Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Fabulous and Unique Vacation Rental on the Water!

SleepAfloat

Member since: 2005
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type yacht
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

SleepAfloat Management and Rentals, LLC

Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
April 11, 2015
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Fabulous and Unique Vacation Rental on the Water!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type yacht
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Overview

Key West Yacht Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 2 baths, 1 sleeper sofa, FREE Wifi - Sleeps 8

The M/V Coconuts is a completely unique home with 360 degree water views, it also happens to be a 50-foot trawler, permanently docked at the Key West Harbor Marina on Stock Island. This is more than a boat. It really is a very comfortable home, with proper living area, bedrooms and large sundecks.

There is over 1100 sq ft of indoor living space and another 500 sq ft of balcony and sundeck.THE LIVING AREA...Walk into the Florida-modern living room with its its sleeper sofa encircled by large windows and facing the flat screen TV with expanded Dish service.

The open kitchen has a home-sized oven/range and double door refrigerator/freezer. Go up the three canteloupe-colored steps to the office with its glass-topped desk, if you must work. The end of this main deck and the aft deck provides views of the world-class yachts underway within the marina and the Atlantic beyond. You could spend all afternoon out here, day after day or choose instead a different deck every day, sharing the relaxing sunshine with a delicate blue heron or a curious pelicans, and even an occasional manatee.

THE KEY WEST HARBOR MARINA...Guests on board the M/V Coconuts enjoy full membership privileges at the Key West Harbour Marina including dining at the gourmet restaurant and lounging below, at the marina's big harbor front infinity pool. Steps from the pool area and an outdoor bar is the quiet beach with chaises, a Tiki bar out on the point, and a fully equipped gym that includes a sauna. Sunday nights there is even a potluck happy hour party organized by boat owners at the marina and all of our guests are welcome to join in the fun!

Key West Harbour Yacht Club Marina is only a short 10 minute drive to downtown Key West and Duval Street. There is free parking at the marina and we do suggest renting or bringing a vehicle with you.

For those looking to spend time out on the open waters there is a sailing company that operates daily charters right from the marina. These are fully customizable charters that may include activities such as snorkeling, diving, fishing, kayaking and paddle boarding. If interested, please inquire about special SleepAfloat guest pricing.

THE ACCOMMODATIONS...The master bedroom has a queen bed with a 180-degree view through big windows, with command of the marina and the ocean. The en-suite bathroom/wardrobe has a full-sized vanity and shower. The full-size stacked washer and dryer are in the dressing area. The spacious second bedroom has two twins beds that also can act as a king. The en-suite bathroom also has a full-sized shower. In the pilot house, you'll find a twin bunk bed, perfect for extra guests. Walking through the pilot house's doors that you'll choose to leave wide open to enjoy the ambiance, there are wraparound passageways perfect for enjoying a pina colada and exterior stairs. Walk topsides to a 360 degree deck, then down to the boardwalk to the Tiki Bar.

**Base price listed for 2 guests. Each additional guest is $35/night. Cleaning fee $211 and non-refundable insurance fee $39. Taxes 12.5%.

THIS BOAT IS RENTED FOR ACCOMMODATION PURPOSES ONLY AND DOES NOT LEAVE THE DOCK.

WE DO NOT ALWAYS UPDATE OUR HOMEAWAY CALENDAR. FOR AN UP TO DATE AVAILABILITY CALENDAR PLEASE CHECK THE SLEEPAFLOAT WEBSITE CALENDAR THANK YOU!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
SleepAfloat (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
April 11, 2015

Guestbook comments from the manager

My daughter opted out of her high school senior week beach trip and requested a unique family and friend experience. Wow, did the M/V Coconuts Provide!!! We had 5 kids, 2x19, 1x18, 1x16, and 1x12 years old, plus Mom and Dad. The charm and the funky vibe of the boat wowed the entire crew. We own a tiny lake house in NY and I appreciated the thought that went into the compact storage and availability of all needs for preparing supper for 7. Ray was responsive and helpful, and Key West was a wonderful way to begin our vacation. Great A/C for July and the most comfortable bed in the master suite! The pullout worked great for our 12 year old (who cuddled with Dad when I woke early to sit on the deck off the kitchen). Thank you for the gorgeous thunderstorm to lull us to sleep, and the feeling of being a guest in a friend's home. I love that my teenagers and tweener missed it when we took our next leg of our trip to South Beach, Miami. I know I did! M/V Coconuts rules!
Jul 2014
  • 1 of 7

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type yacht
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.4
based on 9 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Fabulous and Unique Vacation Rental on the Water!
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 16 reviews
5

Best Choice Rental!

  • 5 of 5

From the moment I stepped on board I knew I had made the correct choice. Far better then any hotel can offer. Either of their boats are clean and a joy to return to for quiet time on one of the decks. Rooms are all separate and comfortable. I would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Fantastic! We'll be back!

  • 5 of 5

Our group had such an enjoyable stay on Coconuts! What a unique rental!

When we arrived at the boat and were greeted by the keeper Ray. He was super friendly and gave us some tips on where to go in town. He even invited us to the restaurant he works at but we weren't able to make it there.

The boat itself was very clean and spacious. We were 7 adults and although one had to sleep on the twin bunk bed he said he had no complaints about it (maybe because he's only 5 ft 8).

I got the master bedroom which had an awesome view of the marina. One thing that was a little bit of a miss was that one of the bathrooms is in the master bedroom so you have to go into the room to get to it. There is another bathroom on the main floor though with a full shower as well.

We didn't have time to check out the marina facilities but we did walk over to the pool and it looked like a nice area to lounge around.

This was a quick trip to the Keys for us but next time we are definitely coming back to stay on Coconuts and we'll make sure we leave some time for lounging!

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
2

average

  • 2 of 5

The idea is great and the location is awesome. The boat was very dirty including dishes in cabinets. Spent 6 hrs of our vacation cleaning and washing the bedding at laundry mat. The boat was advertise with washer and dryer but did not have one. sewage backed up do to tank being full and maintance man tried blaming us! Unit comes with stove but every time you turned it on the breaker would trip.We stay in rentals like this at least 5 times a year but this one was a big disappointment!I would not recommend this to anyone.

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very surprised to receive this review as this boat normally gets five star reviews. I really wish you had contacted our office during your stay and we would've had all these issues handled right away. We have recently hired a new cleaner for the boat and will be speaking to them about the condition which you found the boat in. We pride ourselves on providing guests with clean, comfortable conditions and that is what you should have found upon arrival. We apologize if that was not the case and will be working hard to ensure all future rentals meet the SleepAfloat standard. I will also be speaking with our maintenance team with regards to how they handled speaking with you when the toilet broke. We were told that the chain had broke when someone flushed the toilet which caused issues with the system. It is nothing anyone did wrong just an unfortunate incident and a piece broke during normal use. I'm sorry if they made you feel like you did something wrong to cause this. Again we apologize if your stay with us was anything but spectacular. We pride ourselves on offering guests a unique and memorable vacation rental experience and are very sorry that that was not the case for you. Best, Team SleepAfloat
5

A Fabulous Stay on the M/V Coconuts

  • 5 of 5

My family and I, all seniors, wanted to spend 3 days in Key West, but not in a sterile hotel setting. By George we found it. From the moment we rented the M/V Coconuts till the moment we reluctantly turned back the keys, the stay was amazing. While not in the city, the Marina is just a short distance away, 15 minutes by car, The marina is beautifully kept: quiet and clean. The Coconuts is a gem of a ship. We each had our own sleeping space. One couple had a master bedroom with wrap around windows. One of us took the second bedroom, the other the lower bunk in the 3rd bedroom and I took the sleeper couch in the living room. All beds were comfortable and bedding and towels were aplenty. There is nothing better than watching the sun rise over the water from your bedroom window. or watching the sunset from the top deck with a glass of wine in hand. Our first morning breakfast was had on the outside lower deck under the canopy, overlooking the water. The kitchen is fully equipped with ceramic stove, full compleat of spices, tableware and cookware. The eat in kitchen sits 4 at the counter. The bathrooms have standard toilets and full showers.

Our contact, Ray Williams was amazing. He made us feel so special, even inviting us to his restaurant, New York Pasta Garden where he is chief chef. Was the weekend amazing? It was incredible! Thank you M/V Coconuts.

  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Better than anticipated!

  • 5 of 5

Since the time we laid down the 1/2 payment I'd been anticipating how great this vacation was going to be on Coconuts. Well, I'll tell you. it was better than I had hoped for. My husband and I rented for a week with another couple. (we are all Motor Vessel boaters from Maine) Coconuts is unique, well laid out, (privacy) the location was excellent, the marina was really nice with the Tiki Hut at the end of the dock, people that live on their boats were friendly, the restaurant breakfast was some of the best food we had during our stay! Would do this again in a heartbeat!

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So happy to hear we exceeded your expectations for MV Coconuts! It sure is a unique rental! Hope to have you on board again soon! Rock On! Team SleepAfloat
4

Fun for all!

  • 4 of 5

The property was clean and very nice inside. It had room for all of us. Mike was great. Alittle confusion about fishing in the marina? The pool was beautiful although far from the slip and the restaurant was very good. The people in the marina store were very helpful. The critisicm is that the naval practice routines were very loud, and you really needed a car. The boat needs a couple hand rails and a bigger coffee pot! We had a great time and really enjoyed that it wasn't a hotel.

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Nearest Airport
3.6 Miles
Key West International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1.1 Miles
Hogfish Bar and Grill
Nearest Golf
1.6 Miles
Key West Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
2.2 Miles
A1A
Nearest Restaurant
Key West Harbor Yacht Club Restaurant
Nearest Beach
Key West Harbor Yacht Club Private Beach
Car: necessary

Our boat is docked in Oceanside Marina on Stock Island, approximately 5 miles from downtown Key West. It's a calm and quiet marina making for a perfect getaway in paradise.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $350 Per night

Key West Yacht Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
April
Apr 1 2015 - Apr 30 2015
2 night minimum stay
$425
From
$475
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $35 per night, per additional guest
 
May
May 1 2015 - May 21 2015
2 night minimum stay
$350
From
$400
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $35 per night, per additional guest
 
Memorial Day
May 22 2015 - May 25 2015
3 night minimum stay
$550
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $35 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring
May 26 2015 - Jun 30 2015
2 night minimum stay
$350
From
$400
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $35 per night, per additional guest
 
4th of July
Jul 1 2015 - Jul 5 2015
3 night minimum stay
$550
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $35 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer
Jul 6 2015 - Aug 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$375
From
$425
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $35 per night, per additional guest
 
September
Sep 1 2015 - Sep 3 2015
2 night minimum stay
$350
From
$400
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $35 per night, per additional guest
 
Labor Day
Sep 4 2015 - Sep 7 2015
3 night minimum stay
$550
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $35 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall
Sep 8 2015 - Oct 15 2015
2 night minimum stay
$350
From
$400
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $35 per night, per additional guest
 
Fantasy Fest
Oct 16 2015 - Nov 1 2015
4 night minimum stay
$650
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $35 per night, per additional guest
 
November
Nov 2 2015 - Nov 24 2015
2 night minimum stay
$350
From
$400
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $35 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 25 2015 - Nov 28 2015
3 night minimum stay
$600
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $35 per night, per additional guest
 
November
Nov 29 2015 - Nov 30 2015
2 night minimum stay
$350
From
$400
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $35 per night, per additional guest
 
December
Dec 1 2015 - Dec 22 2015
2 night minimum stay
$350
From
$400
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $35 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter Holiday
Dec 23 2015 - Jan 3 2016
4 night minimum stay
$650
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $35 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter/Spring
Jan 4 2016 - Mar 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$475
From
$500
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $35 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$475
From
$500
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $35 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $211
Damage Insurance $39
Tax Rate 12.5%
Notes We don't always update our HomeAway/VRBO calendars. Please check our SleepAfloat site for up to date availability and an instant quote.
PET FEE: $50 up to 2 pets
PAYMENT - 50% of the total is due upon booking. The balance is due 30 days prior to arrival date.
CANCELLATION POLICY - A 60 day advance notice is required for refundable cancellation. Cancellations that occur more than 60 days to arrival incur a $100 admin fee, cancellations within 59-30 days to arrival forfeit the deposit and within 30 days forfeit entire amount.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Key West Yacht Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • yacht
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Shampoo
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Main Salon - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Sleeper sofa pulls out to double bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote