$99NT FALL SPECIAL IN THIS MT VIEW CABIN.FIREPIT.HTUB.BBQ.WIFI.DOGS WELCOME

Bob Trombi

Advertiser since 2005
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Bob Trombi

Advertiser since 2005
Speaks english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

$99NT FALL SPECIAL IN THIS MT VIEW CABIN.FIREPIT.HTUB.BBQ.WIFI.DOGS WELCOME

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay nights

Overview

Overview

Packwood Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 3 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-8)

FALL SPECIALS...good through November!

$99/NIGHT ROMANTIC GETAWAY

Complimentary Wine & Chocolates!

(Good non-holiday for 2 people midweek (Sun-Thurs).

BOOK 3 NIGHTS ADD A 4th FREE!

Call 503-492-8783 for Reservations any 9-9 PST

(only one special can apply)

We own and rent 4 cabins in Packwood, WA. You can see them all at our website below.

The panoramic views from the greatroom, dining area, deck and hot tub are inspiring! Relax in our hammock in the trees. After a day of hiking enjoy the sunset over the valley below. After dinner cook some smores in our firepit and gaze at the stars above. This cabin has been a popular spot for people all over the world as they come to explore Mt Rainier National Park and the Mt St Helens Volcano! You will love this cabin, the setting and the proximity to everything. We are only a short 1/2 mi walk to town and restaurants. Call us if you have any questions. This beautiful log home is complete luxury! It is a three bedroom, one bath cabin that sits on an acre of beautiful view property. Sit on the covered porch or in the 30 jet hot tub and view the Cowlitz River Valley, the town of Packwood, Cascade peaks on all three sides and witness the incredible sunsets over the western peaks. Packwood is known for its herds of elk that roam the area and it is not uncommon to see a herd pass by the cabin on any given morning or evening.

We love dogs...bring them along!

Many come and do not want to leave the comfort and relaxing atmosphere of the cabin. Others venture out into the Mount Rainier National Forest, Gifford Pinchot National Forest, White Pass Ski Area, Mount St. Helens, the Cowlitz River, Snowmobiling, four-wheeling, horseback riding, rafting, the snow parks and recreation areas, and the many concerts and cultural events of east Lewis County.

'This cozy cabin with stunning views and a great woodstove is #1 in our book. We just spent 4 lovely relaxing days this Thanksgiving and we can't wait to come back. Stay here and be mesmerized by the views and wonderful amenities!'

Charles and Janine, Seattle, WA

Keywords: cabin, chalet, vacation rental

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Bob Trombi (Owner)
Advertiser since 2005
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About Bob Trombi

We built this first getaway a few years back because we knew that if we were to stay sane in such a busy world that we would need to have a place to go to and bring the kids to just get away from it all. We hope you enjoy this incredible spot!

Bob Trombi purchased this cabin in 2005

Why Bob Trombi chose Packwood

We built this cabin in 2005 in Packwood, one of the most beautiful areas of the country. In summer the beauty of the mountain is indescribable and in winter the skiing at White Pass is great for a family or an expert. We have been coming to the area for 15 years and we love it more and more everytime we visit.

What makes this cabin unique

Just the other day 3 cow elk came by with 4 babies, a bald eagle flew by, a fox trotted up the road, the sunset was amazing and there were more stars in the sky than I have ever seen before...and this is all in one day!

Guestbook comments from the owner

My husband and I came back to the cabin for a second time with a last minute decision for some R&R. We needed a getaway to relax from our busy lives and Grandma watched our one year old son so we could rest. We went sledding at White Pass Ski Area. We found a spot just for the two of us and it was sunny blue skies, absolutely beautiful. Our last run we went down together and totally wiped out. We're leaving with only a few scrapes and bruises, thank God. The highlights of our stay was watching eagles from the front deck, soaking in the hot tub and starring at the stars. We watched movies on the new flat screen TV and they have a good selection of classics and new movies and we lit a fire in the woodstove. It is the perfect setting for a romantic time for any couple, we recommend it. We cooked some great meals in the fully equipped kitchen, slept good on the comfy bed and totally relaxed. We also love just taking a walk on the property. The view of the mountains and town are really inspiring. If you hike up the driveway to the other cabins above the views of Mt Rainier are stunning. We are looking forward to coming back again next year as we would love to make this a tradition in this pristine place. Thanks again, Bob and Sybille, we had a great time. You both have done a fantastic job in building and equipping your cabins. We have and will continue to recommend your properties to all our friends. You guys are so easy to work with and your website is the best and easiest to use. The pictures do not give this place justice. Shane and Kaia
Mar 2011
  • 1 of 36

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.8
based on 18 traveler reviews

Write a Review
$99nt Fall Special in this Mt View Cabin.firepit.htub.bbq.wifi.dogs welcome
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 54 reviews
business
$99nt Fall Special in this Mt View Cabin.firepit.htub.bbq.wifi.dogs welcome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p95714vb
-(503) 492-8783 (Oregon, USA)
Packwood Mount Rainier
Lynnwood
5

VERY FUN EXPERIANCE

  • 5 of 5
I was very impressed with this cabin. Very clean and well maintained. The thing I loved most about this place is that the price he quotes for the cabin is the price. Every other cabin I checked had cleaning fees and everything else. All you have to do is clean the cabin if you dont want to clean the cabin then he charges to clean it. I love that because my wife and I always want to leave a clean place anyways and Bob rewards you for doing so.

This place is not secluded and is in a town like setting. I was disappointed with that but I was surprised that we were not bothered at all. So it turned out not to be a big deal everyone who wants to stay in a cabin I guess wants seclusion, so we all keep to our self.

To summarize if you are looking for a camping type feel with a out door fire pit and hot tub this is the place. Plenty out door stuff to do like fishing and skiing. Very roomy cabin with flat screen TVs. I will definitely stay here again if Bob will have us.
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Brian for choosing us for your last minute one night stay. We do have tax and cleaning fees, for your one night special rate it was included in the price. Come stay in any of our homes again. It is always a pleasure to have customers as yourself who appreciate our hard work over the years to provide quality cabins to retreat and relax in. Bob and Sybille
business
$99nt Fall Special in this Mt View Cabin.firepit.htub.bbq.wifi.dogs welcome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p95714vb
-(503) 492-8783 (Oregon, USA)
Packwood Mount Rainier
Mill Creek
5

Beautiful Retreat

  • 5 of 5
We had a lovely stay in the cozy pack wood cabin. Accommodations were clean and well kept. Enjoyed being close to town. Great place to unwind and relax. Would highly reccomend for weekend getaway.
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
$99nt Fall Special in this Mt View Cabin.firepit.htub.bbq.wifi.dogs welcome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p95714vb
-(503) 492-8783 (Oregon, USA)
Packwood Mount Rainier
5

Wonderful Stay!

  • 5 of 5
Cabin was so cozy! Very clean and well maintained. The views of the mountains were stunning! The hot tub was the perfect way to relax after hiking in Mt. Rainier. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen was fully stocked will all you would need to make a nice meal. The deck was spacious and we were able to watch the elk in the morning. Amazing! Would stay here again and would recommend this to everyone who is looking to fully enjoy the great outdoors. Loved it!
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Jill for staying with us. I love getting up early in the morning and sitting in the great room and looking out over the valley. So glad you enjoyed the cabin and property. Come back soon!
business
$99nt Fall Special in this Mt View Cabin.firepit.htub.bbq.wifi.dogs welcome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p95714vb
-(503) 492-8783 (Oregon, USA)
Packwood Mount Rainier
Los Angeles, CA
3

Nice Cabin with Mountain View on Clear Cut Property

  • 3 of 5
The cabin is very clean and well maintained and my pet was allowed to stay free of charge. We did see some elk a few morning of our stay. The cabin is very close to Packwood, which is very convenient and there is a landline, which could come in handy if your not in cell phone range and have any type of emergency.

As for the 3 stars, there are a few reasons. The first is the photos of the actual cabin are accurate, but it doesn't clearly show that the cabin sits on a lot with only 1 tree (which you can see on the left side in the picture "the best view in Packwood") so you don't get the feeling of being in the woods and the neighbors across the road are in clear view.

There is a nice flat panel TV, but not hi-def cable service, so the picture is analog quality and not sharp. You pay a $60-$90 cleaning fee but are requested to strip all beds. start a load of laundry and wipe out the refrigerator. There is a $25 fee if all pots and pans are not put away and the dishwasher isn't started. And if you forget something, you pay the shipping (which is completely understandable) AND a $25 return fee (which it not).

Overall it's a nice cabin if you don't mind a little housekeeping and you aren't forgetful.
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us this summer and we are glad you enjoyed your stay! Just to clarify some things. The cabin sits on an acre of property and yes it is cleared. Trees grow 5' a year in the northwest. We would not have this "Best View in Packwood" if we did not maintain the property and keep it cleared for fire safety. As for the fees: we only charged you the lower $60 cleaning fee and even waived the $25 pet fee. The other fees we never charged (we rarely ever do) so I am not sure why they are mentioned here. Have a great rest of your summer!
business
$99nt Fall Special in this Mt View Cabin.firepit.htub.bbq.wifi.dogs welcome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p95714vb
-(503) 492-8783 (Oregon, USA)
Packwood Mount Rainier
4

Near Perfect Retreat

  • 4 of 5
Everything described and more. We stayed here for two nights to celebrate an anniversary, it was wonderful. First impression was how clean and spotless the cabin is, it smells wonderful, nice wooden doors and cabinets. Elk came through property in the mornings, and it was peaceful even though it wasn't completely secluded (you could see neighboring houses, which weren't a big deal, but no real trees or seclusion on the property). We didn't see anyone the entire time we were there except the neighbor's dog who was very nice and friendly at the door lol, we told him to "go home" and he left. It's very close to town AND the national forest lands. We ventured off into the wilderness for sight seeing. Definitely was hard to wake up and go home on that last day!

The photos are accurate, the description is accurate. The reason we rated this at 4 instead of 5 stars was the lack of a microwave (even though the description stated one) and we had purchased microwaveable food for our trip so we didn't have to eat out, but we had to go into town and buy more. There were lots of ants randomly through the house, which is understandable in the woods, I assume previous renters maybe left the doors open. The biggest bummer was the hot tub cover being attached in the front, so you have no view of anything when you're sitting in the tub and relaxing. Overall, all MINOR things!

The owner was very attentive, we had dead remote batteries and called him to ask if there was any spare and he sent the cleaning lady over to change all the batteries so that was awesome and very nice of them.

I'd definitely recommend this place to anyone, we hope to be back for sure :)
  • Submitted: May 16, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a good time at the Mt View Cabin. The new microwave arrived the day you checked out. Our microwave of 8 years burnt out 2 days before you came and we had to order one. You are so right, gotta keep the screen doors closed. In the spring flying ants are looking to nest. Please come back and again enjoy the amazing Romantic Special spring getaway!
business
$99nt Fall Special in this Mt View Cabin.firepit.htub.bbq.wifi.dogs welcome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p95714vb
-(503) 492-8783 (Oregon, USA)
Packwood Mount Rainier
Bellevue, WA
5

Great property, location, everything!

  • 5 of 5
The cabin is super nice, comfortable but modern.
Close to town, yet you feel like you're out in the woods a bit; the elk come through at least once daily (and we were skiing, so never there an entire day).
Would definitely stay again!
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Peter for the review. Please stay with us again soon! Bob

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
115 Miles
Seattle/Tacoma or Portland International
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Blue Spruce
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Highway 12
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Cruisers Pizza
Nearest Ski
20 Miles
White Pass Ski Resort
Car: necessary

Photos

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

Packwood Cabin Rental Rates

Notes

  • $125-$300/nt
  • US Dollars
  • Spring & Fall Rates.... $125/night (weekdays) .. $150/night (weekends).
  • Winter Rates .... $125/night (weekdays) .. $175/night (weekends).
  • Summer Rates....$150/night (weekdays)..$175/night (weekends).
  • Holiday Rates....$200/night
  • New Years....$300/night
  • All Rates are Based Upon an Occupancy of Four 4
  • Additional Guests are $15 per night per person. Add 9.8% Tax & $60-$90 Clean Fee
  • For full rate details and minimum stay requirements please log onto our website!
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Amenities

Packwood Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting

Other Vacation Properties

$810 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 7
$200 - $275 per night
2 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 12
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote