JUNE SPECIALS$$ AS LOW AS $125.00 A NIGHT$$ EMAIL FOR BEST PRICE!!

Kareena or Carmela

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Kareena or Carmela

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

JUNE SPECIALS$$ AS LOW AS $125.00 A NIGHT$$ EMAIL FOR BEST PRICE!!

Gatlinburg Cabin Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms with King size beds, 2 sleeper sofas, 2.5 bathrooms, sleeps 8

Mountain Magic is an incredible, custom-built two bedroom, two and a half bath, log cabin ideally located between Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge, the Great Smoky Mountains national park. This luxury cabin is just minutes from Dollywood, Dixie Stampede, Splash Country, Ober Gatlinburg, Ripley's Aquarium, several factory outlet malls and many other outstanding attractions, restaurants, theaters & events. This cabin offers plenty of privacy on a wooded lot with a paved driveway for easy access & parking. Mountain Magic is located close to the Little Pigeon River. Rafting, tubing, fishing, hiking are all within minutes from this cabin. There is a charcoal grill, pool table, 2 covered porches, porch swing and a fabulous hot tub overlooking the woods, gas fireplace, 2 jetted whirlpool tubs(one heartshapped), and fully equipped kitchen. This is the ultimate in luxury and style. You will not be disappointed with this unforgettable romantic or family getaway.

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
Guestbook comments from the owner
Wonderful cabin. We loved our stay and the view was great!! Hope to go back in the spring to see all the plants in bloom. Hot tub on deck was great. Rooms are big and spacey. Loved the gas fireplace and being close to the creek. Hope to go back real soon.
Jan 2012
  • 1 of 1

Kareena or Carmela

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2012
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.1
based on 13 traveler reviews

Write a Review
JUNE SPECIALS$$ AS LOW AS $125.00 a night$$ Email for best price!!
average rating of 4.076923 based on 13 reviews
business
JUNE SPECIALS$$ AS LOW AS $125.00 a night$$ Email for best price!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p956853
+1 256-490-4398
Gatlinburg Tennessee
3

NICE CABIN BUT NOT WHAT WAS ADVERTISED

  • 3 of 5
We arrived here on 10/12/13. As was advertised in the vrbo listing the cabin was supposed to have internet , to my dismay I quickly realized that the cabin does not have internet. I emailed the owner about it and got NO response. Still to this day nothing. Maybe a little communication would have went a long way. For me this was really important and I have to use the internet for work so I specifically look for only rentals that have it. Going into town to use the internet was a pain. Okay onto the cabin...it is a great layout and has plenty of room in it. Awesome location in the Riversong community. Pool table and hottub were great! The agency that the owner goes through to keep the property up I think isn't the best. I say this because there were a lot of little maintenance things I noticed ...such as the light fixture on the bottom level didn't work at all making it very dark in the room. Also, They provided a total of 6 towels for a family of 4 to stay 4 days. Fortunately the cabin had a washer and dryer so I was able to have fresh towels. Overall wasn't super clean like many other cabins we have stayed in and the upstairs smelled like someone had been smoking in the house.. Again, I don't think this is the owners fault but I think they should consider gong with another agency to maintain the cabin to a higher standard. Overall a decent cabin but I personally would choose another one next time.
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: So sorry about the internet. Homeaway updated their website and for some reason it always gets marked. Let us know if you return and I can offer you a discount. Please always call the management company that we have in Gatlinburg and they will bring you extras of anything you may need.
business
JUNE SPECIALS$$ AS LOW AS $125.00 a night$$ Email for best price!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p956853
+1 256-490-4398
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Dayton, Ohio
4

VERY NICE CABIN, BUT NO INTERNET SERVICE DESPITE ADVERTISING THERE IS INTERNET SERVICE

  • 4 of 5
This is a very nice cabin away from all the touristy junk. Could stand to be a little cleaner, but on balance I was happy w/ our stay. However, I was disappointed there was no Internet service when the description STILL says there is. "Internet = Yes" When I asked the rental agent about this they called the owner who said there was 'dial-up.' Excuse me... How many people actually have a computer w/ a dial-up modem? Having a telephone does not equal Internet service -this is not Samalia...
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So sorry about the internet. Homeaway updated their website and some how it got marked. Please let us know if you ever return and I will offer you a free night.
business
JUNE SPECIALS$$ AS LOW AS $125.00 a night$$ Email for best price!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p956853
+1 256-490-4398
Gatlinburg Tennessee
4

CUTE CABIN BUT VERY DUSTY.

  • 4 of 5
The cabin was very cute, nice decor and location. BUT it was very dusty and the carpet, floor and rugs were dirty. We had to clean the place to fully enjoy. The downstairs shower was moldy. The outside was full of dirt and spiderwebs and we had to clean it just to sit outside. Other than that we did enjoy the cabin.
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The Guest Failed To Tell You Housekeeping Did Come Out And Clean Whatever She Wanted Cleaned And We Did Give Her Free Tickets To The Aquarium For Her Troubles. The Caroet Was Also Cleaned Professionally For Her. The Cabin Is In The Woods So The Decks Do Get Dusty. We Do Try To Make Your Stay The Best POssible!!!
business
JUNE SPECIALS$$ AS LOW AS $125.00 a night$$ Email for best price!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p956853
+1 256-490-4398
Gatlinburg Tennessee
4

MOUTIAN MAGIC

  • 4 of 5
We had a wonderful time even if it was raining the whole time we were there. The cabin made a rainy vacation enjoyable. We were able to sit back a just enjoy our time with our grandchildren without getting out to the tourist traps. We just enjoyed playing pool, grilling outside, playing games and talking. Not what we had planned for our vacation but believe it was even better. Lovely cabin and loved the secluded location.
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Snowed us in for about three days last year and it was the best vacation ever. Enjoyed our family time which we very seldom get to do. So glad you enjoyed it also..
business
JUNE SPECIALS$$ AS LOW AS $125.00 a night$$ Email for best price!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p956853
+1 256-490-4398
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Statesville, North Carolina
3

TENNESSEE CABIN GETAWAY

  • 3 of 5
The cabin "Mountain Magic" was large & had plenty of room to move around. The stairs were a work out with 3 levels, but needed the exercise anyway. The king bed in the loft was cozy. The king bed downstairs was too firm & not very comfortable, did not sleep good on it. It's a cabin in the woods, so all the spiders, bugs were to be expected, I guess, but the women did not fair too well with their constant appearances. TV channels were few, not much viewing to be had. Internet access would have been great, might consider that & upgrading the outdated TV's & service. It was a descent cabin, but have stayed in better accomodations for about the same money. I am not giving it a bad rap, just could have stood a good upgrading & extermination. Overall was not that bad, but will look for the items mentioned prior before I rent the next cabin.
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
JUNE SPECIALS$$ AS LOW AS $125.00 a night$$ Email for best price!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p956853
+1 256-490-4398
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Jacksonville, Florida
5

IT WAS PERFECT!!!

  • 5 of 5
We had been planning our trip for 6 yrs!!
Everytime we would talk about it..I would start looking at cabins to rent.
Over the past 6 yrs..I have looked at HUNDREDS of places.
Each one had something I liked and something I didn't like.
I kept looking.....until I found "Mountain Magic". IT had EVERYTHING I was looking for! Close to Gatlinburg, A view, Fire Place, Hot Tub, Jaccuzi's, nice furnishings...and best of all....THE PRICE was reasonable!!!
When we got there....It was everything AND MORE!!
The pictures don't begin to show off this GREAT HOUSE!
I can't say enough about the whole experience, from beginning to end...It was FABULOUS. I want to go back..and I hope it will not take 6 more years!
I would recommend this cabin to anyone who enjoys a peaceful, beautiful, vacation home away from home.
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Motorway
25 Miles
I-40
Nearest Ski
8 Miles
Ober Gatlinburg
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Bent Creek Golf Village

This is an absolute gorgeous 2 bedroom/2.5 bath chalet located just 10 - 12 minutes from the Gatlinburg 'strip'. Loaded with amenities to include two Master bedroom suites (one in open loft area) with full baths and Jacuzzi tub in each. Pool table, 3 satellite TV's, Roomy kitchen area, washer/dryer, hot tub on covered deck. Located in a quiet, peaceful setting with privacy. All natural wood inside to add to the mountain atmosphere along with some great views. Escape into the natural beauty of the Great Smoky Mountains and the rivers and stream surrounding this area. Located in riversong, just minutes from the Little Pigeon River and the Greenbrier entrance to the national park for the hiking/fishing enthusiasts. This chalet includes two king suites with jacuzzi tubs to enjoy the breath taking mountain views. It is close to amenities that gatlinburg has to offer (dining and shopping), yet private so you can relax and enjoy the peace and quiet of nature. Minutes from the arts and crafts area of gatlinburg as well as the community center to enjoy the indoor pool or swim in the greenbrier river and take in the cold mountain water. Bent Creek Golf Village is only two miles away. White water rafting and tubing is only 1 mile and Ober Gatlinburg Ski Resort is about 8 miles, Dollywood and Splash Country are about 8 miles from cabin and can be reached on back roads so you do not have to fight the traffic. This small community was planned to be peaceful and natural. It is located on approximately two acres and very private with no close neighbors.

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Gatlinburg Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer 2
Jul 2 2014 - Aug 14 2014
3 night minimum stay
$149
From
$159
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,100
 
 
FALL
Oct 1 - Oct 30
3 night minimum stay
$150
From
$175
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,105
 
 
THANKSGIVING
Nov 21 2014 - Nov 29 2014
3 night minimum stay
$175
From
$175
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,150
 
 
CHRISTMAS
Dec 15 2014 - Jan 5 2015
3 night minimum stay
$175
From
$175
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,150
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$125
From
$159
Fri,Sat,Sun
 

Additional information about rental rates

CLEANING $75
Tax Rate 12.75%
Notes Guests must be at least 21 years of age or older to make a reservation.
Reservations must be cancelled two weeks before the reserved date in order to receive a 90% refund of the total cost. If a cancellation notice is given less than two weeks before the reserved date, the deposit will be forfeited.

Please respect the cabin’s NO PETS policy. If a pet is found in violation of this policy, a cle
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Gatlinburg Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
Location Type:
  • Mountain
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Family
General:
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Sofa Bed
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Filtered Water
  • Paper Towels
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Dialup Access
  • Parking Off Street
  • Gas Heating
  • Carport
  • Living Area
  • Iron & Board
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Ice Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Grill
  • 4 Ring Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , jetted tub , Heart Shape Jacuzzi tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , jetted tub , Jacuzzi Tub
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • Audio Tape Player
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Whirlpool
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • outlet shopping
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • gambling casinos
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain climbing
  • skiing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • rafting
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • water tubing
Email Owner Email