Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Modern and luxurious waterfront condo with ocean views!

Ian and Nancy Greenhalgh

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Ian and Nancy Greenhalgh

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 14, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Modern and luxurious waterfront condo with ocean views!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Puerto Aventuras Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, roof top solarium, sleeps 4

Marina Dolce is a high end condominium building with a large infinity pool situated right on the marina. Our condo is a large 2 bedroom penthouse unit with 2.5 bathrooms and a rooftop solarium with hot tub and outside bar area. The front entrance leads to an open concept living / dining area with a fully equipped kitchen, dining table, leather furniture, colour TV and in-the-wall sliding glass doors leading to a full sized deck overlooking the marina and pool.

The master bedroom has a king sized bed, plenty of cupboard and storage space, en suite with double sinks, tub and shower. The second bedroom is equipped with a king sized bed, en suite with shower and also boasts plenty of built in cupboard space.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Ian and Nancy Greenhalgh (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 14, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.6
based on 9 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Modern and luxurious waterfront condo with ocean views!
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 9 reviews
5

Spacious, beautiful, Ian+Nancy great to deal with

  • 5 of 5

Our time here was great. Beautiful, spacious clean place. Exactly like the photos! Ian and Nancy were always (!) super-responsive to our questions. (Thanks!) It was reassuring + useful for me since I hadn't done a condo rental like this before. Great pool. Top level beautiful day and night. The town is walkable and always felt safe. The birds were amazing! We rented bikes and then a golf cart to explore a bit more. My acid test = Would I do it again? I'd love to. :-)

Paul, CANADA

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Calgary
4

Clean and Modern

  • 4 of 5

This property is everything the write up says it is. It is very conveniently located to the center zone of Playa Aventuras - an easy 5 minute walk. The area is safe and secure and has a very nice pool that doesn't seem to be used very much - we were the only ones during the entire time of our stay! The appliances and cooking utensils as well as the dishes are all in top notch condition. It was very nice to have the second level - top floor to also use for taking in the sun along with the main floor balcony. A clean, quiet and enjoyable experience.

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
4

excellent condo with marina veiw

  • 4 of 5

very nice condo with a few minor glitches , very firm beds shower doors and drains need attention. other than that a very good condo with good value for your money, would stay here again . Owners are excellent people stayed in touch before, during and after the rental .Thank you for sharing your condo with us Ian & Nancy

Perry & Heather Manitoba Canada

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. Also thank you for your patience during the AC and washing machine repairs. We have a plan for the leaks around the shower doors, so hopefully this issue will be resolved soon. We would love to have you back any time!
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5

Thank You Ian and Nancy's. We were a little hesitant in renting a condo since we normally do the All- Inclusive route but to our surprise your condo, Marina Dolce, was fantastic. The unit has everything that you stated. We stayed at this unit for four nights. Ian was great to work with, he responded immediately. This unit has an awesome view, and is well furnished and maintained. We went to the local supermarket on the main highway 5 minutes away and bought everything that we needed for our stay, You would everything that is also available in your local supermarket including a pharmacy and liquor store.

we hired a maid for the days we were there to clean up dishes, sweep and make up the beds. "Flo" was so nice and hard working that I wish I could have brought her back with us. I called Eduardo for some help with the Laundry machine that was not working and advised that the part was ordered. He immediately helped by having our laundry washed and dried and folded every day when we returned.

As the previous review stated there is an issue with the water causing water to pool in both bathrooms but its nothing that a towel on the floor couldn't resolve and later washed and dried.

Puerto Aventuras is an awesome safe area to holiday at. We vacation 4 times a year in Mexico and would recommend this as a 5 star, we look forward to staying at Marina Dolce again.

Thank you Ian & Nancy for making us new vacation condo renters.

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
3

Good, but not coming back!

  • 3 of 5

The apartment is everything that pictures show, the two bedrooms were good and they had a good mattress size but both showers licked all the water outside and made a huge puddle. Even though the Condo says that is for 6, there was actually an air mattress for two but with no pump or motor to fill it up, so we had a guest over and two of us had to sleep in the couch, not very comfortable.

The next thing we had a bad time with was with the staff and manager of the apartment. The owner doesn't live in Mexico this is why he has this persons helping him and the guest at the condo, so the air conditioner broke and the man came after 5 days of calling, arguing about his boss, because he had to work over the holidays and told us that he had a new phone and didn't know how to answer it that's why he never answers our calls, after he saw what was wrong, he left. Then told his boss that a person from our party had been un respectful and had bullied him, from there our whole vacations got really tense because of this situation, THAT NEVER HAPPEND.

Finally, even though Ian suggested to have the air conditioner replaced right away, we preferred not to get in touch again with this man, to avoid any problem or misunderstanding.

This was a ver uncomfortable situation as a family, kinda ruined the mood of the vacation and finally we are not used to this kind of situations.

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Florencia, thank you for your review. As stated in the description of the condo, there are 2 king sized beds and and queen sized air mattress. The air mattress is self inflating with a built in pump. All that is required is to plug it in and turn it on. Sadly, the showers do leak and we have tried many different things to solve this issue. However, it is a fault of the installation of the tiles themselves and would require extensive work which we are looking in to. We have found that the placement of a towel on the floor a good solution in the interim. We responded to every one of your emails within hours. When the AC broke you did not contact us for 3 days, as soon as you did, we had someone there the next day. We believe that is acceptable service on New Years day. When our maintenance man arrived, a member of your party thought it was appropriate to abuse him and yell at him for not responding to your calls. If you were unhappy with his attitude or work ethic, you should have informed us and we would have dealt with it. We heard of your party's behavior from our Property Manager and your explanation was in response to that report. Why would our Property Manager not tell us the actual events? We organized for a replacement AC unit. However, while we were organizing the replacement, this member of your party was also extremely rude, loud and abusive to our Property Manager on the telephone. With all the aggravation, you agreed with us to have the unit installed after your departure. This has now been done and all AC units in the condo are working properly. We are sorry for the inconveniences that you experienced on your holiday, but we truly feel that we did everything in our power to remedy the situation. Sadly, we had a report that on your departure day, that same member of your party harassed, raised his hand and threatened our maintenance person. His wife was there and witnessed this, they were there to clean the condo for the next guest after your scheduled departure time, and after you had reported to us that you had left. Unfortunately, inappropriate, rude and aggressive behavior was what actually ruined the mood of this holiday.
5

Bright, clean and well appointed

  • 5 of 5

The condo fully met our expectations. Spacious, modern, well appointed and fully stocked with the little things to make a visit easy. Wonderful deck overlooking the pool and the canal. The maintenance man was attentive of the property and helpful. PA is a very attractive community with the dolphin pond in the centre, ringed by shops and resturants. A car was useful to tour the area and access the nearby turtle beach at Acumal and Tulum ruins/beaches. The warm sunny climate also encouraged just hanging out at the condo and using the pool. A really attractive place after a morning run.

I'm sure that we'll be back.

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Nearest Airport
96 Kilometres
Cancun
Nearest Barpub
500 Metres
Nearest Golf
500 Metres
Nearest Motorway
1 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
500 Metres
Nearest Beach
500 Metres
Puerto Aventuras

Marina Dolce is a high end eight unit condominium building with a large infinity pool situated right on the marina. Our condo is a large 2 bedroom penthouse unit with 2.5 bathrooms and a rooftop solarium with hot tub and outside bar area.

Marina Dolce is a short walk to the main shopping and dining area of Puerto Aventuras where you will find numerous restaurants catering to all different dining tastes such as authentic Mexican, Italian, sushi and pub food, fine dining and quick meals. Little gift shops and fine boutiques are scattered throughout the area as well as grocery stores.

Other major attractions of the area include the dophinarium where you can swim with the dolphins, see seals, sea lions and rays close up. The beach is spectacular and the beautiful Caribbean ocean warm and inviting. Nearby coral reefs are perfect for scuba diving and exploring the local sea life including turtles. The marina is the perfect place to hire a boat to go deep sea fishing or diving. For those who prefer land adventures, there is a 9-hole par 36 golf course within easy walking distance.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From C$170 Per night

Puerto Aventuras Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
C$170
From
C$200
Fri,Sat,Sun
C$1,190
C$4,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit C$300.00
Cleaning C$50.00

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Puerto Aventuras Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Bottled Water
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Ducted Cooling
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Macintosh Computer
  • PC
  • Parking Off Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Double sinks
    Main Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Half Bathroom/laundry - toilet
  • All bathrooms have marble tile floors and high end fixtures and fittings, including dual flush toilets.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
  • Bedrooms both have en-suite bathrooms, king sized beds and more built-in storage than you could ever fill!?! Separately controlled AC throughout the whole condo. There is also a queen sized air mattress with bedding and comforter.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
  • In Ground Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • caves
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote