Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Fantastic Condo Overlooking Wooded Area, Golf /Disney Close by

Lynn & Steve Holland

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Bedrooms 3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 6 nights

Lynn & Steve Holland

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 21, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Fantastic Condo Overlooking Wooded Area, Golf /Disney Close by

Bedrooms 3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 6 nights


Terrace Ridge Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Tigger's Terrace is a fantastic, spacious upgraded 3 bedroom condo, overlooking a wooded area with lake beyond. It is on the second floor of three with elevator and stair access. Close to Champions Gate and Reunion Golf Courses with Disney on your doorstep.

* 1542 sq ft of air conditioned living space

* 3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

* Sleeps 6 + Infant

* Washer and dryer in separate laundry room

* Private balcony with seating and lighting

* Comfortable living and dining areas

* Free Hi Speed Wi Fi Internet access and cable TV

* Free land-line telephone calls to several countries

* Stairs and elevator access

* Numerous Championship Golf Courses close by

Our outstanding condo is in a premium location and is furnished to an exceptional standard with many recent upgrades. There are 3 Bedrooms all supplied with quality bed linen, a 32' LED flat screen TV in the Master bedroom and the other two bedrooms have flat screen 22' LED TV's. There is a Master Suite with a King size bed, ceiling fan, radio/alarm clock and en-suite bathroom with walk-in shower and twin vanity basins which leads to a walk-in closet. The 2nd Bedroom also boasts a King size bed, ceiling fan and radio/alarm clock and closet. The 3rd Bedroom features twin beds, ceiling fan and radio/alarm clock and closet. For the younger members of your party there are Sponge Bob Square Pants comforter sets for you to use. A Play Station 3 and games are also available in this bedroom. The large family bathroom has a bath tub with shower over and twin vanity basins. Quality towels, hair dryers in each bathroom and beach/pool towels are also provided.

There is an open plan lounge with a large comfy sofa, chairs and occasional tables with lamps. A 46' LCD flat screen TV and separate DVD player are provided for your entertainment. The dining area has a large round glass table with seating for six people and a sliding door giving access onto the private balcony. Our condo is one of the few on Terrace Ridge, which has a view from the balcony overlooking the wooded preserve in this peaceful part of the resort. Seating is provided on the balcony for you to enjoy alfresco dining or simply relax after a hectic day with a drink whilst watching another magnificent Florida sunset. You may spot some of the local wildlife or see the hot air balloons as they pass overhead.

The kitchen comes complete with modern appliances including, oven, fridge freezer, dishwasher, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, and enough cutlery and glassware for all you guests. Off the kitchen area is a separate laundry room, which has a washer, dryer, ironing facilities and clothes airier.

Also provided for guests are a Playstation 3 and a selection of games to suit various ages and the all-important Ipod docking station. Board games, toys and a varied DVD library are there for you to enjoy at your leisure. A travel cot, baby monitor, high chair and stroller are also available for you to use free of charge.

For your safety and piece of mind there are smoke alarms fitted and a fire extinguisher. You may wish to make use of the safe for your valuables, which is provided free of charge.

The Clubhouse and its facilities are free to all members of your party and a great place to meet up with other guests and relax. Fancy a break from the hustle and bustle; there are plenty of sun loungers arranged around the huge sundeck for you to soak up the Florida sunshine. Maybe take a swim in the fantastic heated pool or relax in the bubbling Jacuzzi spa under the covered lanai area off the main sun deck. Burn off that extra energy at the gym or you may wish to play a game on the sand volleyball court. Prepare yourself a drink in the kitchen area and simply sit back and unwind watching the 42” Plasma TV on offer in the Clubhouse. Not forgetting the children there is a games room equipped with electronic game stations, pool table and table soccer.

Our delightful home resides in Terrace Ridge, one of Orlando’s most sought after private communities. The Resort boasts only 160 luxury condos with ample free parking in this secure gated location. The Caribbean style Resort is situated in the beautiful Florida countryside yet only approx 10 - 20 minutes away from Disney (depending on which park you visit), 20 minutes to Sea World and Aquatica, 25 minutes to Universal, Islands of Adventure and Legoland 30 minutes.

Local amenities are within a 5-minute drive and include a Publix supermarket, restaurants, liquor store, pharmacy, gas station and bank. A further five minutes away is the 192, a busy tourist area full of restaurants, shops and amenities. Just two miles away is The Champions Gate link exit 58 on the I4 that provides excellent access to and from all airports, the superb beaches of the Atlantic and Gulf coasts along with all central Florida’s major attractions. For the shoppers in your party in just 20 minutes you could be at the Orlando Premium Outlets or Millenia Mall is just 35 minutes.

Golfers benefit from the condo being only 5 minutes away from the world-renowned Reunion and Champions Gate golf resorts. Other superb golf courses are within a 20-mile radius, including Southern Dunes, Highlands Reserve, Falcons Fire and Celebration. What ever you decide to do this is where the magic begins!

Keywords: Orlando Vacation Condo, 3 Bedrooms 2 bathroom Condo, Apartment, Minutes to Disney, Golf, Pool

More Details
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Lynn & Steve Holland (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 21, 2015

About Lynn & Steve Holland

We are Lynn and Steve Holland from the Midlands in the UK. We have both been lucky enough to be able to retire early. Steve used to be a Manager for Cadbury Ltd at Bournville, Birmingham and I worked as a secretary at the local primary school.

We have travelled extensively throughout the USA and Canada visiting all the major attractions and cities including a few places off the beaten track. The one place we keep returning to is Florida as we enjoy the lifestyle and variety of the parks, beaches, Everglades and Keys, not forgetting the shopping!!

Our two daughters are now adults with homes of their owns but we all still enjoy family holidays together especially time spent at the theme parks in Florida. Since our first visit to Orlando in 1991 we have dreamt of owning a property of our own and can now say dreams do come true!!!

Lynn & Steve Holland purchased this condo in 2011

Why Lynn & Steve Holland chose Terrace Ridge

We purchased our condo at Terrace Ridge after many months of research. We feel that this condo offers everything you will need for a wonderful and memorable vacation.

What makes this condo unique

Terrace Ridge is in an ideal location, it is quiet and yet only a few minutes drive away are all the attractions available in Orlando and beyond. Just a short drive and you can be at the one of the fabulous beaches on either the Gulf or Atlantic coasts. Please Email for more photos and special offers.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Dear Lynn and Steve

Thank you so much for the use of this great condo. We couldn't have wanted anything more, you have thought of everything! Can’t wait to come back again, if you’ll let us!

Many thanks
Sep 2012
  • 1 of 3

Why HomeAway

Bedrooms 3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 6 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


based on 21 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Fantastic Condo Overlooking Wooded Area, Golf /Disney Close by
average rating of 4.7619047 based on 24 reviews
St. Stephen, New Brunswick, Canada

Jenny and Colin

  • 5 of 5

We had an excellent stay in your condo! We have stayed at two other condos at Terrace Ridge and yours was the best by far. It is so well equipped with everything one would need. When we chose to eat meals at the condo; there were lots of dishes to do so! Plenty of beach towels for the pool and use of telephone and internet!

The club house is great and lots of stores nearby. The location is perfect since it is just outside of Orlando. Nice to avoid all the traffic. We also went to see a hockey game in Tampa and the drive didn't seem too far!

Thanks for making your condo a fantastic place to stay! You have left no detail unattended. Would love to return.

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jenny and Colin it was a pleasure to have you stay at Tigger's Terrace. We are so glad that you found the condo fully equiped and met all your needs to make your stay complete. The area around Terrace Ridge is why we chose the condo as it offers easy access to all the parks and you have local shops and a supermarket just up the road. Please get in touch if you return to Orlando you will be more than welcome to stay with us. Kind Regards, Lynn & Steve
Warwickshire UK

Homa away from home

  • 5 of 5

We'd like to thank Lynn and Steve making us feel so welcome during our last minute trip to Florida.

The condo has everything and more you could need from tv's in every bedroom to fully equipped kitchen (which is one of the best we've had on Florida)

Both Lynn and Steve we helpful with any questions we had in the planning we did for our trip and the welcome pack has some great ideas for local restaurants (we loved the trip to mannys)

Would love to stay again next time we return to orlando as only 15min to Disney it's ideal!

Thank again

Tom & Lucy

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Lucy and Tom. Happy to hear you had a great stay again. We have made a few improvements to the condo since your last visit and carried out a major upgrade in November 2014 fitting Plantation Shutters and renewing all the towels. We try to make sure everything is upto scratch and guests have everything they need. It's nice to hear that our guests want to return and knowing what Disney addicts you are I am sure you will be back soon. Even if it's short notice we will try to accommodate you, so keep looking out for those cheap flights! Best wishes, Lynn & Steve

Fabulous family holiday

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for 2 weeks in August and had the time of our lives. The Condo was welcoming at the end of busy days and was a real home from home. We were two families and felt that the condo was well proportioned for the adults and children. We found everything we needed and appreciated all the little extras such as wifi, toys, DVDs and console, which kept the kids very happy.

The resort itself was within an easy drive to Disney and Universal and was well positioned for all kinds of shopping.

We particularly loved the use of the residence club and swimming pool, which was most welcomed at the end of a tiring day.

We are in the process of saving up to visit Florida again and would very much like to stay here again.

We would recommend this property to anyone visiting Florida.

Thanks for having us.

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kate & Family, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We know it was your first time to Orlando and we are glad that we contributed to your stay by providing a condo that met your expectations. We try to provide everything a family would need and we know the location is ideal for visiting the parks. Hope it's not too long before you return you will be most welcome to visit us again. Kind regards, Lynn & Steve

Hell Vacation in unsanitary home

  • 1 of 5

We got in late and tired from Ft.Lauderdale,on the 30th we were gone all day doing last minute shopping because our 2 daughters were leaving for The Netherlands on 1st.

On the night of the 31st we were awoken disoriented,confused and in panic to an excruciating, noise coming from the apartment, after calling both managers of the property thhe moment was in the UK from my mobile phone( which i can also prove) about the situation and what we should do he said it was a mistake in the buildings fire alarm system and we should not be worried. Meanwhile we saw flashes of the fire brigade and when we looked out we saw all the neighbours outside we grabbed what we could and ran half naked outside thinking there was a fire somewhere in the building.The same day an agent for the Home Owners Association called us informing us that it was a prank.Until now nobody knows what caused the problem.On the night of the 01-01-2015 the fire alarm went off again with a lot of chaos again disorienting all our plan again.This is no way to celebrate the NEW YEAR. On the first night i contacted The Owners via email asking her to relocate us to another property or hotel because this was unacceptable but she had no options for us and hope that we could have a peaceful night rest. In the mean while we started noticing more roaches in the bathrooms,toilet and kitchen.She said its because we left food on the counter that attracted them she is trying to evade her responsibility as Property Owner.

In any case roaches are not hygienic and unacceptable and in all the years that we have been vacationing in Florida we have never ever encountered roaches in any rental homes.

On the 04-01-2015 i accidentally locked the key inside the apartment i contacted Manager immediately about the situation and he assured me that he could be there in 2 hours, he called me back saying it would be 3hours then called back saying 4hours so he will be sending a locksmith.

After waiting for 2 hours a locksmith came and within 2 minutes he opened the door and charged us $95,00.

We contacted The Owners that we would like to be compensated for the 2 days/nights that we lost and the discomfort we had experienced during our vacation,because of the fire alarm.Also that we had expected to be reimbursed the cost of the locksmith seeing that the management was not available in case of an emergency as was implied in the protocol. They said they had no intentions of compensation and said that was a threat and slander.

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We would like to take the opportunity to respond to this review and would ask that any future or prospective guests read our reply. We appreciate that being woken up two mornings at approx. 5.30 am by the buildings fire alarm (not the condo’s) was upsetting but we have no control over the monitored fire alarm system. Our guests called us in the UK whilst the fire alarm was ringing for direction and also our property manager. They were told that they should exit the property and assemble outside the building and await further instructions from the fire officer. After the second alarm we contacted our Home Owners Association to see if the problem had been sorted. On first inspection it was thought that the alarm was being set off maliciously and they rang to notify the guests. We contacted their representative again for an update and were informed that an intermittent fault had been found and repairs were underway which should resolve the issue. This appears to be the case and wanting to put their mind at rest notified the guests of their findings. We did say that this situation could occur in any building with a monitored fire alarm system and if this was a hotel you would not be offered alternative accommodation or compensation as false alarms can occur. The guests locked themselves out of the condo and contacted our property manager. He unfortunately was at Tampa airport doing a “Meet and Greet” with guests and their plane was delayed. Under normal circumstances he would have been happy to come to the guest’s assistance even though this was not an issue relating to the condo itself. He did offer to call a locksmith but that the guests would be responsible for the costs involved, to which they agreed to. On our next visit to the condo we will be looking into fitting a keyless entry system which will eliminate the need for a key. There had been no mention of roaches to either us or the property manager until 7 days into their stay. The condo is treated on a regular basis and if there was an issue they should have contacted the property manager in order for him to arrange for Pest Control to visit, as we are covered 24/7. We ask guests to report any problems relating to the condo to the property manager. Please note that the guests who left on the morning of their arrival have left a 5* review and the guests that followed their visit did not report any issues with the condo. We feel that we handled the situation professionally.
Dundee Scotland

L Muir Dundee

  • 5 of 5

The condo was beautiful and well equipped with everything for a great holiday - hair dryer, ironing facilities, beach towels, George Foreman BBQ etc on top of all the expected items. Lynn is first class to deal with so helpful and prompt with all communications. The condo is well situated for the parks, shopping outlets, international drive, Kissimmee whilst still being quiet enough to relax. Would highly recommend this particular condo and owner for renting from - total hassle free and easy!

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Lynley, thank you for taking the time to review Tigger's Terrace. It is great to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay and found everything you needed in the condo. We try to update the condo each time we visit in order that our guest are not disappointed when they arrive. Look forward to hearing from you if you return to Orlando, you will be very welcome to stay at Tigger's Terrace. Kind regards Lynn & Steve
Leyland, Lancashire

Sharon Elliott

  • 5 of 5

We have had the most fantastic time in Florida!!

Well what can I say but this is the best holiday we have had so far in Orlando. We have stayed in some villas over the years but Tiggers terrace is the best place we have stayed, it was so spacious, clean & in a perfect location! It had everything we needed & more, especially when we needed to relax after very tiring busy days!

I would love to stay there again the next time we visit & I would certainly recommend it.

Didn't want to leave it was so gorgeous! Can't wait to go back!

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sharon and family thank you so much for such a terrific review. We try to make sure the condo meets our guests needs and it's great when guests confirm that Tigger's Terrace lived up to their expectations. We did a lot of research before we purchased the condo regarding its size and location and feel we made the right decision as it suits all our needs. Anytime you return to Orlando you are most welcome to stay. Very best wishes to you all. Lynn & Steve


Disney's Animal Kingdom
ChampionsGate Golf Club
SeaWorld Orlando
Discovery Cove
" SeaWorld's Water Park"
Islands of Adventure
Universal Studios Florida
Reunion Resort Golf Course
Car: recommended

Sand Volleyball Court


Rates & Availability

From $85 Per night

Terrace Ridge Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Mid Season
Apr 13 2015 - May 31 2015
4 night minimum stay
High Season
Jun 1 2015 - Aug 31 2015
4 night minimum stay
Mid Season
Sep 1 2015 - Oct 31 2015
4 night minimum stay
Low Season
Nov 1 2015 - Dec 18 2015
4 night minimum stay
Christmas/New Year
Dec 19 2015 - Jan 2 2016
6 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Notes $80 departure clean fee will be added to stays under 7 nights.

$250 refundable security deposit payable on all reservations.$

Snowbird rates available, please contact owners.

Payments in other currencies will be calculated at the current exchange rates at the time of booking.

Rates are listed at owners discretion and are subject to change until reservation confirmed.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total


Terrace Ridge Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1542 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Gym
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Large House Bathroom with twin sinks
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , En-Suite off Master Bedroom with twin sinks
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • Comforter sets to suit adults and there are also Sponge Bob Square Pants comforter sets for the younger members of your party., Baby Cribs (1) Travel Cot and linen.
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
  • Balcony ...
  • Beach Towels
  • Large Cooler
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • swimming
Club House with Fitness Room/Gym, Residents Lounge Area,

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote