HIGH STREET TRENDY SPACIOUS APARTMENT BY DESIGN BUSINESS CENTRE CENTRAL LONDON

From
£127
Enter dates to see total
Email Owner Email

Paul

Speaks english, french, spanish, portuguese, italian
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

HIGH STREET TRENDY SPACIOUS APARTMENT BY DESIGN BUSINESS CENTRE CENTRAL LONDON

Islington Apartment Rental Photos and Description

One bedroom apartment in trendy Angel High Street N1 superb location, transport

The comforts of home meet classic London in this spacious 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom flat. Situated in the heart of lively Upper Street, Angel, N1, the apartment is completely refurbished to a high standard with modern furnishing and décor. It includes WIFI Internet, cable TV, fully equipped kitchen, and automatic central heating. This is a self-contained private apartment with no shared facilities. Just minutes away from London’s most exciting and popular attractions, this flat has everything you will need for a comfortable living experience in London.

Located in very safe and eco-friendly neighborhood, the apartment is walking distance from many restaurants, shops, and local supermarkets. Transport by metro/tube, bus, and even bicycles are available nearby.

The spacious living room area hosts a couch that converts into a double sofa bed for additional guess, as well as an extra guest bed. A dining area for 4-6 can be found in the living room. The entertainment system includes a 32-inch digital TV, cable TV service, Blu-Ray & DVD player surround sound system, I-pod/I-phone speakers. There is fiber optic wireless broadband throughout (WIFI). A courtesy UK mobile phone is provided for your use during your stay.

The bedroom is furnished with a double-size bed fitted with a top quality memory foam mattress and fresh linens. The apartment benefits from blackout blinds for total darkness for a comfortable nights sleep, both in the bedroom and in the living room area for those sleeping on the sofa bed.

A bath and shower can be found in the bathroom along with fresh towels, a hair dryer, and a selection of shampoo and soaps for your convenience.

Making meals is easy with the fully equipped kitchen including: fridge and freezer, gas hob, oven, and microwave. From appliances to utensils, you will find everything you need for a meal on the go or a full course sit down dinner. Enjoy a morning coffee from the latest Nespresso coffee machine with a wide selection of flavor capsules and variety of mugs. A washing machine is conveniently located in the apartment for laundry.

This flat is managed by a professional support team who consistently provide outstanding customer care. The multi-lingual team speaks English, Italian, French, Portuguese and Spanish.

We have the best housekeeping and maintenance team to ensure that your flat will be polished upon arrival for your stay with us. Our green house keeping team is always eco-friendly, using only environmentally safe cleaning products.

Available for short-term rentals and special rates are available for bookings for several months. For more than 4 guests, we charge a supplement per night. I can always quote you a price and answer your questions anytime but if you want a quick answer: the price is given here on the website in the tab for Rates or just press BOOK NOW to find out the price. The prices given are totally inclusive and there are no extra fees or taxes to add.

Check our calendar for availability too, and if fully booked then ask for other apartments we have in the area.

Feel free to browse the listings for photos and information and the reviews from previous and current tenants. Do not hesitate to e-mail if you want to book straight away, or to ask any questions not covered here.

To book just press BOOK NOW, and follow the instructions on the website. Or email me to put it on hold for you. Alternatively you can make a bank transfer, internationally or from the UK.

Once you book, we email you complete check-in details, contract, with full address, directions, instructions, emergency contacts, and a point of contact for your arrival. For your convenience we will meet you at the apartment on arrival so you don’t have to go to any office to collect keys. We will provide you with 2 sets of keys and all information you will need for your stay.

Location, Transport and Attractions:

- Metro stations are on the same street as the apartment

• Angel Tube Station (5 min. walk on the same street as the flat)

• Highbury-&-Islington Station (5 min. walk on the same street as the flat)

• Oxford Street (15 min. bus/tube)

• Kings Cross St. Pancras Station (8 min. walk)

• Business Design Centre (1 min. walk)

• Arsenal Football Club (15 min. walk)

• Camden Lock Market (9 min. bus/tube)

• Regent Park (10 min. bus/tube)

Angel and Highbury-&-Islington underground stations are on the same street as the apartment. St.Pancras station and its Eurostar terminal to Paris and Brussels is less than a 20-minute walk away. Many buses into the center and other parts of London can be found literally on your doorstep, and the West End can be reached in 15 minutes.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm

Paul

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2011
Speaks english, french, spanish, portuguese, italian
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Originally from Southern Europe, and now living in London, i strive to make my properties the most accommodating in this city.

As a seasoned traveler myself, i understand the importance of the comfort of home as well as an adventurous experience in a new city. I combine both of these to ensure a positive, memorable experience for all of my guests.

I enjoy traveling, great food, and vibrant atmospheres and want to share that with others through our property locations. These locations are all minutes away from my friends and my favorite restaurants, bars, and shopping areas. We really love it here and know you will too!

I look forward to welcoming you to my city!

Paul

Paul purchased this apartment in 2010

Great space and location.

NO NEED to go to an office to pick up apartment keys. Our friendly guest manager will be waiting for you at the apartment.

Huge dinner table for a family.

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

12 Reviews Write a Review
High Street Trendy Spacious Apartment by Design Business Centre Central London
average rating of 4.25 based on 12 reviews
business
High Street Trendy Spacious Apartment by Design Business Centre Central London
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p953880
+44 7810591202
Islington London
Sydney
4

Well maintained & stylish apartment

Well maintained & stylish apartment
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We had a quick 9 day stay in London & were specifically looking for accommodaiton in Islington. Paulo's apartment was very nicely appointed with good quality furnishings. There was good storage so items could be put away
There were 3 of us staying in the flat so the pull our sofa was the extra bedroom. We were assured by our daugther that it was one of the most comfy sofa type beds she's slep it.
The nespresso coffee maker was a nice touch.

The apartment is in a great location on Upper Street. a very quick walk down to HIghbury Islington Station - which was great & also easy for us to connect to St Pancras International. Bus stops less than a minute away - very easy!Great shops & restaurants in the area - we dined somewhere different every night. It's an easy location to travel from if you're staying in London.

Lots of nice touches by the Team & excellent communication in relation to everything for the aparment & our booking. Paulo was prompt in clarifying things for us & very accommodating with our schedule.
Highly recommended
business
High Street Trendy Spacious Apartment by Design Business Centre Central London
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p953880
+44 7810591202
Islington London
3

Ideal location with some caveats

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My wife and I stayed in the Islington apartment for a week in late October. The location was absolutely ideal. There are shops, restaurants, coffee shops, grocery stores, etc., all within easy walking distance. There are two Underground stations within a 10 minute walk and a bus stop almost immediately across the street, so access to Central London is super easy. Upper Street is very lively, especially on the weekends. The apartment faces the street so there can be significant street noise, but this is not a problem for anyone sleeping in the bedroom as it is in the back of the apartment. Sleeping on the pullout couch in the living room could be problematic for light sleepers. For 6 of our 7 nights there, noise was not an issue. However, on Friday night noise from the Karaoke bar (just below and next door) went on until 2:00 AM. I complained about this to the landlord who said he emailed the bar about it and there was no problem Saturday night. Whether it was due to his complaint or for some other reason is unknowable. The apartment was very clean and fully outfitted with appliances, although some of the furnishings appeared a bit worn and a fresh coat of paint might be in order. I would recommend the property without reservation for weeknights. Given the potential noise factor from the Karaoke bar, weekends could pose an issue.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and recommendations. We had scheduled this apartment for repainting this month incidentally, due to our own regular inspections (weekly). Our dream team can repaint it in 2 days only like in those tv shows :-). We have a master renovation plan which includes repainting every 2 years or earlier. You are spot on. We are also providing new kitchen appliances are have just replaced a wardrobe and chest of drawers in the bedroom removing some older furniture. Your feedback is fair, and it was timely too. The Karaoke bar i can't see it making too much noise, but i am sure a polite warning worked for them to lower the volume and resist any temptation to break the legal sound limits. We don't offer concierge service but in these cases, we intervened with success. We always tell our guests to call or email us during their stay about any concerns and we act on them immediately. The renovation of the apartments and furnishings is systematic, we have it scheduled regularly, but any suggestion is always welcome. We have greatly improved our units based on feedback.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
High Street Trendy Spacious Apartment by Design Business Centre Central London
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p953880
+44 7810591202
Islington London
4

Pleasantly surprised!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We made our arrangements online and having never been to London we didn't know what to expect. We were given excellent directions on how to get to the apartment from Heathrow and upon arrival we were greeted by a pleasant woman who explained everything to us everything we needed to know. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the apartment and were quite pleased with the location. As promised, the apartment is conveniently located between two tube stops. With two teenagers, we wanted to experience London like the locals, and we were able to do that by relying solely on the subways and buses. We enjoyed having a nice, small market down the street where we were able to stock up on our morning provisions of fruit and yogurt. Restaurants abound in the area and we took advantage of a few of them and were very pleased. We feel this apartment is a 5 rating for all it offers, but gave it a 4 because we thought we would be remiss if we didn't mention the night noise. We were fortunate to sleep in the back bedroom and so didn't experience much of the nightlife sounds, but our teenagers slept in the front living room. Since it was the middle of July, we had to keep the windows open for ventilation and as a result, it was quite loud from the street noise, from both patrons and vehicles. This was, however, our only complaint, and frankly, by the third night our teens were sleeping through it all. This was a great way to experience London and should we ever go back to this wonderful city, we will plan to stay here again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
High Street Trendy Spacious Apartment by Design Business Centre Central London
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p953880
+44 7810591202
Islington London
4

Great location, fantastic value

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The apartment was just as advertised. Plenty of room for the four of us, and the location was excellent. A brisk 5 minute walk to Highbury & Islington station, and 10 minutes to Angel. Highbury was the station we used most often (Victoria line), but Angel was handy for Greenwich DLR connections, and for Camden market. Plenty of groceries, restaurants, & shops to choose from along Upper street in either direction.

The apartment itself had a couple of caveats- the one bathroom was an ensuite, so everyone will be going through the bedroom to get to it. Also, as warned, there are bars quite close, with loud music on weekends. Neither was an issue for us (I actually slept through the thumping club music both nights, was told about it the next day by my husband and kids), but YMMV.

Everything worked well- all kitchen appliances (incl washing mashine), shower, TV, wi-fi. There was a pay as you go mobile available, which we used once to make a local call. The bed and sofa bed were very comfortable, with good linens. The apartment was clean and well maintained. Plenty of space at the dining table for 4 or more.

The management company was very easy to deal with, and everything was very well organised. We were very pleased with the stay, esp for the price we paid. Highly recommended.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
High Street Trendy Spacious Apartment by Design Business Centre Central London
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p953880
+44 7810591202
Islington London
4

A really nice option

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This apartment is very well located, clean, and surprisingly quiet in the evening for sleeping. Paulo and Giovanna were kind and responsive to my inquiries. Well recommended as a nice alternative to hotels!
Helpful votes: 2/2
Email Owner Email

Map

Buckingham Palace
Tower of London
The British Museum
Piccadilly Circus
Green Park
Victoria and Albert Museum
Regent's Park
St James's Park
Carnaby Street
Big Bus Tour
Oxford Street
Houses of Parliament
Somerset House
Hyde Park
Horse Guards Parade
London Aquarium
Covent Garden Market
Number 10 Downing Street
British Library
Nobu
Paddington Bear, Paddington Station
Hard Rock Cafe
Fabric
Ottolenghi - Islington
Sir John Soane's Museum
Shard London Bridge
Soho London
Pizza East
Nelson's Column
Nearest Airport
17 Miles
Heathrow Airport
Nearest Ferry
75 Miles
Dover
Nearest Train
1 Miles
St Pancras International Train Station
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
M2 and M25
Nearest Beach
37 Miles
Brighton
Nearest Barpub
0.01 Miles
Many Pubs & Bars at 50 Metres
Nearest Ski
155 Miles
Scotland at 155 Miles
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
WaterWorks Nature Reserve & Golf Centre
Nearest Restaurant
0.01 Miles
Many Restaurants in and around the same street
Car: not necessary

Angel and Highbury and Islington underground stations are on the same street as the apartment. St.Pancras station and its Eurostar terminal to Paris and Brussels is less than a 20-minute walk away. Many buses into the centre and other parts of London can be found literally on your doorstep, and the West End can be reached in 15 minutes.

Famous for its nightlife, buzzing Angel offers an impressive choice of entertainment, from bars and restaurants, to renowned theatres such as the Almeida and Sadler’s Well Dance Theatre. Several live music venues are also close by, the Union Chapel, O2 Academy Islington and The Garage to mention some. And right on Upper Street: “Union Chapel is one of the most beautiful settings to enjoy live music in London and has a totally unique atmosphere” said Tim Arthur, editor-in-chief of Time Out London. The Grade-II listed church in Compton Street, Islington, beat competition from Brixton Academy and the Royal Albert Hall to take the top spot in Time Out magazine’s poll.

Other well-known attractions in the area include the Dickens Museum, the London Canal Museum, Camden Passage Antiques Market, Chapel Market, Columbia Road Flower Market, Brick Lane, Broadway Market, Spitalfields and Petticoat Lane. The Emirates football stadium is within walking distance, or a quick bus ride away.

The area is family friendly with attractions like the Geffrye Museum and its splendid Kids’ Zone and the V&A Museum of Childhood. There is an abundance of parks and outdoor spaces such as Highbury Fields, London Fields, Clissold Park and De Beauvoir Square. There is a wide array of child friendly cafes both on Upper Street and in surrounding areas.

o Easy walk to Oxford Street and Regents Street and Regents Park.

o Very close to Angel Tube Station (3 mins walk)

o Kings Cross St Pancras Station (8 mins walk).

o Easy walk to Business Design Centre (1 mins walk)

o Easy walk to Arsenal Football Club (15 mins walk)

o Near to Camden Lock Market (9 mins)

o Near to Regent Park (10 mins).

o Also near Euston Station and Kings Cross St Pancras Station (5 mins)

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Islington Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Bank Holiday
May 2 2014 - May 4 2014
3 night minimum stay
£891
Flat fee
 
 
Bank Holiday
May 23 2014 - May 25 2014
3 night minimum stay
£891
Flat fee
 
 
July - August 2014
Jul 1 2014 - Aug 31 2014
3 night minimum stay
£157
From
£167
Fri,Sat
£927
£3,727
 
 
Bank Holiday
Aug 22 2014 - Aug 24 2014
3 night minimum stay
£891
Flat fee
 
 
Bank Holiday
Oct 31 2014 - Nov 2 2014
3 night minimum stay
£891
Flat fee
 
 
November 2014
Nov 3 2014 - Nov 28 2014
3 night minimum stay
£127
From
£147
Fri,Sat
£827
£2,477
 
 
December 2014
Dec 1 2014 - Dec 19 2014
3 night minimum stay
£147
From
£157
Fri,Sat
£927
£3,627
 
 
Christmas & NYE 2014
Dec 20 2014 - Jan 4 2015
7 night minimum stay
£247
£3,697
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£157
From
£167
Fri,Sat
£927
£3,727
 

Additional information about rental rates

Checkout cleaning and total laundry £67.00
Refundable damage deposit £150.00
Notes You will also get for FREE:
- early check-in and late checkout
- baby crib
- extra guest bed and beddings
- checkout cleaning included
- all bills and taxes included
- **The apartment now comes with a splendid NESPRESSO coffee machine**

The prices for special bank holidays/national holidays vary, and there are also special promotions on occasions.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Islington Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 55 m²
  • 1 story
Location Type:
  • Town
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Sports & Activities
  • Adventure
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Family
  • Historic
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Wireless Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Mobile Phone
  • Telephone ...
  • Living Room
  • Gas Heating
  • Intercom System
  • Living Area
  • Activities Guide
  • Hair Dryer
  • Laundry Soap
  • Shampoo
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Sofa Bed
Kitchen:
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Grill
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Kitchen ...
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double , Double bed
    Living Room - 1 king , 1 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , King size sofa-bed and extra guest bed
  • The bedroom is fitted with a double size luxury mattress and fresh linens for a peaceful nights sleep.
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Video Library ...
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeper
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • coin laundry
  • playground
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • antiquing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • tennis
Notes:
Everything is exactly like in the pictures presented. Secure entry with intercom and buzzer and renovated entrance and stairways to building. Broadband wireless internet, via fiber optical cable, therefore very powerful. A must see, will go quickly! We use a transparent price policy, so the weekly and monthly prices given on this website is the total price. This price is inclusive of all services in the apartment, even checkout cleaning. There is nothing else to pay for up to 4 guest, the price is the same. For more than 4 guests, we charge a supplement per night. Either way, the price will be totally inclusive, no extras whatsoever. When you enquire for a few days, there will be a checkout fee (it is not possible to build it into the daily rate). Available for short term rentals; special rates available for bookings for several months. Feel free to email if you want to book straight away, or ask any questions.
Email Owner Email