CABIN FEVER LODGE- 7 BEDROOM, 7 BATH WITH AMAZING VIEWS.

Pam Johnson

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Sleeps35
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms7
Property type lodge
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Enter your email address to view the phone number

Pam Johnson

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2012
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

CABIN FEVER LODGE- 7 BEDROOM, 7 BATH WITH AMAZING VIEWS.

Gatlinburg Lodge Rental Photos and Description

lodge, 7 bedrooms+convertible bed(s), 7 bathrooms, sleeps 35

Come enjoy our 7 bedroom 7 bath lodge! It has amazing views of the Great Smoky Mountains and is nestled in a serene environment, secluded, but not too far away from all the action of downtown Gatlinburg (10 minutes). Great for vacations, reunions, weddings and just that needed getaway, we can accommodate up to 35 people. With the expansive great room and dining areas, there is plenty of room to relax, entertain and play. The game room has a pool table and arcade games. The lodge consists of the following accommodations: Main floor - 1 King bedroom with private bath, 1 bedroom with 1 set of queen bunk beds (does not have private bath but there is a full bath shared with the great room). Loft floor - 2 King bedrooms all with private baths. Basement floor - 2 King bedroom with private baths and 1 bedroom with 2 sets of queen bunk beds (does not have private bath but there is a full bath shared with the game room). We invite you to come and enjoy our lodge and make memories that will last a lifetime! Please view our availability calendar and book your stay today.

Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Guestbook comments from the owner
As long distance owners, we rely on and value the opinion of our guests. We/they felt that our old cleaning and maintenance company was not performing adequately and not properly caring for our home and guests. We have hired a new cleaning and maintenance company! They come to us with over 25 years experience in guest services and are highly recommended by local rental companies and other VRBO owners as well. We are very excited to have this new company come on board with us and look forward to working with them. Please come and enjoy the mountains and stay with us!
Aug 2012
  • 1 of 1

Pam Johnson

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2012
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps35
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms7
Property type lodge
Minimum Stay nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.6
based on 26 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Cabin Fever Lodge- 7 Bedroom, 7 Bath with Amazing Views.
average rating of 4.576923 based on 26 reviews
business
Cabin Fever Lodge- 7 Bedroom, 7 Bath with Amazing Views.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p949010
+1 276 608-8092
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Dutchtown, LA. USA
5

CABIN FEVER IS A MUST DO!

  • 5 of 5
Breath taking views, lots of room for everyone, great location and plenty of entertainment for kids of all ages!
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Cabin Fever Lodge- 7 Bedroom, 7 Bath with Amazing Views.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p949010
+1 276 608-8092
Gatlinburg Tennessee
4

ENJOYABLE GATHERING LOCATION, BASE CAMP.

  • 4 of 5
The exterior vision of the home is exquisite with the log construction as massive. The layout is unique and interesting. Some of the "junior sleeping areas" make for close friends. The vistas are great and the deck is a place to park in the afternoon and eve. The Jacuzzi works for me; perhaps five others could fit. Visitor please note: the great room media technology, with exception of dishTV channels is from the 1990's. Kitchen equipement, ie.,canopener, spatulars, and other items may be in need of upgrade. Refridgerator space might work for a dozen inhabitants, coolers for beverages required. Top floor bedrooms lack the AC flow of the main floor; screenless windows /deck doors prohibit nighttime open. The Game room space was used by several. Sleepers in that area be advised on the noise issues. The local handiman will want to do a walk-thru with a wrench/allen etc in the bath areas to tighten/adjust periodically. Guests may wish to confirm the accomidations on Pullout sofas: Not a desirable experience, if even functional. Ten minutes gets one down to the main hyway for a mission to shop or explore. I have used HomeAway elsewhere and am aware of the levels of dedication to the experience for the guest. One must hope the local management agent is on top of all.
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review and feedback. The view of Mount Le Conte and the Great Smoky Mountain National Park is one of the best around and the wrap around deck provides an excellent viewing platform. All the handyman items you mentioned are being addressed. We recently added new dishes to the kitchen and accessories like spatulas, can opener, and coffee makers are next on our upgrade list. We also had an HVAC service call recently to address the upstairs air-flow. The home has 5 king size suites, 1 room with 2 sets of queen bunk beds, 1 room 1 set of queen bunk beds and several sleeper sofas are throughout the home. We can sleep 22 in beds and the others will find accommodations on sleeper sofas. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Cabin Fever Lodge.
business
Cabin Fever Lodge- 7 Bedroom, 7 Bath with Amazing Views.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p949010
+1 276 608-8092
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Decatur, Georgia
5

ABSOLUTELY AMAZING

  • 5 of 5
Cabin Fever was absolutely amazing. For a guys retreat, it provided us more than enough room to not feel like we are invading each other's space. The views were spectacular and gave a sense of serenity. I will definitely recommend this place to others.
  • Submitted: May 29, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Cabin Fever Lodge- 7 Bedroom, 7 Bath with Amazing Views.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p949010
+1 276 608-8092
Gatlinburg Tennessee
4

THE PROPERTY WAS EXCELLENT! PLENTY OF ROOM FOR OUR ENTIRE PARTY!

  • 4 of 5
Loved the property, the view, the location! Was disappointed in the cleanliness of it tho! We must have been the first for the season! Hundreds of dead lady bugs everywhere! The dust above the kitchen sink was gross! The oven door was pretty bad! The floors were sticky! Sorry I have to say these things because we loved the cabin! Who ever is cleaning this property is not doing a very good job! One of the bath tubs leaked and two if the pull out couches on the main floor were broken!
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay but confused by the other comments. You called to let me know the shower was leaking but never said anything about the other issues. I was told everything was great. Had I known the other concerns I could have sent cleaning and maintenance in to address these issues while the plumber attended to the shower maintenance. The guests who stayed before and after you were very pleased with the condition if the lodge. As long distance owners we rely on our guests to let us know of any issues that need attention. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
business
Cabin Fever Lodge- 7 Bedroom, 7 Bath with Amazing Views.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p949010
+1 276 608-8092
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Indiana
5

WONDERFUL CABIN WITH UNBELIEVABLE VIEWS

  • 5 of 5
The cabin’s architectural use of large logs was as beautiful and interesting to look at as were the magnificent views. The floor plan worked so well … no bottleneck in the kitchen even though we had 24 guests. Everything in the cabin worked and was clean. Would definitely recommend.
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Cabin Fever Lodge- 7 Bedroom, 7 Bath with Amazing Views.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p949010
+1 276 608-8092
Gatlinburg Tennessee
4

AMAZING CABIN!

  • 4 of 5
Amenities of the cabin are wonderful!, view from the cabin wonderful, cleanliness and availability of the caretaker was wonderful, road was salted in preparation for the weather, may not be a good idea if expecting bad weather due to the winding road.
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Map

Photos

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Gatlinburg Lodge Rental Rates

Notes

  • $399-$999/nt
  • Rates vary throughout the year. $399-$999 p.n depending upon holidays and whether
    dates fall into base, base plus, peak or prime season. Season specials may vary
    from time to time.
    *Dates available: Year Round.
    Credit cards accepted: mc, vs, discover.

Amenities

Gatlinburg Lodge Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • lodge
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Mountain
General:
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Parking ...
  • Living Room
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Ice Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 7 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
    Bathroom 6 -
    Bathroom 7 -
  • 7 Full Baths and 1 half bath
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 35
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Loft Bedroom
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Loft Bedroom
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Main Floor
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Set of Queen Bunk Beds, Main floor
    Bedroom 5 - 1 king , Basement floor
    Bedroom 6 - 1 king , Basement floor
    Bedroom 7 - 2 Sets of Queen Bunks, Basement floor
  • There is an additional sleeper sofa in the loft, 1 sleeper sofa in the game room and 4 sleeper sofas in the great room.
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Pool Table
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck Furniture
  • Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Spectacular view, secluded, wireless high speed internet, pool table, satellite TV, awesome game room, fully equipped kitchen, 8-10 person hot tub, 2 jacuzzis, Gas fireplaces, charcoal grill, towels and linens provided, swimming pool access.