A LUXURIOUS BEACHFRONT HOUSE WITH STUNNING VIEWS FROM ALL ROOMS

Concepta

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Concepta

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

A LUXURIOUS BEACHFRONT HOUSE WITH STUNNING VIEWS FROM ALL ROOMS

County Wexford House Rental Photos and Description

Sleeps 6, open plan modern house with direct access to Blue-Flag beach

This is a stunning newly refurbished Property. It has been tastefully designed to maximise the magnificent sea views and its open plan living/dining/kitchen on the first floor makes it perfect for entertaining and enjoying the beach front atmosphere. The living accommodation has two sets of double doors with access to two glass balconies where you can breath in the fresh sea air while enjoying the stunning sea views. The property has direct access to a beautiful sandy beach which boasts a Blue-Flag rating. It is within 5min walking distance from the highly acclaimed Kellys Beach Resort Hotel and Spa, where you can dine in its award winning fine dining restaurant or its Marina Restaurant for a more casual fare. Rosslare is only a 15min drive from the very beautiful ancient coastal town of Wexford, the proud home of the Wexford Opera Festival in June. Nearby are a number of championship golf courses to choose from. Nearby Rosslare Harbour has daily/weekly ferries from Wales and France.

Rosslare Sports and Recreation Centre: Rosslare Development Sports and Recreation Centre offers outdoor soccer pitch, tennis courts, bowling green, crazy golf, children's play area....all available to visitors and non residents.

Golf Nearby: *St. Helens Bay Golf Resort is a 15min drive away. It has an 18 Hole championship golf course and a separate 9 hole Pay and Play Course. Also available Driving Range.

*Wexford Golf Club is a parkland 18 hole Par 71 Golf Course with mature trees. Wexford Golf Club has just completed a €5million reinvestment project, which included a complete redesign of the golf course, fantastic new Clubhouse facilities, Bar and Restaurant serving excellent food and commanding panoramic views.

*Rosslare Golf Club is a renowned 18 hole championship links course . A new 12 hole Burrow Course provides a wonderful golfing experience. The club continues to extend a warm welcome to visiting golfers.

* At Seafield Golf & Country Club, parkland, heathland and seaside combine to provide a challenging game of golf. Seafield features a stunning 5* Restaurant overlooking the back nine and the Irish Sea

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets not allowed

Concepta

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2007
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.5
based on 8 traveler reviews

Write a Review
A luxurious beachfront house with stunning views from all rooms
average rating of 4.5 based on 8 reviews
business
A luxurious beachfront house with stunning views from all rooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p94465
+353 (0)87 2300012
County Wexford Ireland
3

Great House and Location - Needs to be cleaned

  • 3 of 5
The house was in a fabulous location with a good layout and nicely decorated, as we could see in the pictures on the Holiday Lettings website. Waking up to the view of the sea was fabulous also. However, what we did not see until we arrived was in relation to the cleanliness of the house.


The house was very unclean. In the kitchen the oven and grill were not clean (the grill was full of old crumbs) at all and unusable. The pots and pans similarly so and extremely worn down. I had to run the dishwasher twice before using it and things were still coming out dirtier than when they went in. The kitchen sink still had things in the bottom of it and had not been cleaned. The surfaces in the kitchen had not been cleaned properly. All of the cups, plates, knives and forks were not clean and after cleaning the sink thoroughly, I had to hand wash all the ones that we intended to use on our stay. We hired a self catering property but were unable to self cater. We spent the first evening, cleaning the kitchen, had to go to the shop to purchase rubber gloves, cloths and scouring pads and rinse aid for the dishwasher. We also had to buy a cork screw (7 E 50, was the only one they had in Centra) as the one there was broken.

The whole place was dusty and there were cobwebs everywhere, but possibly worst of all the en suite shower was both not clean and had a used razor in it. This really was the limit in our book.

When I raised the above with the owner after our visit, she ignored my feedback.
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for taking the time to write your review and I hope that you did enjoy your stay in Rosslare. Firstly please accept my apologies for not responding to your original email of complaint, which you sent after your holiday, but unfortunately went into my spam folder so I did not reply until you resent it this week. As explained, had I read your email I would have replied immediately. Its a real shame that you did not contact me when you arrived at the property on the mobile number I had given you. If I had been made aware of this problem at the time I most certainly would have made arrangements to ensure you were happy. The cleanliness of the property is very important to all our guests and I too would have been very disappointed. After investigating the situation it turns out that my regular cleaner who is very thorough and conscientious was ill on your changeover day and asked her friend to stand in for her as other guests had just left the morning of your arrival. Unfortunately her friend it now seems was not a great cleaner. As I said in my recent email to you , I'm really very sorry about your experience and hope that you will come and stay with us again at Rosslare Beach House. I would like to offer you a 20% discount on advertised rates and assure you that this episode was a one off that would have been dealt with at the time had I been informed. Please send me your address privately so that I can refund you for the corkscrew. Best wishes and I look forward to welcoming you to Rosslare again. C
business
A luxurious beachfront house with stunning views from all rooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p94465
+353 (0)87 2300012
County Wexford Ireland
5

beautiful house on seafront

  • 5 of 5
Six of us stayed here for easter and had a great time inspite of the freezing weather. The house is modern and clean and within five minutes access to Kelly's hotel where friends were staying so we spent most evenings there. Food excellent in the hotel and in the little cafe opposite kelly's hotel. TV not easy to work as couldnt get freeview to work but this didnt seem to bother older children as they played with the cards and games provided in the house- a dvd player would have been welcome. the house would be idea in the summer.
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
A luxurious beachfront house with stunning views from all rooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p94465
+353 (0)87 2300012
County Wexford Ireland
5

Fantastic House - Fantastic Vacation

  • 5 of 5
Just back from a fantasitc break in Rosslare. This property was really beautiful. View breathtaking. Beach literally just accross the road, perfect for the kids . Would recommend this property for a family break. All mod cons and very family friendly. Spotless and very well maintained.
Terrace ideal for sipping the night away.
The web site is very accurate and true to the point. Would have no problem recommending this place and Rosslare for a brerak away.
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks Shane for taking the time to write your review. I offer 10% discount on repeat bookings...so keep it in mind for next year. C
business
A luxurious beachfront house with stunning views from all rooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p94465
+353 (0)87 2300012
County Wexford Ireland
Yorkshire UK
5

Wonderful house- perfect location

  • 5 of 5
We stayed for a week in August with 2 children. The house is beautifully presented and very comfortable. The beach is literally 2 minutes away and what a beach! The water sports centre on the strand rents Kayaks by the hour and the local shops are very convenient if a little limited but this is a quiet resort which is most suited to families, we also found the sports and recreation centre with it's crazy golf course and fab playground useful too.
We were very lucky with the weather but this is a perfect family holiday with lots to do and plenty of relaxation. The only problem we had with the house was that we were unable to get the agents telephone number to work on our mobiles which caused some confusion! A visitors book would be nice and maybe some more information about the area and where to eat out etc but having stayed in the area many times I cannot think of a better location or lovelier accomodation.
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
A luxurious beachfront house with stunning views from all rooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p94465
+353 (0)87 2300012
County Wexford Ireland
Cheltenham England
5

AMAZING HOLIDAY

  • 5 of 5
We stayed at the above property at the beginning of october for what ended up being an amazing 10 days of luxury for outstanding value.The property was beautifully presented and spotless. I stayed with my four kids while my husband was on business in the country. The views from the living room/kitchen (all open plan) is quiet breath taking. The balcony provided an excellent spot to sip martinis while kids played in the huge kitchen/dining area. The owner of the property called us during our stay so see if all was to our satisfaction ( a touch of the cead mile failte that was not mauled by the celtic tiger while it was around and was fully appreciated by myself). Many thanks for that. I would recommend this place to anyone who wants a bit of of the home comforts while away but still surrounded by a little bit of posh heaven.
Ladies ------ the kitchen is PINK and BLUE ! It is like something straight out of 25 BEAUTIFUL HOMES. A fab range to top it off. The bedrooms were so bright and airy. What a view to wake up for.
The beach is also quiet wonderful and serene. The perfect place to tire the kids out to ensure for a relaxing evening on the balcony!!!! The restaurants in the town provided ample choice for night on the town.


We have booked the house for a week during the summer.
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
A luxurious beachfront house with stunning views from all rooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p94465
+353 (0)87 2300012
County Wexford Ireland
Wales UK
4

A tasteful beachside property!

  • 4 of 5
This home provided us with a very relaxing stay in County Wexford. Its proximity to the beach is its greatest feature and whilst our stay was in October (though we had wonderful beach walks every day) this property in the summer months would be idylic! It could be idylic year round with some improvements re the following.
After initial problems with heating and water supply, (the water pressure in Wexford is not good, the central heating consists of electric storage heaters, which are insufficient in the winter months without the addition of the fire, which is run from a gas bottle, which was empty!) the house provided adequate comfort for 4 people.
The lack of sufficient seating for six (which is the size of our party in a 3 bedroomed house for 6) makes it less than suitable for a group of six to relax together in the very spacious living area. The addition of a large sofa to the two small two seater sofas provided would resolve this. If this were made a sofa bed, the property could even perfectly accomodate a party of 8.
The main issue we had was that the property had not been inadequately cleaned, and was very cold on our arrival, which gave the feeling that it had been closed up for the winter, which was a dissapointing start to our stay and not what we expect from a "luxurious" property. I can say that the owner did everything she could to resolve all of the problems we encountered and we did not pay the cleaning fee. Once these issues are addressed this property will be an outstanding home for a perfect holiday in a beautiful part of Ireland. I would not hesitate to recommmend this house for a beachside holiday in a beautiful part of Ireland.
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
100 Kilometres
Dublin
Nearest Ferry
10 Kilometres
Rosslare Harbour
Nearest Train
1 Kilometres
Rosslare Strand
Nearest Beach
10 Metres
beach
Car: not necessary

Rosslare in County Wexford is located in the Sunny South East of Ireland. In 2007 it was recorded that it had the most sunshine hours in all of Ireland. Wexford tourism has capitalised on this and the county has a lot of outdoor activities to offer.The Wexford Opera Festival takes place over a week in June since its beginnings in 1951. Operatic events take place in various venues around the town from day-time opera productions and week-day recitals to orchestral concerts. Popular Childrens summer camps in Rosslare are water sports, tennis, horse riding and pitch and putt. Rosslare Water Sports Centre provides qualified windsurfing, kayak, and sailing instruction for Adults also. Sailing Ireland in nearby Kilmore Quay offers day trips to the Saltee Islands with spectacular views of cliffs and marine wildlife. Many equestrian centres, golf courses and pitch and putt courses in the locality offer all year round activities.

Ferries to Fishuard /Pembrook and Cherbourg are 10min drive away.

Golf: *St. Helens Bay Golf Resort is a 15min drive away. It has an 18 Hole championship golf course and a separate 9 hole Pay and Play Course. Also available Driving Range.

*Wexford Golf Club is a parkland 18 hole Par 71 Golf Course with mature trees. Wexford Golf Club has just completed a €5million reinvestment project, which included a complete redesign of the golf course, fantastic new Clubhouse facilities, Bar and Restaurant serving excellent food and commanding panoramic views.

*Rosslare Golf Club is a renowned 18 hole championship links course . A new 12 hole Burrow Course provides a wonderful golfing experience. The club continues to extend a warm welcome to visiting golfers.

* At Seafield Golf & Country Club, parkland, heathland and seaside combine to provide a challenging game of golf. Seafield features a stunning 5* Restaurant overlooking the back nine and the Irish Sea

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

County Wexford House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Rate 3
May 31 2014 - Aug 29 2014
3 night minimum stay
€175
€900
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee €50
Refundable damage deposit €300
Notes A 50% booking deposit is required to secure dates.
Balancing 50% required 2 weeks before arrival.
€300 security deposit required on entry and refunded on exit by mutual agreement with agent.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

County Wexford House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Luxury
General:
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Parking
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Grill
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Kitchenette
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Main Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower , Sea views
    Master Bed - toilet , shower , Sea views
  • Main bathroom has beautiful slipper bath....while you relax in the bath you can lie back and admire the sea views.... Separate shower enclosure and underfloor heating. Master bed en- suite has shower enclosure and twin vanity sink .....also has sea views and underfloor heating for absolute comfort.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 double , Sea view
    Twin Bedroom 1 - 2 twin/ single , Sea view
    Twin Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , Courtyard view
  • Master bedroom is beautifully decorated and has stunning sea views. It has large en- suite with double sinks. Twin bedroom 1 has beautiful twin white antique beds and has stunning sea views. Twin bedroom 2 has beautiful twin black antique beds and is the only room in the house without a sea view.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • Audio Tape Player
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets not allowed
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
Notes:
Smokers: Smokers considered with a promise to smoke outside. Wheelchairs: There are 10 steps up to the front door and all bedrooms are upstairs also. Please phone me to discuss this if you are interested and perhaps we can organise something?
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$363 - $879 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$432 - $929 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$472 - $1,161 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6