Submitted: August 4, 2012
Stayed: July 2012
Best thing about this place- It is big and the owner is a nice person.
I was very disappointed.
1. The sheets were not clean they all had someting on them. I went to wal-mart and
bought new sheet the same night we arrived.
2.The place had bugs.
3. The place looked unkept. Old and needed work.
4. The air conditions leaked into the shower.
5. The funture was unclean.
6. Floor dirty.
7. There is no CD or DVD player.
8. I mopped all the floors.
9. I stayed the first two nights because I had no choice. but we finally found another
place and moved.
10. Please check for yourself but I will never stay in this place again, and could not
11. I have stayed at other home4u location being very happy.
12. This place was a GREAT DISAPPOINTMENT.
13. I gave one star because I had too, it would not allow negative stars.
Owner's Response: I think this is completely not fair at all. I met the Guest in person at the time of Checkin. He saw Condo before making payment.. He mentioned later that he wanted something close to Humble and requested for partial refund. I did explain that rental paid are non-refundable but you can use 50% of remaining rental cost toward next booking with any of our 4 properties in Houston.
I did not hear anything about cleaning issue. I would have take immediate actions on that. A/c was not leaking, We do not carry CD Player. We offer APPLE TV with full access of NetFlix Movies, Youtube.
After pointing out some old look. We have decided to upgrade condo and we will post new photos soon.
Helpful votes: 6/6
Did you find this review helpful?