SERENITY IN SWITZERLAND, CENTRALLY LOCATED TO VISIT TOWNS AND THE ALPS

Ursula Jaqua-Lanz

Advertiser since 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english, french, german
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Ursula Jaqua-Lanz

Advertiser since 2008
Speaks english, french, german
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SERENITY IN SWITZERLAND, CENTRALLY LOCATED TO VISIT TOWNS AND THE ALPS

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Overview

Bern Apartment Rental Photos and Description

apartment, sleeps 2-4

Our property is centrally located in Switzerland.

We rent an independent apartment, one living room, one bedrooh, full kitchen and spacious bathroom fully furnished in the countryside between Bern and Biel, with good public transportation. Centrally located in Switzerland, possibility to make many trips to the mountains, cities, museeums etc.

The setting would serve great as home base for your Swiss travels, or as 'nest' for a sabbatical or a writer/artist to work quietly.

We would love to guide your travels and be your Swiss family if desired.

Keywords: 2 room apartement in single family home

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Ursula Jaqua-Lanz (Owner)
Advertiser since 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english, french, german

About Ursula Jaqua-Lanz

I am a professional Dressage trainer (retired) and my husband is a physician.

Ursula Jaqua-Lanz purchased this apartment in 1977

Why Ursula Jaqua-Lanz chose Bern

Quiet setting next to a beautiful forest, good public transportation, parking off street, great for day trips to all towns and also the alpes.

What makes this apartment unique

In a beautiful countryside in beautiful Switzerland

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.3
based on 10 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Serenity in Switzerland, centrally located to visit towns and the Alps
average rating of 4.3 based on 10 reviews
business
Serenity in Switzerland, centrally located to visit towns and the Alps
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258953vb
++41 -0763415664
Bern Berne area
5

Beautiful chalet!

  • 5 of 5
This chalet is as beautiful as advertised. It's cozy and warm. The panoramic view
from the balcony is just priceless! I could sit all day just watching the view. When it comes the rate, it surely
is worth it. I would love to come back here.
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Serenity in Switzerland, centrally located to visit towns and the Alps
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258953vb
++41 -0763415664
Bern Berne area
Holton, Kansas USA
5

Very Nice Country Setting

  • 5 of 5
My wife and I spent 12 days here and is was perfect. Very easy to travel to city on the bus, takes you right to train station. No need for a car rental with the great public transportation. I would recommend getting a swiss travel pass, it is good for unlimited bus, train, some boats and some cable cars. Also is a museum pass and discounts for other tourist attractions.
Uschi and Richard were very nice and really informitive on what to see, hardly even knew they were home.
I would recommend this place and would even go back again. Their home is very clean and comfortable. The people there in Biel were so pleasant and helpful.
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Serenity in Switzerland, centrally located to visit towns and the Alps
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258953vb
++41 -0763415664
Bern Berne area
Minnesota, USA
5

Great home base

  • 5 of 5
My husband and I spent a week in Switzerland and this was a great home base. It is located in the quiet countryside, but you can jump on a bus and be at the train station in about 10 minutes! You can travel so easily throughout Switzerland by train. We enjoyed the space - nice and clean, comfortable and the owners are extremely helpful and friendly! They picked us up with our bags from the train station and brought us back the day we departed. We recommend getting out of the city and enjoy the serenity of the beautiful Swiss countryside.
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Serenity in Switzerland, centrally located to visit towns and the Alps
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258953vb
++41 -0763415664
Bern Berne area
Haifa, Israel
5

Better than we expected

  • 5 of 5
We are a family of 3 and stayed for two weeks and felt very comfortable. The apartment consists of two large rooms, a fully equipped kitchen, bathroom with hot water all the time, parking a step from the entrance. It is in a separate part of their house with a separate entrance.
Uschi and Richard were very helpful with advice and directions in the area. We arrived late and they offered in advance to buy some groceries. Also let us use their laundry machine and private home and cellular phone. They are very quiet, we couldn't notice if they are in or out of the house.
One of us is a bridge player and they arranged an afternoon of bridge with local people, an example of their consideration.
I'll recommend to anyone interested in a quiet place in Switzerland.
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Serenity in Switzerland, centrally located to visit towns and the Alps
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258953vb
++41 -0763415664
Bern Berne area
Vancouver, B.C.
5

Lovely Experience

  • 5 of 5
Uschi and Richard were wonderful hosts, very generous. Richard met us at our train to give us a ride. We were provided with lots of information and we really appreciated their assistance. The apartment is clean, furnished nicely, with a comfortable bed, and has everything we needed in the kitchen to cook meals. The house is in an amazing location beside a beautiful forest and across the street to a bus stop. We had all the space and privacy we could ever hope for, felt comfortable and were invited to share other common areas of the house. Uschi and Richard are an easy and fun couple, enjoyable to be around. With being in the country the occasional bug or fly gets in, but I have to mention that in the four months we stayed there we did not see a roach. It is a very peaceful place that we hope to return to one day. Thanks again to Uschi and Richard!
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Serenity in Switzerland, centrally located to visit towns and the Alps
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258953vb
++41 -0763415664
Bern Berne area
Germany
2

You get what you pay for

  • 2 of 5
Perfect location for traveling the rest of Switzerland. We drove to the train station everyday and took the train all over Switzerland. I made the mistake of not reading/understanding exactly what we were renting, so yes, it is two rooms at the bottom of their house. We had our own bathroom (which is outside the "apartment" area) and our own entrance. We felt uncomfortable using the common areas of the house as it was their home (their kitchen, their living room, their dining room). So we stayed in our rented apartment only. The apartment was not clean when we arrived. The oven didn't work the entire week we were there and the kitchen had roaches.
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
Owner's Response: This tenant never complained about anything but the stove which was in fact not working. They used our stove until the repair was done. There have certainly not been roaches (we don't have anything like that in Switzerland), or other insects, the place was professionally cleaned for the new tenants; the bathroom is not outside the apartment.
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Geneva or Zurich
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Jens
Nearest Ferry
2.5 Miles
Biel
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Münchenbuchsee
Nearest Train
2.5 Miles
Biel
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Worben
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Rest. Bären or Saloon
Nearest Ski
20 Miles
Les Pres d'Orvin
Nearest Beach
1.5 Miles
Nidau
Car: not necessary

the apartment is next to a beautiful Swiss forest and Panoramic promenade

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From €80 Per night

Bern Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
€80
€436
€1,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes The price is for 2 persons, add 50% for 3 or 4 people
Rates are subject to change until confirmation and pay.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Bern Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Town
General:
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Mobile Phone
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons QUEEN SIZE (1)
Entertainment:
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Video Game Console
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Email Owner Contact Me

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote