INTERCONTINENTAL GUEST HOME - RELAX, REFRESH AND REJUVENATE!

From
$175
Enter dates to see total
Email Manager Email

Melody Allwine

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

This manager accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

INTERCONTINENTAL GUEST HOME - RELAX, REFRESH AND REJUVENATE!

Broken Arrow House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 2-1/2 Baths, Sleeps 9

Treat your family to a great stay while in Broken Arrow! Take in the area sights, check out the local restaurants, explore the great outdoors, but at day's end retire to the quiet and rest of this fine home. With a fully equipped kitchen, a large table for dining, comfortable living room and four sanctuary-like bedrooms, you can count on surrendering yourself to the relaxation this home yields. However, if children and teens are at hand, this home also offers resources to keep them active. The garage game room offers table games and a TV for lots of noisy activity, and the large backyard has room to run. Speaking of the backyard, it also offers a nice deck combined with a gas grill for your outdoor gatherings.

As for adventure, catch the turnpike and zip over to the Oklahoma Aquarium (20 minutes), walk the Christmas Light Extravaganza at Rhema between Thanksgiving and New Years (3 miles), or head in to Tulsa and snag a foul ball at a Tulsa Driller's game (26 minute drive).

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets considered
  • children welcome

Melody Allwine

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2011
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

This manager accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

15 Reviews Write a Review
InterContinental Guest Home - Relax, Refresh and Rejuvenate!
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
business
InterContinental Guest Home - Relax, Refresh and Rejuvenate!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p940688
+1 9186063343
Broken Arrow Oklahoma
5

Peacefully Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Thank you for allowing us to stay in your beautifully decorated home. It was very welcoming--from the fresh fruit basket awaiting our arrival to the luxurious sheets we crawled into at the end of the day!

Your kitchen was superbly "outfitted" with all the tools/dishes/appliances we needed. We were surprised to find a shelf of spices to "top off" our favorite "home away from home" recipes.

You went above the call of duty to install the heater in the garage/game room before our arrival. Thanks for being attentive to the cold weather predicted during our stay! You provided great customer service, before and during our stay-- very personable!

The neighborhood was remarkably quiet. Our stay was a very pleasant one, indeed. We are happy to give you a 5 star rating.
Owner's Response: What was truly perfect, Melodie, was meeting your fine family and watching the interaction among the kids. You are certainly blessed! Thanks for coming and releasing some energy into the atmosphere of our home! We will look forward to your next visit. Park & Donna Allwine & Melody & Rob
business
InterContinental Guest Home - Relax, Refresh and Rejuvenate!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p940688
+1 9186063343
Broken Arrow Oklahoma
5

Great alternative to a hotel!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We had family visiting and didn't want to have to rent several hotel rooms. This allowed us to keep everyone together, and for less than we would have paid at a hotel. We found the house to have everything we needed, and Melody was great as we worked out all the details on our end. Communication and attention to every detail were fantastic.

The neighborhood was nice and quiet, and we had no issues at all during our stay. Our only regret is that it was far too cold to utilize the swimming pool.

We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this house to anyone.
Owner's Response: Thanks Shan for staying with us. We have found short-term rentals to be a great way for families to get together. The bonus often, is the savings - both in lodging and meals! Our best to you! The Allwines.
business
InterContinental Guest Home - Relax, Refresh and Rejuvenate!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p940688
+1 9186063343
Broken Arrow Oklahoma
5

Perfect, beyond expectation, a real diamond!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The property exceeded my expectations. The home was perfectly outfitted, clean, maintained and secure. My children and I stayed for seven days. We visited from out of the county, and the home was perfect for family and friends to gather, relax, and let the kids play and swim. The home had all the amenities, with exceptional taste and organizations. The location was very pleasant, the neighborhood quite and secure. The property owner was extremely helpful, professional and engaging. The backyard has very nice shade, and my kids enjoyed the swing set/playhouse. The garage game was a real hit. Table tennis, pool, board games and even a small play area with toddler toys. Wow! Kitchen has every conceivable utility tool, and the well stocked with spices, and cooking supplies. Outdoor BBQ center was top quality, and we used most every evening. The pool was perfect, and was beyond what I expected, and perfectly maintained. The one item not provided, and I'm not complaining, was mosquito repellent. The home is perfect place to enjoy the outdoors. Beds, better than the Marriott. I highly recommend this property if your looking for space for 10-12 folks, outdoor sharing, and cooking meals, and playing games together. A sleeping place, this home is far more than that. I'm planning future Tulsa to trips, and this home will be my home away from home! Thank you for the unique blessing we found in Tulsa!
Owner's Response: Hello Keith! We appreciate your over-the-top recommendation of our home, although you have certainly laid out a pretty high standard for us to live up to! We think your family was in great need of open space after having lived in busy Hong Kong, and this home does provide a healthy amount of living and playing area. Please come again . . . it was a blessing for us to have you in our home. Thank you! Park, Donna and Melody
business
InterContinental Guest Home - Relax, Refresh and Rejuvenate!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p940688
+1 9186063343
Broken Arrow Oklahoma
5

Wonderful property and wonderful neighborhood

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We have a large family and this house was perfect. 5 kids plenty of room and plenty of entertainment. Its close to everything and made it very easy to get ready for our vow renewal. Other than staying longer, there is nothing I can think of that would have improved this vacation. I would definitely recommend this property for your stay. We would have had to book 2 hotel rooms otherwise, and this kept my family together(with out dog, Thank you Melody!) and cost us less. Definitely the best vacation I have ever had. I have family all over the eastern side of Oklahoma and this location was perfect. And the house is big enough that even when I had people over, no one was stepping on anyone. The kids loved it and they ranged from 9 months to 14 years old. At one point we had 9 kids and 8 adults all at once, and it was plenty of room. The maintenance workers are all professional and nice. Thanks again for letting us stay!
Owner's Response: Lisa - thanks for coming, and giving the home a thorough workout! We love families, and your review is one more confirmation that a home is often the best location to choose while visiting relatives, and building memories. At some point, when our daughter no longer wanted to sleep with her little brother, our vacations began to look different, as we moved away from adjoining rooms at hotels, and began to reserve vacation or guest homes. We first learned of VRBO.com while listening to Clark Howard, and after doing our own research, we knew homes, rather than hotels, were for us. We are so pleased to have been able to serve you with a home for you and your family! The Allwines
business
InterContinental Guest Home - Relax, Refresh and Rejuvenate!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p940688
+1 9186063343
Broken Arrow Oklahoma
5

Only wish we had more time to enjoy the home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Great home with great amenities. Everything we could have needed was there. There were plenty of linens, clean comfortable beds, and great space. The photos don't begin to do justice to this lovely home.

With our three grown children and three grandchildren coming into town for a wedding, we didn't want to do the 'hotel stay'. This venue afforded us the time to visit, enjoy each other's company, and catch up on each other's lives. If it wasn't for that silly 'wedding thing' we would not have had to leave the home to have a perfect getaway.
Owner's Response: Don and Pat - thank you for choosing our home for your stay in Tulsa. We are sure the wedding was much more the highlight of your trip . . . not the guest home! However, if we were able to provide a welcoming backdrop for visiting family, we accomplished much of why we are in this business! We hope you are blessed with many closings this year! Park, Donna and Melody.
Helpful votes: 1/1
Email Manager Email

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Tulsa International Airport
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Creek Turnpike
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
MeadowBrook Country Club
Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Broken Arrow House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Minimum Stay
 
May
May 1 2014 - May 31 2014
$185
3 nights
 
Notes: Rates are based on 9 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer
Jun 1 2014 - Jul 31 2014
$185
6 nights
 
Notes: Rates are based on 9 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
August
Aug 1 2014 - Aug 31 2014
$185
3 nights
 
Notes: Rates are based on 9 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
$175
3 nights
 
Notes: Rates are based on 9 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200.00
Notes Seventh Night Free! Pets considered. If accepted, we require a $100.00 refundable pet deposit, a signed pet agreement, and a $10.00/night/pet "Furry Friends" rate.
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Broken Arrow House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Theme:
  • Sports & Activities
  • Family
General:
  • Towels Provided
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking Off Street
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Laundry Soap
  • Wireless Internet
  • Internet
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Ice Maker
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , double vanity
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , small vanity & sink
    Bedroom 4 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Bunk with twin over full
  • The master bedroom is downstairs, and the other 3 bedrooms are on the second floor.
Entertainment:
  • Games for Kids
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
Outside:
  • Wood Deck
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Fully Fenced Property
  • Child's Swing
  • Deck / Patio
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Email Manager Email