SOUTH FACING POOL WITH NO REAR NEIGHBORS - RIGHT NEAR THE AMAZING CLUBHOUSE!

Bill and Donna Burns

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SOUTH FACING POOL WITH NO REAR NEIGHBORS - RIGHT NEAR THE AMAZING CLUBHOUSE!

Windsor Hills Villa Rental Photos and Description

5 Bedrooms and 5 Bathrooms (all en-suite) - Sleeps 10-12 - Free Wi-Fi

Welcome to The Windsor Dream - The Ultimate Villa at Windsor Hills – A luxurious south-facing home with private pool and hot-tub, with no rear neighbors.

The most important feature of our family retreat is that we offer one of the few south-facing pool homes in Windsor Hills that also has no rear neighbors. Spend a moment viewing the Windsor Hills development on Google Maps. Most of the south-facing homes back right up to another property. Most of the other homes with no rear neighbors face north, east, or west – limiting the amount of sun the pool area will receive. If you select a south-facing home that has rear neighbors, the neighbors pool will be approximately 10 feet from your pool – not my idea of relaxing! Take a look at the view from our pool area and you’ll see the difference.

The second most important feature is our proximity to the world class Windsor Hills club house, resort water slide, movie theater, sundry shop, and other amenities. We are right down the street from the club house, approximately a 2 minute walk. Many of the homes in Windsor Hills are located a good 10-15 minute walk away from the club house. If you have children you almost have to drive there to utilize the amenities of this lovely resort. We are also right across the street from the amazing children’s playground!

$50,000 Luxury Remodel: Our spectacular family retreat offers 5 bedrooms – each with a private bathroom – which is perfect for accommodating large families. Our home has recently undergone a COMPLETE $50,000 LUXURY REMODEL. As part of this project we have installed new carpets, 18” imported porcelain tile, and an upgraded kitchen with stainless steel appliances. The 5 new bedroom suites are all finished with custom window treatments, soft furnishings, and of course have “top of the line” pillow topped mattresses for your maximum comfort. The home has been completely redecorated, and furnished to an exacting standard, with individually chosen designer furnishings and draperies.

The Windsor Dream also has a fully air conditioned game room with pool table and its own cable TV package with FREE HBO and SHOWTIME. Imagine coming home from a long day at the parks, and the adults can relax in the main living room and kitchen area, and the kids can have their own privacy in the game room area.

For the children: The Windsor Dream, our Ultimate Villa, has state-of-the art flat panel HD televisions and DVD players in all rooms, FREE high speed wireless internet, and free national and international phone calls.

For the children, there is a choice of both an Xbox 360 and Play Station gaming consoles, with an assortment of games.

For our youngest guests, we provide a full range of infant/toddler equipment to make your stay as stress free as possible.

The newly opened resort recreation area has lighted tennis courts, sand volleyball, lighted basketball courts, as well as a newly opened golf practice putting/chipping green area.

There’s also an amazing children’s playground area. The unique, castle themed playground has something for everyone. A dragon guards the drawbridge over the moat, and once inside children and imaginations run wild!

Service and Safety: We employ a local management company that is exclusive to Windsor Hills. On the off chance you have any service needs during your stay; our local caretaker is just a phone call away. So many management companies offer nameless, faceless representatives. We made sure you will have access to someone right in the neighborhood should the need arise. We offer a keyless entry lock system on our home, so you don’t have to worry about driving around Orlando looking for a management office to collect your keys. You can drive straight to our home, and we will provide you a personalized code for immediate access. Windsor Hills is not only a gated community – there are helpful, trained, security staff working at the gate 24/7. This makes us feel very safe and comfortable; especially when we let our older children walk on their own throughout the resort. We know that you have many beautiful homes to choose from in this amazing resort development, and we appreciate you considering our home.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome

Bill and Donna Burns

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2011
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

5
based on 27 traveler reviews

Write a Review
South Facing Pool with No Rear Neighbors - Right Near the Amazing Clubhouse!
average rating of 5.0 based on 27 reviews
business
South Facing Pool with No Rear Neighbors - Right Near the Amazing Clubhouse!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p940520
407-966-4784
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
Murfreesboro
5

FABULOUS!!!

  • 5 of 5
Bill and Donna are wonderful. The house was very clean and had everything a family would need to have a great, relaxing vacation. The private pool is great and warm as Bill said it would be. The furnishings are up to date and comfortable. After long days at the park it was nice to come home and sit by the pool with a cold beverage and unwind. Thanks for sharing your home Bill and Donna.
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Joey and Julie,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, and for commenting on the pool area. Sometimes it can be so difficult for guests to visualize the benefits of a south-facing pool until they actually experience it. With most of the homes in Windsor Hills, the shadow of the home will cover the pool with shade for part (or sometimes most) of the day. If you are coming to Florida for the sun, especially between September and May, I always recommend that guests look for a south-facing pool.

Hopefully you will get a chance to visit again in the future!

Bill and Donna Burns & Family
business
South Facing Pool with No Rear Neighbors - Right Near the Amazing Clubhouse!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p940520
407-966-4784
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
5

ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL...NO DETAIL LEFT OUT!

  • 5 of 5
This was by far the right choice in choosing a rental property for our vacation! We had TONS to choose from but from day 1 when I first requested info we were given such detail that I felt completely comfortable renting this home with our fear that it wasn't represented accurately! The home was gorgeous and decorated beautifully. No detail was left out, down to a booster seat (just in case) 2 washers and dryers, which at times were both used, with towels in one and our clothes in the other! It was so nice not coming home with dirty laundry! Even the security check in crew was TOP NOTCH... we enjoyed it so much we are rebooking for next year!! If your looking, look no further! I can't imagine you would regret staying here! I am EXTREMELY picky where I stay and I was very pleased!
  • Submitted: May 30, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy our two washers and two dryers were a big hit with your family! They are top-of-the-line front loading machines which we just installed. Most homes have a single old top loading machine which was installed when the home was built. Those models are low capacity and take forever to get the laundry done. Since our home can sleep 10-12 guests, the families that stay in our home usually have a lot of laundry over the course of the week, and the LAST thing Mom's want to do after a long day at the parks is to come home and be stuck doing laundry for 3 hours. Our two washers/dryers are high efficiency (HE) models with an extra large capacity, so they make that chore go by much more quickly.

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, and we are looking forward to welcoming you and your lovely family back again soon.

Kind regards, Bill and Donna Burns & Family
business
South Facing Pool with No Rear Neighbors - Right Near the Amazing Clubhouse!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p940520
407-966-4784
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
5

FAMILY VACATION

  • 5 of 5
I am pleased to leave this review! We chose between many homes for our family vacation in Orlando, but I by far made the right choice. From the first initial info request everything from the owners was TOP NOTCH, no detail was left to chance! The home was EXACTLY as described and we were made to feel right at home from the moment of rental to arrival with the security crew at the gate! We were even checked on during our stay to ensure everything was going well and did we need anything! We enjoyed it so much we are making it another trip next year! So I need to look no further! All we need to do is decide on a date!!! If your on the fence....JUMP.... you wont be sorry! Thanks again Bill yall are AWESOME
  • Submitted: May 30, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Brenda and Family.

We were so pleased to read your review! There are a ton of different homes that guests can choose from, so we hope that the service we provide to guests both before and during their stay is what sets us apart from other owners. It's very gratifying to see that mentioned in a review!

We're looking forward to working with your family to select your next dates!

Take care,

Bill and Donna Burns & Family
business
South Facing Pool with No Rear Neighbors - Right Near the Amazing Clubhouse!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p940520
407-966-4784
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
Toronto, Canada
5

"BETTER THAN A DISNEY RESORT"

"Better than a Disney Resort"
  • 5 of 5
This villa has so many great things about it so I will mention the top 3:
1) The owners - Bill was detailed and responsive from day one when we made an inquiry. This was not our first time staying at Windsor Hills but definitely our first time receiving this level of service. Helpful, courteous, truthful, knowledgeable - that is Bill. The property management team was also available every time we phoned, but like another reviewer has mentioned, we could easily email Bill and action would be taken immediately.
2)The villa - Great location, literally 5 minutes from Disney, and beautifully appointed. We got to experience the newly renovated bedrooms and games room, all of which were a surprise to us. The games room looked awesome! It has a pool table and an entertainment area for movies and games. It has 2 washers and 2 dryers - top of the line. The newly renovated kids rooms and bathrooms were adorable. I loved the minion room and the bathroom! All the kids loved it. My daughter's comment after arriving at the villa (we had just stayed 3 days in a suite at Art of Animation) was "I like this 'hotel' WAY better than the Lion King hotel!" That's a huge compliment to this villa and the owners - Art of Animation is ranked 5th of 188 hotels in Kissimmee :)
The house was extremely clean, lots of towels, kitchenware, and strollers/pack & play also came in useful for our family.
3) The pool - Who doesn't like to come back after a long day at Disney and soak in a super hot spa? I looked forward to ending each night with some time in the spa. Kids loved the pool, and both were heated to a good temperature unlike other "chillier" pools you typically find at hotels. The pool looks out onto a huge greenspace, which was so calming to look out at. We also spent a good amount of time just soaking in the Florida sunshine on the patio. So glad we did, because we came back to 11 degree C weather here in Toronto. Bill provides quite a bit of pool toys for the kids. There's a huge lazy river type of floater, and some balls and pails.

All in all, you won't go wrong with this villa. I've been to Florida about 15 times (I've lost count) and the only place I've ever chosen to stay a second time was Art of Animation...well you now know this villa is better than Art of Animation, so I know for sure when we come back to Florida, this villa would be our number 1 choice.
  • Submitted: May 14, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Lena and Family,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review! It is very helpful for future travelers.

We're so glad your family loved the new games room and the new theme rooms. We hope to have updated photos of our Despicable Me and Avengers rooms up soon.

It's great that your daughter like our home more than the "Lion King hotel", that's very cute.

I think the best feature of our home is the pool area. It is so nice to be able to relax with no rear neighbors, so you don't have multiple families looking back at you.

Thanks again for being such a great family to work with, and we hope to welcome you back to Florida for your 16th trip!!!

Best wishes for a wonderful summer!

Bill and Donna and Family
business
South Facing Pool with No Rear Neighbors - Right Near the Amazing Clubhouse!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p940520
407-966-4784
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
Toronto, Ontario
5

AMAZING PROPERTY - PHENOMENAL OWNER

  • 5 of 5
This is our second time staying at this property. Being relatively close by (Toronto) we have had the opportunity to stay at over a dozen properties in Windsor Hills (our favourite Orlando community) and this is by far our favourite.

Six of us stayed at the home - 2 kids (10 and 7), myself and my spouse and my parents. The house could easily accomodate many more people - however I highly recommend getting the extra space if you are travelling with people beyond your immediate family (my spouse tells me that it is the only way she will consider travelling with my parents). The extra bathrooms also prove useful in the mad rush to get ready for the parks every morning.

The house is fantastic and has all of the amenities one would hope for. There are an excessive number of flat screen tvs, super cool washers and dryers (2 each!), a fantastic open concept kitchen/family room/dining room which is a great way for the family to spend time together while cooking and hanging out (as the vacation chef, I appreciate not being left out when preparing the meals :))

While the house and phenomenal pool (directly in the sun all day long) are likely sufficient for us to write off staying at any other property, I have to say that the owner is actually the property's biggest asset. Bill is by far the most prompt, courteous, customer focussed property owner I have ever experienced. I understand that the property manager is very reliable and responsive, but I wouldn't really know because an email to Bill will basically be sufficient to solve any problem that might arise.

The house is currently being updated - can't wait to come back next year to check out the results!
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Wes & Family,

Thank you so much for your kind words about our home and our diligence as owners. We really appreciate it. Your insight is very much appreciated since you have stayed in so many other homes in Windsor Hills over the years. You're an expert!

I appreciate you mentioning our new laundry room, including two high-efficiency front-loading washers, and two front-loading dryers. Front loaders cut down on the wash time significantly, plus you can add more clothes, and since we have two of each, large families can get their laundry done in a fraction of the time. The last thing Mom's want to worry about is a houseful of laundry after a long day at the parks.

You were one of the first families who got to see our new "Avengers" theme room and "Despicable Me" theme room, as well as our upgraded games room. We hope to have new photos posted soon.

Thanks for being such a great family to work with, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Bill and Donna Burns and Family
business
South Facing Pool with No Rear Neighbors - Right Near the Amazing Clubhouse!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p940520
407-966-4784
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
5

AMAZING, GORGEOUS PROPERTY WORTH EVERY PENNY.

  • 5 of 5
Absolutely Gorgeous Home. Sometimes pictures are nicer than the actual place is but you can be rest assured that this home & this pool is as beautiful as the pictures show. The owners were amazing. They promptly returned our calls & addressed any questions we had. There really are very few addresses with south facing pools & if you are planning on visiting Kissimmee in the winter & plan on using a outdoor pool, dont waste your time with pools that face any direction other than south. We have stayed at many vacation homes in the past & can tell you that this is the best. Worth every penny. THE ANDERSON FAMILY
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Kristy & Family:

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. It is very helpful for all travelers who might be considering our home in the future.

I try to educate all travelers about the benefits of south-facing pools, but for some people it is tough to visualize until you actually experience it. Since the sun sits lower in the sky during the fall through spring months, if a pool is not south-facing, the shadow of the home will fall on the pool at different times during the day (or all day with some north-facing pools). If a pool is covered in shade, especially in the fall through spring months, it will be much cooler - even with a pool heater. I'm so glad you got to experience the benefits of our south-facing pool, and I really appreciate you leaving your thoughts for future travelers.

Thanks again for being such a great family to work with, and hopefully you can visit again soon.

Bill and Donna Burns & Family
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
24 Miles
Orlando International (MCO)
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
US - 192
Nearest Beach
60 Miles
Cocoa Beach Area
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Many bars/pubs on US 192
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Mystic Dunes Golf (Right Next Door)
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Many Independent and Chains on US 192
Car: recommended

Windsor Hills is less than 2 miles from Disney, and is the newest and most upscale gated development in the Orlando area.

Once you've experienced all that Disney has to offer, you can take a short drive to Universal Studios, Sea World, upscale malls and shops and other Orlando attractions.

Windsor Hills is within 2 miles of a large Publix grocery store, a 24 hour Walgreen's, and multiple chain and independent restaurants for all budgets.

There is a concierge service at the Windsor Hills Clubhouse as well as a small on-site grocery and sundry shop. There is also a shuttle service available to Disney and other attractions (the shuttle schedule and fees are available at the Clubhouse).

For the golfer in your family, Windsor Hills is right next to the world famous Mystic Dunes Golf Course!

Make sure to spend time in the HUGE resort pool at Windsor Hills, including the tubular water slide for the kids!

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Windsor Hills Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
September Special
Sep 1 2014 - Sep 30 2014
5 night minimum stay
$195
From
$295
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
2015 Holiday Rates
Dec 19 2015 - Dec 26 2015
7 night minimum stay
$385
From
$595
Fri,Sat,Sun
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit 300
Tax Rate 13.0%
Notes Although we give preference for stays of 7 nights or longer, we can consider all dates if our calendar has room.

Please contact us for last minute specials and availability.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Windsor Hills Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking Off Street
  • Split-System Air Conditioning
  • Gym
  • Water Tank
  • Living Area
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Stove
  • Grill
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower
  • Each bedroom has its own private bathroom - perfect for large families.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
  • The 5 new bedroom suites are all finished with custom window treatments, soft furnishings, and 'top of the line” pillow topped mattresses for your maximum comfort. Each bedroom has its own private bathroom - perfect for large families. The home has been completely redecorated, and furnished to an exacting standard, with individually chosen designer furnishings and draperies.
Entertainment:
  • Game Room
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table
  • Video Library
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Courtyard
  • Outdoor Entertainment Area
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Sand Box
  • Tennis Court
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Whirlpool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • In Ground Pool
  • Communal Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Our home offers TWO independent Air Conditioning systems - one for each floor - to ensure our guest's maximum comfort. We also have TWO hot water systems. Our home has a traditional hot water tank serving the second floor, and features a tankless 'unlimited' hot water heater on the first floor, so there is always plenty of hot water when your group is getting ready in the morning. The Windsor Dream is a non-smoking property, and pets are not allowed.
Email Owner Email