Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

VOTED #2 SKI HOUSE IN HUNTER

Doug

Advertiser since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Owner

Doug

Advertiser since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 17, 2014
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

VOTED #2 SKI HOUSE IN HUNTER

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Hunter House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 2.5+ Baths (Sleeps 8-12)

Voted #2 ski house in hunter all new 1800 sq foot ranch,with small loft (low ceiling for kids )

ping pong in basement and washer/dryer, hot tub, foosball in LR, 2 gas fireplaces. d. 1 mile to slopes at hunter mt

just $495 and $95 clean fee

doug

203-942-5905

professional ski lessons ava ta low prices

hiking and quad ytrails out your door

large fire piy

20 foot covered porch

30 foot deck , with hot tub

grill

parking for 8 cars

just 1 mile to slopes

30 foot kicthen all new

ping pong in basement and laundry

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
Doug (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 17, 2014

About Doug

pro ski lessons and dirt bike rides also ava on request

Guestbook comments from the owner

wow trails behind house for hiking, new hot tub, large kitchen with all new appliances,

even a washer and dyer with all amenties there wow loved it
Sep 2014
  • 1 of 4

Why HomeAway

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.4
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Voted #2 Ski House in Hunter
average rating of 4.4 based on 9 reviews
business
Voted #2 Ski House in Hunter
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p940400
-(203) 942-5905 USA)
Hunter Hunter Mountain
5

wow asume house and loctaion loved it tony d

  • 5 of 5
wow loved it all and 2.5 baths walked to mts
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Voted #2 Ski House in Hunter
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p940400
-(203) 942-5905 USA)
Hunter Hunter Mountain
2

Great location, BUT..

  • 2 of 5
Communication with owner was a nightmare. House was OK, but spent first 2 hours of vacation cleaning floors as there were mouse droppings and dead mice (in traps) everywhere. I under stand its the season for mice to come in, but it was disgusting - if this place has a cleaning company there should surely be fired.

"Kid and pet friendly".. was OK after we got the initial cleaning out of the way.

Kitchen is the nicest room by far and hot tub was clean enough and working so no complaints.

House might be better suited for college kids in ski season, not a family trip to the mountains. Hiking and sight seeing in the area was great.

Though communication with owner left much to be desired, we did receive security deposit back immediately upon inquiring about it.
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I sent an email with all info sorry you didn't get it, the cleaning come on Friday and check all , I forgot you came a day ealier, but yes this time of year mice are there, cleaning people didn't get done till Thursday since you left, Tuesday and Friday I sent money right back, if floor was not clean why didn't you tell me I spoke to you on the phone you said all good, they could have come right back over, sorry for your troubles next time I give you 100 off txs doug
communtion is perfect I can be reached 24/7 even left you a case of beer and new hot water in tub? comments are not really fair
business
Voted #2 Ski House in Hunter
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p940400
-(203) 942-5905 USA)
Hunter Hunter Mountain
nj
5

wow so close to all

  • 5 of 5
wow 25 foot kithen hiking out the back door, foosball table, and ping pong in basement front covered porch , 2 kings , 1 queen and a double bunk sleeps 9-10 easy plus a small loft with futon for kids great house 1 mile to hunter mt
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly
business
Voted #2 Ski House in Hunter
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p940400
-(203) 942-5905 USA)
Hunter Hunter Mountain
Rhode Island
5

Great place! Great weekend!

  • 5 of 5
This place is great! Beautiful kitchen, plenty of space. Our group was all couples and everyone had plenty of room and privacy. The house is literally down the block from the mountain, which was excellent.

There was an issue with the hot tub (ppl before us turned it off so the plumbing froze), the owners were already there fixing it before we even knew it was broken! They even gave us a partial refund for the inconvenience.

Owner made the rental process a breeze.
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Voted #2 Ski House in Hunter
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p940400
-(203) 942-5905 USA)
Hunter Hunter Mountain
5

Great Rental!!!

  • 5 of 5
This is a great rental house! The kitchen and living room are spacious with plenty of seating so you never feel cramped. We had 10 people and there was enough sleeping space also.

Plenty of bathrooms also which made it easy for 10 people to get ready.

The location is close to Tannersville and Hunter Mountain so going skiing, supermarket, etc are fast trips. Not many houses we were looking at offered hot tubs so the fact that this house had a hot tub was a real bonus. On a cold winter’s night after a long day on the mountain it was just divine!
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: also new foosball tbale, and new washer /dryer if needed, atv trails and hiking right out the back door, what a great spot for the kids to sled also.

Map

call today last minute sleeps 11 walk to mt, hot tub

call doug 203-942-5905

also have 4 bedroom all new walk to mt 5 houses in back of parking lot call 4 rates hot tub sauna room

fire pit and wood

pets ok

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $575 Per night

Hunter House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
ski season
Nov 26 2014 - Apr 1 2015
2 night minimum stay
$575
 
 
ne wyears
Dec 27 2014 - Jan 3 2015
8 night minimum stay
$4,300
Flat fee
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes 175- 1775 US Dollars
US Dollars;
175 per weekend night and up weekends in sept and oct an cheapest and dec to march;
are the highest;
last minute great deals ok pet frenidly;
;
;
;
;
Dates Available: all
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Hunter House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • River
  • Ski-Out
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Macintosh Computer
  • Mobile Phone
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Full 1 -
    Full 2 -
    Half 1 - toilet
  • 2. 5 baths all new
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
  • 1 Bunk Bed; Additional sleeping areas: Loft
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • sledding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Horse back riding, hiking, atv's all out your back door; Great trout river: 1/4 mile away

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote