Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Voted #2 Ski House in Hunter

Doug

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Owner

Doug

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
April 5, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Voted #2 Ski House in Hunter

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Hunter House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 2.5+ Baths (Sleeps 8-12)

Voted #2 ski house in hunter all new 1800 sq foot ranch,with small loft (low ceiling for kids )

ping pong in basement and washer/dryer, hot tub, foosball in LR, 2 gas fireplaces. d. 1 mile to slopes at hunter mt

just $495 and $95 clean fee

doug

203-942-5905

professional ski lessons ava ta low prices

hiking and quad ytrails out your door

large fire piy

20 foot covered porch

30 foot deck , with hot tub

grill

parking for 8 cars

just 1 mile to slopes

30 foot kicthen all new

ping pong in basement and laundry

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
Doug (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
April 5, 2015

About Doug

pro ski lessons and dirt bike rides also ava on request

Guestbook comments from the owner

wow trails behind house for hiking, new hot tub, large kitchen with all new appliances,

even a washer and dyer with all amenties there wow loved it
Oct 2014
  • 1 of 4

Why HomeAway

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.4
based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Voted #2 Ski House in Hunter
average rating of 4.428571 based on 11 reviews
5

Great house perfect area

  • 5 of 5

The house was spacious, clean, and had everything you need. Went with a big group about 12 of us and we all slept comfortably. Hot tub and ping pong were a great addition to the house. House is perfect for big groups. Communicating with the owner was quick and easy. Overall a great time. Will definitely rent again in the future.

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: great glad you had fun
5

Great space!

  • 5 of 5

Showed up at this house with a large group of friends and was welcomed with a warm hot tub, beer in the fridge, and beautiful weather a mile from the mountain. This house had a great kitchen, huge comfortable beds, and 2.5 bathrooms. We had a great weekend and didnt feel like anything was missing. The grocery store is 2 miles one direction the mountain is 1 mile the other direction. We didnt need to bring any kitchen supplies and the grill and hot tub were great additions. Doug made everything almost too easy. Would love to rent again

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: great glad you loved it
4

Everything you need for a ski house

  • 4 of 5

This house had everything we could ask for--the hot tub was perfect; the location was perfect; and the house itself was perfect. The house seems to be set up for partying, i.e., foosball in living room and ping pong table in basement, but we were 2 adult couples and had no issues with the set up. No issues whatsoever with the owner--very smooth and easy transaction. The only con is that the bathrooms could have been a little cleaner: fine for me, but the wife thought it was dirty, i.e., pile of dust and hair in the corners of bathroom.

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
2

Great location, BUT..

  • 2 of 5

Communication with owner was a nightmare. House was OK, but spent first 2 hours of vacation cleaning floors as there were mouse droppings and dead mice (in traps) everywhere. I under stand its the season for mice to come in, but it was disgusting - if this place has a cleaning company there should surely be fired.

"Kid and pet friendly".. was OK after we got the initial cleaning out of the way.

Kitchen is the nicest room by far and hot tub was clean enough and working so no complaints.

House might be better suited for college kids in ski season, not a family trip to the mountains. Hiking and sight seeing in the area was great.

Though communication with owner left much to be desired, we did receive security deposit back immediately upon inquiring about it.

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I sent an email with all info sorry you didn't get it, the cleaning come on Friday and check all , I forgot you came a day ealier, but yes this time of year mice are there, cleaning people didn't get done till Thursday since you left, Tuesday and Friday I sent money right back, if floor was not clean why didn't you tell me I spoke to you on the phone you said all good, they could have come right back over, sorry for your troubles next time I give you 100 off txs doug communtion is perfect I can be reached 24/7 even left you a case of beer and new hot water in tub? comments are not really fair
5

wow so close to all

  • 5 of 5

wow 25 foot kithen hiking out the back door, foosball table, and ping pong in basement front covered porch , 2 kings , 1 queen and a double bunk sleeps 9-10 easy plus a small loft with futon for kids great house 1 mile to hunter mt

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Rhode Island
5

Great place! Great weekend!

  • 5 of 5

This place is great! Beautiful kitchen, plenty of space. Our group was all couples and everyone had plenty of room and privacy. The house is literally down the block from the mountain, which was excellent.

There was an issue with the hot tub (ppl before us turned it off so the plumbing froze), the owners were already there fixing it before we even knew it was broken! They even gave us a partial refund for the inconvenience.

Owner made the rental process a breeze.

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

any ski weekend left in april just $495 and $125 clean fee, also have have 5 bedroom left for mt and country jams all new, walk to slopes, 50 yards away wont last call us 11 and 21 and green and white kitchen are for 42 lake rd

call doug 203-942-5905

also have 4 bedroom all new walk to mt 2 houses in back of parking lot, call 4 rates hot tub fire pit and wood 35 foot double decks

pets ok, all weekends mt jam and country jam just $4500 sleeps 15+

wont last all new

Photos

Rates & Availability

Hunter House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
ski season
Nov 26 - Apr 1
2 nights
$575
 
 
ne wyears
Dec 27 2014 - Jan 4 2015
8 nights
$4,300
Flat fee
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes 175- 1775 US Dollars
US Dollars;
175 per weekend night and up weekends in sept and oct an cheapest and dec to march;
are the highest;
last minute great deals ok pet frenidly;
;
;
;
;
Dates Available: all
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Hunter House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • River
  • Ski-Out
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Macintosh Computer
  • Mobile Phone
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Full 1 -
    Full 2 -
    Half 1 - toilet
  • 2. 5 baths all new
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
  • 1 Bunk Bed; Additional sleeping areas: Loft
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • sledding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Horse back riding, hiking, atv's all out your back door; Great trout river: 1/4 mile away

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote