BEAUTIFUL, COMFORTABLE, 2 BEDROOM, 2 BATH CONDO, FRONT BEACH.

Owner

Speaks english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner

Speaks english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BEAUTIFUL, COMFORTABLE, 2 BEDROOM, 2 BATH CONDO, FRONT BEACH.

Fort Walton Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 bedrooms + Convertible beds, 2 bathrooms, Sleeps 4-6

Nicely arranged 2 bedroom condo with 32 foot long balcony on 5th floor. Living room and dinette side by side to give large, bright living area on beach side with gorgeous ocean views of white sandy beach. Davenport opens into queen bed. One of the largest pools on Okaloosa Island. Hot tub.

Keyless entry. Near end of building so very little early morning or late night traffic by your door. Comfortable mattress king bed in master bedroom with queen bed in 2nd bedroom. Wide entry hall for easy access with luggage.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Owner (Owner)
Advertiser since 2011
Speaks english

Why Owner chose Fort Walton Beach

Can't beat the beautiful white beaches. No metropolitan area close so not crowded. Excellent restaurants of all kinds nearby.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.4
based on 8 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Beautiful, Comfortable, 2 Bedroom, 2 Bath Condo, Front Beach.
average rating of 4.375 based on 8 reviews
business
Beautiful, Comfortable, 2 Bedroom, 2 Bath Condo, Front Beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p938231
Fort Walton Beach Florida Panhandle
5

Beautiful condo!

  • 5 of 5
We enjoyed this condo very much. The condo was very clean and looked just like the pictures provided. While we were there, we had an issue with the Wi-fi and contacted the owner. The owner quickly responded and helped us fix the issue, which was not the owner's responsibility for the mix up. We enjoyed and highly recommend.
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Beautiful, Comfortable, 2 Bedroom, 2 Bath Condo, Front Beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p938231
Fort Walton Beach Florida Panhandle
1

Joy

  • 1 of 5
This property is the perfect beach location. All pictures were accurate. Kitchen is well equipped. However, cleanliness was a big issue for our family. There was a dirty smell in the bed covers and bed pillows, sofa, love seat and rocking chair (all upholstered). The bed linens and towels were clean. The condo "looked clean". When I spoke to housekeeping about the issue I was told they are only required to "deep clean" the condo which would include cleaning bed covers twice a year unless owner made a special request at another time. Dining table, placemats and kitchen counter tops were also dirty when we began to use them. My suggestion would be doing a deep cleaning at least monthly (including laundering bed covers) or when each long term renter vacates the property. I will not rent at the Islander again unless I can be assured this issue has been corrected. The owner was unaware of this issue. Both he and the housekeeper were super nice when confronted about this. Unfortunately, this issue was not taken care of during our stay. We removed the bed covers to a corner in each bedroom and found newer pillows in the closets that were clean. There were enough clean linens that we used as covers for the living room furniture.
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: The guest called me about 6 PM on the day of arrival. She said the pillows "smelled dirty". We offered to replace the pillows but she said no. She said the table top and counters were not clean. We offered to have the cleaning service return and clean them. She said no. She said the blankets were not clean. I pointed out that the blanket in the master bedroom was purchase new in a retail store by me about 10 days before her arrival.
Since she was still not pleased she was offered a complete refund so that she could find a unit that pleased her in another building (easy to find in mid August) but again she said no.
business
Beautiful, Comfortable, 2 Bedroom, 2 Bath Condo, Front Beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p938231
Fort Walton Beach Florida Panhandle
5

Our September vacation

  • 5 of 5
This condo was wonderful and the Islander very nice and well maintained complex. Our visit was very relaxing.
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful, Comfortable, 2 Bedroom, 2 Bath Condo, Front Beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p938231
Fort Walton Beach Florida Panhandle
4

Great Time!

  • 4 of 5
The condo was great! View was perfect! Family of 6 had plenty of room! Will definitely look into staying here again. Owner was very helpful and quickly responded to any email questions I had. Refund check was in our hands within two days of returning home. Beaches were clean and staff was very nice.

Only thing that was inconvenient, and this was definitely not the owners fault is the elevators were very inconsistent. One time they might work and the next time they wouldn't. Stairs were close but being on the 5th floor was difficult if carrying anything.

Overall vacation was great!
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful, Comfortable, 2 Bedroom, 2 Bath Condo, Front Beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p938231
Fort Walton Beach Florida Panhandle
Hendersonville, Tn
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5
My family and I had a wonderful time at this condo. Everything was very nice. The kitchen was one of the best stocked kitchens I had ever stayed at. It had every you needed to cook. The owner was quick to respond to any questions I had which made the stay even better. Everything was clean and well cared for. Can not wait to come back. Thanks.
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful, Comfortable, 2 Bedroom, 2 Bath Condo, Front Beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p938231
Fort Walton Beach Florida Panhandle
5

Our Vacation

  • 5 of 5
My family and I absolutely loved it! Great view of the ocean. Very convenient to all the shops and restaurants. Comfy beds. Just absolutely loved the floor plan of the condo. People friendly all around the building. Very quiet and relaxing. All kitchen ware was available and plenty of bath towels. We will definitely rent again! I highly recommend it to anyone who wants a nice quiet getaway. Very convenient to the beach. Place was very easy to find. It was awesome!! We didn't want to leave.
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Fort Walton Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Late Summer
Aug 4 2014 - Sep 28 2014
2 night minimum stay
$150
$1,000
 
 
Fall
Sep 29 2014 - Nov 1 2014
2 night minimum stay
$120
$800
 
 
Winter
Nov 2 2014 - Feb 15 2015
2 night minimum stay
$85
$700
$1,300
 
 
Spring
Feb 16 2015 - May 25 2015
2 night minimum stay
$125
$800
 
 
Summer
May 26 2015 - Jun 23 2015
2 night minimum stay
$225
$1,400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning $85.5 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%
Notes $125/nt to $1729/wk
Winter, 11-2 to 3-15, $125/nt, $810/wk, $1300/month;
Spring, 3-15 to 5-25 except Spring Break, $175/nt, $1125/wk;
Spring Break, 3-31 to 4/13, $199/nt, $1205/wk;
Summer 5-26 to 6-23, $249/nt, $1599/wk;
Peak Summer 6-23 to 8-4, $269/nt, $1729/wk;
Late Summer 8-4 to 9-28, $169/nt, $1119/wk;
Fall 9-29 to 11-2, $149/nt, $919/wk, $1500/month.
*Dates available: Year Round
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Fort Walton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Elevator
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Parking Off Street
  • Broadband Access
  • Wireless Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Ice Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • CD Player
  • Television ...
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snorkeling/diving
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • sailing
  • fishing
Notes:
Minimum Age Limit for Renters: 25 or older.
Email Owner Contact Me