Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Beautiful, Comfortable, 2 Bedroom, 2 Bath Condo, Front Beach.

Owner

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 23, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Beautiful, Comfortable, 2 Bedroom, 2 Bath Condo, Front Beach.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Fort Walton Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 bedrooms + Convertible beds, 2 bathrooms, Sleeps 4-6

Nicely arranged 2 bedroom condo with 32 foot long balcony on 5th floor. Living room and dinette side by side to give large, bright living area on beach side with gorgeous ocean views of white sandy beach. Davenport opens into queen bed. One of the largest pools on Okaloosa Island. Hot tub.

Keyless entry. Near end of building so very little early morning or late night traffic by your door. Comfortable mattress king bed in master bedroom with queen bed in 2nd bedroom. Wide entry hall for easy access with luggage.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 23, 2015

Why Owner chose Fort Walton Beach

Can't beat the beautiful white beaches. No metropolitan area close so not crowded. Excellent restaurants of all kinds nearby.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.5
based on 10 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Beautiful, Comfortable, 2 Bedroom, 2 Bath Condo, Front Beach.
average rating of 4.5 based on 10 reviews
5

Beautiful condo!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed this condo very much. The condo was very clean and looked just like the pictures provided. While we were there, we had an issue with the Wi-fi and contacted the owner. The owner quickly responded and helped us fix the issue, which was not the owner's responsibility for the mix up. We enjoyed and highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Awesome condo in a great location!

  • 5 of 5

Awesome condo! Ocean front with a wide view of the ocean. It's high up so you could see for miles. Just perfect for beach watching all the activity in and around the ocean. Great size for a family of 4. Love that the living area has ocean front windows so you can see it from the kitchen and dining area and from the couch in the living room. Condo was well equipped in the kitchen and bedrooms. Nicely decorated with cheerful colors so you feel like you're at the beach. Quieter location toward the end of the building so the noise is minimal. Have been coming to this same condo for years. Love working with the owners as they are very friendly and easy to work with. Highly recommend! You won't be disappointed.

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Loved this condo

  • 5 of 5

Really enjoyed everything about this condo. I'm definitely staying here again. I loved the windows and sliding door to the ocean. It let in great light. Loved the balcony.

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
1

Joy

  • 1 of 5

This property is the perfect beach location. All pictures were accurate. Kitchen is well equipped. However, cleanliness was a big issue for our family. There was a dirty smell in the bed covers and bed pillows, sofa, love seat and rocking chair (all upholstered). The bed linens and towels were clean. The condo "looked clean". When I spoke to housekeeping about the issue I was told they are only required to "deep clean" the condo which would include cleaning bed covers twice a year unless owner made a special request at another time. Dining table, placemats and kitchen counter tops were also dirty when we began to use them. My suggestion would be doing a deep cleaning at least monthly (including laundering bed covers) or when each long term renter vacates the property. I will not rent at the Islander again unless I can be assured this issue has been corrected. The owner was unaware of this issue. Both he and the housekeeper were super nice when confronted about this. Unfortunately, this issue was not taken care of during our stay. We removed the bed covers to a corner in each bedroom and found newer pillows in the closets that were clean. There were enough clean linens that we used as covers for the living room furniture.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The guest called me about 6 PM on the day of arrival. She said the pillows "smelled dirty". We offered to replace the pillows but she said no. She said the table top and counters were not clean. We offered to have the cleaning service return and clean them. She said no. She said the blankets were not clean. I pointed out that the blanket in the master bedroom was purchase new in a retail store by me about 10 days before her arrival. Since she was still not pleased she was offered a complete refund so that she could find a unit that pleased her in another building (easy to find in mid August) but again she said no.
5

Our September vacation

  • 5 of 5

This condo was wonderful and the Islander very nice and well maintained complex. Our visit was very relaxing.

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
4

Great Time!

  • 4 of 5

The condo was great! View was perfect! Family of 6 had plenty of room! Will definitely look into staying here again. Owner was very helpful and quickly responded to any email questions I had. Refund check was in our hands within two days of returning home. Beaches were clean and staff was very nice.

Only thing that was inconvenient, and this was definitely not the owners fault is the elevators were very inconsistent. One time they might work and the next time they wouldn't. Stairs were close but being on the 5th floor was difficult if carrying anything.

Overall vacation was great!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $120 Per night

Fort Walton Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring
Feb 16 2015 - May 25 2015
2 night minimum stay
$125
$800
 
 
Summer
May 26 2015 - Jun 23 2015
2 night minimum stay
$225
$1,400
 
 
peak summer
Jun 24 2015 - Aug 3 2015
2 night minimum stay
$225
$1,500
 
 
late summer
Aug 4 2015 - Sep 28 2015
2 night minimum stay
$150
$1,000
 
 
Fall
Sep 29 2015 - Nov 1 2015
2 night minimum stay
$120
$800
$2,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $85.5 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 11.0%
Notes $125/nt to $1729/wk
Winter, 11-2 to 3-15, $125/nt, $810/wk, $1300/month;
Spring, 3-15 to 5-25 except Spring Break, $175/nt, $1125/wk;
Spring Break, 3-31 to 4/13, $199/nt, $1205/wk;
Summer 5-26 to 6-23, $249/nt, $1599/wk;
Peak Summer 6-23 to 8-4, $269/nt, $1729/wk;
Late Summer 8-4 to 9-28, $169/nt, $1119/wk;
Fall 9-29 to 11-2, $149/nt, $919/wk, $1500/month.
*Dates available: Year Round
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Fort Walton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
Notes:
Minimum Age Limit for Renters: 25 or older.

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote