Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

LUXURY LODGE OVERLOOKING LAKE WINNIPESAUKEE- BOOKING NOW FOR SUMMER 2015!

Sarah Guilfoyle

Advertiser since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type lodge
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Sarah Guilfoyle

Advertiser since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 14, 2014
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LUXURY LODGE OVERLOOKING LAKE WINNIPESAUKEE- BOOKING NOW FOR SUMMER 2015!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type lodge
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Overview

Meredith Lodge Rental Photos and Description

6 bedrooms, 5 1/2 bathrooms, sleeps up to 12 people!

Welcome to the Lodge at Bay Ridge! A grand 6 bedroom/5.5 bath Adirondack style home with breathtaking Lake Winnipesaukee and mountain views. This magnificent 5 star property overlooking Meredith Bay can accommodate up to 12 people. Offering many luxuries such as high end appliances, a gourmet's delight 6 burner gas range, two dishwashers, a sub zero refrigerator, wet bar, several flat screen TV's, Blue Ray DVD Player's and Wi-Fi. House has a day dock. Nearby activities include; boating, boat rentals, fishing, pool, golf, tennis, cycling, hiking and antiquing. Attractions include; marinas, playgrounds, outlet shopping, theme parks (i.e. Storyland and Santa's Village), the Mt. Washington excursion boat, Winnipesaukee Scenic Railroad, a wide-range of restaurants, Funspot (the world's largest arcade), miniature golf, and the famous Weirs Beach. House is meticulously maintained. Newly professionally decorated. Absolutely NO SMOKING, NO PETS, NO WEDDINGS or LARGE GROUP EVENTS. We have a strict 12 person limit. Booking now for Summer 2015.

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Sarah Guilfoyle (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type lodge
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.2
based on 4 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Luxury Lodge Overlooking Lake Winnipesaukee- Booking now for Summer 2015!
average rating of 4.25 based on 4 reviews
business
Luxury Lodge Overlooking Lake Winnipesaukee- Booking now for Summer 2015!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p938013
-1-508-2078643
Meredith Lake Winnipesaukee Area
5

Great vacation spot

  • 5 of 5
As for our vacation experience in this rental, we all came away with very positive things to say.
However, we would like to provide some commentary regarding insurance coverage. During our stay the golf cart charger burned out; its significant replacement cost, deducted from our security deposit, might have been avoided with such an insurance.
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Luxury Lodge Overlooking Lake Winnipesaukee- Booking now for Summer 2015!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p938013
-1-508-2078643
Meredith Lake Winnipesaukee Area
Boston
3

House is nice...

  • 3 of 5
We went to this home for a week from 8/23/14-8/30/14 w four families. The house is nice and we had a good time. We rented two golf carts and that was very convenient to get to the pool/ dock. We also rented a pontoon boat for the week which was perfect for our group. We cooked in most nights and enjoyed the large kitchen and dining area. House is spacious and great for large groups. A couple of things we weren't told : there was construction going on right next door to this property which made the mornings loud and we were charged large fees for no reason. There were charges that were for extra cleaning fees and our group spent 2 hrs cleaning on the last day! This was very disappointing after we had a nice vacation. Bottom line: we will take our money elsewhere next time because we feel we were unfairly charged half of our late fee.
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are very glad you had such a nice vacation and were happy with the house and area but we are sorry you feel disappointed with the security deposit refund. May I remind you to look back at the email I sent you on 8/20 when we noticed the building of the home next door had started back up. As we mentioned in our courtesy email and follow-up phone call with your husband after you had checked in, we have no control over new home construction and that seemed understood and not an issue at the time. As discussed we even asked the homeowner and crew to start work later if possible while you were staying at the house for that week. The fees you refer to were damages and necessary cleaning, some of which you even acknowledged in our last email correspondence. As you know we were onsite right after your checkout and saw the condition of the house was left in firsthand. Even the cleaning crew we have always used were surprised by the extent in which they had to clean peanut butter and other foods smeared off upholstered furniture, walls, and windows, several pieces of bright pink gum stuck in bedroom wall to wall carpeting (in more than one room), window covering and a severally frayed seat belt to our golf cart found still stuck in the wheel hub. According to our contract this is above and beyond typical wear and tear for a weekly rental. It further saddened us to know you were from our hometown and treated our beautiful home with such disrespect. With so many families and many young children you had staying at the house it must have been very difficult to keep track of everything. We wish you the best in your future rentals.
business
Luxury Lodge Overlooking Lake Winnipesaukee- Booking now for Summer 2015!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p938013
-1-508-2078643
Meredith Lake Winnipesaukee Area
5

Wonderful Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
My family and I stayed the week of 4th of July week and had an amazing time in this gorgeous home. The home has everything to offer with all amenities available to you including, a gorgeous state of the art kitchen and large dining table to seat 12. The views off the family room are wonderful for sitting out enjoying an evening cocktail overlooking the lake and mountains or your cup of coffee in the morning! The six bedrooms were wonderful, very large with comfortable beds and each room has there own private full bathroom. The owners were extremely accommodating and provided all information that we needed to make our stay lovely.
The swimming pool just a short golf cart ride down the hill was a huge hit with the kids! Downtown Meredith is less than a 5 minutes away with great dining, Ice Cream, shops and more.
We enjoyed our stay so much we booked the house within a week of leaving to enjoy again in 2013!
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Luxury Lodge Overlooking Lake Winnipesaukee- Booking now for Summer 2015!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p938013
-1-508-2078643
Meredith Lake Winnipesaukee Area
New York, NY
4

Wonderful Family Getaway

  • 4 of 5
Our group of 12 enjoyed a wonderful week at the Lodge at Bay Ridge in July 2012. We have already confirmed our stay for 2013.

The lodge was exactly as advertised - from the moment you drive up the long wrap around drive, you know the house is special. The grounds are beautifully planted and well maintained. Inside you will find that the home is decorated and stocked with the comfort of guests in mind. The kitchen had all of the dishes, bakeware and grill items you could possibly need. And the dual dishwashers made it easy to keep up with 12 guests. The appliances are all high quality. The grill is charcoal, and takes some getting used to if you are a gas-user, but we mastered it by the end of the trip.

The bedrooms are spacious and the beds comfortable. It is very hard to find a house with nearly as many bathrooms as bedrooms and it made all of the difference. Everything was new or nearly new and in perfect working order. We opted for the linen package for sheets, bath towels and beach towels - I would highly recommend it as it cuts down on packing and planning. The sheets and towels were soft and freshly laundered.

The view from the main floor deck was fantastic and we ended up spending most mornings and evenings there, just hanging out and enjoying each other. There is a smaller patio area outside the basement level that has very comfortable furniture and is an ideal place to sneak away if you need time away from the group.

The pool and lake are less than a 5 minute walk from the house. We opted to rent the golf cart and overnight dock for the week we were there. The golf cart is a must, especially with kids or seniors who might have trouble with the long drive way and walk down to the pool. We had the pool area to ourselves most days and usually brought a picnic lunch along with us. The kids could not have been happier. The lake is a short distance past the pool area and is accessible down a series of steps. The steps could be challenging for some (especially on the way back up) but our group managed fine. We rented a pontoon boat from the local marina which made the overnight dock essential. The setup was perfect.

We ended up cooking dinner every night but plan to do more exploring this time around. The town is very cute, we went in for ice cream and shopping. There is a large, clean grocery store less than 10 minutes from the house.

Sarah, the property manager was extremely responsive and great to work with.
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Map

Car: necessary

Nearby attractions include; marinas, playgrounds, theme parks, The Mt. Washington excursion boat, Winnipesaukee Scenic Railroad, a wide range of restaurants, Funspot (the world's largest arcade), miniature golf, Storyland, outlet shopping and the famous Weirs Beach. Other leisure activities are live theatre, museums, scenic drives, cinemas and libraries. Minutes to services such as medical, churches, groceries, banks/ATMs.

Photos

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $5,100 Per week

Meredith Lodge Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jun 20 2015 - Aug 29 2015
7 night minimum stay
$5,100
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$5,100
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes A refundable security deposit is due to hold your vacation dates. The balance is due 30 days prior to guests stay. If house is in original condition and maximum occupancy of 12 has been met guest will receive their security deposit within 30 days of check out date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Amenities

Meredith Lodge Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • lodge
Floor Area:
  • 6800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Mountain
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Gas Heating
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Parking
  • Parking On Street
  • Secure Parking
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Vacuum System
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
    Bathroom 6 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat Dock
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Steam Shower
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Notes:
6 burner stove, wet bar

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote