Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Minutes from Jimny Peak/Tanglewood. Private home with large yard

Andrew Noble

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps17
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house

Andrew Noble

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 8, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Minutes from Jimny Peak/Tanglewood. Private home with large yard

Sleeps17
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house

Overview

Lanesboro House Rental Photos and Description

6 Bedroom, 3 1/2 bath, Sleeps 15, two car garage

This home has the perfect combination of rural privacy with all the convince of nearby amenities.

Less than two minutes from Jimny Peak and a short ride to Tanglewood, Prime Outlets, many golf destinations, and several Berkshire activities. This home has several bedrooms, ideal for larger groups and multiple families. Especially with large kitchen/dinning area and big screen TV in family area. Ample parking for all with a two car garage and large driveway.

Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Andrew Noble (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 8, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps17
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.4
based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Minutes from Jimny Peak/Tanglewood. Private home with large yard
average rating of 3.4285715 based on 7 reviews
1

Didn't turn out that good, wouldn't recommend

  • 1 of 5

Suposedly we left windows open and the kitchen faucet froze and broke that being the reason why we didn't get our security deposit returned, meanwhile the house is falling apart, chairs are flimsy and ready to give out, one of the benches fell apart in multiple pieces when we moved it, heat did not work in the 3rd fl bedroom, internet did not work at all in our 3 day stay, towel holder in the 3rd fl bathroom is there only for the picture because it fell as soin as i put a towel on it, just be aware and don't expect a renovated or well taken care off house because you will have a surprise, it looks alot better in the pics

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I spoke with Francesca the day of her departure. She informed me she was happy with the home and with the weather even though it was very cold at the ski area. I allowed them to arrive early and depart later since it was more convenient for them. I went to inspect the property the following day. I was shocked to find SEVERAL windows open at the home. (As we had discussed the cold weather. -11 at night for several days). Among the windows were one in a bathroom and another in the kitchen at the sink.!! The sink lines, drains, and faucet were frozen. Also the water in the bathroom toilet. The toilet thawed and was fine. However the kitchen faucet was cracked and needed to be replaced immediately. The other lines thawed and we're repairable. The $300 deposit didn't cover the damages cause by the neglect. I informed Francesca the following morning of my finding. I did not receive a response for a few days. She had nothing bad to say at all until I informed her of the damage they had caused. Very sad to see a negative review in retaliation for her paying (partially) for the damaged her group had caused. My guest the week prior and week following reported no problems and heat working perfectly
East Rockaway
4

Great home for large groups or multiple families!

  • 4 of 5

The owner of the home is a great communicator, and was very flexible in that he let us come up a day early because of a pending storm. The house is very large, and great for large groups. We went up with a total of 3 families (6 adults and 9 children) and had plenty of room. It was very clean and well stocked, and is on a very nice sized piece of property. The TV and couches could use some updating, but we only noticed it because it was 4 degrees (which by the way the house still stayed warm) when we were there, so we were forced inside for the better part of our stay. under normal circumstances you would be outside, enjoying the property and the outdoors. House was easy, convenient, clean and well stocked. Thanks!

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
4

Very good stay

  • 4 of 5

The house was great, it was very close to the mountain and the accommodations were very comfortable.

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
4

Great ski house

  • 4 of 5

Wonderful ski house close to the mountain. We had trouble finding the house initially and Andrew was very responsive and helpful.

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Great space!

  • 5 of 5

Came with 9 guests. House large and comfortable for my group. Andy was very responsive and helpful with any questions I had.

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
3

Has potential

  • 3 of 5

This is a neat old house with a large newer addition - it is great for large groups since it has so many bedrooms, the location is fantastic, and the backyard is huge. But the house needs some attention as it has a serious insect problem. Each window had dead flies all around the floor and window sill. Live flies were buzzing around almost every light. We had to vacuum flies up from the bedrooms. Ladybugs were filling the corners of the mudroom and some spots in the house. Our group is pretty low maintenance, so we mostly laughed about this....but other groups may not like this so much. The bigger issue, to me at least, was that the heat wasn't working on the second floor - where most of the bedrooms are located. I had the thermostat up to 80 in the master bedroom to make sure it wasn't working. It definitely never hit 80 in that room...my husband and I were cold but thankful for a single space heater which we used as our other friends had sleeping bags. Also, the fire extinguisher was not on the wall in the first floor. Andrew was very nice and pleasant to deal with and I'm sure with a little attention this would be a sweet vacation rental! I'd go back myself after checking to make sure the flies were gone and heat was fixed.

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is unfortunate to hear of the discomfort of your stay. As you know there was an issue with the heat in one zone which was addressed and repaired within hrs if notification. The entire home is cleaned professionally before and after each stay. Very sorry to hear of any problems after so many yrs of renting the property.

Map

Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Powder Hounds
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Donny Brook
Nearest Ski
2.2 Miles
Jiminy Peak
Car: necessary

2 minutes from Jiminy Peak!

A perfect combination of rural privacy, and nearby amenities.

Minutes from Jiminy Peak,Tanglewood,Prime Outlets,several golf destinations and many other Berkshire activities.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $450 Per night

Lanesboro House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per person
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$450
$2,500
$3,750
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Property Damage Protection $79
Cleaning Fee $90

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Lanesboro House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Living Area
  • Living Room ...
  • Mosquito Magnet
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower , (Master) Double Sink
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , 2nd master
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , first floor off kitchen/living areas
  • Limited towels provided
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 17
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Master Bath dbl sink
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Private Bath
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 6 - 1 double , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , 1 sleep sofa /futon , twin slpr loveseat
  • Must provide your own linens. Futons use a full size sheet
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Entertainment Area
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Patio
  • Shed
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • hunting small game
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote