Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Making Memories - Lodge at Copper - Family Friendly - Ski In / Ski Out

Managed Professionally by SkyRun Copper

Member since: 2002
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, spanish
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Managed Professionally by SkyRun Copper

Member since: 2002
Speaks: english, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 2 days
Calendar last updated:
March 30, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Making Memories - Lodge at Copper - Family Friendly - Ski In / Ski Out

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

Copper Mountain Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedroom Condo - 2 Bathrooms, sleeps up to 10

Enjoy this privately owned condo located west of Center Village next to the American Flyer. The condo is located in one of the few buildings on the mountain that is a true ski-in, ski-out. Walk out the door of the building, drop your skis, step in and you are off to the American Flyer lift. Ski down off the mountain right to the door for lunch or just a break.

*** New carpet, appliances, furniture, beds and just painted.  Updated photos coming soon! ***

This two-bedroom, two bath condo is spacious with over 1350 sq. ft. On the second floor with a wonderful view of the National Forrest and have a balcony that overlooks a stream. The building has an elevator, and heated parking in the garage. The master bedroom has two queen-size beds. The 2nd bedroom has a queen-size bed and the alcove has a twin bunkbed. The condominium has a well-equipped kitchen with everything to make you feel right at home. The large family room has been host to some really intense monopoly games, puzzle building and quiet movie nights in front of the fireplace.

With 2,433 acres of ski able terrain Copper has long been known as a locals favorite. Providing long, steep mogul runs and plenty of above-timberline bowl skiing for the daring, and friendly fun runs for others, there's a sure fit for everyone in the family. Let's not forget about the snowboarders who can find a challenge in the half-pipe, terrain parks and numerous jumps all over the mountain.

Copper also offers other activities such as tubing, ice skating, snowshoeing and scenic sleigh rides. For those needing a little more variety be sure to check out Woodward at Copper. It is an awesome year round ski and snowboarding facility that can truly challenge you to the next level.

So come on out and enjoy Copper Mountain, you will fall in love with it, we did!

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
Managed Professionally by SkyRun Copper (Owner)
Member since: 2002
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 2 days
Calendar last updated:
March 30, 2015

About Managed Professionally by SkyRun Copper

We are the Russell Family

Why Managed Professionally by SkyRun Copper chose Copper Mountain

My husband and I lived in Dillon when we were first married but unfortunately due to his job we had to move. We bought this property so that we could enjoy family vacations in the mountains and eventually move here permanently after our kids were raised. As a family we have enjoyed hiking and mountain biking every square inch of Copper Mountain. During the summer months we rent bikes and head out on the bike trail to Frisco for lunch or up to Vail Pass for a picnic. We have also had excursions with white water rafting and fly fishing. It is the best place to be during our hot Texas summers. During the winter months everything about this location is a plus. Copper has some of the best skiing/snowboarding and has long been a local favorite. Being able to take breaks to eat or just to get warm is a bonus. It was most helpful when our kids were little and got tired more easily. When I asked my son what it was he liked about being mountainside he said everything!

What makes this condo unique

Woodward at Copper...The first ever indoor/outdoor ski and snowboard camp is located here. Trampolines, Snowflex jump, skateboard bowl or the many camps that they offer both during the winter and summer months are a big draw for anyone who has kids, teenagers or adventurous adults. So be sure to look it up and plan on visiting while at Copper Mountain.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 15 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Making Memories - Lodge at Copper - Family Friendly - Ski In / Ski Out
average rating of 4.866667 based on 15 reviews
5

conference stay

  • 5 of 5

The condo was great--it was very comfortable, spacious, and conveniently located. My only complaint is that the beds and pillows were extremely uncomfortable. Also, it would have been nice if there had been a few cooking supplies in the kitchen, i.e. cooking oil and basic spices. Listening to the stream through the open windows and on the balcony was wonderful!

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Judy, I'm with you on the groceries but unfortunately that is one of the things that is a safety issue. Once in awhile we get lucky and the cleaning crew leaves a few things that they can tell have not been used or are new. On something I can control, the mattresses were set to be changed out at the end of this month. So glad you had a great time and that you made lots of great memories Hope to have you as a guest again soon.
5

Perfect Family Condo

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay at this condo! We especially loved the separation of space - My son and I got up early to ride in the Courage Classic, and the rest of the family slept undisturbed.

Everything was clean and orderly and the views were gorgeous. We were so close to center village without all the noise bothering us. There were 6 of us and we all enjoyed the condo and its location.

We walked everywhere.

We took the ski lift up, then climbed to the top of the mountain and it was spectacular!

We will definitely stay here again!

The only thing that might have been nice would have been the availability of some cooking basics like oil and butter and sugar. We had to buy everything, and it's expensive there.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Aurora, CO
5

FOTS!

  • 5 of 5

We had 8 women sharing this roomy condo and thoroughly enjoyed our stay including all amenities. The elevator and luggage carts are VERY handy as we had lots of luggage and food for our four night stay. We hope to return next summer! Thank you for all of your great communication, which is reassuring when reserving on-line. Your management company is very polite and responsive.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Perfect for our needs!

  • 5 of 5

This was our 6th trip to Copper and our first at The Lodge. We hope to rebook this same unit next year. The configuration was perfect for our family of 5. With the bedrooms down the hall from the living area it felt much larger than many other units we've stayed in. It had enough closet and storage space for us to unpack and hide our luggage. Having two baths really helps too.

People have called it "well loved" in other reviews. True, it's not granite and high end, but we didn't miss that at all. The kitchen had everything we needed. The furniture and beds were all comfortable. To us, what was important is that it was clean, large, functional and quiet.

The garage was tight for the Surburban but with determination, it does fit. The garage also has a tuning area which was perfect for us to tune our boards before every race!

Ski-in was confusing the first couple times because it's not well marked but the ski out was great. Most days we walked back from Jacks and Center village anyway.

We never used the hot tub this trip but it looked good with a view of the slopes.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

A lovely getaway

  • 5 of 5

A great place to stay for a brilliant long weekend of skiing. Convenient ski out / ski in (although took us a bit to cipher the path for ski in). Easy to book, check in, check out, park. I'd readily stay here again.

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Excellent spot for a family ski trip

  • 5 of 5

We are on our fifth of seven days at this condo and with some down time we figured now is as good a time as any for a review. It is perfect for our family of five, with three kids 13, 12 and 9. Having four beds, each kid gets their own spot, and our daughter especially loves the alcove. Our boys have the "master bedroom" with two queen beds and my wife and I have the second bedroom with the bathroom just outside the door.

The condo is spacious, much more so than can be detailed by the pictures. We stayed in a 2 bed 2 bath in passage point last year and this feels almost twice a big, especially with nice features like a little mud room entry and lots of closet space. There is almost every type of dish, utensil and cooking item, and we particularly liked the crock pot as a nice touch, having made pulled pork while out skiing for the day. We have eaten every lunch, and almost every dinner, in the condo because of the true ski-in nature of the place, saving a bundle, with no complaints from the kids - in fact they looked forward to it!

While it is not "new" in any way, You can tell this is a well loved family condo, rather than a drab corporate place. The only cons were the very tight garage parking for large vehicles (we have a large rental suburban) but still a nice feature. The ski locker key was missing, so we were told to bring them in the unit, but there is a small closet near the entry where we easily stored our skis.

So for the price, I don't think there could be a better value for a true ski-in ski-out unit for a family or small group. If we come back to Copper for a third year in 2014, it will hopefully be here.

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $175 Per night

Copper Mountain Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Nationals/Easter Holidays
Mar 27 2015 - Apr 4 2015
7 night minimum stay
$600
From
$600
$4,200
$18,000
 
 
Nationals/Easter Holidays
Apr 5 2015 - Apr 9 2015
4 night minimum stay
$550
From
$550
$3,850
$16,500
 
 
Late Season
Apr 10 2015 - Apr 19 2015
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$250
$1,750
$7,500
 
 
Early Summer
Apr 20 2015 - Jun 11 2015
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$175
$1,225
$5,250
 
 
Summer
Jun 12 2015 - Jun 30 2015
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$175
$1,225
$5,250
 
 
4th of July
Jul 1 2015 - Jul 5 2015
3 night minimum stay
$225
From
$225
$1,575
$6,750
 
 
Summer
Jul 6 2015 - Jul 16 2015
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$175
$1,225
$5,250
 
 
Courage Classic
Jul 17 2015 - Jul 19 2015
3 night minimum stay
$225
From
$225
$1,575
$6,750
 
 
Summer
Jul 20 2015 - Aug 13 2015
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$175
$1,225
$5,250
 
 
Warrior Dash
Aug 14 2015 - Aug 15 2015
2 night minimum stay
$225
From
$225
$1,575
$6,750
 
 
Summer
Aug 16 2015 - Sep 3 2015
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$175
$1,225
$5,250
 
 
Copper Country
Sep 4 2015 - Sep 6 2015
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$250
$1,750
$7,500
 
 
Fall
Sep 7 2015 - Oct 20 2015
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$175
$1,225
$5,250
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 14.28%
Cleaning USD45

Notes

  • DEPOSIT: Major Credit Cards Accepted - 1/3 of rental required upon confirmation of all reservations as deposit (min $300). Remainder due 30 days prior to arrival.

    PRICING: The rates above do not include 14.275% including CO and local sales taxes and resort surcharges, and a $45 Accidental Damage Waiver which will be all be added to your reservation.

    Rates DO include clean linens and towels when you arrive and include a
    cleaning after you leave. You are responsible for cleaning during your
    stay. A mid-week clean is available for an extra charge during your stay.

    Lewis Ranch Properties - SECURITY DEPOSIT - $1,000. Lewis Ranch Guest will be provided at check-in, a listing of potential charges that may result in charges against your Security Deposit. The accidental Damage Waiver described above DOES NOT not apply to Lewis Ranch Properties.

  • $120-$500/nt
  • US Dollars
  • Nov 01 - Nov 31......$180-$300/night *Family owned
  • Dec 01 - Jan 02......$300-$500/night *Cannot get any closer to the slopes
  • Jan 03 - Feb 28......$250-$400/night *Heated Ski Lockers
  • Mar 01 - Mar 31......$300-$500/night *Heated garage
  • Apr 01 - Close.......$180-$300/night *Taxes and cleaning extra
  • Summer Rates.........$120-$300/night
  • *Until confirmed rates are subject to change without notice**
  • *Mininum 2 night stay*
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Copper Mountain Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Floor Area:
  • 1350 sq. ft.
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • First Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Second Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Second Bedroom - The 2nd bedroom has a queen-size bed .
    Master Bedroom - 2 queen , The master bedroom has two queen-size bed .
    Alcove - 2 twin/ single , alcove has a twin bunkbed .
  • 2 Bedrooms with 3 Queen Beds, 1 Queen Sleeper Sofas,
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
Notes:
Three T, V, 's (cable), DVD, Full Kitchen with all utensils included, Washer & Dryer(1st floor coin operated) Hot Tub (shared), garage, and heated ski locker located by the main entrance door.

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$130 - $820 per night
2 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 16
$1,500 - $3,100 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 12
$1,576 - $4,970 per week
1 - 4 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 9

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote