Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Cast your vote for the Presidential Suite at Lifestyle! (4 adult 2BR rate shown)

Lynn Davison

Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, spanish, I will translate correspondence to any language.
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms3
Property type condo

WeHadaGreatVacation.com

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, spanish, I will translate correspondence to any language.
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 22, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Cast your vote for the Presidential Suite at Lifestyle! (4 adult 2BR rate shown)

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms3
Property type condo

Overview

Puerto Plata Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 bedrooms with ensuite baths, 3 full bathrooms, sleeps 2 - 8

Our Presidential Suite sets a standard of lavish comfort with two scrumptiously appointed bedrooms, and an open-concept common area filled with cherry wood furnishings and stainless steel appliances. The suite can be a studio (with a queen-size Murphy bed and en suite bathroom,) a one-bedroom with a master bedroom with a king-size bed and two full bathrooms, or two-bedrooms with the master bedroom and 2nd bedroom with two queen-size beds and three en suite bathrooms. Pay only for the bedrooms you need; each have their own whirlpool bath. (I do not rent to two parties at a time; you will not be sharing the suite with other travelers.)

PS amenities include: a large centralized pool with waterfall; Jazz, a French Fusion Restaurant; Bourbon Street bar; three tennis courts; and a full-press lighted basketball court. Our guests also have access to all of the other amenities at Lifestyle Resort. Named in 2008 as one of 53 best destinations in the world by the 'New York Times'

All guests receive GOLD bracelets that give you access to Serenity, Harmony, V.I.P, V.I.P NV, Cofresi and Lifestyle Beaches plus access to 27 of 29 restaurants (a la carte restaurants have limited availability).

$85 per adult per night mandatory all-inclusive fee. Children 3 - 12 are 50% off and under 3 are free.

Moms get a real break with our all-inclusive! For breakfast, sample the buffet at Blues Restaurant. For lunch, dine at the International Buffet at Casablanca. In the evening you will have reservations at 6:00p, 7:00p or 8:00p at one of twelve a la carte or two buffet restaurants featuring seafood, Asian, Mexican, Dominican, Brazilian, Italian, French Fusion, Indian and Gourmet Cuisine.

Daily maid service tidies up your Presidential Suite.

There really is no catch! You do not have to attend any timeshare presentation. Should anyone ask if you are interested, a firm NO is all that is necessary. Your time is all your own while staying at our Presidential Suite.

Please note that the busiest times for our Presidential Suite are Christmas and New Years, Presidents' Week, Easter, July 4 and Thanksgiving. We always recommend that should you wish to stay at our Presidential Suite during these busy times that you book early.

Additional Amenities Include:

• Fully-equipped kitchen and refrigerator stocked with water, juice, soda, beer plus selected wines & alcohol;

• Satellite or Cable Televisions with VCR/DVD/CD;

• Spa-quality luxurious padded pool chairs and king-size sun beds;

• Direct access to spectacular beaches;

• Fully landscaped and maintained garden areas;

• Fully trained staff including Chef de Cuisine, On-Site Concierge, Masseuse, Laundress, Housekeepers, Gardeners and Security;

• 24 Hours food and beverages services;

• All meals (buffet breakfast, lunch, dinner and snacks);

• A la carte dining at Specialty Restaurants, reservations required.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Lynn Davison (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, spanish, I will translate correspondence to any language.
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 22, 2015

About Lynn Davison

If you are a discriminating vacation goer looking for a safe, spotless and spacious beach resort in the Caribbean coupled with accurate information and honest service from a Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Club Shareholder, then give me a call at 585.797.8446.

I love to help you make marvelous vacation memories. I promise a friendly voice on the other end of the phone and a prompt response to your email. I promise not to over-promise so you will know in advance what to expect. I promise to look after you and your interests and give you the best value.

We are Shareholders and Platinum Members of Lifestyle Holidays Vacations Club, the highest available. Our status gives us the best perks offered at the resort, so I can pass them on to you.

Since 2009, I've helped more than 446 couples, families and groups with 1,964 travelers make marvelous memories at Lifestyle Resorts.

Lynn Davison purchased this condo in 2009

Why Lynn Davison chose Puerto Plata

Puerto Plata is only 3 1/2 hours from JFK or Newark Airports. It is always warm, even when snow falls in Florida! The staff is welcoming and friendly, making you feel right at home.

You can also fly into Santiago (STI) and round-trip transportation is included in your all-inclusive fees.

The elegance of a Presidential Suite vacation can't be beat. You'll have a full-kitchen with stainless steel appliances, three full bathrooms and a huge terrace for lounging. A full OK Kosher certified Kitchen with Kosher Chef is in residence for the Kosher All-Inclusive Option.

Lifestyle Holidays Food Service Team won the American Resort Directors Award for Best Food two years in a row! (I gain an average of 1/2 pound every day we stay; the food is difficult to resist.) Coupled with warm Latin Hospitality, you'll love every meal. And it's all-included!

Serenity beach's Lazy Loungers and warm breezes plus sun beds will become your favorite. Simply Crepes offers delicious dessert crepes all day long. Stop at Harmony Beach for an afternoon ice cream, mixed with goodies to your liking.

Sunday Night Welcome Party and Thursday Night V.I.P World Party are fun entertainment appropriate for all family members.

Golfing, snorkeling, jumping off waterfalls, dune buggying, sailing, and touring excursions are delightful and affordable.

We love our vacations here!

What makes this condo unique

Gold bracelets, Alcohol Delivered to your suite, Ocean World Tickets, Golfing Free of Greens Fees and Free Wi-Fi are just a few of the benefits you will experience when reserving a Presidential Suite with Lynn. $75 per adult per night mandatory all-inclusive fee. Children 3 - 12 are 50% off and under 3 are free.

Guestbook comments from the manager

"We just wanted to take a minute and tell you we are having the best time at Lifestyle!!! We are already talking about making this an annual trip!!! :) thank you SO much for allowing us to rent through you!! :)

When we come back are there other areas we can stay through you? We loved looking at the villas whenever we drive past them!

Thanks!!"
Dec 2014
  • 1 of 18

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.5
based on 8 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Cast your vote for the Presidential Suite at Lifestyle! (4 adult 2BR rate shown)
average rating of 4.5 based on 26 reviews
5

Our honeymoon suite

  • 5 of 5

We loved the room. It was very pretty. Everything was very clean and well kept. The Jacuzzi was wonderful. We loved the balcony! The AC was not perfect, but it was OK for us. The room service was exceptional. They clean everyday and fill the little fridge with beverages and they make cute animals out of the towels. We will definitely go back to Lifestyle and we recommend it to everyone!

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
3

Relaxed Vacation with good friends

  • 3 of 5

We were three couples traveling together. We had booked separate Presidential suites for the week. The night before we left I was notified that the resort was overbooked and we were all downgraded to Junior suites. When we arrived at the resort the staff was very friendly and the sign in process was easy. At that time we were asked our preferences for dinner reservations for the entire week. Luckily all couples were able to get rooms in the same building. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Our view was of a tennis court. A little disappointing, but still okay. As it turned out, all of our restaurant preferences were unavailable, so we had to continually try to get what we wanted every day. We had to wait til 5:00 on two occasions to see if we could get a reservation for that evening. An inconvenience, but better than settling for food we did not want to eat. Overall, the food was quite good. The pools and beaches were disappointing. We stayed at the pool at Presidential Suites and had to put our towels on chairs by 7:00am to get beds. The pool is small and the beds are too big so not enough to accommodate many people. We toured other beaches and pool areas and for me, found those huge beds kind of awkward as passing through. I think chaise lounges mixed in with these beds would accommodate a lot more people. The wait staff everywhere we went were what made our trip. They were all so nice! Overall, the week was very relaxing and we did have a good time. Finally, I have to say that the person we booked through, Lynn, was incredible! She sent us helpful information daily prior to our trip and made good on our being downgraded to a lesser room! Not sure I would go back to this particular resort, but I would book through Lynn again if there was ever another resort we want to check out.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your impressions of your stay in Presidential Suites at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort in Puerto Plata, DR during President's Week, February 2015. I am truly grateful to learn that you had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay and were impressed with the food (though you found the restaurant reservation process difficult) and the staff at the resort. At the same time, I am so sad that you were relocated to Jr. Suites instead of 1BR Suites, and that the beaches and pools were disappointing. Your experience is most important and I am truly sorry that you were not impressed with everything during your stay. I will share your improvement suggestions with Lifestyle Management. They are always interested in guest feedback as they work hard to constantly improve every aspect of all Lifestyle Resorts and every guests' experience. I am delighted that the information we sent you was helpful. Thank you for your kind words. It would be my pleasure to help you make a future reservation at another LIfestyle Resort. Best wishes, Lynn
5

The best vacation ever!!!!

  • 5 of 5

The Resort was very beautiful, and the Presidential suite was more than imagined. The front desk was so helpful the entire time we were there. We went to all five resorts and enjoyed everything from the food, to the staff, to the beautiful water and sand. We will be returning soon! Oh, and Lynn was the very best agent I've ever dealt with. She truly becomes a friend during the process and even the staff said good things about her.

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Brooklyn NY
5

Big and Beautiful.

  • 5 of 5

I've now stayed in 3 seperate locations at Lifestyles and the Presidential Suites are easily the roomiest and best looking. The beds were lovely, the huge refrigerator was constantly stocked with ice cold Presidente and soft drinks, and the huge back patio with the hammocks and sun lounges was heavenly. Each room has a very large wardrobe/dresser combination and a safe with a customizable combo keypad. You will want to keep your sandals by the king size bed because that marble floor is frigid, especially if you keep the a.c. cranked like I do. The kitchen is spacious enough to cook your own 5 star meals, but why bother when you've made reservations for each night of your stay at some excellent restaurants.

The Yin Yang Spa is a lovely space to relax in, but for my money, the best massages can be had at Metamorphosis. You must get a deep tissue massage and asks for Martirys. I'm a full grown man and she has some of the strongest hands on the island. They ought to be, as she's been a masseuse for 15 years! A fantastic massage to be sure. As for restaurants, my favorite is still Simply Gourmet. That ribeye they serve on the hot charcoal brick combined with the red wine they stock is utterly delectable. Moomtaz is a great if you like spicy food because their curry packs quite a punch. As for the beaches, stick to the VIP spots and get there EARLY. The luxurious beds on the beaches are mostly canopied and can be lounged on in total comfort all day, but get there late and you'll be lucky to get one of the non-canopied beds. Bring your own sunblock as well because paying 25$ US in the gift shops for a can of knock-off Coppertone is not a great way to spend your vacation dollars. Serenity Beach has everything you need to spend an entire day at one of the most beautiful beaches I've ever been to. Order up some fresh crepes or dive into the raw oyster bar. Harmony Beach is another really nice spot, located on a bluff just above the sand with a really lovely pool, a big bar, and an ice cream parlor. And order up a plate or two of the fried conch fritters. YUM. My drink of choice at Lifestyles has quickly become the mimosa. Anytime is a good time for champagne and orange juice! The Baileys pina colada is no slouch either. Most bars are a blast for all ages, but the ICE club is strictly for amateurs. You've been warned.

As always, be generous with those tips and the staff will treat you like royalty.

Thanks again Lynn.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Puerto Plata Villa in LHVC

  • 5 of 5

This was my family's first trip to the Dominican Republic and our first all-inclusive vacation. The accommodations and the service exceeded our expectations! The resort was beautiful and very well maintained. You could tell that they take great pride in keeping it clean and beautiful and everyone was very friendly. Renting from Lynn put us in a class above many others at the resort. There is definitely a distiction between guests. Having the "gold bracelets" gave us elite status and over the top service. The staff at the resort could not do enough for us! Having the Villa with our own private pool and breakfast cooked and ready for us every morning when we got up was awesome! Lynn was great to work with and went above and beyond to make sure our vacation was - as my college age kids said - "the best ever!" Now the bar has been raised. Not sure if I can top this vacation! I just may have to go back! if I do I will definitely rent from Lynn again!

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
New York
5

simply Amazing

  • 5 of 5

Our trip was amazing.Everything went smoothe from the moment we were picked up from Santiago down to our last day. Once we got to the hotel we were given our Gold VIP band. The workers there were so nice and very welcoming.  We wish we could have stayed longer. Our first night we ate at the Jazz. The service and food was amazing. For dessert I had the beignets, the french doughnuts,  they were to die for. Jazz set very high standards for us so we were less impressed by everything else. We did a couple of excursions which unfortunately took away to much time from this beautiful resort. We did the city tour and we did the encounter with dolphins at Ocean world. I loved the excursions but I would give anything to have another day at Harmony beach, NV beach, or  at serenity beach having some chocolate crepes. Our room was beautiful and spacious we had a pool views and a slight view of NV beach. Our room was stacked with drinks and towels daily. Our maid Luz  was so good to us. The resort is huge. Oscar gave us a view of the presidential suite. The room where beautiful.  When I'm finish with school I would love to become a shareholder because this resort is continuously expanding.This was one of  The best vacations  I've ever taken. We could never stay anywhere else when we come back to DR. 

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Puerto Plata (POP)
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Los Mangos

Gold Bracelets. Alcohol Delivered to Your Suite. Free Wi-Fi. Free Ocean World Tickets (worth US$69 per person per day.) Free Greens Fees at Los Mangos Golf.

If you are a discriminating vacation goer looking for a safe, spotless and spacious beach resort in the Caribbean coupled with accurate information and honest service from a Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Club Shareholder, then give me a call at 585.797.8446 or send me an email at Lynn@WeHadaGreatVacation.com.

We are Shareholders and Lifetime Supreme Members of Lifestyle Holidays Vacations Club, the highest available. Our status gives us the best perks offered at the resort, so we can pass them on to you.

We like to help you make marvelous memories, so give me (Lynn Davison) a call or send an email. I promise a friendly voice on the other end of the phone and a prompt response to your email. I promise not to over-promise so you will know in advance what to expect. I promise to look after you and your interests and give you the best value.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $509 Per night

Puerto Plata Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$509
$3,283
$14,070
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes The mandatory all-inclusive fee is $75 per adults per night and includes all your food, beverages, entertainment and transportation at the resort plus to the resort and from the Puerto Plata (POP: 30 minutes to the resort) or Santiago (STI: 90 minutes to the resort). Children 3 to 12 are 50% off. Under 3 years old are free.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting manager when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Puerto Plata Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Included in Price
  • Lunch - Included in Price
  • Dinner - Included in Price
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Bottled Water
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Mobile Phone
  • Paper Towels
  • Rumpus Room
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Sunbed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Water Cooler
  • Water Tank
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
  • Queen-size Murphy Bed in the central room. At check-in, request a crib or twin bed (better than a roll away) to be brought to the bedroom to accommodate a young child.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Gated Community
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Entertainment Area
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Raft
  • Tennis Court
  • Terrace
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • In Ground Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Whirlpool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Daily Maid Service
  • Massage
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • live theater
  • marina
  • rain forests
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Bring microwave popcorn if you would like to enjoy it with kids in the evening while watching one of the many DVDs you can borrow from Presidential Suites Reception.

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote