From
€170
Enter dates to see total
Email Owner Email

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Property type apartment

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LUXURY 3BR/2BA APARTMENT IN CHARONNE

11th Arrondissement Bastille Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Apartment, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

This fully equipped apartment is a five minute walk from the charonne metro station on line 9. It is located at the 5th level (sixth American) of a recent 6 floors building ( late 1990s) and the full renovation was completed in the summer 2011. The apartment comes with a parking spot which is located on the - 2 level and which is directly accessible from the apartment with the elevator. The elevator is large and reliable.

The apartment is very airy ( 90 square meters or a little more than 900 square feet), has a lot of windows, facing east and west, it offers a large living room where you can have dinner and/or relax comfortably for eight people. there is a large tv screen with international channels. The kitchen nearby is fully equipped and well stocked with a fridge, freezer, microwave and traditional oven, dishwasher, washer, drier. There is a small table there where four people can sit.

Then you enter in the sleeping area. On your left side, there is a toilet, then the first bedroom with a queen size bed and equipped with an ensuite bathroom (large massage shower) opens to a balcony with table and chairs. Then at the end two bedrooms and another full bathroom (bath tub + shower+toilet). Each of these two bedrooms is equipped with twin beds but these can be transformed in queen size beds. One of the bedrooms opens to another balcony.

The living room is equipped with a sofa bed which transforms into a confortable queen size bed.

There are plenty of closets and the apartment comes with free phone to 100 countries including North America and Australia, free WI-Fi, free cable TV. All windows close with rolling shutters and therefore all rooms can offer complete darkness.

The all-inclusive weekly rental fee covers quality linens and towels, and one cleaning.

The location is very convenient to tour Paris. It is a walking distance (less than five minutes) to the metro station Charonne on line 9. This takes you directly to Republique ( 3 metro stops), the grands boulevards, the opera, the champs elysees, the eiffel tower, and even Rolland Garros, the French Open stadium. From Republique which is a main metro hub with direct access to line 3, 5, 8,9 and 11 you can basically go anywhere in paris directly with no metro change.

The building is located on the rue de charonne but the apartment looks out on one side on a dead end street and gardens and on the other side a quiet small street ( rue de la petite pierre) so you hardly hear any street noise from the apartment. The access of the building is very secure with codes, fabs and buzzer.

There is a supermarket across the street and there are a number of cafes and restaurants nearby. Rue de charonne is a trendy district which leads directly to the bastille area.

Please be aware that to confirm a reservation we ask about 20 per cent of the payment and always propose paypal. other forms of payments may be proposed to the tenant at his convenience such as wire transfer but paypal is always an option.

if full payment is asked and/or paypal is not proposed you should be extremely suspicious and call the owner on the phone number which is listed here.

this property is only proposed on vrbo and homeaway.

Keywords: large condo

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • limited accessibility
  • wheelchair accessible
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2008
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

olivier renting partment in paris is my ful ltime activity

closed to the metro great building supermarket nearby

airy 2 bathrooms sleeping and living area seperated

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Property type apartment

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

Luxury 3BR/2BA Apartment in Charonne
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 9 reviews
business
Luxury 3BR/2BA Apartment in Charonne
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373928vb
+33 6087 27767 (France)
11th Arrondissement Bastille Paris
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
5

Nice, Elegant and Comfortable Apartment...!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The apartment was exactly as it appears in the photos and it was able to accommodate our family of 8 adults and a kid.

The apartment is very conveniently located near metro stations and within minutes you will be able to reach the stations and also it has supermarkets, restaurants and even a mobile shop right below the apartment.

We enjoyed our stay of 7 nights very much in this apartment and I will definitely recommend this to anyone who wanted to have a home away from home.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxury 3BR/2BA Apartment in Charonne
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373928vb
+33 6087 27767 (France)
11th Arrondissement Bastille Paris
Texas
5

Good size, well appointed. Quiet Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
While I wouldn't qualify this as a luxury apartment, it was definitely a good size apartment for 4 adults and 4 children to spend a whole week. The subway station is only a couple of blocks away and there is parking available in case you have your own car. Apartment was clean and landlord was helpful.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 3BR/2BA Apartment in Charonne
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373928vb
+33 6087 27767 (France)
11th Arrondissement Bastille Paris
West Chester, PA
5

Convenient, Clean and Comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My friends and I recently rented this apartment for our 5 day stay in Paris. The apartment is exactly as it appears in the online photos. The living room was spacious, clean and comfortable and we were very thankful for the free Wifi and telephone service to the US. Having our own washer and dryer was also a huge plus! The building is attractive, quiet and secure and located in a safe and convenient neighborhood. We loved the easy access to the Metro and mastered getting around in Paris quickly. The beds were VERY comfortable and the kitchen had everything we needed. We even had a chef prepare dinner for us at the apartment one night - what a treat!

Olivier conveniently met us at the apartment the morning of our arrival and showed us how everything worked and gave us recommendations for dining in the neighborhood (loved Bistro Malec). We also enjoyed exploring Pere Lachaise Cemetery just a short walk away (don't miss Victor Hugo and Jim Morrison's memorials). There's also great shopping in the Bastille area that was very convenient.

Overall this was a great first stop on our 2 week France getaway. Compared to most apartments in New York, this apartment was very spacious, clean and affordable. We would definitely return again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Luxury 3BR/2BA Apartment in Charonne
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373928vb
+33 6087 27767 (France)
11th Arrondissement Bastille Paris
Danville, KY
5

Perfect apartment for our three generation group

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We stayed in this apartment for a week in early April 2013, and it was perfect for us in every way. We
were a group of six: two grandparents, two parents, and two children ages 13 and 8. It is exactly as
pictured, clean, and having two bathrooms was wonderful. It is a great apartment in a great location;
five minutes walk to Charonne metro which goes just about everywhere, and we also used bus 76 that stops a few steps from the apartment. There are several good neighborhood restaurants that we
liked right down the street in easy walking distance. We also found other restaurants we liked a few blocks away, still easily walked to. A small grocery store is right across the street, several boulangeries nearby, a health food store one street away, really anything we wanted we found close by. We had one question while there, and Olivier got right back to us with the answer. We liked the apartment so much that we are returning next summer with another three generation group that
will include a 14 year old and a 9 year old. We have recommended the apartment to friends who can't wait to stay there. It is a great home away from home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 3BR/2BA Apartment in Charonne
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373928vb
+33 6087 27767 (France)
11th Arrondissement Bastille Paris
1

Bad location, Smell, Not clean Not Tenant friendly

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This is our first stop at Paris in our 17-days Europe trip. But living in this apartment certainly brought quite negative impression on our trip. One of the reasons we booked this apartment is based on the reviews posted on the homeaway website on this property, which seems all very positive. One review mentioned: “Perfect location, large/clean, would return!” But it dated back one year ago. When we were excited to check in there to start our Paris trip, a lot of things happening there really turned us down. First of all, the apartment is not as big as it appears at the advertisement shown at the website. Also the property is Smelly, and Not clean!!! In addition, there are quite a few things in the house that were dysfunctional while we were arriving, e.g jammed sink, broken shower pipe with leaking water, only one out of 3 fans is working in such hot days. All the signs of lack of maintenance for the apartment. We came from USA with 7 to 8-hour long flight, for all of these problems we had no time to check at the time of check-in and found out until we actually came back at night. Also the apartment is located in a place not so convenient for transportation. So be careful on what is really posted on the web page. Another incident happening after we left the apartment really upset us as well. Here is what happened: my wife tried to wash some clothes using the washer and dryer at the apartment. First of all, my wife found out the opening handle for the dryer has two sets of screws but one of them is kind of loose already. However, it eventully fell off from the dryer after she used. The apartment management deliberately thought we broke it. My wife used a variety of dryers/washers in different places, how come this one is such hard to use and she broke it!!! The property management charged us 80 Euro for that. It is just loose screws! How much for this whole dryer in such a small size? Of course, this is done after we left, no argument can be made from our side, and they can do whatever they want on our security depoist at their will. So for the future residents here, just be precuation on this property, since you won't have time to check the full functioness of the apartment on your busy travel schedule. you would left your security at some decision like this by the property management. So be very careful and you really want to think it over before deciding to rent this property. There are plenty of other properties on homeaway.
Owner's Response: We are sorry that this tenant did not enjoy his stay. We work hard to avoid this kind of situation. However I suspect that the whole reason of this very bad review is because he got upset to be charged 80 euro for the drier handle he broke. Having somebody in paris coming over to replace a part is unfortunately expensive. it is very unfrequent that we charge something on the security deposit and we only charge for very good reasons ( the drier is only 2 years old as most of the equipment of this apartment and the broken handle could not be considered as wear and tear.)

We seldom have complains about the tidiness of this place. On the opposite we usually get very good comments because we know how important cleanliness is for our tenants. If the condition of the apartment does not meet the tenants requirements at check in we are happy to offer a free maid service. I cant remember that there was any comments at check in or during his stay about the cleanliness.

As stated on the ad this property is 90 square meters It was this size in 2012, still is in 2013 and will most likely keep it this way in the coming years.

As stated on the ad this property is less than 5 minutes walking to the charonne metro station on line 9 which takes you directly to republique, opera, champs elysees, eiffel tower and even the French open . Down the building there is the stop for the 76 bus running every five minutes which takes you directly to bastille, marais, louvre. Please be aware these transport facilities existed in 2012, still exist in 2013 and will most likely continue to exist in the coming years.

We insist at check in that our tenants can call anytime if anything goes wrong . And we usually manage to have a technician coming to the apartment in the next 24 hours. We cant avoid disfunctionalities but it is our objective to be very reactive when our tenants call. I cant remember of any disfunctionality mentioned by this tenant during his stay. As a matter of fact we never heard from a broken leaking pipe neither from this tenant nor from the ones staying after him. The 3 fans of this property have been checked a few times during the summer and are working fine.

In 2 years time of renting this property with vrbo/homeaway we have only received 5 star reviews until this one. i shall hope that the upcoming tenants will prove this tenant wrong, as so many of our previous renters have enjoyed this apartment and our services. Olivier
Helpful votes: 2/2
Email Owner Email

Map

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

11th Arrondissement Bastille Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Minimum Stay
 
low season
Nov 1 2014 - Dec 20 2014
€170
€1,000
1 night
 
 
My Standard Rate
€230
€1,400
1 night
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes thanksgiving week is standard rate
Email Owner Email

Amenities

11th Arrondissement Bastille Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Floor Area:
  • 90 m²
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
General:
  • Iron & Board
  • Hair Dryer
  • Laundry Soap
  • Toilet Paper
  • Sofa Bed
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Elevator
  • Wireless Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Free Long Distance
  • Telephone
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Garage
Kitchen:
  • Pantry Items
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Grill
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Refrigerator
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Queen size Beds (3), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) sofa bed converts into a queen size confortable bed
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • limited accessibility
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • library
  • water parks
  • coin laundry
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • antiquing
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Email Owner Email