Not impressed with this property
Submitted: April 14, 2013
Stayed: March 2013
The condo was in need of updating. Although the condo is beachside, the beach could barely be seen from the balcony. The beds were very uncomfortable, and the showers had very little water pressure. The last time I took my family to Gulf Shores area, we stayed at Crystal Tower where there was free WiFi, and ample amount of towels and cleaning supplies. We didn't have to wash towels every day. At this condo, there were no condiments left, just even salt and pepper would have been nice not to have to buy. At the end of the day I like to lay in bed and watch tv, and in the bedroom, the tv was so out dated, it would only pick up just a few channels. I was very disappointed to have to purchase a weekly package to get internet, and to have to pay for parking.
I was very displeased with the condo, and the entire facility. I do not recommend to stay here, especially if you have children.
The next time I take my family to Gulf Shores, I will stay at another facility, more than likely go back to Crystal Tower.
I give this a poor rating.
Not a great vacation place, unless you are an older couple that doesn't plan on doing anything while you are there. Walking down the hallway is like walking into military baraks, which I spent enough time in. Not very luxurious.
Owner's Response: I truly hate you had such a horrible experience on your vacation. I represented the the condo as accurately as I could with the pictures of the current decor and especially the view. I never attempted nor did I state that this was a luxurious, newer, high rental high rise. We offer our condo very clean, with a well stocked kitchen but we do not provide condiments, groceries or cleaning supplies. Possibly you booked our condo by mistake with one in another complex.
Sugar Beach is a very popular,family friendly complex at reasonable rates with security provided. I do hope on your next trip you find something more to you liking.
Did you find this review helpful?