Sue Mac

Speaks french, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Sue Mac

Speaks french, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

DUPLEX APARTMENT - 3 BEDROOMS, SLEEPS 8

Tignes-les-Brevieres Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Close to the slopes and lift into the Espace Killy (Tignes & Val d'Isere)

Le Belvedere is a recently-built luxury residence close to the slopes at Tignes Les Brevieres which combines the charm of a traditional Alpine village with fast lift access into the Espace Killy, one of the largest ski areas in Europe (Val d'Isere & Tignes). The properties have a very high quality of furnishings and equipment throughout with plenty of storage space. There's very efficient electric heating and plenty of hot water. Each property has a flat-screen TV, DVD player, iPod docking station and FREE internet connection. Please note that the properties are strictly NON-SMOKING and pets are not accepted.

The skiing: Tignes les Brevieres combines the charm of an Alpine village with a high speed link to the famous Espace Killy, one of the largest ski areas in Europe. This enormous area - 96 lifts, 137 ski runs totalling 300kms spread over 10,000 hectares - offers superb skiing for all ability levels. Tignes Les Brevieres is located in the North-East part of the Espace Killy. Sunny from the early morning, you benefit from the views of the Grande Sassière (3748m), the Chevril lake and the Mont Blanc peak as you ride. Its highest peak is Aiguille Percee (2748m), forming a peculiar geologic shape through which you can take a great picture of Tignes le Lac. The village has it's own ESF ski school and nursery slppe with a free lift for beginners. Intermediates will enjoy the long sweeping red and blue runs that return to the village, whilst the more advanced will be challenged by the infamous black Sache piste and off-piste terrain.

The village: There are a number of bars and restaurants in the village offering everything from haute-cuisine to pizza. There are also a couple of discos and a sports bar with UK TV for those all-important un-missable sporting events! The supermarket has everything you need for self-catering and there are several sports shops for equipment and general browsing.

More Details

Details for Duplex apartment - 3 bedrooms, sleeps 8 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8, 2 Bathrooms

We have 4 well-equipped self-catered apartments in Le Belvedere luxury residence. Each has 3-bedrooms sleeping 6-8, and 2 bathrooms. They also have free broadband internet access and UK Freeview TV channels. Each has a large deck offering superb views of the slopes and mountains. Each has 1 garage parking place.
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
Guestbook comments from the manager
Notre séjour c'est achevé sous le soleil présent une bonne partie de la semaine.



Nous avons été très satisfait de la résidence, tant pas l'état de l'appartement que la prestation globale et l' accueil des gens sur place.



En vous remerciant
Feb 2011
  • 1 of 2

Sue Mac

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 1999
Speaks french, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.2
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Duplex apartment - 3 bedrooms, sleeps 8
average rating of 4.2 based on 5 reviews
business
Duplex apartment - 3 bedrooms, sleeps 8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93180
+33 479069583
Tignes-les-Brevieres Tignes
4

Nice apartment in a good location.

  • 4 of 5
The apartment is very nice. We were 7 and it did not feel too small. The staff are very helpful and friendly and the location is great. There is a little bit of a walk up the hill if you arrive by train/bus as some of us did so be prepared for that.

We had no problems at all once we were settled in and the village is well-equipped with restaurants and bars and a decent (if small) supermarket. You won't get your Apple iphone/ipod/ipad to play music through the tv and there's no hifi, so bring your own speakers if this is important to you. Otherwise the entertainment in the apartment is good - dvd player, big TV with many channels including BBC and wifi that worked without issues all week (as did the lift up from the pistes).

Tignes les Brev is excellent spot for skiing/boarding - there's quite a few nice runs, two free lifts for beginners and some fun off-piste including between the trees. It's two short lifts up to Tignes itself which has amazing terrain as does Val D'Isere beyond.
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Duplex apartment - 3 bedrooms, sleeps 8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93180
+33 479069583
Tignes-les-Brevieres Tignes
3

Nice apartment, but not luxurious

  • 3 of 5
There apartment is nice, but I wouldn't call it luxurious and there were a number of issues while we were there.
No internet access for 3 days, despite constant complaining to the building staff
Lift to the village out of order (hadn't worked the previous week either)
Deposit demanded in cash (sorted out with a phone call to the owner)
Car parking fee demanded (sorted out with a phone call to the building manager)
Jacuzzi and pool (20ftx20ft) were cool at best
Jacuzzi not working for two days
If driving and it has snowed you will need snow chains or a 4x4 to get up the hill, it can be very tricky as it was when we arrived.
Sky box and dish in place but unable to get a signal of any kind
Pool/sauna/jacuzzi opening times mean it is usually crowded, why only open at 16:00?
Nice large balcony, but it was under 2/3 feet of snow and we had no way to clear it, other apartments had their's cleared by the building staff.
The main waste bin in the kitchen had no lid and got smelly if you didn't remove the bag after any food waste went into it.
The cupboards were absolutely empty, completely cleaned out. So if you need salt, pepper, cleaning products, etc you will need to take them with you. Most apartments we have stayed in have at least a few basics like salt & pepper.

Overall we had a good trip. However the apartment did not live up to its write up, if you want to be billed as 'high quality' you need to fix all the niggling things (including the horrible cow skin rug which is rolled over at the edges and great at tripping you up!)

If you haven't been to the Espace Killy area before you should be aware that Les Breviere is not a good place for anyone less than an 'intermediate' skier. 90% of the skiing is over the hill in Tignes (Lavachet, La Lac & Claret) and Val D'Isere, to get there you need to negotiate some tricky blue and/or red pistes.
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Nov 2013 update: We are handling all of the on the ground services ourselves from December 2013 so we will be able to ensure that our usual high standards of cleanliness and customer service are maintained. The pool will not be operational for this winter season.
Hi Gary. We're sorry that you were not entirely happy with your stay at our apartment. Unfortunately, most of these issues are out of our control and we were not made aware of them during your stay. The internet connection, pool management, snow clearing etc. are the responsibility of the building managers and we have made them aware of the problems you experienced so that they don't happen again. The Sky box was simply not correctly plugged in to the TV so was easily solved. The cleaning company used at the Residence are instructed to clear everything from the kitchen each week so if we leave basics like salt & pepper etc. they simply get cleared out after the first week of the season. We had not been told that the lid for the kitchen bin was missing so we could replace it. Once again, our apologies that the holiday didn't live up to your expectations and thank you for bringing the issues to our attention so that we can address those which are within our control.
business
Duplex apartment - 3 bedrooms, sleeps 8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93180
+33 479069583
Tignes-les-Brevieres Tignes
London
5

Idylic Easter getaway to the snow

  • 5 of 5
I had the pleasure of staying at Les Belverderes last Easter with 7 friends. As a hard working proffessional I couldn't have asked for more than the tranquil setting of Les Brevieres for a ski retreat. From the beautiful village to the luxury of the chalet, everything was spot on.

Les Brevieres boast some terrific restaurants and a couple of nice bars and I found the locals very accomodating.

The chalet is top notch and allows easy access to the slopes. It is spacious yet intimate and loaded with mod cons and luxury amenities. The jacuzzi is the perfect end to a full day's skiing, aswell as the option of a pool or sauna.

Value for money for the quality of stay is a steal my eyes.
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Duplex apartment - 3 bedrooms, sleeps 8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93180
+33 479069583
Tignes-les-Brevieres Tignes
Ireland
5

A very enjoyable stay.

  • 5 of 5
We enjoyed a peaceful stay at apartment 24 La Belvedere in December 2008. The apartment is well fitted, has a good kitchen and bathrooms although has no washing machine. The furniture and beds were all comfortable. The residence has a small swimming pool and Jacuzzi. The boot room is a big plus as the boots are hung on warmers ready for use the next morning. As the apartment block is located above the village it was useful to have the benefit of the minibus transfer direct to the foot of the ski run. Also we were well looked after by the staff who were very helpful, pleasant and professional and arranged a fresh bread delivery to our apartment every morning.
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Duplex apartment - 3 bedrooms, sleeps 8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93180
+33 479069583
Tignes-les-Brevieres Tignes
4

Appartement confortable, calme et bien situé...

  • 4 of 5
Très bel appartement dans chalet, au bord des pistes, parking couvert pour 2 voitures parfait , ascenseur, juste que l'on pensait avoir le SPA à disposition (d'après le descriptif) et l'on avait choisi cette location vraiment pour ça... Dommage! Accueil agréable et très serviable. L'année prochaine on y retourne avec grand plaisir après avoir négocier le SPA :-)
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
100 Kilometres
Chambery Grenoble Lyon Geneva
Nearest Ferry
900 Kilometres
Calais
Nearest Train
25 Kilometres
Bourg St Maurice
Nearest Motorway
70 Kilometres
Albertville
Nearest Barpub
500 Metres
Tignes Les Brevieres
Nearest Ski
100 Metres
Tignes Les Brevieres
Nearest Golf
5 Kilometres
Tignes Le Lac
Nearest Restaurant
500 Metres
Tignes Les Brevieres
Car: not necessary

Le Belvedere is nestled on the side of the mountain at 1550 metres altitude, 500m from the village centre of Tignes Les Brevieres in the Tarentaise valley in the French Alps. You can ski or take the lift down to the main bubble lift from a point about 100m from the Belvedere, and there is a lift back up to the same point. We are ideally placed for winter ski holidays at Tignes and the linked resort of Val d'Isere, as well as Sainte Foy Tarentaise, Les Arcs and La Rosiere. We are a comfortable 10-hour drive from the Channel. If you prefer to fly, Geneva and Lyon airports are 3 hours away, Grenoble 2½ hours and Chambery 2 hours. All airports are served by one of the low cost airlines as well as the national carriers. Eurostar runs direct services from Waterloo or Ashford to Bourg St Maurice during the winter.

Other Activities: Dog sledding, white water sports, canyoning, paragliding, mountain biking, hiking, ice skating.

Golf: There is a challenging 18 hole golf course at Tignes Le Lac as well as a 9-hole pitch and putt, and a driving range. You'll be amazed how much further the ball travels at 2000m altitude! And don't miss the hole with more vertical drop than horizontal distance!

Ski: The properties are located at Tignes Les Brevieres which is linked into the Espace Killy. This is one of the largest ski areas in the world, offering 300kms of ski runs to suit skiers and snowboarders of all levels. You can take the lift or ski down to the main bubble lift from a point just 100m from the Belvedere, and take the lift back up to the same point at the end of the day.

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Tignes-les-Brevieres Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jun 28 2014 - Aug 31 2014
3 night minimum stay
€160
€800
 
 
Early season
Nov 29 2014 - Dec 19 2014
3 night minimum stay
€240
€1,200
 
 
Christmas
Dec 20 2014 - Dec 26 2014
7 night minimum stay
€2,550
 
 
New year
Dec 27 2014 - Jan 2 2015
7 night minimum stay
€2,995
 
 
Low season
Jan 3 2015 - Jan 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
€280
€1,400
 
 
Mid-season
Jan 31 2015 - Feb 6 2015
3 night minimum stay
€320
€1,600
 
 
High season
Feb 7 2015 - Feb 13 2015
7 night minimum stay
€2,550
 
 
Peak season
Feb 14 2015 - Feb 20 2015
7 night minimum stay
€2,995
 
 
High season
Feb 21 2015 - Mar 6 2015
7 night minimum stay
€2,550
 
 
Mid-season
Mar 7 2015 - Mar 27 2015
3 night minimum stay
€320
€1,600
 
 
Easter
Mar 28 2015 - Apr 10 2015
7 night minimum stay
€1,800
 
 
Mid-season
Apr 11 2015 - Apr 17 2015
3 night minimum stay
€320
€1,600
 
 
Low season
Apr 18 2015 - Apr 24 2015
3 night minimum stay
€280
€1,400
 
 
Low season
Apr 25 2015 - May 1 2015
3 night minimum stay
€240
€1,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tourist tax pppn €1.1
Refundable damage deposit €1,000
Stay tax €1.1 per night, per person. This amount will be due to the manager upon arrival. Does not apply to children under 13 years.
Notes Bed linen, towels and end-of-stay cleaning are included in the rates.
1 parking space in the garage below the Residence is included.
The tourist tax of 1.10 Euro per person per night is payable in addition to the rental rate.
A security deposit of 1000 Euros is payable on arrival.
25% deposit at the time of booking and the balance 8 weeks before arrival. Payments are accepted by credit card, French cheque or bank transfer to our French account.
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Tignes-les-Brevieres Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment (terraced)
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 75 m²
  • 1 story
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Village
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Heating
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Living Room
  • Hair Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Activities Guide
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
Kitchen:
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Oven ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Upstairs
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , En-suite room 1
  • The main bathroom even has stunning views of the pistes and mountains!
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 twin/ single , Ground floor. Can be made up as a double.
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , First floor, Beds can also be made up as a double.
    Bedroom 3 - 4 twin/ single , First floor. This room has 2 sets of adult-sized bunk beds.
  • The ground floor bedroom has an ensuite shower room. The beds in the twin rooms can be pushed together to make doubles. The 3rd bedroom has 2 sets of adult sized bunks.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
Outside:
  • Wood Deck
  • Terrace
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • coin laundry
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • bird watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • hospital
  • Babysitter
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
Notes:
Kirkwood has 3 bedrooms, two with 2 beds which can be pushed together if required, and one with 2 sets of bunk beds. The bedroom on the ground floor has an ensuite shower room with bath/shower, basin and WC. The two bedrooms on the first floor share a spacious family bathroom. The living area has large comfy sofas and armchairs with a 40' flat screen TV, DVD player and Ipod docking station. The decor is a harmonious mix of traditional and modern. The high vaulted wood ceiling above the living area gives a feeling of space and light, enhanced by the picture windows overlooking the large sunny terrace with views of the mountains and ski slopes. The well-equipped modern kitchen with it's blonde wood cupboards has a ceramic hob and stainless steel oven as well as a dishwasher and large fridge with freezer compartment.
Email Manager Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$882 - $2,885 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$1,642 - $3,605 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,687 - $3,963 per week
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6