Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

STUNING COTTAGE CLOSE TO LAKE AND DOWNTOWN SLEEP 14 FREE BIKES

Ana Olivo

Advertiser since: 2011
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Ana Olivo

Advertiser since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
September 18, 2014
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

STUNING COTTAGE CLOSE TO LAKE AND DOWNTOWN SLEEP 14 FREE BIKES

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

Overview

South Haven House Rental Photos and Description

House, 5 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 10-14)

The House can hold big groups

With 2 kitchens 2 living rooms and 2 dining rooms it is excellent weekend gateway.

Multifamily Home

Recently renovated we have new floors, new kitchens and new bathrooms with a 3000 sqf backyard fence is Great in summer for kids and dining out.

Close to south haven downtown walking by only 10 minutes and the close beach 15 minutes Peaceful, private and comfortable, La Casa de Vinzos is the perfect weekend getaway. Choose your favorite excursions: beaches, wineries, golf courses, boating, fishing, fine dining, night life, casinos. and the natural beauty of Michigan are all only minutes away. In the winter months, enjoy skiing, ice skating and winter vistas. We are a short drive from Chicago and a short trip from wherever you happen to be.

Great Amenities and Location

La Casa de Vinzos is carefully maintained to ensure the most enjoyable stay for your vacation in South Haven.

The house have top-of-the-line amenities to accommodate your needs.

Free infinity movies and show.

Wireless Internet.

Spa foam mattress topper in each bed to ensure your comfort. ( 9 beds available)

Jacuzzi to relax after your trip to the lake or the sky resort in winter.

We try to Make one of our vacation rentals your home away from home.

Two flats TV 42'.

one flat TV in the master bedroom 28'

Keywords: house

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Ana Olivo (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2011
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.3
based on 13 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Stuning cottage Close to Lake and Downtown SLEEP 14 FREE BIKES
average rating of 4.3076925 based on 13 reviews
business
Stuning cottage Close to Lake and Downtown SLEEP 14 FREE BIKES
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390284vb
- 7737593879
South Haven Southwest Michigan
4

Great Vacation Rental!

  • 4 of 5
We really enjoyed our stay! The house was clean and well maintained. The owners were very easy to get a hold of and answered all our questions within a timely manner. The downtown and beach area were a short drive from the house but there was easy access to parking all around town. The backyard of the house and fire pit were our favorite! We grilled out a few nights and enjoyed dinner outside! My only suggestion, and I am not sure if it can be done, but maybe move a queen bed into the downstairs bedroom instead of having a full size bed in that room. My parents had that room due to not being able to get up and down the stairs and I think they would have been more comfortable in a queen bed. The bedroom is small so not sure a queen bed would fit. Other than that everything else was very comfortable! Thank you very much!!! We would consider staying there again if we visit in the future :)
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Stuning cottage Close to Lake and Downtown SLEEP 14 FREE BIKES
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390284vb
- 7737593879
South Haven Southwest Michigan
5

Great house - very cute, comfortable and clean.

  • 5 of 5
We enjoyed our stay at this property. My husband and I rented it so both our families could stay with us and the layout worked perfectly. Each family had their own unit and separate kitchen even though we always ate at one unit or the other or outside. The yard is great!.
The house decor is very cute and it was very clean. Everything was in working order, the wifi worked well. It's in a great area, cute neighborhood and minutes from the beach. Also, grocery stores are super close. All in all, great property and we would stay again. The management company was good to work with, too.
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Stuning cottage Close to Lake and Downtown SLEEP 14 FREE BIKES
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390284vb
- 7737593879
South Haven Southwest Michigan
Champaign, IL
4

Large home in South Haven

  • 4 of 5
We really enjoyed our stay here, we love South Haven and this was a nice house for our large group since it has 2 1/2 baths and sleeps 14. It was great to rent the whole house, it would be hard to rent the units separately since things like water pressure effect both sides and the larger kitchen was more stocked than the smaller kitchen and the back yard is shared. We loved the back yard, it was great that it was fenced and it was the perfect place for the kids to play and there is a lot of seating so it was a great place to eat our meals. We had a great vacation here!
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Stuning cottage Close to Lake and Downtown SLEEP 14 FREE BIKES
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390284vb
- 7737593879
South Haven Southwest Michigan
2

Nice and clean, but misleading description

  • 2 of 5
This house was cute and very clean, but we were very disappointed by the layout of the rooms, beds, and bathrooms. I suppose this is my fault because if I had scrolled down and read all of the reviews, I would have known, but from the description listed in VRBO, it seemed that there would be 5 bedrooms, each having at least 1 queen bed. This was not the case - 3 of the bedrooms only have full size beds, which are all 3 in one house, which poses a problem if you are a larger-sized adult who is used to a king or queen bed.

Another misleading thing is that it really is 2 separate rental units, with two separate entrances. You cannot walk through from one to the other without going outside and using the key. Thus, you can't put all the kids in the smaller beds and the adults in the queen beds, because then the kids would be alone in their own house.

As mentioned in another review, one of the "bedrooms" is really a full size bed in an open loft, with no door, and you need to walk through that space to get to the other bedroom. One side of the house is great - 2 bathrooms and 2 bedrooms, but the other is really unworkable - only one bathroom with no door (only a flimsy accordion) that connects to the one bedroom on the main floor. My elderly parents had this main floor bedroom (due to the fact that it was difficult for them to climb the unusually steep stairs in the house), and they were constantly woken up by the others who had to go downstairs to use the bathroom. There is also no bathtub in this house, only an odd "rainshower" setup in that bathroom. I felt so guilty because the other side (the one that my family got, due to the fact that we have 3 kids and my sister has only 2) is much more spacious, with 3 queen beds and 2 bathrooms, one half-bathroom on the main floor and a very nice full bathroom upstairs. (This is also the "Jacuzzi," though it's basically a regular-sized bathtub with a Jacuzzi jet in it).

We made it work for us, and there were some nice features about the house (nice grill, 2 nice (smaller) kitchens, nice front porch), but I really felt that the description was very misleading.
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Stuning cottage Close to Lake and Downtown SLEEP 14 FREE BIKES
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390284vb
- 7737593879
South Haven Southwest Michigan
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5
We had 5 couples who all wanted to stay together and this property was perfect! The owners made renting easy from start to finish. The yard was large enough to accomodate us all with plenty of sun and shade. The house has a huge front porch which we used each morning for coffee and day planning. We planned on cooking out 2 of the 3 nights and the grill wasn't usable, so the guys bought one and the owners reimbursed us for it within 2 days. Beach, golf course, downtown was all within a short distance. The house was very clean and someone even came and brought the outside garbage cans to the curb on garbage night. Having 2 kitchens worked out very well also as we could get the cooking sone in 1/2 the time. We had such a good time that we are planning on making this an annual event and would be excited to be able to stay at this property again.
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Stuning cottage Close to Lake and Downtown SLEEP 14 FREE BIKES
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390284vb
- 7737593879
South Haven Southwest Michigan
St Louis
2

Not Luxury, very tight fit

  • 2 of 5
This property is in a great location and neighborhood with a cute porch and big backyard. If you are planning on visiting, you need to note that one of the bedrooms is a loft, while several of them do not have air conditioning. Also, there is an accordion connecting door from the bathroom to a bedroom. I would not recommend this property for large groups of unrelated adults, as you are basically on top of one another, especially as bathrooms go. We had 8 adults and 4 children and it was a tight squeeze. Some of the furniture and a rug are very, very stained and need replacing badly. More importantly, there were no working smoke detectors in the home. Our stay at the property was ok. The manager was easy to contact and responsive.
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Karen

We are sorry you feel the way about your experience, but in the interests of fairness, we must correct several inaccurate assertions in your review.

The house has five bedrooms, as advertised. The loft was originally an enclosed bedroom, but the owner converted it to loft to create more open space. Most of our customers have found that arrangement to be superior to an overly confining, tiny room. The house has 4 full mattresses and 3 queen mattress, plus 2 air mattresses for children. Sleeping arrangements have never been a problem as long you don't pack more than 14 adults in the house. It is very comfortable.

The party called several times and we also received also several emails. We replied in a timely fashion and we did send over the housekeeping to provide you more paper towels. We offered to put your relative onthe phone so we could help him or her with the Wi-Fi connection. We called Comcast our Wi-Fi provider and everything it was fine. Wi-Fi connections have always been easy and to our knowledge no other customers have had problems getting online.

Regarding "old" furniture, your statement is untrue. The furniture is the exact furniture that appears in the advertising photographs. Our mattresses are very new we do have a special therapeutic foam and very clean linen always. The owner purchased almost all completely new furnishings. There some antique items included to add some character to the house and we are always adding new items.

Your statement regarding the air conditioning is also inaccurate. We do have air conditioning in the blue unit (which is the older of the two) in the form of window units on both floors. We have central air conditioning in the green unit.

As soon as we became aware of the smoke alarms, we addressed the issue promptly.

We really care for our customers. Safety is our first priority.

We apologize, but we cannot refund half of your reservation money as you have requested. We have met the terms and services of your rental agreement.

However, thank you for your review. We learn from the bad and good reviews, and all reviews help us improve services. Our goal is happy customers.

Map

Map

Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Joes Bar
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
driving
Nearest Train
20 Miles
driving at 20 Miles
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
I-196 at 0.5 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
Tello bistro bar Drivin or walking
Nearest Ski
23 Miles
driving at 23 Miles
Nearest Beach
0.7 Miles
Public Beach
Car: not necessary

Peaceful, private and comfortable, La Casa de Vinzos is the perfect weekend getaway. Choose your favorite excursions: beaches, wineries, golf courses, boating, fishing, fine dining, night life, casinos. and the natural beauty of Michigan are all only minutes away. In the winter months, enjoy skiing, ice skating and winter vistas. We are a short drive from Chicago and a short trip from wherever you happen to be.

La Casa de Vinzos is carefully maintained to ensure the most enjoyable stay for your vacation in South Haven . the house have top-of-the-line amenities to accommodate your needs. Make one of our vacation rentals your home away from home. Please contact Us by phone or email anytime and we guarantee a prompt response and a genuine effort to find you the most suitable property for your vacation in South Haven.

Photos

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $250 Per night

South Haven House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Low Season
Sep 2 2014 - May 21 2015
2 night minimum stay
$250
$1,550
 
 
Early Season
May 22 2015 - Jun 4 2015
3 night minimum stay
$399
 
 
High Season
Jun 5 2015 - Sep 1 2015
4 night minimum stay
$499
$2,999
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$250
$1,550
$3,750
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $75
Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning Fee $175
Notes JULY 4 WEEK $3500 CHECK IN JUN 29 AND CHECK OUT JULY 4

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Amenities

South Haven House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Town
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Heating
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Vacuum System
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , jetted tub
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 3 - 2 double , 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double
    Bedroom 5 - 1 double
  • Queen size Beds (3), Double Beds (4) twin (2)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Small Cooler
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Jacuzzi
  • Whirlpool
  • jetted tub
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeper
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
ceiling fans, Gas Heating, Living Area, Vacuum System, central heating, alarm clock, central heating, alarm clock, jacuzzi, local maps, local maps, hair dryer,

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote