STUNING COTTAGE NEAR TO LAKE AND TOWN FENCE BACKYARD SLEEP 14 PP FREE BIKES

Ana Olivo or Mark Monce

Speaks italian, spanish, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn more

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

STUNING COTTAGE NEAR TO LAKE AND TOWN FENCE BACKYARD SLEEP 14 PP FREE BIKES

South Haven House Rental Photos and Description

Close to downtown South Haven. 10 minute walk to downtown. 5 minutes walking to the buss station from Chicago to South Haven, restaurants, shops. 15 minutes walk to beach. Easy access from I-196.

Fence backyard.

Multi-family home (2 adjoining units) : Recently renovated. New floors. New kitchens. New bathrooms. 3000 sq. ft. back yard with new patio and fire pit area. Great in summer for kids and backyard picnics.

Peaceful, private and comfortable, La Casa de Vinzos is the perfect weekend getaway. Choose your favorite excursions: beaches, wineries, golf courses, boating, fishing, fine dining, night life, casinos. and the natural beauty of Michigan are all only minutes away. In the winter months, enjoy skiing, ice skating and winter vistas. We are a short drive from Chicago and a short trip from wherever you happen to be.

The house is ideal for large groups. With 2 kitchens, 2 living rooms and dining room.

Includes top-of-the-line, modern amenities..

- Two (2) 42' Flat screen TVs

- Free DirecTV and Netflix (movies and TV programming)

- Free wireless Internet.

- Spa foam mattress topper in each bed to ensure your comfort.( 9 beds available( 3 queens 4 full and 2 twins)

- Jacuzzi to relax after your trip to the Lake (or the ski resort in winter).

Make it your vacation home away from home!!!

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome

Ana Olivo or Mark Monce

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2011
Speaks italian, spanish, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn more

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.3
based on 12 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Stuning cottage Near to Lake and Town Fence Backyard SLEEP 14 PP FREE BIKES
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 12 reviews
business
Stuning cottage Near to Lake and Town Fence Backyard SLEEP 14 PP FREE BIKES
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p930393
South Haven Southwest Michigan
5

GREAT HOUSE - VERY CUTE, COMFORTABLE AND CLEAN.

  • 5 of 5
We enjoyed our stay at this property. My husband and I rented it so both our families could stay with us and the layout worked perfectly. Each family had their own unit and separate kitchen even though we always ate at one unit or the other or outside. The yard is great!.
The house decor is very cute and it was very clean. Everything was in working order, the wifi worked well. It's in a great area, cute neighborhood and minutes from the beach. Also, grocery stores are super close. All in all, great property and we would stay again. The management company was good to work with, too.
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Stuning cottage Near to Lake and Town Fence Backyard SLEEP 14 PP FREE BIKES
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p930393
South Haven Southwest Michigan
Champaign, IL
4

LARGE HOME IN SOUTH HAVEN

  • 4 of 5
We really enjoyed our stay here, we love South Haven and this was a nice house for our large group since it has 2 1/2 baths and sleeps 14. It was great to rent the whole house, it would be hard to rent the units separately since things like water pressure effect both sides and the larger kitchen was more stocked than the smaller kitchen and the back yard is shared. We loved the back yard, it was great that it was fenced and it was the perfect place for the kids to play and there is a lot of seating so it was a great place to eat our meals. We had a great vacation here!
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Stuning cottage Near to Lake and Town Fence Backyard SLEEP 14 PP FREE BIKES
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p930393
South Haven Southwest Michigan
2

NICE AND CLEAN, BUT MISLEADING DESCRIPTION

  • 2 of 5
This house was cute and very clean, but we were very disappointed by the layout of the rooms, beds, and bathrooms. I suppose this is my fault because if I had scrolled down and read all of the reviews, I would have known, but from the description listed in VRBO, it seemed that there would be 5 bedrooms, each having at least 1 queen bed. This was not the case - 3 of the bedrooms only have full size beds, which are all 3 in one house, which poses a problem if you are a larger-sized adult who is used to a king or queen bed.

Another misleading thing is that it really is 2 separate rental units, with two separate entrances. You cannot walk through from one to the other without going outside and using the key. Thus, you can't put all the kids in the smaller beds and the adults in the queen beds, because then the kids would be alone in their own house.

As mentioned in another review, one of the "bedrooms" is really a full size bed in an open loft, with no door, and you need to walk through that space to get to the other bedroom. One side of the house is great - 2 bathrooms and 2 bedrooms, but the other is really unworkable - only one bathroom with no door (only a flimsy accordion) that connects to the one bedroom on the main floor. My elderly parents had this main floor bedroom (due to the fact that it was difficult for them to climb the unusually steep stairs in the house), and they were constantly woken up by the others who had to go downstairs to use the bathroom. There is also no bathtub in this house, only an odd "rainshower" setup in that bathroom. I felt so guilty because the other side (the one that my family got, due to the fact that we have 3 kids and my sister has only 2) is much more spacious, with 3 queen beds and 2 bathrooms, one half-bathroom on the main floor and a very nice full bathroom upstairs. (This is also the "Jacuzzi," though it's basically a regular-sized bathtub with a Jacuzzi jet in it).

We made it work for us, and there were some nice features about the house (nice grill, 2 nice (smaller) kitchens, nice front porch), but I really felt that the description was very misleading.
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Stuning cottage Near to Lake and Town Fence Backyard SLEEP 14 PP FREE BIKES
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p930393
South Haven Southwest Michigan
5

GREAT VACATION

  • 5 of 5
We had 5 couples who all wanted to stay together and this property was perfect! The owners made renting easy from start to finish. The yard was large enough to accomodate us all with plenty of sun and shade. The house has a huge front porch which we used each morning for coffee and day planning. We planned on cooking out 2 of the 3 nights and the grill wasn't usable, so the guys bought one and the owners reimbursed us for it within 2 days. Beach, golf course, downtown was all within a short distance. The house was very clean and someone even came and brought the outside garbage cans to the curb on garbage night. Having 2 kitchens worked out very well also as we could get the cooking sone in 1/2 the time. We had such a good time that we are planning on making this an annual event and would be excited to be able to stay at this property again.
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Stuning cottage Near to Lake and Town Fence Backyard SLEEP 14 PP FREE BIKES
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p930393
South Haven Southwest Michigan
St Louis
2

NOT LUXURY, VERY TIGHT FIT

  • 2 of 5
This property is in a great location and neighborhood with a cute porch and big backyard. If you are planning on visiting, you need to note that one of the bedrooms is a loft, while several of them do not have air conditioning. Also, there is an accordion connecting door from the bathroom to a bedroom. I would not recommend this property for large groups of unrelated adults, as you are basically on top of one another, especially as bathrooms go. We had 8 adults and 4 children and it was a tight squeeze. Some of the furniture and a rug are very, very stained and need replacing badly. More importantly, there were no working smoke detectors in the home. Our stay at the property was ok. The manager was easy to contact and responsive.
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Karen

We are sorry you feel the way about your experience, but in the interests of fairness, we must correct several inaccurate assertions in your review.

The house has five bedrooms, as advertised. The loft was originally an enclosed bedroom, but the owner converted it to loft to create more open space. Most of our customers have found that arrangement to be superior to an overly confining, tiny room. The house has 4 full mattresses and 3 queen mattress, plus 2 air mattresses for children. Sleeping arrangements have never been a problem as long you don't pack more than 14 adults in the house. It is very comfortable.

The party called several times and we also received also several emails. We replied in a timely fashion and we did send over the housekeeping to provide you more paper towels. We offered to put your relative onthe phone so we could help him or her with the Wi-Fi connection. We called Comcast our Wi-Fi provider and everything it was fine. Wi-Fi connections have always been easy and to our knowledge no other customers have had problems getting online.

Regarding "old" furniture, your statement is untrue. The furniture is the exact furniture that appears in the advertising photographs. Our mattresses are very new we do have a special therapeutic foam and very clean linen always. The owner purchased almost all completely new furnishings. There some antique items included to add some character to the house and we are always adding new items.

Your statement regarding the air conditioning is also inaccurate. We do have air conditioning in the blue unit (which is the older of the two) in the form of window units on both floors. We have central air conditioning in the green unit.

As soon as we became aware of the smoke alarms, we addressed the issue promptly.

We really care for our customers. Safety is our first priority.

We apologize, but we cannot refund half of your reservation money as you have requested. We have met the terms and services of your rental agreement.

However, thank you for your review. We learn from the bad and good reviews, and all reviews help us improve services. Our goal is happy customers.
business
Stuning cottage Near to Lake and Town Fence Backyard SLEEP 14 PP FREE BIKES
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p930393
South Haven Southwest Michigan
5

LABOR DAY VACATION

  • 5 of 5
I submitted a review but forgot to add that my family forgot our jackets in the closet and returned home. I contacted the owner who graciously retrieved all the jackets and shipped them back to me. I was very pleased with the way we were treated.
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Train
20 Miles
driving
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
I-196
Nearest Beach
0.7 Miles
walking by
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
walking by
Nearest Ski
23 Miles
driving
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
driving
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
wallking by
Car: not necessary

Peaceful, private and comfortable, La Casa de Vinzos is the perfect weekend getaway. Choose your favorite excursions: beaches, wineries, golf courses, boating, fishing, fine dining, night life, casinos. and the natural beauty of Michigan are all only minutes away. In the winter months, enjoy skiing, ice skating and winter vistas. We are a short drive from Chicago and a short trip from wherever you happen to be.

La Casa de Vinzos is carefully maintained to ensure the most enjoyable stay for your vacation in South Haven . the house have top-of-the-line amenities to accommodate your needs. Make one of our vacation rentals your home away from home. Please contact Us by phone or email anytime and we guarantee a prompt response and a genuine effort to find you the most suitable property for your vacation in South Haven.

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

South Haven House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
High Season
Jun 12 2014 - Sep 1 2014
4 night minimum stay
$499
$2,999
 
 
Low Season
Sep 2 2014 - May 21 2015
2 night minimum stay
$350
$1,750
$3,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$350
$1,750
$3,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
cleaning fee $175
Notes by check
50% is required to secure reservation.
Balance is due 45 days prior to arrival
Low Season: 09/10 - 05/22 is $1750 per week.
High Season: 05/23 - 09/09 is $2999.00 per week.
Tax includes no booking fees
$ 175 Cleaning fee plus $500 security deposit
Any special or deal and low season we require payment of the total reservation upfront.
Any Specials or promotion does not apply for holidays

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

South Haven House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Town
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Romantic
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Living Room
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Wireless Internet
  • Gas Heating
  • Vacuum System
  • Living Area
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Broadband Access
  • Internet
  • Parking
  • Iron & Board
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Pantry Items
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Blender
  • Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Grill
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • Green Unit also includes a jacuzzi.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 twin/ single , 1 full size bed
    Bedroom 5 - 1 twin/ single , 1 full size bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , 2 double , 2 full sizes beds and 2 twin beds
  • Each bed has a spa foam mattress for added comfort.
Entertainment:
  • Stereo
  • Games
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
  • Books
Outside:
  • Small Cooler
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • 9 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Jacuzzi
  • Whirlpool
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeper
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • theme parks
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • walking
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • skiing
  • golf
  • water skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • hunting
  • freshwater fishing
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • golf privileges optional
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Email Owner Email