Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

LAST MIN FEB CANCELATION FEB 24-MAR 1ST REMODELED 2BR.INCREDIBLE OCEAN VIEW!!

Owner

Advertiser since: 2006
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 6 nights
Owner
Advertiser since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 12, 2014
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LAST MIN FEB CANCELATION FEB 24-MAR 1ST REMODELED 2BR.INCREDIBLE OCEAN VIEW!!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 6 nights

Overview

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 3-6)

OPEN DATES OF April 20th to 28th and May 17th-28th only $100 a night!! Great Value..Remodeled 2 bedroom for the price of a one bedroom!

ALOHA! WELCOME TO MAUI VISTA - TRULY A BEACH AND GOLF LOVER'S PARADISE!!!

***BEST OCEAN VIEW IN MAUI VISTA!!!!

****REMODELED CONDO

New Custom Kitchen Cabinets 2013

New Granite Countertops 2013

New Stainless Steel Appliances 2013

New Dishwasher & Microwave 2013

New Waher and Dryer 2014

New Flat Screen TV 42 Nov 2014

New Refrigerator Dec 2014

New Tile Flooring 2013

New Bathroom Vanity (Master Bath) 2013

New Tiled Shower (Master Bath) Dec 2013

New Drapes(Family room and Master bedroom) Dec 2013

New Couch Dec 2013

Situated on well-groomed grounds, our unit is in the building closest to all the beaches and is a stroll away from the famous Charley Young and Kamaloe Beach I. Kamaole Beach II and III are just two blocks away. These white sanded beaches are great for first-time snorkelers, those who just want to lay out or better yet, those who just want to enjoy a nice cocktail while watching the sunset. The fact that all Kamaloe Beaches have lifeguard and restroom facilities make them a very family friendly. Five other beaches (Keawakapu, Ulau, Wailea, Polo and Makena) are just a five-minute drive away!

Maui Vista offers three pools, six champion tennis courts, barbeque grills, elevators and even an Expedia-Fun on site activities desk that can help you arrange all your activities during your stay. This condominium and complex is extremely well-maintained.

Our condominium offers all the comforts of home: Family room, full kitchen, dining area, Air Conditioning, Cable TV., washer/dryer in the unit and linens. Even beach chairs and beach towels are provided. It is a no smoking/no pet condominium.

Our condominium is less than a minute walk to the beach which makes it really EASY when having to haul beach chairs, coolers etc to the beach. You will never miss out on walking down to Charley Young beach to see a sunset because of too far a walk! Can't say this about building 3 which is located much farther from the beach!

Many repeat renters come back to stay at the condo because they love the view, proximity to the beach and the affordable rates.

Maui Vista is within walking distance to grocery stores, shops and all types of restaurants. Wailiea's world-class resorts and six championship golf courses are within four miles.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Advertiser since: 2006
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 12, 2014

Guestbook comments from the owner

This unit was perfect for our stay here at Maui. It is attractively decorated and the view was great...really awesome! Towels and chairs were great. House amenities were plentiful. We will be back
Jul 2013
  • 1 of 7

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 6 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.4
based on 21 traveler reviews

Write a Review
LAST MIN FEB CANCELATION FEB 24-MAR 1ST REMODELED 2BR.INCREDIBLE OCEAN VIEW!!
average rating of 4.428571 based on 28 reviews
business
LAST MIN FEB CANCELATION FEB 24-MAR 1ST REMODELED 2BR.INCREDIBLE OCEAN VIEW!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93034vb
-(858) 414-6211 (California, USA)
Kihei Maui
LA
5

5 stars all the Way

  • 5 of 5
My wife and I stayed in Maui for 10 days. We started our trip in Khana and finished it up in Kihei for the last few days. WOW..what a great side of the island this side offered! Wish we could have stayed longer. This condo was so much nicer and cheaper! Condo was really clean-my wife does a white glove test and this one passed by flying colors! View was great. Remodel was nice...bed comfy! Enjoyed my morning coffee watching the water from the Lanai. Owner was great to work with. Trust me save a bundle and only book thru an owner. Already saving to come back next year.
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
LAST MIN FEB CANCELATION FEB 24-MAR 1ST REMODELED 2BR.INCREDIBLE OCEAN VIEW!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93034vb
-(858) 414-6211 (California, USA)
Kihei Maui
Oregon city
5

A great place to stay, wonderful owners

  • 5 of 5
We loved this condo. Comfortable and clean, great views. Across from charlie young beach, and centrally located in kihei. Price was right and the owner is a lovely person. We werent sure if we were going to make it over because of hurricane ana, but cathy had no issues with us moving our dates if it came to that. Fortunately it didnt come to that and we had a lovely time. Kihei is the best side of the island and the maui vista a great property. We enjoyed the updated kitchen, and the beds were comfy. I would recommend this property again , and certainly rent it myself.
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
LAST MIN FEB CANCELATION FEB 24-MAR 1ST REMODELED 2BR.INCREDIBLE OCEAN VIEW!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93034vb
-(858) 414-6211 (California, USA)
Kihei Maui
Moncton, New Brunswick, Canada
4

Great location, well cared for condo

  • 4 of 5
This condo was perfect for our family, the owners were great and spoke to us personally to make sure we had everything we needed before arriving. We went with a large group to Maui Vista and our group was spread over many different condos in buildings 1 and 2, most had paid more and were not near as nice as our unit! We also had the best view of the sunset everyday. The unit had many recent upgrades and was well maintained and we were so happy to be able to walk to all the local amenities. Thank you to these owners for sharing their little piece of paradise with us.
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
LAST MIN FEB CANCELATION FEB 24-MAR 1ST REMODELED 2BR.INCREDIBLE OCEAN VIEW!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93034vb
-(858) 414-6211 (California, USA)
Kihei Maui
Des Moines, IA
5

Amazing!!!!

  • 5 of 5
Love this Condo!! Great view for the dough, clean, well equipped, close to a beautiful beach. We were part of a group that stayed at Maui Vista and we had the best condo at the least cost. Thanks, Cathy we will look forward to a return sometime next year.
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
LAST MIN FEB CANCELATION FEB 24-MAR 1ST REMODELED 2BR.INCREDIBLE OCEAN VIEW!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93034vb
-(858) 414-6211 (California, USA)
Kihei Maui
1

Disappointed

  • 1 of 5
My husband, my daughter, my sister and I stayed in this unit over thanksgiving. When we got there, the washer was broken and two days later half of the electric in the living room went out. It took two days to have a washer that functioned and maintenance knew about the washer but didn't bother to tell us beforehand. The AC unit is way too small for this condo and I guarantee that we will NOT be back.
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Please Future Renters read this in its entirety and look at all of the reviews leading up to this. My condo has been on VRBO since 2007 and during this time has had 17 reviews with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. I have had during this time 11 five star reviews, 5 four star reviews and 1 three star review (which I completely own. The condo needed a remodel and 1 year later we were able to do it) This review bothers me a lot and feel a rating of a one isNOT JUSTIFIED. True the washer went out and also during their stay one light switch went out in the living room(fan)I spoke to both the previous renter, my property manager and Johanna(the renter). First, this washer is relatively brand new as we bought it in January 2014 after putting in 25K in remodeling the place. According to my property manager they found out about the washer on Nov 21st and immediately scheduled for a technician to come out. The technician showed on Nov 22 and had to order the part from Honolulu. DUE TO THE FACT THAT MAUI IS AN ISLAND(you don't have the luxury of having a large city close by) it took 2 days for the part to arrive. The renter checked in on the 23rd and was notified the day of check in by phone. The washer was fixed the next day(Nov24). This is all documented with receipts. I apologize for that but sometimes things are out of ones control. The light socket in the family room went out two days later. It was fixed within 24hours. We have never in my years of owning the condo have had that happen. The renter is giving a narrow perspective of the events and fails to write about any positives that she saw with the condo. I called Johanna to discuss, apologize and get a clearer view. I asked her anything else about the condo that she observed. She said "THE CLEANING WAS VERY GOOD" and the view was "NICE". She noticed that we had bought new furnishings. Does she write this in the review..NO. She also told me that she understood why the washer went out was typically due to sand. So she understands why it could happen but not understanding to the logistics of fixing it. We will be purchasing an AC unit for the back bedroom. I understand that complaint of hers though renter before and after said the AC was fine. Electric bill for Nov $278.this is low. I have spoken with the renter prior to Johanna's stay and after. They both have great things to say about their stay. One said she is going to write a great review and the other is a 3 time repeat renter.
business
LAST MIN FEB CANCELATION FEB 24-MAR 1ST REMODELED 2BR.INCREDIBLE OCEAN VIEW!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93034vb
-(858) 414-6211 (California, USA)
Kihei Maui
Everett, WA
4

End of Summer Vacation

  • 4 of 5
It was our first vacation since my little girl was born 1.5 years ago. It was an amazing vacation and the condo was very nice. We couldn't have found a better place. One reason we didn't give an excellent rating was because the master bedroom in the main for didn't have A/C. The A/C in the living room cooled down the entire condo except the master b/r.
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Paul for your nice review. I am glad you enjoyed the condo. I do agree with you August to early September can be very hot. I am glad the AC cooled down most of the condo. In regards to the master bedroom. This is a problem that most every condo owner has in Maui Vista. ALL UNITS IN MAUI VISTA ARE BUILT THE SAME with the AC located in the family room by the lanai. Most of us owners get this complaint during Aug/Sept. I will make sure to put some extra fans in that room. Please keep in mind that my rate for the condo is pretty much the same rate as one would get for a one bedroom during those months so that is a nice perk. Thank you again for your feedback. I hope you come again.

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $110 Per night

Kihei Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Peak Season
Dec 15 2014 - Feb 28 2015
6 night minimum stay
$185
 
 
High Season March
Mar 1 2015 - Mar 31 2015
6 night minimum stay
$135
 
 
High Season April
Apr 1 2015 - Apr 30 2015
6 night minimum stay
$135
 
 
Low Season Summer
May 1 2015 - Aug 31 2015
6 night minimum stay
$110
 
 
My Standard Rate
6 night minimum stay
$110
 

Additional information about rental rates

Prop Mange Fee $50 + Tax
Cleaning Fee- One time $135 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.42%
Notes RATES BASED ON 4 PERSON OCCUPANCY...5 OR MORE PERSONS ADDITIONAL $15 ADDED A NIGHT
WILL BOOK LESS THAN 7 NIGHTS IN ORDER TO FILL UP CALENDAR- RATES SUBJECT TO CHANGE
PLEASE FEEL FREE TO REACH OUT TO ME 858 414 6211 OR kbowes05@san.rr.com-VERY APPROACHABLE
Tax ID W41828756-01

Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote