LUXURY VACATION RENTAL FULL UPGRADE 2011 POOL SPA GOLF-DISNEY

Mark Whitehead

Advertiser since 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english, french
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Mark Whitehead

Advertiser since 2011
Speaks english, french
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LUXURY VACATION RENTAL FULL UPGRADE 2011 POOL SPA GOLF-DISNEY

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Overview

Regal Palms Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Townhome, 4 bedrooms + Sofa beds, 3 bathrooms, Sleeps 8-10

New Stylish Luxury Accommodation at a price you can afford! –

So many tremendous facilities to enjoy and explore in just one resort !

Comprising two family pools, hot tub, water slides a lazy river, with a gym, Health / beauty spa and bar /restaurant alongside

Now you can compliment your stay and relax in a home that has as much to offer !

Welcome to our newly upgraded and fashionably furnished home that is just five minutes walk from the Resorts Pool and Spa complex.

This home 'The Las Vegas Suite' is themed with photos of Las Vegas and associated memories. Our family has three other themed properties on Regal Palms that are currently being upgraded to the same discerning standards and will soon be available for rental.

The unit has been fully modernised since purchase to provide a bright, spacious and relaxingly fashionable place for a family or group of friends to stay.

While at the same time providing just about everything you would expect from a resort vacation home.

The 1st floor has one Master bedroom suite with King size bed, New Luxury bedding, hypo allergenic pillows and mattress protectors to ensure a comfortable and relaxed nights rest. All bedrooms have New Carpets, walk in closets, an occasional chair, Modern furniture, Reading lamps, New Ceiling fans and Wall Mounted 32' HD TV's with film and programme packages that will suit every taste.

The two additional Bedrooms on the first floor have a Queen bed in one and twin beds in the other. They both share a Spacious Marble tiled Bathroom with New modern sinks, Mirrored cabinets and sanitary ware that create a Cool Italian feel in the large over bath shower room created.

The ground floor Front Bedroom has a Queen bed, New reversible Luxury bedding, hypo allergenic pillows and mattress protectors again to ensure a comfortable and relaxed nights rest.

It has Wood Flooring with rugs, a large walk in closet, Modern furniture, bedside lamps, New Ceiling fans and Wall

Mounted 32' HD TV, Playstation 3, Blue Ray / Netflix enabled and film and programme packages to suit all ages.

The Marble tiled Ensuite Bathroom has a New modern sink, Mirrored cabinets and sanitary ware with an Over Bath Shower and Screen, that allows for a relaxing soak or plenty of space for children and their toys at bathtime.

The ground floor is fitted with a New Samsung Washer & 7.3cu ft Dryer, New Steam Iron, ironing board, upright vacuum and all the usual cleaning utensils.

The staircase and entrance have Large Framed Mirrors that reflect light around the living areas and add to the general feeling of brightness in the home.

Downstairs the Marble tiled entrance, Main Salon & Kitchen areas have been re-designed to create a Spacious Open Plan area that is easy to relax in.

Walk across the Salon's New Wood Flooring to experience a cooling effect further enhanced by the Marble tiles to the Kitchen area.

The Salon is fashionably furnished with a New Leather Chair & Sofa/Sleeper. A Large Rug, Bright Cushions and Coffee Table add to the spacious feel and modern look of your surroundings.

Look across towards the New Modern Dining Suite placed infront of the dark feature wall and under 1 of the 2 Large Wall Mounted HD TV's that can be viewed from the Kitchen, Salon and Patio areas.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Mark Whitehead (Owner)
Advertiser since 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english, french

About Mark Whitehead

My wifeand I find the resort very relaxing, I like to play golf and my wife likes to sunbath and we both enjoy the gym and spa.

The rest of the family and grandchildren like the water park , games rooms and spa facilities.

The resort is so near to the other things we enjoy doing you begin to relax as soon as you arrive.

Mark Whitehead purchased this townhome in 2011

Why Mark Whitehead chose Regal Palms

We were looking to buy at a vacation resort in the greater Orlando area that had great facilities and a good location for the airports and other activities that most guests would want to visit

My wife and I have been vacationing in Florida for nearly twenty years and always planned to buy a property when the opportunity arose.

In the current financial climate and with our daughter and son in law also interested to invest the time felt right.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.6
based on 8 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Luxury Vacation Rental Full Upgrade 2011 Pool Spa Golf-Disney
average rating of 4.625 based on 8 reviews
business
Luxury Vacation Rental Full Upgrade 2011 Pool Spa Golf-Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p929541
+44 -142 7753-910
Regal Palms Davenport Area
Adelaide, South Australia
5

Great break away, lovely location!

  • 5 of 5
We had a fantastic stay in Florida. Our accomadation was wonderful as we were travelling with 4 adults and 6 kids. Florida was our 3rd stop on a 39 day trip across the country and we enjoyed our time here the most of anywhere.
The rooms were big enough to hold all guests, facilities clean, great area at the rear of the property for the kids to go outside and play. Excellent access to the resort and pool and the staff were very helpful.
The fittings and decor were very stylish and modern. I would have no issue suggesting others to book with this style of accomodation. we had a wonderful time.
All correspondance with Mark was prompt and informative, so thankyou.
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Tamara,

Great to here everything was just right and as you expected, it would be a shame for it to be any different when you have travelled that far!

You will be more than welcome to visit again at a later date and please recommend us if you get the opportunity.
business
Luxury Vacation Rental Full Upgrade 2011 Pool Spa Golf-Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p929541
+44 -142 7753-910
Regal Palms Davenport Area
4

Great in tip top shape

  • 4 of 5
We enjoyed our stay very much. Time wise we were not able to use the facilities of Regal Palms, but your house is great.

Besides the little loose top bannister (with the children a little tricky) and the little "annoying" broken trash bin in the kitchen, everything was tip top.
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review , I was not aware of either the loose banister problem or the broken trash bin. However, having checked with our property managers, they have tightened the loose fixing to the bannister and a new trash bin has been provided in the kitchen.

I stayed in the property myself at the end of April and everything was back to the tip top condition expected !
business
Luxury Vacation Rental Full Upgrade 2011 Pool Spa Golf-Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p929541
+44 -142 7753-910
Regal Palms Davenport Area
FL, United States
3

Nicely Furnished Condo. Some issues though...

  • 3 of 5
The condo is very nicely furnished - flat screens in every room, very nice bathrooms, a decent kitchen(although the fridge is not cold at all), etc. It's definitely a step up from your normal condo in terms of furnishings. The pool at the resort is very nice. My kids absolutely loved the lazy river and the water slide. The condo is a 5 minute walk to the pool area or you can load the family in the car and drive there if you are pressed for time. The resort staff were very friendly and check-in was a breeze. There is a Publix grocery store right next door. Disney is about a 20 min drive, which isn't too bad at all. It was pretty quiet at night and no issues with disorderly neighbors or anything like that.

Now for the not so good stuff.
1. The resort itself is OK, but you should know that there are plenty of condos for rent in the same complex for 1/3 or less of the cost of this one. We chose to pay slightly more for nicer furnishings, etc. The resort was packed (yes, it was the 4th of July week so that was kind of expected) and there were a lot of different types of people cramming into the pool area and other amenities. Some very nice folks and other less friendly/mannered people. I guess you can expect that in a resort where you can rent a 3br condo in the summer for $50-70 a night. Just be aware of that when choosing to rent in this resort
2. Housekeeping. In my opinion the owner needs to find a new housekeeping service. They seemed to have only done a very light cleaning in the unit prior to our arrival. Popcorn kernels on the floor of one BR, globs of hair in the master shower and hairs in the corners of the bathroom floors. Dust, etc on the baseboards.
3. Pest control. BUGS - we killed one cockroach early on during our stay and several more the last night we were there. Unacceptable when the owner is charging that much per night. Flies, when we arrived we spent the first hour swatting house flies. Whenever you open the front or back doors they were just waiting to get in. My wife was not very pleased with the bugs. Hire a decent pest control company ASAP.
4. Little things like the garbage can was broken in the kitchen, beige carpet could use some cleaning, no propane BBQ (only shared charcoal), no instructions on how to use all of the remotes, connect to Netlfix, etc. Also there is a PS3 in the BR, but no games! Kids were not happy.

Hire a better housekeeping service, pest control company and fix the little issues and this unit would be a 4 star,
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind but brief comments you have made about our property, however the main topic of your review is directed at the resort in general, its clientele and the general bug problem experienced throughout Florida in the summer months. I have responded to your comments and criticisms in the order that they are mentioned in the review.

The fridge in the property is still under warranty and its temperature can be easily adjusted, on occasions the cleaners may turn it up to save power if the property is empty.

We are surprised to here of town houses for rent on the resort at a third of the cost we charged. For a property to be let at the ludicrously low rates you indicate I would expect that the accommodations would match the low prices offered.

Your kind comments about our new furniture are appreciated but we consider the constructional alterations and upgrades of new kitchens and appliances, marble bathrooms and new baths, showers/sanitary ware and new floor finishes throughout the property create more appeal to our renters.

In respect of how busy the resort was, if you would prefer a quieter situation, then we would suggest that a visit during the Jul 4th week should be avoided.

While we are upset to here that this property was not properly cleaned on your arrival, We do advise on the short term rental agreement issued, that renters should inform the resort management on there arrival if the property appears dirty or damaged in any way. This will result in the property being checked and re-cleaned where required.

The property does get regular recorded pest control treatments but anyone familiar with the bug situation in Florida in the summer months appreciates that bugs and house flies will get into the property if the doors are left open.Our carpets are steam cleaned regularly but if brought to the property manager’s attention when you arrive a re-clean will be organised quickly.

Gas barbeques are banned at the resort since a near accident occurred and the resort has since installed 4 large communal barbeque ranges at strategic positions around the resort and one is never to far away to be used.

Our TV remotes are quite easy to use but the Netflix is not complimentary and can only be enabled through the Blue Ray layer if you have your own account. For the PST3 we find most people bring games along with them or hire from local outlets.

In summary we cannot please all of our renters at all times.
business
Luxury Vacation Rental Full Upgrade 2011 Pool Spa Golf-Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p929541
+44 -142 7753-910
Regal Palms Davenport Area
Philadelphia
5

Superb Accomodations!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
Thanks again to allowing my family the opportunity to have a most memorable vacation while staying at your townhome. Your home was exactly as described and was fully equipped with everything in mind; it has all the comforts of home. Our few requests were handled extremely fast and courteously. Both yourself as well as property management was an absolute delight!!!!
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for your comments, it's good to know that when small problems do appear, our property managers (The resort management) can respond quickly and efficiently.

The last thing we want is to have your vacation spoilt by annoying problems not getting resolved quickly.

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and will welcome you and your family and friends back.
business
Luxury Vacation Rental Full Upgrade 2011 Pool Spa Golf-Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p929541
+44 -142 7753-910
Regal Palms Davenport Area
Toronto, Ontario
5

ONE OF A KIND RENTAL WITH HIGH END FINISHINGS!

  • 5 of 5
Upon choosing a rental for my family to go to, we were VERY cautious of who to trust, given that we were booking from another country. Luckily, we found this owner and rental! The owner set a precedent, that no other rental owner were able to meet. Mark was upfront about all costs that would be incurred, and exactly what we were to expect. He kept in regular contact with us, keeping us updated. Upon arrival, the rental was everything we expected it to be and more! We checked in at the front desk, just like a resort and had piece of mind that we were secure in a great location. (being a short drive from Disney) The amenities were excellent, and we truly enjoyed our stay. Our family included 6 adults and 2 children, and there was sleeping room for two more if we had wanted. It was great to stay in a rental that was so modern with high end finishings. We would recommend this rental and ower to everyone, and cannot wait to stay there again!
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am pleased to read that it pays off using the resort management as you own property managers. Also good to know that the property was everything they expected and more from looking at our photographs.
Thanks for your comments and we will welcome you back again when ever you get the chance!
business
Luxury Vacation Rental Full Upgrade 2011 Pool Spa Golf-Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p929541
+44 -142 7753-910
Regal Palms Davenport Area
Boston, MA
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5
We stayed at the Regal Palms Resort in February. I had done extensive research on the resort and had learned that not all the units at Regal Palms are created equal due to a variety of reasons. Some units are privately owned and some are not. Then I came across this one and we were not disappointed. The unit was fantastic, kitted out with all the modern conveniences and within walking distance to the pool facility. It more than met our expectations. You can trust the pictures. The resort itself is conveniently located next to a shopping plaza with a supermarket and a number of restaurants. Disney and Universal theme parks are a 20-minute drive north and Legoland is about 40 minutes south. A sincere thank you for putting so much thought and effort into making our holiday truly luxurious. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks, looks like your research paid off!
Nice to know that you consider the photos a true depiction of the property.
We are also pleased you found the local shopping Plaza met all your needs, please come back and stay with us again soon.
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

30 mins Orlando Airport, 15 mins Disney & Theme Parks.

Full access to the Resort pool complex that has two pools, a water slide, lazy river, hot tub, kiddies pool area, playground, beach volleyball court, outdoor pool table adjacent to a new Tiki Hut stool bar across from the stage that has a daily DJ and Movie nights. The resort also boasts a seperate Health and Beauty Spa that provides massage and treatments as well as a well equiped gym/fitness center with steam, sauna and sink pool. Plenty of things going on for the kids including makeovers, hair braiding, onsite games and activities as well as a fully appointed games room with ice hockey ,pinball and all the usual arcade games. The clubhouse has an indoor bar and offers both restaurant and outdoor terrace dining as well as room service. There is a seperate conference center with a bar and a dedicated computer room with printers and WiFi in the clubhouse restaurant areas.

Other Activities: Shopping, Hot Air Ballooning, Shuffleboard, Miniature Golf, Biking

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $149 Per night

Regal Palms Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Low Season 5
Sep 2 2014 - Nov 25 2014
3 night minimum stay
$149
$1,043
 
 
Mid Season 3
Nov 26 2014 - Nov 29 2014
3 night minimum stay
$169
 
 
Low Season 6
Nov 30 2014 - Dec 17 2014
3 night minimum stay
$149
$1,043
 
 
Holiday Season 3
Dec 18 2014 - Jan 5 2015
3 night minimum stay
$215
$1,505
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $95 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%
Notes From $ 149/nt US Dollars
Holiday Season $215/night - (20Dec-4Jan 2014) (17-27Apr 2014) (18Dec-05Jan 2014)
Peak Season $205/night - ( 13Feb-26Mar 2014)
High Season $195/night - (27Mar-16 Apr 2014) (19Jun-10Aug 2014)
Mid Season $169/night - (23-26May 2014) (29 Aug-01Sep 2014) (26-29Nov 2014)
Low Season $149/night - (All remaining dates in year)
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Regal Palms Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gym
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
  • All bathrooms have marble tiling to full walls and floor areas, all sanitary ware is bran new along with cabinets and towels.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • All bedrooms have new carpets, mattresses, bedding, ceiling fans, pillows and furniture.
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Games for Kids
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Patio
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
The home was fully remodelled in 2011, Wall mounted HD TV’s to all rooms, Blue Ray, Netflix enabled, Playstation 3, Full cable channels, WiFi, New - Custom Kitchen and appliances, Quartz countertops, Marble tiling to entrance kitchen and patio areas, Beds bedding, Pillows, Ceiling fans, Carpets, Wood flooring, Leather chairs and Sofa bed, Dinning suite, Washer Dryers, Outdoor furniture to marble tiled patio area, Fully redecorated, Located within 500yards of clubhouse and car park.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Email Owner Contact Me

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote