*FORT ROCK GEM* 12 SHARC PASSES!! FREE NTS,WIFI & MORE!

Don & Kelly Primrose

Speaks english
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

*FORT ROCK GEM* 12 SHARC PASSES!! FREE NTS,WIFI & MORE!

Sunriver House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4 Baths (Sleeps 10-12)

Welcome to Sierra Lodge. This SPACIOUS 3,600 sq. ft home has Everything! Take in the breath-taking beauty of your surroundings in every season of Sunriver! Warm and inviting, this is the perfect home for Large or Small gatherings.

You will love the location of this privately owned beautiful home. Located at #3 Newberry Lane, it is near Fort Rock Park(just off Circle #4), and just a short bike ride to the Sunriver Village Mall, Sunriver Pool, or the Beautiful Sunriver Lodge and short walk to Fort Rock Park.

This custom built home is top notch with all the amenities you will need to relax and enjoy Sunriver. Great for family reunions, golf groups, ski groups, business retreats, church groups and more! With our Free Wi-Fi to our elegant floor heating/cooling system through out the house, you won't be disappointed.

As you walk within the HUGE great room to gather and relax by the large flat screen tv and gas fireplace, there is a second Family room upstairs adjacent to the game room to keep all your family/friends entertained. It won't be hard to notice the huge handcrafted log table that begs a family game or puzzle to be started immediately.

While the large Master features the most amazing bath suite and shower area, the other 3 bedrooms (2 qn, 4 bunk) is situated on the other side of the house with 2 Full Bathrooms. Walk upstairs to the 2nd Family room and Gameroom, you will find the 4th bathroom and a futon and couches to relax or sleep on.

This is a family friendly home with a large toy closet filled with games and puzzles, kid movies and kitchen playset. Big kids can have just as much fun playing foosball, air hockey and darts. It truly is a home that meets all your needs.

We provide a fully equipped kitchen with a gourmet stove, tile countertops, bar sink with room to spare. There are plenty of bikes (4), Pop machine to wet your whistle, rafts for your use and a second dryer is speed is your need.

This is a real private home, not a rental agency in disguise. This has been our family's retreat and we'd like to share it with you! You won't be disappointed and if you need referrals, don't hesitate to ask.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Don & Kelly Primrose (Owner)
Advertiser since 2011

About Don & Kelly Primrose

We love to bring our family to Sunriver to relax, bike and just have fun. Our children love to play at the park or go to the pool. We spend every Thanksgiving here with our extended families while enjoying the snow either on the sledding hill or the snowmobiles. It really has been a home away from home and we cherish our time there.

Don & Kelly Primrose purchased this house in 2000

Why Don & Kelly Primrose chose Sunriver

We love to bring our family to Sunriver to relax, bike and just have fun. Our children love to play at the park or go to the pool. We spend every Thanksgiving here with our extended families while enjoying the snow either on the sledding hill or the snowmobiles. It really has been a home away from home and we cherish our time there.

What makes this house unique

We often bike to the mall and have ice cream at the famous Goodies! Its great to have a destination to pick up a few groceries or scan the shops and then bike home. The park is so close, we usually just walk and take in the pine fresh air.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.9
based on 21 traveler reviews

Write a Review
*Fort Rock Gem* 12 SHARC passes!! Free Nts,Wifi & more!
average rating of 4.857143 based on 21 reviews
business
*Fort Rock Gem* 12 SHARC passes!! Free Nts,Wifi & more!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928520
Sunriver Central Oregon
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
Our 3-generation family of 8 enjoyed our stay, and would love to come back again. The gathering spaces comfortably accommodated our brood, and there were plenty of separate spaces that allowed privacy and quiet times. The toys, books, bikes, and games were hits with the kids and adults. The home was clean, welcoming, and well equipped. There was plenty of outside (deck) space and inside space (garage) for the two dogs. There were plenty of non-china dishes and non-glass cups so we didn't have to worry about the kids breaking them. We brought 8 days of food for 8 people so could have used a second refrigerator. We were grateful for the dishwasher and washer/dryer, which we used daily. We even liked the stove! We would highly recommend this place for 8 or more people with good dogs.
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
*Fort Rock Gem* 12 SHARC passes!! Free Nts,Wifi & more!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928520
Sunriver Central Oregon
Beaverton, OR
5

Beautiful home, Room for everyone!

  • 5 of 5
We would highly recommend this vacation home. It exceeded our expectations and was the perfect fit for our family getaway, with plenty of room to gather together as a group and also room to spread out for quiet times. The kids (and adults too!) loved the game room upstairs, and we all appreciated the comfortable beds, and the abundance of comfortable furniture throughout the home. It was a real treat to be able to seat the entire family around one dining room table, large enough to seat 12! We did a lot of cooking and found the kitchen to be very well stocked, and the appliances easy to use. Our only complaint is that the time went by way too fast, and it was very hard to leave as fresh snow was falling! We have rented many vacation homes in Sunriver, and in the surrounding area, and we will definitely keep this one at the top of our list. Thank you, Don and Kelly, for sharing your beautiful home with us.
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
*Fort Rock Gem* 12 SHARC passes!! Free Nts,Wifi & more!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928520
Sunriver Central Oregon
5

Fall Family Gathering

  • 5 of 5
Looking for a place in Sun River that fit the needs of four families and enough bedrooms was time consuming. I checked 3 sites in Sun River with rental homes and found nothing that seemed right for us until I found this home on Home Away. After reviewing their pictures and video, we decided to rent. When we arrived and looked around it was everything we had viewed on the computer and more. The house was very clean. We have an allergic grandson so this was very important to us. In addition, the kitchen had plenty of dishes, pans, and small appliances. The stove was a little different, but the owners had emailed instructions and after the initial try we had no difficulty. The home was very spacious. The master bedroom has a huge bathroom with a walk in shower and a deep tub as well as a big walk-in closet. There were TVs in every room and even upstairs. Our little ones found the toy room immediately and spent lots of time there. The deck had plenty of comfortable patio furniture and a barbeque that we used every night to fix part of our evening meal. While sitting on the deck towards dusk we spotted several deer munching their way around the area. In the garage the owners had lots of bikes with helmets for our use as well as an inflatable raft and kayak. The spa was very convenient for our use. On the Sunday before we left, our family leisurely raft ride down part of the Deshuttes to the marina. Sun River had lots of things to do. The SHARC passes were put to good use and is a fabulous facility for all ages when the weather is nice and warm. The bike trails were easy to navigate and the store/shops were not far away. It was fun to bike there for fresh pastries in the morning. Our grandkids liked the nearby park. If you like excitement try a rafting trip adventure on the Big Eddy. Bend had many small shops and big ones too like Costco where we went for some of our supplies. Our family really enjoyed our stay in this home and were reluctant when it was time to leave. A big thank you to Kelly and Don for allowing us to enjoy all the amenities of their home.
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind review. We try our hardest to make our home a place that is warm and comfortable with as many amenities as possible. We're glad your stay met your expectations and you had a great time!
Don & Kelly
business
*Fort Rock Gem* 12 SHARC passes!! Free Nts,Wifi & more!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928520
Sunriver Central Oregon
3

Roomy but noisy

  • 3 of 5
Overall my family had a fine stay, however we were disappointed by a few things:
LOTS of noisy sliding pocket doors (I think we counted 7 of them!). Made entering and exiting rooms difficult at night without waking up others.
1st floor hall bath toilet noisy when flushing.
Stove/oven didn't work well.
Couldn't find beach towels mentioned in the listing.
Child bike trailer still broken.
On the positive side, we appreciated the location as we could ride/walk to the park, SHARC & the village. We also had 2 young children with us and were impressed by the amount of toys, books and other child-friendly items in the house.
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are private owners not a rental agency and strive to make our house a home, not a generic and sparse rental. We can't help how our house was built with pocket doors, it was built that way. To put that in a review seems very insensitive. I emailed your husband prior to your visit about the bike trailer and other repairs we had heard about so we fully disclosed any issues. I never heard back so I assumed he received my email and told you about it. The gourmet stove is a wonderful lovely working gas appliance, while the ovens are small and metric, all the instructions were in our notebook.

This house means a great deal to us and so do our clients. We come regularly to put everything back in its proper place, buy new anything that needs to be repaired etc. Because we are not a rental agency, we can't always get to the house to fix small inconveniences that we can not call a repair person to take care of except major issues, that is why I emailed your husband about the bike trailer and microwave dish being broke. As of now, we will just get rid of the bike trailer that another guest broke before your stay and not include it in our list of amenities. Obviously someone took our beach towels and it was not reported to us and I'm sorry.

We had hoped you enjoyed our home and all the extra amenities it does provide that other "managed rentals" do not have. We rely on these reviews for future clients, sad that our last summer review was about the make of the doors and loudness of our home, something completely out of our control to make better. ?Something that has never been reported or observed by other guests. Please accept our apologies.
business
*Fort Rock Gem* 12 SHARC passes!! Free Nts,Wifi & more!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928520
Sunriver Central Oregon
5

Fantastic Family Fun!!

  • 5 of 5
Our stay at the Sierra Lodge was nothing short of Wonderful! The home is gorgeous and very spacious; well-equipped with everything we needed or wanted and then some! We had several adults and several teenagers and younger family members with us, and there was plenty of room for everyone. The hot tub and game room were great, and we used the bikes several times for the short trip to SHARC. The weather was perfect everyday. We also hiked through the Lava Caves and went rafting on the Deschutes river!! So much fun; we will definately be back!!
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
*Fort Rock Gem* 12 SHARC passes!! Free Nts,Wifi & more!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928520
Sunriver Central Oregon
4

Nice Vacation Home... But...

  • 4 of 5
We have had a nice stay so far and there is lot's of room for everyone. The stove is pretty funky and takes some getting use to. Also, when we attempted to have our first BBQ we ran out of propane after about 5 minutes and the two spare tanks in the garage were also both empty. It delayed dinner for about 45 minutes while we left to refill a tank. The bike trailer for kids was missing a piece so it was unusable. Without these little inconveniences I would have given it 5 stars. We would stay here again...
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very surprised and sorry for your recent review of our home. We have a European gourmet stove which uses Celsius, directions for the conversion were in the drawer next to stove along with detailed instructions in our house notebook. We rely on our cleaning service to have all the propane filled along with the spare. I have definitely brought this to their attention. We have not used our bike trailer lately but several guests have without incident. If you could let us know what part was missing, we will definitely get it ordered. We are sorry if these few items impacted your stay at our home as we strive to make it a 5 star stay for all our guests. We hope the benefits of a private rental home with more amenities than most rental managed homes outweighed these inconveniences. Thank you, Don & Kelly
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Redmond Airport
Nearest Golf
On site
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Hwy 97
Nearest Restaurant
On site
Nearest Ski
21 Miles
Mount Bachelor

Located off of Circle 4 & Fort Rock Rd, close to Fort Rock Park

Golf: Featuring Oregon's finest golf, Sunriver Resort is a golfer's paradise and an ideal choice for a Northwest Golf vacation. Each of Sunriver Resort's four golf courses was designed by an acclaimed architect. Crosswater, a recipient of a host of national golf awards, was designed by Bob Cupp. Meadows, one of Oregon's most unique golf courses, was designed by John Fought. Robert Trent Jones Jr. was the mastermind behind The Woodlands, regarded by many as Oregon's finest championship golf course. Caldera Links, another Bob Cupp design, is a family-friendly nine-hole course that makes the game of golf approachable for all skill levels. Graced with carefully preserved wetlands, forested meadows, and sparkling waters, Sunriver Resort offers 63 holes of the best golf in the West.

Ski: Mt. Bachelor a great place for expert skiers and riders to get that burn, it is also a fantastic place to learn a snow sport or take the family for an exciting day out. Carrousel, our free beginners lift, offers an easy ride up and gentle slope down. There are also numerous lesson packages to choose from; check out our link to snow sport services.

Conveniently located just 25 minutes from Sunriver, Mt. Bachelor’s season is one of the longest in the Northwest, usually starting in November by Thanksgiving and lasting well into May. Surrounded by the tall hemlocks and pines of the Deschutes National Forest and breathtaking views of the Three Sisters and other Cascade peaks, you are sure to enjoy that mountain experience you seek at Mt. Bachelor!

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Sunriver House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Discount
Sep 5 2014 - Dec 14 2014
2 night minimum stay
$340
$2,040
 
 
Peak
Dec 15 2014 - Jan 8 2015
2 night minimum stay
$395
$2,370
 
 
Non-peak
Jan 9 2015 - Jun 11 2015
2 night minimum stay
$300
$1,800
 
 
Peak
Jun 12 2015 - Sep 4 2015
2 night minimum stay
$395
$2,370
 
 
Discount
Sep 5 2015 - Dec 13 2015
2 night minimum stay
$340
$2,040
 
 
Peak
Dec 15 2015 - Jan 8 2016
2 night minimum stay
$395
$2,370
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$300
$2,100
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $135
Property Damage Protection $49
Tax Rate 8.0%
Notes **Free nights Rent 6nts - 7th free! Reflected in wk price

Includes Spring Break, Martin Luther King day, 4th of July and Presidents day!!!

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Sunriver House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Ducted Cooling
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Gas Heating
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Hydronic Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Area
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Full 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Full 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Full 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Full 4 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master Suite
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Guest
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Guest
    Bedroom 4 - 4 twin/ single , Guest
  • There is an upstairs Full Futon that is also available to sleep on.
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • Books ...
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Raft
  • Tennis ...
  • Wood Deck
  • 10 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • volcano
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Our home is equipped with floor heating system throughout the WHOLE house! Take your shoes and socks off and feel the difference :-) Enjoy the free WIFI, Netflix and much much more.......! Geo-caching.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Email Owner Contact Me

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote