GOLF VIEW TOWNHOME

Sharon Augustyn

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Enter your email address to view the phone number

Sharon Augustyn

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2007
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

GOLF VIEW TOWNHOME

Galena Townhome Rental Photos and Description

2 bedrooms, 2 bathroms, sleeps 4-6

This comfortable Townhouse is located on the 12th fairway just off of the green of the South Course in the beautiful Galena Territories. One or two comfortable bedrooms may be rented with a full bathroom for each bedroom. A complete kitchen is available if desired, or you can dine at one of many fine restaurants in the area.

There are many golf courses in the area along with many other activities. You are approximately 15 miles from Dubuque, Iowa and the Mississippi River. There is a small lake on property where you can rent a small fishing boat or a small pontoon boat for a leisurely ride. The Owners Club offers a game room, small snack bar and a large pool and deck area along with tennis courts. It also offers a fitness center ($5 daily fee). The Shenandoah Riding Center is also available for trail rides. The quaint town of Galena is only 10 minutes away for shopping and/or antiquing. The town also offers many fine restaurants.

In the winter months you can take part in sledding, ice skating, hiking, ice-fishing and cross-country ski. Downhill skiing is available nearby at Chestnut Mountain.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only

Sharon Augustyn

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2007
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 17 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Golf View Townhome
average rating of 4.8235292 based on 17 reviews
business
Golf View Townhome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928190
+1 815 685-9689
Galena Illinois
Davenport, Iowa
5

WONDERFUL STAY IN A GREAT CONDO!

  • 5 of 5
Two couple had a great time golfing, shopping and enjoying the Galena area. The condo worked out perfect for two couples. It didn't hurt that the weather was perfect! Thanks!
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review. I'm glad the weather cooperated.
business
Golf View Townhome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928190
+1 815 685-9689
Galena Illinois
5

FANTASTIC STAY!!

  • 5 of 5
All you will need is available in this tastefully decorated, clean house! great stay!! would definitely come back!!
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Golf View Townhome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928190
+1 815 685-9689
Galena Illinois
3

FAMILY GATHERING

  • 3 of 5
The townhome was comfortable but not suitable for small children because of the stairway. I would also mention that the water pressure, i.e., toilets, were an issue as you had to hold the handle down until the flush process was complete. The temperature in the home was very inconsistent, very hot in the upstairs rooms while the downstairs was really quite chilly. Would we stay there again, yes probably, very quiet environment.
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
Golf View Townhome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928190
+1 815 685-9689
Galena Illinois
Wood Dale
5

GREAT TIME

  • 5 of 5
I went down for a sisters weekend and had a great time. This townhouse is just the thing, two master suites with full bathrooms, nice size living room and kitchen and everything you need to settle in. Sharon was extremely helpful and we plan on making this a yearly event but staying longer next time.
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you. Hope to see you again.
business
Golf View Townhome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928190
+1 815 685-9689
Galena Illinois
Sterling, IL
4

QUAINT CONDO

  • 4 of 5
Quaint condo. Somewhat small but comfortable. Double beds in the bedrooms, so sleeping for one in each bed was fine. Hide a bed couches but couldn't pull the one in the loft area out without moving the TV. We had 4 girls so this unit was a little too small for us but we made due. Very clean and convenient location to all the courses.
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: I'm sorry you found the townhouse small, and the beds uncomfortable. The tv in the loft is easy to move over if you want to use that bed. The beds in the bedrooms are both queen size, I'm sorry you found them to small. We found them quite comfortable when we lived there for a year when our house was being built.
business
Golf View Townhome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928190
+1 815 685-9689
Galena Illinois
IL
5

GREAT PLACE TO STAY!

  • 5 of 5
We stayed here on 4/19-4/21 for a girls getaway. The condo was very clean and tastefully decorated. I am very particular about the cleanliness and decorating style, and this condo did not disappoint! We built a fire in the fireplace both nights; there was a good supply of firewood on the patio. There are plenty of board games for families. The view of the creek and golf course was beautiful. In the morning we saw squirrels and turkeys. The owner's club was great! It is about a 10 minute drive from the condo. We used the indoor pool due to the time of year. There is a game room and nice tennis courts at the owners club. I would highly recommend this condo to friends and relatives.
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your great review.

Map

A 3 hr drive from Chicago, 20 min from Chestnut Mt.

Photos

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Galena Townhome Rental Rates

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 11.0%

Notes

  • Weekends (Fri-Sat) ............... $345/wkend (plus 11% hotel tax = $382.95).

    Mid wk (Sun-Thu, 2 nt min) .. $135/nt (plus 11% hotel tax). two night minimum

    Holidays (3 nt min.) ......... $480 (plus 11% hotel tax). 3 night minimum



    For longer stays, add the extra daily rates plus the 11% hotel tax.

Amenities

Galena Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View ...
General:
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • One queen sofa bed is available
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Wood Deck
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • museums
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • boating
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • golf
  • cycling
  • skiing
  • fishing
  • cross country skiing
  • hot air ballooning
  • kayaking
  • snowboarding

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website: