Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

FALL SPECIALS 50% OFF RATES! CHARMING 3 BDRM COTTAGE IN ROSEMARY BEACH!

Beach View Vacation Rentals

Advertiser since: 2003
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Beachview Vacation Rentals

Advertiser since: 2003
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
November 18, 2014
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

FALL SPECIALS 50% OFF RATES! CHARMING 3 BDRM COTTAGE IN ROSEMARY BEACH!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

Overview

Rosemary Beach House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 10

Take advantage now of Our Fall Special Rates that are up to 50% Off of Summer Rates. Call Now, for the best remaining Dates.

Whisenhunt Cottage is the definition of sophisticated!

Whisenhunt Cottage is a luxurious 3 bedroom beach home nestled in the the fabulous Rosemary Beach community. Its posh interior, fabulous location, and added extras like the outdoor shower and fireplace make it a fast favorite! The home has been professionally decorated and features 3 beautifully appointed guest rooms, a fully equipped kitchen complete with granite counters and stainless steel appliances, fabulous outdoor spaces and so much more!

Rosemary Beach is a 107 acre, planned community located directly on the Gulf of Mexico. It features aesthetically pleasing architecture, an expertly-designed layout, a charming town center, and other amenities like 4 fabulous swimming pools, tennis courts, stunning greens, and exquisite beach walkovers that are perfectly placed where the town meets the sea! When staying at this home you won't have to walk far to truly experience everything Rosemary Beach has to offer! Be sure to take full advantage of small beach town feel and bike along the miles of designated bike paths, take a stand up paddle boarding adventure in one of the nearby coastal dune lakes, or grab some ice cream at one of the local shops!

Bedrooms:

(1) Bedroom 1: Queen,

(2) Bedroom 2: Queen,

(3) Bedroom 3: Bunk Room with 2 Full Size and 2 Twin (Sleeps 6)

Amenities:

Washer/Dryer Located off of Kitchen,

Free Wifi,

Fireplace,

Grill,

Outdoor Shower,

Access to Rosemary Beach Amenities

Build your family tradition today and start making memories that will last a lifetime!

All information contained herein is deemed reliable but cannot be guaranteed. Rates, minimum stays, policies, and availability subject to change without notice. Advertised rates exclude applicable taxes and fees. Please contact one of our Vacation Specialists for the most accurate and up-to-date information. We look forward to helping you plan your dream vacation!

We have additional properties in the Rosemary Beach area_ (VRBO Listings and ). If you have an interest in similar properties, or for other types of properties - see the 'Click Here to see All My Rental Listings below.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Beach View Vacation Rentals (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

About Beach View Vacation Rentals

BeachView Vacation Rentals...managing many homes and condos along the beaches of Destin and Santa Rosa Beach. Started 9 years ago recognizing a need for 'Personalized Service' and a team for 24/7 service to our vacationers for their peace of mind during their stay. BeachView staff takes pride in our everyday work ethic and the properties we manage are premium properties our guests will enjoy during their vacation. From the knowledgeable reservations staff to help you with the right fit for your vacation to the Concierge Service to the Operations team that welcomes you upon your arrival to the time you depart Destin, you will be well taken care of. 'Exceptional Vacation Rental Services Focused on You'

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

3.6
based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Fall Specials 50% off Rates! Charming 3 Bdrm Cottage in Rosemary Beach!
average rating of 3.5714285 based on 7 reviews
business
Fall Specials 50% off Rates! Charming 3 Bdrm Cottage in Rosemary Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177882vb
+1 -877 736-8350
Rosemary Beach South Walton
Columbia, KY
1

Rosemary cottage

  • 1 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was very dirty.
I was very unhappy with the location.
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This home is in need of a good cleaning !! The smell of urine is so strong in the bath on the main floor and rugs in dining area, the beds are not at all comfortable and in need of new pillows and bedding, the air filter has not been changed in some time which might help with the smell, window treatments missing, showers are nice but haven't had a good cleaning in some time, and change all the light bulbs that are shot we had one small outdoor light on front of house very dark.<br/>It's a cute home in need of some serious maintenance I would not have rented the home considering the distance from beach and fact that they no longer allowed golf cart rentals.<br/>The staff at Beachview are always great to work with this is a rental I would not recommend.<br/>
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: Beachview Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate when our guests let us know how their experience was and if there are any areas for improvement so that our team can continue to provide excellent service to our guests. The home had been cleaned thoroughly and inspected prior to your arrival and the smell you mentioned was not present at that time nor is it for our current guest who has sent us these comments: "I do want to complement your team on the cleanliness of the home! I know from experience with our own place how challenging that is! Again, we are extremely happy with [Whisenhunt Cottage]".

Based on your feedback the pillows and bedding will be thoroughly inspected and recommendation to replace them will be sent to the owner if required along with the other items you mentioned. We hope that you enjoyed your overall stay at Whisenhunt Cottage and in Rosemary Beach and that you'll choose to stay with BeachView again in the future. Sincerely, BeachView Vacation Rentals
business
Fall Specials 50% off Rates! Charming 3 Bdrm Cottage in Rosemary Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177882vb
+1 -877 736-8350
Rosemary Beach South Walton
Little Rock, AR
4

Rosemary Beach Rocks

  • 4 of 5
We had a wonderful time at Rosemary Beach. The kids loved the small town atmosphere and we loved the large, open, and airy feel of the home. The boys didn’t love the bunk beds but, after the first night – no complaints. Loved the outside shower. We were able to “hose down” the sand off the kids before going inside. All the outdoor activities (pool, tennis, etc.) gave the kids so much to do. We all had an amazing time. We would love to come back.
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Chase, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in Rosemary and at Whisenhunt Cottage! This beautiful home's outdoor shower definitely is an added bonus after coming back from a day of fun in the sun! Come back anytime! BeachView Vacation Rentals
business
Fall Specials 50% off Rates! Charming 3 Bdrm Cottage in Rosemary Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177882vb
+1 -877 736-8350
Rosemary Beach South Walton
Macon, GA
3

Great stay but could use a little attention to detail

  • 3 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was our first stay at Rosemary Beach. As soon as we arrived, we loved the charm of Rosemary! Great stores, restaurants and beautiful beach. A little too crowded, but we did go during what I am sure is one of the busiest times of the year. Our stay at Whisenhut Cottage was pleasant, however, there were a few small details that definitely could have made it better. One of the first things we noticed was the floor and furniture was covered with sand. When I pulled the vacuum out, it was overflowing with dirt, etc. and looked as if it had not been emptied in quite a while. Also, the bamboo blinds in the house are not good for privacy. The bedrooms had panels that you could pull over the bamboo blinds, but the bathrooms, living rooms, etc. did not. So we had to be very careful walking around the house at night. I actually had to buy a bath robe to wear over my pjs! And when the houses are as close as the ones in Rosemary, I definitely felt as if someone could see me at all times. I even took showers in the dark in the master bathroom so the folks sitting outside on the porch could not see me. I actually even went outside to see if you could see in, and you could!<br/><br/>And this is just a personal request, but supplying coffee filters would be a nice touch. I actually have a Keurig at home, so it never occurred to me to buy coffee filters at the store. I did panic a bit when I woke the first morning to make coffee and realized I didn't have any. (I did improvised with a paper towel and buy a huge pack to leave in the house for the next guests, especially since I only used 7 out of a pack of 200)<br/><br/>Overall, we liked Rosemary Beach and with a few upgrades and attention to small details, we would stay at Whisenhut again!
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: Beachview Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Joshua, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Whisenhunt Cottage in Rosemary Beach and we greatly appreciate you taking the time to provide your review! We always want to provide our guests top notch service and your feedback helps us do that!. We apologize for the sand on the floor and hope you called our guest services line so that our cleaners could come right back out to take care of that for you! Though this is the first we've heard of the blinds not providing ample privacy, we appreciate you letting us know so we could check that for other vacationers. Coffee filters are not one of the starter items we provide, but we do always provide our guests with clean towels, linens and starter items which include things like soap, paper towels, toilet tissue, etc! You chose a gorgeous home in a fabulous, community and we are so happy you were able to enjoy your vacation! Come back anytime! BeachView Vacation Rentals
business
Fall Specials 50% off Rates! Charming 3 Bdrm Cottage in Rosemary Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177882vb
+1 -877 736-8350
Rosemary Beach South Walton
Battle Ground, IN
3

Good and Bad!

  • 3 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The kitchen was great and wonderfully stocked with kitchen gadgets.<br/>The outside had a lot of trash around the porch, when we first drove up it wasn't a great first impression. There wasn't enough seating in the great room for as many people that the house had beds for. That coffee table needs to be removed and chairs brought in. The sofa needed to be cleaned (it Smelled) and the throw pillows needed to be thrown away,they were dirty. The doors on the TV cabinet need to be removed so more people could view the TV, they were basically in the way. The mattresses on the bunk beds needed to be replaced, they were in bad shape. There needed to be better blinds in the master bedroom. You could see the people next door through them and in the bath room as well (which meant they could see you!). This house could be wonderful, it just needs some up dating and some TLC. The area is wonderful and the kids loved the pools. Cindy Brown spouse of Don
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: Beachview Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Cindy, We appreciate your feedback, and as always we look to see where we can make our guests experience better! Renting a home, unlike a condo has certain elements inherent, one of them being trash pickup. In a condo it's easy, you have trash chutes that make discarding trash very convenient. Unfortunately, we are limited to the counties schedule for pick up, or having our own contractors pick up the garbage which we do on a regular basis each week in season. You happened to arrive before that happened that day, although it was scheduled and picked up. In addition, as a private home, this property is furnished according to the owners wishes, including the placement of furniture, how many the furniture seats etc. I understand that your personal likes may not have been reflected in this property, but I can assure you this is one of our most popular properties with many repeat guests year after year. We will certainly pass your concerns on the the owners of the property to see where improvements can be made. Thank you again for your feedback. Tom Nocito V.P. of Business Development
business
Fall Specials 50% off Rates! Charming 3 Bdrm Cottage in Rosemary Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177882vb
+1 -877 736-8350
Rosemary Beach South Walton
Pa
5

Wow!

  • 5 of 5
My 15 year old son who is in his blasé phase jumped up and down with joy when we walked into the cottage. Needless to say a great time was had by all... One drawback, no furniture on the lower and upper decks! Thought of buying some ourselves but could not figure out how to get it back from the store! See u next year!
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Pamela, Thank you for your feedback! We greatly appreciate when our guests let us know how their stay was so that any adjustments or improvements can be made. The owner has since gotten patio furniture so that the outdoors can be comfortably enjoyed! We hope you'll come back soon! BeachView Vacation Rentals
business
Fall Specials 50% off Rates! Charming 3 Bdrm Cottage in Rosemary Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177882vb
+1 -877 736-8350
Rosemary Beach South Walton
4

Our stay at Whisenhunt Cottage

  • 4 of 5
We love our stayed at Whisenhunt Cottage, our aim was to have a family + extended family vacation. We needed a spacious home, and very safe neighborhood with plenty to do in case of bad weather. Rosemay Beach has 4 pools, 1 heated, a Gym, a kiddie park, kids can ride their bikes and there is no concerns of cars going fast, actually most everyone parks their car, and rides bikes. The Cottage was clean, and the pictures we saw of the house reflect exactly what you're getting. The kitchen was fully equipped, the location was perfect with an outside courtyard "Gorgeous" our TV broke, and Dishwasher stop working and both were immediately attended by owner/rental manager. The only suggestion we have is that on the 2nd floor master bedroom screen balcony, there should be some chairs/sofa to sit and enjoy. Otherwise, Whisenhunt Cottage exceeded our expectations!

We recommend (we visit these places only) La Crema Tapas Restaurant, Cocina Mexican Restaurant (right next door to Rosemary Beach, Amavida Coffee, and the Sugar Shak for kids it's like Candy Heaven.
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Katherine, We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay. It sounds like you had a great time in Rosemary! We would love to have you back again real soon! Check your email for something special! Shawna Jacoby

Map

Map

BUTTERFLY GARDEN

In the Northwest corner of Rosemary Beach at West Kingston Road is an elaborate butterfly garden. This garden was conceived as a display garden that would emphasize the significance of the native landscape. A wooden walkway weaves through colorful plantings that lure butterflies.

PARKS

Common “green” areas are located throughout Rosemary Beach and provide places for reading, games, picnics and barefoot strolls, as well as outdoor events. These areas beach-side include the Western and Eastern Greens, South Barrett Square and Playground Park.

Park-side, there is East Long Green Park (featuring a knot garden) and West Long Green Park (both with tree-lined sidewalks leading cyclists along the 30-A bicycle trail); North Barrett Square; St. Augustine Park (featuring an interactive children's fountain and seating space, this park is the location of many outdoor concerts); Rosemary Beach Butterfly Park and various small pocket parks along the boardwalk w/fountain

Photos

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $132 Per night

Rosemary Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Late Fall 11/15 - 11/21
Nov 15 2014 - Nov 21 2014
4 night minimum stay
$220
$1,190
 
 
Thanksgiving 11/22 - 11/28
Nov 22 2014 - Nov 28 2014
4 night minimum stay
$235
$1,644
 
 
Winter 11/29 - 12/5
Nov 29 2014 - Dec 5 2014
3 night minimum stay
$132
$714
 
 
Winter 12/6 - 12/12
Dec 6 2014 - Dec 12 2014
3 night minimum stay
$132
$714
 
 
Holiday Week 12.13 - 12.19
Dec 13 2014 - Dec 19 2014
5 night minimum stay
$256
$1,794
 
 
Holiday Week 12.20 - 12.26
Dec 20 2014 - Dec 26 2014
5 night minimum stay
$256
$1,794
 
 
Holiday Week 12.27 - 1.2
Dec 27 2014 - Jan 2 2015
5 night minimum stay
$256
$1,794
 
 
2015-Winter 1/3 - 1/9
Jan 3 2015 - Jan 9 2015
2 night minimum stay
$365
$1,990
 
 
2015-Winter 1/10 - 1/16
Jan 10 2015 - Jan 16 2015
3 night minimum stay
$365
$1,990
 
 
2015-Winter 1/17 - 1/23
Jan 17 2015 - Jan 23 2015
3 night minimum stay
$365
$1,990
 
 
2015-Winter 1/24 - 1/30
Jan 24 2015 - Jan 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
$365
$1,990
 
 
2015-Winter 1/31 - 2/6
Jan 31 2015 - Feb 6 2015
3 night minimum stay
$365
$1,990
 
 
2015-Winter 2/7 - 2/13
Feb 7 2015 - Feb 13 2015
3 night minimum stay
$365
$1,990
 
 
2015-Winter 2/14 - 2/20
Feb 14 2015 - Feb 20 2015
3 night minimum stay
$365
$1,990
 
 
2015-Winter 2/21 - 2/27
Feb 21 2015 - Feb 27 2015
3 night minimum stay
$365
$1,990
 
 
2015-Spring 2/28 - 3/6
Feb 28 2015 - Mar 6 2015
4 night minimum stay
$550
$2,990
 
 
2015-Spring 3/7 - 3/13
Mar 7 2015 - Mar 13 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,490
 
 
2015-Spring 3/14 - 3/20
Mar 14 2015 - Mar 20 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,490
 
 
2015-Spring 3/21 - 3/27
Mar 21 2015 - Mar 27 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,490
 
 
2015-Spring 3/28 - 4/3
Mar 28 2015 - Apr 3 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,990
 
 
2015-Spring 4/4 - 4/10
Apr 4 2015 - Apr 10 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,990
 
 
2015-Spring 4/11 - 4/17
Apr 11 2015 - Apr 17 2015
4 night minimum stay
$550
$2,990
 
 
2015-Spring 4/18 - 4/24
Apr 18 2015 - Apr 24 2015
4 night minimum stay
$550
$2,990
 
 
2015-Spring 4/25 - 5/1
Apr 25 2015 - May 1 2015
4 night minimum stay
$550
$2,990
 
 
2015-Spring 5/2 - 5/8
May 2 2015 - May 8 2015
4 night minimum stay
$550
$2,990
 
 
2015-Spring 5/9 - 5/15
May 9 2015 - May 15 2015
4 night minimum stay
$550
$2,990
 
 
2015-Spring 5/16 - 5/22
May 16 2015 - May 22 2015
7 night minimum stay
$4,490
 
 
2015-Summer 5/23 - 5/29
May 23 2015 - May 29 2015
7 night minimum stay
$4,490
 
 
2015-Summer 5/30 - 6/5
May 30 2015 - Jun 5 2015
7 night minimum stay
$4,490
 
 
2015-Summer 6/6 - 6/12
Jun 6 2015 - Jun 12 2015
7 night minimum stay
$4,490
 
 
2015-Summer 6/13 - 6/19
Jun 13 2015 - Jun 19 2015
7 night minimum stay
$4,490
 
 
2015-Peak Summer 6/20 - 6/26
Jun 20 2015 - Jun 26 2015
7 night minimum stay
$5,490
 
 
2015-Peak Summer 6/27 - 7/3
Jun 27 2015 - Jul 3 2015
7 night minimum stay
$5,490
 
 
2015-Peak Summer 7/4 - 7/10
Jul 4 2015 - Jul 10 2015
7 night minimum stay
$5,490
 
 
2015-Summer 7/11 - 7/17
Jul 11 2015 - Jul 17 2015
7 night minimum stay
$4,490
 
 
2015-Summer 7/18 - 7/24
Jul 18 2015 - Jul 24 2015
7 night minimum stay
$4,490
 
 
2015-Summer 7/25 - 7/31
Jul 25 2015 - Jul 31 2015
7 night minimum stay
$4,490
 
 
2015-Summer 8/1 - 8/7
Aug 1 2015 - Aug 7 2015
7 night minimum stay
$4,490
 
 
2015-Summer 8/8 - 8/14
Aug 8 2015 - Aug 14 2015
4 night minimum stay
$640
$3,490
 
 
2015-Late Summer 8/15 - 8/21
Aug 15 2015 - Aug 21 2015
4 night minimum stay
$640
$3,490
 
 
2015-Late Summer 8/22 - 8/28
Aug 22 2015 - Aug 28 2015
4 night minimum stay
$640
$3,490
 
 
2015-Late Summer 8/29 - 9/4
Aug 29 2015 - Sep 4 2015
4 night minimum stay
$640
$3,490
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable

Amenities

Amenities

Rosemary Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1895 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 3+
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 2 Queen beds, 2 Bunk beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote