Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Luxury 3B/3B Tiburon with Jacuzzi spectacular San Francisco Bay Views

owner

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Contact the Owner

owner

Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 1, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Luxury 3B/3B Tiburon with Jacuzzi spectacular San Francisco Bay Views

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

Tiburon House Rental Photos and Description

3 bedroom, 3 full baths, 2 king and 2 qn sleeping 8 & 70' plasma TV

Please go to http://youtube/iUDWJxLIAuw for the video produced in January, 2014. The video will be updated when our lower unit is finished.

There is not smoking and no pets allowed in our home which offers the ultimate in indoor/outdoor entertaining. No young people in their 20s allowed without adults to supervise.

You will relax in this 2,000- sq ft home with these absolutely gorgeous folding glass doors spanning the living/dining/kitchen opening to 700 sq ft terrazzo stone deck with 180 degrees of fabulous views. This is the quiet side of the Tiburon peninsula and is like living in the country but with easy access to Hwy 101 and the Tiburon/Larkspur ferry systems to San Francisco and Angel Island.

There is a 5 car parking pad next to the home through the gated entrance. On the open deck is a large bistro table with heater and seating for 6 along with another large dining table with 8 comfortable chairs, Jacuzzi tub, an indoor/outdoor gas fireplace, and a natural gas fired stainless steel BBQ pit. There are two other regular outdoor propane heaters.

Alcatraz, Mt. Tamalpais, Muir Woods, Stinson Beach, the Wine Country, and Berkeley are very close. Carmel and Monterey are a full day's trip but very doable.

Skylights and solar tubes give tons of natural light along with great lighting throughout the home. The 48' stainless refrigerator has filtered water/ice dispenser.

In addtion there are two wine and beverage units, Miele and Kitchen Aid appliances including the wonderful Miele builtin coffee maker.

Key to Tiburon tennis courts is available. Hike Ring mountain out your door where you will see 360 degree views of San Francisco and Marin County. Take the Angel Island Ferry from Tiburon and hike/bike around the island to see the historical sites. Rent bikes before getting on the ferry. Biking aroundTiburon Peninsula is very popular. Helecopter rides are just a few minutes away in Sausalito.

Wine tasting in Tiburon or travel to Sonamo, Napa, or Healdsburg. Catch the ferry to San Francisco from Larkspur Landing or Tiburon. Or take the ferry to Angel Island to walk or bike around the island. Stinson Beach, Muir beache, and Muir Woods are close as wel as the beautiful Mt Tamalpais. Sit on this beautiful deck and watch the many sailboats, ferries, cargo ships. Corinthian and San Francisco yacht clubs are just minutes away.

There is a 75' plasma TV in great room with a streaming Blu Ray player. You can connect your tablet to the TV..

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
owner (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 1, 2015

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you for allowing our family to share your home and ring in the new year in such a special place. The views! Everything! We feel refreshed, rejuvenated, and we are all so ready to start our year off to a fantastic start.



We'll definitely reach back to you if we are able to go back to the Tiburon area again and we'll be letting all of our friends and family know about this beautiful gen in friendly Tiburon.



Thank you for your help along the way. I don't know if we've every had owners be so attentive to renter's needs. Happy New Year.
Jan 2012
  • 1 of 13

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 35 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Luxury 3B/3B Tiburon with Jacuzzi spectacular San Francisco Bay Views
average rating of 4.9428573 based on 48 reviews
Belmont CA
5

Wonderful setting!

  • 5 of 5

This pearl on the Bay is wonderful! Overlooking the northernmost part of the San Francisco Bay it presents myriad vistas of bridges, sailboats, the East Bay hills and much more.

The owners are very gracious. They allowed us to drop off our baggage early and when we arrived, they went to great extent to point out the amenities and how they all worked. The house is spacious with a large deck affording plenty of space for our family of five.

We definitely would recommend this jewel for a retreat not far from The City yet away from the hustle and bustle.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
5

So beautiful and too short of a stay.

  • 5 of 5

This was our first HomeAway experience and did no know what to expect. Our stay was wonderful beyond description. Every attention to detail was addressed to ensure relaxation was the order of the day. . We were greeted with a plate of cheese and crackers, a bottle of wine, and an incredibly picture perfect homemade Lemon Meringue Pie. The Refrigerator was well stocked with a fresh dozen eggs, milk, and all the amenities for home cooking during our stay. We cooked all of our breakfasts and most dinners in. Suzy called when they were at Costco to see if we needed anything. They even offered use of their car if we needed one. The beds were super comfy and they provided shampoo, conditioner, and body lotion. We enjoyed watching the Superbowl on a 75" flat screen television. The inside/outside fireplace was a welcome touch. We watched the sun rise every morning out in the patio with freshly brewed coffee in hand. We really did not want to leave the house at all and with much effort, we managed to tear ourselves away to enjoy taking a ferry over to the open market on Saturday and a short drive over to Muir Woods for a hike. This review is long overdue as life got busy quickly when we returned home. Definitely a return visit is in order. Thank you so much, Suzy and Dennis, for sharing your lovely home. We're afraid to stay anywhere else. This is definitely a home away from home. A first class luxury! We've talked you up upon our return back to Phoenix.

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
5

A fabulous place!! If you get the chance, book it

  • 5 of 5

We rented this home last year and were so fortunate to return again. We have rented homes all over the world but have never stayed in a place where the owners spent such time and effort on the details for their guests comfort, from the fabulous flower arrangements to the vegetables and citrus trees there for the picking, to the well-appointed and stocked kitchen, the sumptuous sheets and fluffy towels. The details made it memorable.

The lay-out, the deck, the views and location, of course, are superb. We really enjoyed the Jacuzzi, the outdoor bistro table with lit fire in the center, and the fabulous indoor/outdoor fireplace. Not only did the owners supply all linens, napkins (dinner & cocktail) but the supply of candles was another unexpected amenity.

And we cannot end this review without mentioning the delicious lemon meringue pie. We had friends over for dinner under the stars and it was exquisite. Thank you. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Than you for your fabulous review. We appreciate those of you who take time out of your busy lives to tell us how much you enjoyed your stay. It's people like you who really make our day! We hope you will be able to return in the near future. Thanks again, Suzy
Quincy, MA, USA
5

Beautiful Home with Fantastic Views!

  • 5 of 5

I have rented many vacation homes and this was my all time favorite! Suzy and Dennis were wonderful hosts. We met with them both upon our arrival and had a tour of the house and Dennis made sure we knew where everything was and how to operate the appliances. My favorite was the built in coffee maker that was filled with great coffee beans, and I enjoyed my cup of coffee each morning on the deck overlooking the water. The beds were beyond wonderful! They were so comfortable, we had to pull ourselves out of them each day to do sightseeing. At night we relaxed on the couch or outside on the deck with the fireplace on. The kitchen has a great supply of anything you could need. I suggest you do an inventory before food shopping as you may be able to cross many items off your list. The welcome lemon meringue pie, made from fresh lemons right off their tree, was magnificent!!! Suzy had also picked up eggs and milk to get us started, which was greatly appreciated. Suzy and Dennis went above and beyond and were available for any questions we had, no matter how silly. My security deposit was quickly returned and the whole process was a breeze from initial booking to after our stay. I highly recommend this beautiful home. It is both lovely and comfortable, making for a great combination.

  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Spectacular home!

  • 5 of 5

Spectacular home!

Today is November 8th & we arrived at this truly special home Thursday. Location & views cannot be beat & are second to none. Last night we were sitting outside with our cocktails & saw the most incredible rising of a full orange moon as it came up over the 180 degree view you have of San Francisco Bay from almost every room in the house. It was breathtaking! A classic Marin County hillside home that is perfect for entertaining or just luxuriously enjoying some quiet private time with someone special. It was everything & more that their video previewed. Without exception everything we needed was right there in the house. Dennis & Suzy the owners couldn't have been nicer to make arrangements with or more thoughtful in anticipating any needs we might have during our stay. Today we lunched in Sausalito at Salito's Restaurant. Temps are in the 70's & truth be told feel even warmer than that. We recommend the Phillywich sandwich. We haven't even left & we are already looking forward to coming back!!!

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
3

5 Star View, 3 Star House, 1 Star Owners.

  • 3 of 5

As a group of five mature women (60's) we rented this house for its views, large deck and number of bedrooms. It was to be a perfect spot for our annual gathering and celebrate our high school days! Overall it was beautiful and we had a wonderful time.

I'm giving this property three rather than five stars for the following reasons:

1. In one bedroom (also the laundry room) there was not enough storage and the closet was filled with the owners belongings.

2. In a different bedroom the bed was impossible to sleep on making it necessary for us to remove & store a huge mattress pad/cover.

3. The main TV was so sophisticated it made it next to impossible to operate.

4. The homeowners in one week's time "came by" four different times. On two of those occasions they did call ahead, another time to fix the "gate"...(this couldn't wait a few days?) The final visit we were unaware of but saw them leaving the property.

5. The homeowners had asked us to wash our towels if we used extras and upon leaving to strip our beds. It made us wonder what the $175.00 cleaning fee was for? In a follow up email the owner made the comment that we should have sharpened the knives after putting them in the dishwasher. Really? We were also told that we had broken a cabinet door...not the case as it was found that way and we mentioned that in our departing thank you note to the homeowners.

6. Communications with the homeowners was difficult to say the least.....not so much during our stay but certainly before and after. Four separate contracts were generated before the monetary numbers made sense. Following our departure the homeowners could not find a fan which resulted in numerous emails and text messages. ( It was later found in the house) The security deposit was refunded in a timely manner but for an insufficient amount resulting in more emails as well as insulting remarks from the homeowners.

Bottom line: The house surroundings and views were lovely. The Homeowners however pose a challenge. We certainly had nothing to hide but the privacy which one expects when renting a property was just not there. Collectively , we would recommend the property but be prepared for some confusion and difficultly.

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were quite taken back by this review. It is the only negative review that we have ever had. We were hesitant to reply but thought it required a response. So that you will know: We do not leave personal belongings in our home but do furnish 2-3 bathrobes/kimonos in each closet for our guests. The mattress covers being discussed are “tempurpedic “ type mattress toppers. They usually elicit rave reviews. The 75” Samsung TV system was expensive and sophisticated but is easy to use. You push “watch TV” on the remote. If it doesn’t come on, push “fix TV” and it does. We make it appoint to meet the guests to go over operation of equipment. We call and/or text to make sure that our presence will not interfere with the guest’s activities. The gate antenna wire had been accidentally cut by the gardeners. It needed to be repaired so that there would not be problems entering or leaving the property. If renters request a late checkout we may ask that soiled robes, placemats, cloth napkins, tablecloths, and down comforter covers be left out and we may ask them to start a wash so that the cleaning crew can have the necessary time to finish cleaning before the next group arrives. A couple of days before the guest arrived she asked to bring a dog. We waived the pet fee. The guest was allowed an early arrival of 4 hours. We did not know about the broken cart door until we opened it to show the next renters. We always ask that renters inform us of anything inoperative or broken right away so we can repair or replace it before the next group arrives. We replaced the rolling center island. We have never taken anything out of anyone’s damage deposit. We did not find the fan. There are times when we call our guests to ask if they remembered where they stored something we cannot locate. They have always been very helpful. The guest was sent the damage deposit well within the agreed due date. She then claimed an additional $25.00. Our books did not show it owed but we sent another check.

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $450 Per night

Tiburon House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
April/May
Apr 26 2015 - May 7 2015
4 night minimum stay
$450
$2,800
 
 
early spring
May 14 2015 - May 21 2015
4 night minimum stay
$475
$3,200
 
 
spring
May 22 2015 - Jun 27 2015
3 night minimum stay
$500
$3,300
 
 
summer
Jul 1 2015 - Oct 19 2015
3 night minimum stay
$550
$3,500
 
 
fall
Nov 1 2015 - Nov 15 2015
3 night minimum stay
$450
$2,800
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 20 2015 - Nov 30 2015
6 night minimum stay
$525
$3,500
$9,000
 
 
Holidays
Dec 18 2015 - Jan 4 2016
6 night minimum stay
$525
$3,500
$9,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$475
$3,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning fee $200
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Tiburon House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain ...
  • Ocean View
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 16 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote