Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

SEA SPRAY...SLEEPS 8-10 OCEANFRONT, INTRO RATES, PREMIER HOME ON THE BEACH!

Kendra Jordan

Advertiser since: 2007
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Oceanfront Property Management

Advertiser since: 2007
Speaks: english
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SEA SPRAY...SLEEPS 8-10 OCEANFRONT, INTRO RATES, PREMIER HOME ON THE BEACH!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Overview

Ponte Vedra Beach House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 3 baths, sleeps 10

Walk past the ornate stained glass window through the front door and say 'Hello' to the Atlantic Ocean. That's the view you will enjoy from the spacious Living Room, Dining Room, Kitchen, Master Bedroom Suite, and decks. Sea Spray is no ordinary rental home sparsley decorated and furnished. It is a real home which the owners enjoy themselves as often as they can...beautifully decorated and furnished. Located just 10 minutes north of historic St. Augustine and 15-20 minutes to Ponte Vedra Beach to the north, Sea Spray has all the amenties you could ever ask for ... including a secluded beach where you will see few people.

The Living Room boasts comfortable sofas and chairs and large TV ... with a fabulous view out through the wonderful deck to the ocean. From the deck, enjoy your coffee in the morning as you watch the sun rise over the ocean and dine or sip cocktails as the sun glistens over the ocean in the evening.

The Dining Room is adjacent and open to the Living Room and seats 6- 8 ... plus two at the kitchen counter/bar.

The up-to date Kitchen features everything you would need including a new stove and new refrigerator. It also has the bar with two stools ... open to the Dining Room and Living Room.

All in all, these three rooms offer a spacious and open living environment...the perfect gathering place!

This main floor includes two bedrooms ... the huge Master Bedroom suite overlooking the ocean is fit for a 'King' and 'Queen' with King, full bath (two sinks), large flat screen TV, classic roll top desk and even a small private deck. What a way to wake up! The other bedoom has a queen and offers a view over the Intercoastal. Plus a full hall bath.

The first floor has two additional bedrooms. One with a queen and the other ... a huge room with two sets of bunk beds, large flat screen TV, a small frige and sink, perfect for 4 kids or even two couples. Plus a full hall bath. Out the back door is another deck with a screened in porch and an open deck with large picnic table, which leads to your own private catwalk out to the beach. And, of course, enjoy the enclosed outdoor shower with hot and cold water after a day on the beach.

The home also has plenty of room for parking plus a two car garage.

And then there are the other amenities ... beach chairs, beach toys, gas grill and more...plus wireless.

Plus, you and all staying at the home, have the option of taking advantage of the prestigious, private Serenata Beach Club, just a 1/2 mile south, with three pools, fitness center, restaurant and bar and more ... for only $230 a week.

If you only take one vacation a year, make it one to remember ... Sea Spra

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Kendra Jordan (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.7
based on 6 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Sea Spray...Sleeps 8-10 Oceanfront, Intro Rates, Premier home on the beach!
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 6 reviews
business
Sea Spray...Sleeps 8-10 Oceanfront, Intro Rates, Premier home on the beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p923745
+1 -(904) 285-5736
Ponte Vedra Beach Northeast Florida
4

Seaspray

  • 4 of 5
It was a good stay! The house was very clean when we arrived. It was right on the beach that you could walk out to but had several steps to get there. The back was a little grown up & not that attractive to look at. The towels were a little dingy, in need of upgrading a little. There was a hole in the downstairs bathroom where it looks as if someone punched it. The exhaust fan downstairs barely worked & the ceiling fan in one downstairs room was very loud.. & the windows didn't open either so it was a little stuffy.
The ice maker also wouldn't work, so we had to go out & buy ice before we could eat our dinner.
The whole place could use a little updating but everything worked & we were pleased with our stay! Grill located just outside the back. Several decks & balconies to look out on. Very relaxing! Great for having family over, just not a lot of parking room!
Just had a couple minor issues but overall it's a 4star home!
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our home on the beach. Sea Spray is and has always been a favorite of our guests.
We were sorry to hear you had a few concerns regarding the home. You are correct in saying that there are "several steps" to get to the beach. There is a private walkway, over the dune to get to the beach. The overgrown area you speak of is actually the sand dune covered in plants native to the area. Federal law states that we are not allowed to alter the dune in any way. The plants are lovely in their natural habitat.
We do pride ourselves in keeping a clean and fully functioning home. Had you called, about the towels, fan etc. I would have gladly sent our maintenance team down to correct the situation. I did speak with you on the phone regarding the ice maker and offered to bring down a bag of ice, which you said was not necessary.The small "dent" in the wall was an accident by the previous renter, which we were aware of and have on our "to do" list. the We strive to make our guests happy and comfortable.
Again, I am glad you were able to relax on the beach in Ponte Vedra and look forward to your return.
Sincerely,
Kendra Jordan
Oceanfront Property Management
business
Sea Spray...Sleeps 8-10 Oceanfront, Intro Rates, Premier home on the beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p923745
+1 -(904) 285-5736
Ponte Vedra Beach Northeast Florida
4

Sea Spray Our family reconnected

  • 4 of 5
From the time we arrived on 9/12/13 until we departed the following week our time was spent with family and friends. Sea Spray was the perfect place for all of us
to spend a lot of down time and share some great meals together. Shopping for
Essentials was right down the road and it was a 15 minute drive to St Augustine to attend a wedding which brought us all together here. The house itself was perfect. It offers a great floor plan, great ocean front views,stocked with the basics
And provided us with memories that will last our family a life time. Be sure to check out this home for your families vacation needs in the St. Augustine area.
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Sea Spray...Sleeps 8-10 Oceanfront, Intro Rates, Premier home on the beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p923745
+1 -(904) 285-5736
Ponte Vedra Beach Northeast Florida
Tellico Plains TN
5

sea spray

  • 5 of 5
Excellant beach house! this beach house was extraordinary. very clean, and every thing the photos discribed.We have rented in the south ponte vedra beach before but this house tops it all! Rick and jenny were wounderful! Check in procedures were great, no problems at all! the check in information was right on cue.The information packet provided helped a lot.I would recommend this property to anyone! Caps resturant was very good, so was Kingfisher. The kids loved the fort. and down town saint Augustin, the old jail , and hotel, and the fountain of youth! There was so much that we did, its hard to list everything.We plan on comming back again with the kids and grandkids next year! So Rick and Jenny we will see you next year! Wself.
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Sea Spray...Sleeps 8-10 Oceanfront, Intro Rates, Premier home on the beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p923745
+1 -(904) 285-5736
Ponte Vedra Beach Northeast Florida
Birmingham, AL
5

Return Visit, AWESOME!

  • 5 of 5
Comfortable home, super location! Looking forward to our next week in July!! Definitely Recommend! VERY CLEAN. Kingfish Grill has wonderful food and really close. You can dine and see the boats on the intercoastal at the same time. We also enjoyed Puccini's Pizza and the philly sub was wonderful.
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Sea Spray...Sleeps 8-10 Oceanfront, Intro Rates, Premier home on the beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p923745
+1 -(904) 285-5736
Ponte Vedra Beach Northeast Florida
Birmingham, AL
5

AWESOME STAY

  • 5 of 5
We stayed a week. WOW, walked right from the house to the beach in just a few steps. Beautiful view from the balcony as we had lunch and dinner. We enjoyed how close to St Augustine we were and to shopping and restaurants. Ate local most of the time if not home. Thanks for the gas grill!! Very comfortable for 6 of us and we could have brought more people. Very comfortable and we will be back Very clean and had everything we needed.
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Sea Spray...Sleeps 8-10 Oceanfront, Intro Rates, Premier home on the beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p923745
+1 -(904) 285-5736
Ponte Vedra Beach Northeast Florida
Illinois
5

SeaSpray

  • 5 of 5
A very nice, quiet beach experience. Close enough to St. Augustine and Jacksonville without being too close. Get up early and watch the sun rise while having a cup of coffee on the deck.A great way to start the day. A great place to bring the family.
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children

Map

Map

Golf: Golfers ... so many courses - from TPC Sawgrass - 20 minutes - to courses within 20 to 30 minutes at all price ranges. How about deep sea fishing? Available 10 minutes or less away. Plus all shopping, restaurants and grocery stores and much more .. all within 5 to 15 minutes.

Photos

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $329 Per night

Ponte Vedra Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Sept. - Dec & March
Aug 31 2014 - Jan 3 2015
3 night minimum stay
$400
From
$400
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,900
$6,000
 
 
January-February
Jan 4 2015 - Feb 28 2015
3 night minimum stay
$400
From
$400
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,700
$5,000
 
 
April, May & August
Apr 4 2015 - May 30 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,300
$10,000
 
 
June/July
Jun 1 2015 - Jul 31 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,500
$10,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $200 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.0%
Notes 1700 - 2500/wk
Enjoy the Serenata Beach Club (1 mile south) for $230/wk. for your entire group.

Minimum rate of $400 a night for 3 nights during offseason.

Add 10% tax and $200 departure cleaning fee.

Add $300 for holidays and GA/FL game, Gator Bowl. TPC week, etc.

Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Amenities

Ponte Vedra Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , Two bunkbeds
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote