'BLUE KOKOMO' MODERN WATERFRONT HOME IN THE BEST SPOT OF TAVERNIER KEY

Carolina Lanio

Speaks spanish, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 14 nights

Contact the Owner

Carolina Lanio

Speaks spanish, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

'BLUE KOKOMO' MODERN WATERFRONT HOME IN THE BEST SPOT OF TAVERNIER KEY

Tavernier House Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, laundry, Sleeps 8

Relax in our new, modern furnished,Tavernier vacation rental, canal front home with concrete dock and HUGE screened porch/terrace.

Enjoy this 2 level, 3 bedroom, 2 bath tropical paradise situated near everything your looking for (Beaches, Marinas, Restaurants, Pubs, Cinemas, Shopping Ect.) but feeling like you are away from it all. (Great quiet neighborhood)

Tavernier, Fl, on the Upper Keys has some of the best diving, snorkeling, boating and swimming in the world. You can take a quick ride to Harry Harris Park were there is a protected beach, courts, playground, picnic table, boat ramp & more. Dock your boat at this house when you come into our cove from Tavernier Creek just yards away. Sit back in the porch & enjoy the Keys breezes, sunrise or sunsets. This is a tropical paradise great for Families, groups and couples.

The pictures speak for themselves! You cant miss this opportunity!

Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
Carolina Lanio (Owner)
Advertiser since 2011
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks spanish, english

Why Carolina Lanio chose Tavernier

new construction

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 14 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

3.8
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
'Blue Kokomo' Modern waterfront home in the best spot of Tavernier key
average rating of 3.8 based on 5 reviews
business
'Blue Kokomo' Modern waterfront home in the best spot of Tavernier key
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p923518
+1 305 6645152
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
4

Excellent Holiday House

  • 4 of 5
I recently went to the Keys with a few friends and stayed at this amazing villa. I really enjoyed my stay there, not simply because it was ideally located but also because it was easy to find, kept immaculately clean and very spacious. It is a short drive from this villa into Islamorada where a lot of activity takes place.
The house itself has several bedrooms and more space than we knew what to do with. The location is very peaceful, perfect for a relaxing holiday. The veranda surrounds the house, and it was lovely to sit outside at night with a drink in hand, catching the cool breeze. I would certainly come back here, many thanks to the owner for such a lovely stay!
  • Submitted: May 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
'Blue Kokomo' Modern waterfront home in the best spot of Tavernier key
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p923518
+1 305 6645152
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
4

Excellent Holiday House

  • 4 of 5
I recently went to the Keys with a few friends and stayed at this amazing villa. I really enjoyed my stay there, not simply because it was ideally located but also because it was easy to find, kept immaculately clean and very spacious. It is a short drive from this villa into Islamorada where a lot of activity takes place.
The house itself has several bedrooms and more space than we knew what to do with. The location is very peaceful, perfect for a relaxing holiday. The veranda surrounds the house, and it was lovely to sit outside at night with a drink in hand, catching the cool breeze. I would certainly come back here, many thanks to the owner for such a lovely stay!
  • Submitted: May 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
'Blue Kokomo' Modern waterfront home in the best spot of Tavernier key
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p923518
+1 305 6645152
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
San Juan, PR
5

PARADISE FOUND! :)

  • 5 of 5
We just got back home from our vacation here and we can't wait to go back! This house is AMAZING! It was so comfortable and beautifully decorated. This was our first trip to the Florida Keys and we had a great fun time during our stay here. The place was so peaceful, it felt like we were the only ones there. There are very nice restaurants in short driving distance from it.

The house was perfectly clean and very modern, all the appliances and furniture seem to be new. The rooms were all beautifully and uniquely decorated. Both bathrooms were immaculate and very modern and comfortable. We spent most of out time in the back porch and backyard it is such a nice place to hang out. You can see a lot of fishes in the canal and enjoyed watching them jump up from the water and go back in.

We only wish we would have rented a boat so we could enjoy the beautiful sandbanks and better beaches the keys have to offer, i recommend that if you have a chance you rent one and take advantage of the nice dock the house has.

We highly recommend this vacation paradise rental and will definitely recommend it to our friends and family and will return as soon as we can. :)
  • Submitted: May 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
'Blue Kokomo' Modern waterfront home in the best spot of Tavernier key
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p923518
+1 305 6645152
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
null
5

Beautiful 'Blue Kokomo'... AMAZING vacation!

Beautiful 'Blue Kokomo'... AMAZING vacation!
  • 5 of 5
This house was absolutely beautiful! We stayed with my family for 2 weeks and we had a wonderful time. The area where the house is located is very pretty and peaceful. The house was well kept and everything in it was very clean and new, exactly like the pictures. The only thing missing is a pool. We didn't have a boat so we moved around by car. However, it is very easy to get a charter nearby for snorkeling, scuba diving and fishing trips. There are 3 or 4 of these places less than 10 minutes away.

To our surprise, there was mall with a cinema, a bar, Winn Dixie, CVS, Post Office, a bank and many fast foods a short 2-3 minutes drive from the house. Also, if you are looking for a great meal, the famous The Fish House restaurant is a 15 minutes drive north. There, I had the best seafood I've ever had, the lobster bisque was delicious and the Matecumbe (house specialty) was awesome! The weather was great and the people there were very nice and friendly.

The property manager was very helpful and wonderful to us! I highly recommend this property to anyone who is looking for a place to stay in the keys. We will definitely be back!

G and C
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
business
'Blue Kokomo' Modern waterfront home in the best spot of Tavernier key
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p923518
+1 305 6645152
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
Florida east coast
1

Not what it's advertised to be

Not what it's advertised to be
  • 1 of 5
The owners have put a great deal of effort into making this location 'look good' but once you stay, you realize that what is advertised is not what you get. The home is on a stagnant canal with crocodile so no swimming or fishing can really happen here. The elevator is broken and the home is definetely NOT handicap accessible or suitable for the elderly or infirm. There is NO fishing cleaning station as noted so don't plan on cleaning any of your local catch here. There are no blankets or quilts available in the home, so be prepared to spend your time in the Keys under down comforters sweating. There are several wasps nests surrouding the home, dead scorpions on the patio/kids area, and the house itself is full of sugar ants so be prepared to have them eat your groceries before you do. There is a dead tree by the dock that is breaking off in chunks which makes it difficult for children to be on that side of the patio as well as piles of broken Terra Cotta plant pots. There were not all of the amnenities provided as stated such as toilet paper and laundry detergent, so be prepared to bring everything you need so that you don't have additional trips to the store once you get here. The Keys are beautiful wherever you stay here, that's the bonus - but the house is not what it claims to be.
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We apologize for your family's inconveniences. I'm the owner and I don't really get to visit the house (which is new on the rental market) that often because I don't live in Florida, that's why we hired a property manager in a real estate company to deal with the upkeep of the house, among other things. I appreciate to know that we needed to have better work done on the yard and pest control, these were not an issue the last time I stayed and have already been taken care of, among with new linens.

If we had been notified sooner about your complaints, we could have worked things out and made your stay in our property more pleasant, like getting new linens and supplies for you and your family and had an exterminator visit the house immediately.

Sadly, the elevator is not working at this time so we have taken that out of the advertisement until we get it fixed. As advertised, the house is completely equipped with brand new accessories, appliances, central A/C, equipment and furniture. About the canal, we have never heard of or seen crocodiles and/or alligators in the area but, because of the proximity to the Everglades and wildlife reserves, their is a possibility of an encounter with these and other animals. So if you plan to go swimming, it is encouraged to go to the open sea areas or beaches.

I'm sorry you didn't love our property, we have already taken care of these issues to make the property more suitable for future stays.

Again, we are very sorry for the inconveniences you and your family had during your stay.

Kind regards,

Carolina
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
1 Miles
Nearest Motorway
0.1 Miles
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
beach
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Car: recommended

Property in Tavernier Key, this home offers you immediate Ocean or Bay access through Tavernier Creek and really close to the main road with local shops and restaurants.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Book It Now or updated calendars.

Tavernier House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Base Rate
14 night minimum stay
$150
 
Discounts: 90 nights or more: $100 Nightly
 
High Season
Nov 1 - Mar 31
14 night minimum stay
$150
 
Discounts: 90 nights or more: $100 Nightly

Additional information about rental rates

Fees And Taxes Rates dont include tax and pet fees.
Notes Rates are negotiable, ask about our extended rental fees. (Rentals for more than 3 consecutive months)
Please contact my property manager for more information.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Tavernier House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
General:
  • Ducted Cooling
  • Living Area
  • Iron & Board
  • Wireless Internet
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Filtered Water
  • Hair Dryer
  • Parking On Street
  • Living Room
  • Secure Parking
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Parking
  • Garage
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Grill
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Kitchen
  • Blender
  • Ice Maker
  • Lobster Pot
  • Pantry Items
  • Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom Master - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen
    Yellow room - 1 queen
    Red Room - 3 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Radio
  • CD Player
  • Audio Tape Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games for Kids
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Boat Dock
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Entertainment Area
  • Fully Fenced Property
  • Patio
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Terrace
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • reefs
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • eco tourism
  • walking
  • scenic drives
  • bird watching
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • medical services
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • pier fishing
  • deepsea fishing
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • water skiing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
Email Owner Contact Me

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote