UNIQUE PROPERTY ONE HOUSE OFF THE BEACH & SITS ON OYSTER LAKE

Brian Forehand

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

UNIQUE PROPERTY ONE HOUSE OFF THE BEACH & SITS ON OYSTER LAKE

Santa Rosa Beach House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 12)

Unique property one house off the beach & sits on Oyster Lake, beach access is six houses down, a 2 minute walk. Gorgeous beach house located on the picturesque Scenic 30-A with lovely views of the Gulf of Mexico. New pool & Jacuzzi (both can be heated) with travertine deck and water features.

This Santa Rosa Beach home is perfect for a large family or several small families as it sleeps up to 12. It has a fully equipped kitchen with granite countertops, large living room, and a dining area. There are 4 bedrooms, every bedroom has a flatscreen TV. The house is equipped with wireless internet.

Your family will enjoy easy access to the beach and evening barbecues from the side deck which overlooks the gulf and one of the area’s natural coastal lakes, Oyster Lake, where you can enjoy great fishing. The beach house is right across the street from the beach and has easy access to the 30A bike trail, so park the car and enjoy leisurely bike rides or strolls to the area’s boutiques and cafes.

The house is within walking distance to the Santa Rosa Golf Course and Beach Club, it is also close to Topsail Hill Preserve State Park.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
Guestbook comments from the manager
Thank you for a great vacation. We LOVED the pool and the location of the house. The view of the moon coming up over the lake was awesome. We will come back to this house again!



Thanks again,



Donna & Steve
Dec 2013
  • 1 of 1

Brian Forehand

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2011
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.4
based on 8 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Unique property one house off the beach & sits on Oyster Lake
average rating of 4.375 based on 8 reviews
business
Unique property one house off the beach & sits on Oyster Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p922754
+1 8508905941
Santa Rosa Beach South Walton
3

BEAUTIFUL POOL, EASY BEACH ACCESS.

  • 3 of 5
Two families with a total of six children under the age of 8 stayed here during the week of Memorial Day. The house was large enough to accommodate all of us. We were surprised to find the large number of toys to occupy the children during our downtime.
The pool was great. We enjoyed waking up eating a quick breakfast and heading outside. Unfortunately, there was construction directly in front of the house while we were there. The detour for pedestrians went right through they property. So there was a large amount of foot and bike traffic. The owners were very apologetic, and have made an offer to make it up to us in a future stay. Very nice :-)
The house is situated between two public beach access points. I believe they were equal distance apart. Taking a beach cart is advisable; though it is a fairly quick walk.
This stretch of beach is immaculate. Quiet, family oriented, and beautiful. You can't go wrong here.
We thoroughly enjoyed our trip and can't wait to go back!
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Unique property one house off the beach & sits on Oyster Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p922754
+1 8508905941
Santa Rosa Beach South Walton
4

GREAT PROPERTY AND GREAT FOR A FAMILY!

  • 4 of 5
Was a little nervous about time frame as hurricane karen looming but turned out to be a bust! Accommodations were great and roomy for all of my friends. The pool and also the view of oyster lake as well as great sunsets over the gulf a plus! For anyone with kids or family this is the place and reasonable!
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Unique property one house off the beach & sits on Oyster Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p922754
+1 8508905941
Santa Rosa Beach South Walton
5

WONDERFULL VACATION!

  • 5 of 5
We stayed 8/17/13 - 8/24/13. Thought the house was nice and the pool was a rare find! House was plenty large and accomodating for 6 adults. There was a hot shower outside for washing off sand from the beach. You could see the beach from the porch, but the view of the lake was much better and a joy to have. Mosquitoes were surprisingly not bad considering being next to a lake. Tree frogs on the windows at night may have helped and fun to look at.

Positives:

The manager, Brian, would answer phone calls and emails with concerns or questions immediately and was always willing to come by if needed. He lives about an hour away, very convenient. We would definately stay here again and most certainly recommend.

The pool is just wonderful! Other pools in the area just do not compare, they are much smaller and this one is truly unique! My first experience with a salt water pool & hot tub and it was great! Sadly, the ocean while we were there had been murky and filled with sea-weed. This pool saved our vacation somewhat!

Negatives:

House was not overly clean as a hotel or condo would be, but certainly not dirty or unlivable by any means. Would like to see the dust removed from vents and floorboards and floors vacuumed under furniture. By this I mean we moved a couch to accomodate us during our stay and noticably not vacuumed under there.

The deck chairs are not high enough to have a good view of the lake or ocean. Some taller funiture on the deck would go a long way I think. We used the dining room chairs some as they were perfect heighth!
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you liked our beach house and pool so much. We recently had the pool installed. We believe the travertine deck and the jacuzzi flowing into the pool next to the lake make for a beautiful and relaxing setting.

Thanks for letting us know about the cleaning. We have replaced them with a new cleaning service and they have addressed the issue you mentioned.

With regard to the seaweed and the ocean being stirred up. This is not typical. It was due to the unusually large amount of rain which passed through before your stay. Typically the ocean is a beautiful emerald green and that is why it is called the Emerald Coast.

Thank you for the 5 star review.
business
Unique property one house off the beach & sits on Oyster Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p922754
+1 8508905941
Santa Rosa Beach South Walton
Crescent Springs, KY
5

GREAT FAMILY HOUSE

  • 5 of 5
We could not have asked for a better house or location for our vacation. The house was roomy and had everything we need. The pool was perfect, especially with small children. The location was great. The walk to the beach was not as bad as I had read in previous reviews but we weren't really dragging lots of stuff. Unfortunately we only had like 2 great days of weather - the rest of the week was rainy - super rainy so that was a big bummer. But I think we will definitely return to this house again! Owners were super responsive with the very minor wireless issue we had. I would highly recommend this house!
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Unique property one house off the beach & sits on Oyster Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p922754
+1 8508905941
Santa Rosa Beach South Walton
Deland, FL
5

DOGS AND THE BEACH

  • 5 of 5
Great location across from the beach, pool a nice addition, hot tub a little difficult to figure out. Love that they took dogs because they love the beach. The house is well maintained you have your own garage which was perfect the park the car since we had a pretty severe storm when we were there. Will definitely stay again. The beach access is a little walk down the road but no big deal unless you are hauling a bunch of stuff to it.
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Unique property one house off the beach & sits on Oyster Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p922754
+1 8508905941
Santa Rosa Beach South Walton
5

A WONDERFUL HOUSE

  • 5 of 5
We are a family of 4 looking for a beach house which was close to the ocean with a pool. The house is was perfect, well appointed, clean and modern. The wifi was very fast and the large screen TV were good for watching movies in the evening.

The pool was the best feature. The view of Oyster lake were a plus. The house is located on a good part of 30A close to local restaurants and shops.

We plan on staying at the house again next year.
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Email Manager Email

Map

Santa Rosa Beach House on HWY 30-A. Unique property only one house off the beach and sits on Oyster Lake.

Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Santa Rosa Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
Jul 5 2014 - Aug 23 2014
7 night minimum stay
$2,995
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 24 2014 - Oct 31 2014
3 night minimum stay
$300
$1,795
 
 
Winter
Nov 1 2014 - Feb 27 2015
3 night minimum stay
$200
$995
$1,995
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 22 2014 - Nov 29 2014
8 night minimum stay
$1,995
Flat fee
 
 
Spring
Feb 28 2015 - Apr 17 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,795
 
 
Late Spring
Apr 18 2015 - May 22 2015
3 night minimum stay
$300
$1,795
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $49.00
Cleaning fee $150.00 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%
Notes To have the pool heated there is a per week charge of $200. There is no additional charge to heat just the spa.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting manager when booking.
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Santa Rosa Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Lake
  • Beach View
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Heating
  • Living Room
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Free Long Distance
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Ducted Heating
  • Ducted Cooling
  • Secure Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Broadband Access
  • Garage
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Fireplace
  • Sofa Bed
  • Internet
  • Parking
  • Wireless Internet
  • Parking Off Street
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Blender
  • Freezer
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Ice Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Grill
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Full 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
    Full 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 4 twin/ single
  • Two sleeper sofas.
Entertainment:
  • Toys
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Entertainment Area
  • Balcony
  • Wood Deck
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Whirlpool
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • In Ground Pool
Attractions:
  • playground
  • pond
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
  • boating
  • horseshoes
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
  • medical services
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • kayaking
  • snorkeling/diving
  • wind-surfing
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • deepsea fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • golf privileges optional
  • swimming
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • surfing
Email Manager Email