Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Amazing Sunset Views Stocked 2BR 16th floor Westwinds Sandestin - 6seat Golf Car

Sam

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

Sam

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 1, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Amazing Sunset Views Stocked 2BR 16th floor Westwinds Sandestin - 6seat Golf Car

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

Overview

Sandestin Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms + sofa bed, 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 6) - 6 passenger Golf Cart included

Amazing Sunset Views Set the Stage for an Amazing Vacation! 2Br/2.5Bath unit in Westwinds with 6seater Golf Cart included in the price(a $200/day added value - Please note that you cant not rent Golf Carts at Sandestin resort as the resort does not allow Golf carts to be rented - they need to be associated with a unit owner only).

Note: Please note that the check out time is at 10AM (The website may show a different time and does not allow me change it).

I have new house keepers that are helping me stock this unit with basic kitchen sundries, such as salt and spices, sugar, tea and coffee, condiments and more. We also keep paper plates and plastic cups, foil, wraps, and ziplock bags in the cabinets for you. Under the sink I have soap, dishwasher pods, wipes and garbage bags. The laundry area has detergent and dryer sheets, and I keep office supplies and first aid items there, also. I have basic bathroom items under the sink, I have family board games in the living room. I provide towels and linens. I have the highest quality sheets I could find, Comphy brand. I also provide you with the highest quality bathroom amenities - Ecru New York. I really hope all of your needs are covered, and if you can think of anything else that I can supply for you, just let me know.

6 passenger Golf Cart included with the rental - Avoid the 1hr long wait for the tram/shuttle or struggles for parking at the village of baytowne wharf.

This unit is ON THE BEACH. Walk in to the beach from the pool area through the boardwalk.

This unit is a non smoking unit, NOT pet friendly, and you would need to be 25 or older to book this unit. Check in time is 4PM and Check out time is 10AM.

Unit was updated with tile flooring & a walk in shower in Master Bath in May 2014.

Retreat to a wonderfully restful vacation with this beachfront two-bedroom condominium. Located in the popular Westwinds building on the 16th floor, this cheerfully decorated beach front condo creates the perfect ambiance for a tropical escape.

Take in refreshing Gulf breezes and stunning sunsets from the generous balcony as you enjoy the amazing views of the beautiful white sand and sparkling emerald water. You are truly set center stage for an amazing vacation!

Prefer to rent Saturday to Saturday especially in Spring & Summer

Has a Graco Travel Lite Crib.

___________________________________________________

NOTE: YOU NEED TO BE 25 YEARS of AGE or OLDER TO BOOK THIS UNIT & THIS IS A NON SMOKING UNIT

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Check In: 4PM

Check Out: 10AM

When gathering and entertaining indoors, you'll enjoy a glass dining table with comfortable seating for four and living room with sleeper sofa and a new 42' flat panel television. And, with a master bedroom and guest bedroom with two more new flat panel TVs, this roomy condo is ideal for families or friends.

The fully equipped kitchen has an airy feel with white appliances, light cabinetry and a beach-inspired mural, while the dining and living areas open to the spacious balcony and beach beyond.

Westwinds: Crown Jewel of the Emerald Coast!

Westwinds is a beachfront hi-rise condo with 21 floors located in the Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort. Westwinds is referred to as the Crown Jewel of the Emerald Coast!

Once you have stayed in Westwinds, you will not want to stay anywhere else in Sandestin. At our Westwinds condo, you get the best that the beach has to offer and all that Sandestin provides, without paying the high Sandestin rates. Westwinds also features a multistory waterfall, lush poolside landscaping, tiki bar, heated pool with hot tub, wifi internet access, and new poolside fitness center that offers expansive gulf views while you work out.

Sandestin offers four 18 hole championship golf courses including Burnt Pine, The Raven (Home of PGA's Boeing Championship), Baytowne and The Links. All offer unique golf challenges and are beautiful courses. Sandestin has a 16 court professional tennis center with clay, and hard courts, rated in the top 20 tennis resorts nationwide. The marina with jet ski and watercraft rentals, Jolee Island and the multiple tree houses and nature walks are just a part of what this top resort destination.

Description

Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort Beachfront

Beachfront Gulf of Mexico

Bedroom 2.

2BR 2.5 Bath, Sleeps 6

Master Bedroom - King

Guest Bedroom - King

Sleeper Sofa in Living Room

Fully Equipped Kitchen

Unique Mural in Kitchen

Linens Provided

Washer & Dryer

Cable TV, DVD & VCR

Complimentary Beach Chairs, Umbrella, Boogie Board & Sand Toys

Large Lagoon Shaped Pool

Hot Tub

Kiddie Pool

Tiki Hut, Poolside

Tropical Landscaping with Waterfalls

Fitness Room

Wi-Fi

Keyless Entry System

Two Level Parking Ramp

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Sam (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 1, 2015

About Sam

I went to school in Florida, and fell in love with Florida beaches. Loved Sandestin, first bought the westwinds unit in 2010 and in 2011 bought a 1Br unit in Elation which is in the Bay-town wharf.

I have the guest book from the previous owner in the condo - and it is great to see the feedback from the guests who enjoyed the condo before I purchased it - I have added the comments from the guest book in the reviews. Enjoy!

Sam purchased this condo in 2010

Why Sam chose Sandestin

This is the one of the best resorts in Florida I have been to

What makes this condo unique

This unit comes with a Golf Cart - which you can use to drive around the resort as part of your rental of my unit- which is a rare benefit - as rental golf carts are not allowed in Sandestin Resort (If you check the prices for golf cart rental its typically more than $200 + fees for a six seat golf cart)

Unit is stocked with basic kitchen sundries, such as salt and spices, sugar, tea and coffee, condiments and more. We also keep paper plates and plastic cups, foil, wraps, and ziplock bags in the cabinets for you. Under the sink I have soap, dishwasher pods, wipes and garbage bags. The laundry area has detergent and dryer sheets, and I keep office supplies and first aid items there, also. I have basic bathroom items under the sink, I have family board games in the living room. I provide towels and linens. I have the highest quality sheets I could find, Comphy brand. I also provide you with the highest quality bathroom amenities Ecru New York. I really hope all of your needs are covered, and if you can think of anything else that I can supply for you, just let me know.

Guestbook comments from the owner

I just wanted to send a quick thank you. Your condo was perfect for our family. Your accommodations with all of the necessary kitchen supplies, sand toys and especially the comfortable bedding only added to the nice weather and beautiful beach. Thank you for replying to my emails so quickly and providing us with the information we needed to have our golf clubs shipped. We also enjoyed having the golf cart. The kids really liked taking it to Baytown Wharf and it simply added to the whole vacation experience.



We will definitely recommend your place to our friends and hopefully we can return in the near future as well.



Thanks again! ~Leslie
Mar 2015
  • 1 of 23

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.6
based on 16 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Amazing Sunset Views Stocked 2BR 16th floor Westwinds Sandestin - 6seat Golf Car
average rating of 4.5625 based on 39 reviews
Montgomery
5

Great Unit with everything you could need

  • 5 of 5

Our family really enjoyed our 3 night stay. The room was clean. Everything you could need to cook, wash clothes, go to the beach and enjoy the vacation was in the room. There were extras of everything in the unit. The golf cart was a big hit with our 5 year old. We rode over to Baytowne several times. The owner was great to work with and was nice to get us in a little earlier in the day of arrival. We look forward to staying in this unit again. Thanks for letting enjoy your condo.

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad you liked the condo George. Happy to hear that the upgrades we made with the supplies are appreciated by my guests, and makes the stay more comfortable.
4

BEAUTIFUL UNIT!!! NICE VIEW!!

  • 4 of 5

Will definitely be my first choice when my family vacations here again. Unit was nice an clean and stocked with items commonly used. The property was beautiful with an amazing pool. The only problems we had were the dryer made a horrible squeaking noise so we couldn't use it, and check out was at 10:00am witch was a little inconvenient. The maid showed up at 10:00am and was VERY RUDE because we were still bringing items down to car. Other than that it was a WONDERFUL experience.

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Beautiful unit with an amazing view!!!

  • 5 of 5

Will definitely be my first choice when my family vacations here again. The unit was very clean and came stocked with commonly used items. The only negative things were the dryer squeaked so bad we couldn't use it, and a 10:00am check out was a little inconvenient. The maid was VERY rude when she should up a 10:00am and we were still bringing luggage to the car. Other than that It was a positive experience.

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed the unit Paul. With the vacation rentals the check out time is 10AM, as the cleaners need to get to all the units. Sorry about the cleaners - They are stressed out especially during Spring and Summer as hey have several units to clean and on a very tight schedule as it sets them back if the guests are not out of the unit by the time they get in to the unit to clean - as they do need to clean multiple units, and especially the ones I use have it more challenging as they inventory and replace/maintain lot more supplies for my units - as we stock it with all the necessitates. Sorry about the dryer - I would have gotten it fixed if you had let me know before checking out. Inspite of the issues glad you liked the unit.
4

Great holiday condo.

  • 4 of 5

Excellent vacation here in this condo...even on the cooler days we enjoyed watching the ocean! Property was clean & easy to keep clean with the supplies you left. We would like to come back to this condo. We tried several golf courses nearby & we highly recommend Tuscany Italian Bistro...excellent food & service.

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad that you are enjoying the condo Nelson, especially good for me to hear that you like the changes I have made in stocking the condo.
3

Davis/Burke

  • 3 of 5

If it weren't for the view, we would have been very disappointed. We had to buy our own toilet paper, Kleenex, dish soap and paper towels. Also the golf cart was not covered as in the picture and it took a long time to recharge. The directions in the basket were misleading with keys and bands and we had to wait for 24 hours for remotes to the bedroom tv's. The table in the dining room was dangerously unstable and the maintenance guy was very disorganized asking us for glasses so he could read the directions for programming the remotes. The unit was clean and the beds comfortable.

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry about your disappointment. I do understand the concerns and I know it is frustrating when you are on vacation and do not have enough supplies. I am excited to say we have found a new housekeeping team that I think would be lot more detail oriented - and can stock the unit with basic necessities. Unfortunately the delivery of the remotes took longer than expected and I do apologize for that. As soon as I was notified there was only 1remote for the TV's (unfortunately the missing remotes were found by my cleaning staff later in the drawers) I scheduled my maintenance guy to buy remotes for the next day and program them - unfortunately with his prior commitments which has run over it took a while for him to get to the unit - sorry I did not hear about the delay and have not been able to notify you. I did not hear about the table being shaky and I do need to address my housekeeping to do a better job in identifying issues and missing items that are used in the unit - and I will address that. Maintenance guy has fixed the table when he was there to deliver the remotes. My cleaners provide two toilet rolls for each bathroom and a paper towel roll - If the toilet papers and paper towels are missing - I wish I was notified about the missing supplies and I would have had my housekeeping to get them to the unit. The golf cart is covered - The picture I had showed the cover folded on the top of the hard top and I believe you were expecting that folded cover - which is taken out. Based on the feedback I have another picture of the cart added to the pictures - which shows the top as it is for guests use. I do have a golf cart maintenance guy that checks on the cart every week and he assures me that there was nothing wrong with the charger or batteries - and the charge time depends on how much the cart was used and how far down the batteries are drained when it is time to be charged.
5

Excellent, Clean Condo.

  • 5 of 5

The condo was excellent, very clean, spacious. The view is awsome of the gulf. You have a view of the sunset, and you can see the city lights at night. You can sleep to the sounds of the ocean waves. The pool was nice and warm even though the air was cool. Security set up excellent - no problems with entry. Westwinds is clean and quiet. I would highly recommend this condo to family and friends. We hope to visit again sometime. Sam , thanks for a wonderful place to spend our honeymoon. J and E

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Congratulations again J and E, I am glad to hear you enjoyed your honeymoon at my unit. Sam

Map

The Village of Baytowne Wharf is the 'heart and soul' of Sandestin Luxury Beach Resort Florida and the gathering place for everyone visiting, living or working along the Emerald Coast.

The Baytowne Adventure Zone in The Village of Baytowne Wharf will give you four more reasons to 'hang' around Sandestin longer. Get an aerial view of the Village and its surroundings as you soar across the lagoon on the zip line, then head over to the Ropes Course to test balance and agility. If you still haven't had enough fun and excitement, the Eurobungy is a Destin activity sure to thrill you.

Located on 7.5 miles of beach and bayfront property between Pensacola and Panama City, Sandestin features championship courses designed by world-renowned course architects, 15 world-class tennis courts, 98 slip marina, dozens of water sports, fitness center and much more.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $200 Per night

Sandestin Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
spring
Apr 18 2015 - May 22 2015
3 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
summer 2015
May 23 2015 - Jul 31 2015
5 night minimum stay
$500
$3,250
 
 
late summer 2015
Aug 1 2015 - Aug 14 2015
5 night minimum stay
$475
 
 
Late Summer 2015
Aug 15 2015 - Sep 5 2015
5 night minimum stay
$325
 
 
Fall 2015
Sep 6 2015 - Oct 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
Winter 2015
Nov 1 2015 - Feb 29 2016
2 night minimum stay
$200
$1,200
$3,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$300
$2,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning & Fees $159 + Tax
Golf Cart Maintenance $25 + Tax
Tax Rate 14.5%
Notes Golf Cart Can break down from time to time - I will get my golf cart maintenance guy ASAP to look at it, but do not offer refunds if Golf Cart has issues.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Sandestin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 16
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1145 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Full 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Full 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Half 1 - toilet
    Half Bathroom -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 1 baby crib , Closet has a Graco Travel Lite Crib
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Gated Community
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Must be 25 years of age or older to book this unit

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote