LARGE AND BRIGHT APARTMENT IN TRASTEVERE, RENOVATED, ELEVATOR, VIA DELLA LUCE

Rodolfo Todini

Speaks french, italian, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Contact the Owner

Rodolfo Todini

Speaks french, italian, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn more

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LARGE AND BRIGHT APARTMENT IN TRASTEVERE, RENOVATED, ELEVATOR, VIA DELLA LUCE

Trastevere area Apartment Rental Photos and Description

2 bedrooms: 5 comfy beds, large living room, WiFi, satellite TV, A / C, Elevator

.Air conditioning in all rooms (heating independent), wireless Internet, satellite TV, two large bedrooms (two double beds + single bed), two bathrooms with shower. Comfortable beds with orthopedic mattresses. Fully equipped kitchen with two ovens (microwave), washing machine, dishwasher, refrigerator, freezer.

Large living room with three seater sofa + poltrona.Tavolo room with six chairs.

The apartment measures 80 square meters.

Apartment completely renovated in 2009.

The public car parking is 150 meters away from the apartment (address: via anicia 6/B)

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Events Allowed
  • alternative lifestyle
  • limited accessibility
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Senior Adults Only Community
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Guestbook comments from the owner
Thanks Neil, Terry and his sister Cindy.

You were three wonderful people. The two months spent in my apartment (November and December) No. 37 Light Street I appreciate my customers as friends and guests.

The cleaning requests were always efficient but the first week: I was warned and I immediately blamed the cleaners: after there was no problem.

I did go to Neil, Terry and Cindy my other apartment in Via Santa Maria in Monticelli 69: It was very apprrezzato.

I can not say more because the apartment is fully equipped and perfect, I normally do with my home checks to see if everything is fine and is the only way to be sure everything is in order.

The owner, rodolfo Todini



Grazie Neil, Terry e sua sorella Cindy.

Si erano tre persone meravigliose. I due mesi passati nel mio appartamento (novembre e dicembre), n. 37 Light Street apprezzo i miei clienti come amici e ospiti.

Le richieste di pulizia sono stati sempre efficienti, ma la prima settimana: Sono stato avvertito e ho subito accusato i detergenti: dopo non c'era alcun problema.

Ho fatto andare a Neil, Terry e Cindy mio altro appartamento in Via Santa Maria in Monticelli 69: E 'stato molto apprrezzato.

Non posso dire di più perché l'appartamento è completamente attrezzato e perfetto, faccio di solito con i miei assegni a casa per vedere se tutto è a posto ed è l'unico modo per essere sicuri che tutto sia in ordine.

Il proprietario, Rodolfo Todini
Nov 2010
  • 1 of 1

Rodolfo Todini

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2010
Speaks french, italian, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

My name is Rodolfo Todini, I am married with Maria Teresa Parisi, we don't have sons, we are retired and my actual business is buying and restructuring vacation rental for tourists. We have 4 located on the most beautiful and central areas of Rome. I respond personally to the customers and I do the Check-in and Check-out. I like to meet people from all countries. I have a good character. If you have family or friends in Rome you can ask the to visit the apartment before making the reservation. For long periods(more than 2-3 weeks) ask for the quotation. I always respond to all the mail I receive.

SAFETY FOR DEPOSIT!

The deposit for the reservation can be made into the PayPal account of the owner, Rodolfo Todini: rodolfo_todini@alice.it

You can use any credit card. This system ensures maximum safety for tourists. In fact, at any time, tourists can exercise its right to ask the clause PayPal Chargeback!

Rodolfo Todini purchased this apartment in 2008

I bought my vacation rental in Trastevere district because is one of the most central areas, more beautiful, more characteristic, with many shops, restaurants, pizzerias and pubs and the people who live there are friendly and quiet

SAFETY FOR DEPOSIT!

The deposit for the reservation can be made into the PayPal account of the owner, Rodolfo Todini: rodolfo_todini@alice.it

You can use any credit card. This system ensures maximum safety for tourists. In fact, at any time, tourists can exercise its right to ask the clause PayPal Chargeback!

take taxi or transportation to visit the city and understand the attractiveness and the characteristics of this eternal city.

The deposit for the reservation can be made into the PayPal account of the owner, Rodolfo Todini: Rodolfo_todini@alice.it

You can use any credit card. This system ensures maximum safety for tourists. In fact, at any time, tourists can exercise its right to ask the clause PayPal Chargeback!

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn more

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 44 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Large and bright apartment in Trastevere, renovated, Elevator, Via della Luce
average rating of 4.840909 based on 44 reviews
business
Large and bright apartment in Trastevere, renovated, Elevator, Via della Luce
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p922511
+39 3385725126
Trastevere area Rome
New Zealand
4

GREAT APPART,ENT IN TRASTAVERE

  • 4 of 5
Excellent location within easy reach of historic sights, restaurants etc. Really quiet. The appartment is very well appointed with everything I needed for a 4 night stay with my children. Immaculately clean everywhere. Comfortable beds. The owner Rodolfo does not speak English but this is not a problem at all as he had someone with him to translate for me. He was very good at communicating on line during booking and very helpful. I would stay here again and recommend it to anyone.
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Caroline , you were very kind and very good with a few words to summarize the quality and comfort of this apartment.
You have rightly stated that the apartment is clean, well furnished and has all the necessary comforts for a relaxing holiday .
You have rightly reported that at check-in Rodolfo comes with his assistant who speaks perfect English. Rodolfo is a magician with google translator.
Any need my organization has two people , who speak English, who may be involved .
You have not mentioned, however , the availability of Rudolph !
've had the need to leave your luggage up at 14.00 and then call a taxi to get to the airport of Ciampino . Rodolfo is back at 14.00 , called a taxi , one has bothered to wait, to check that you are got on the taxi , to speak to the driver and say goodbye.
So I ask : why rating " only " four fifths ?
However, when you return to Rome remember that Rudolph has three apartments, all located in the center of the city !
The owner Rodolfo greets and thanks .
business
Large and bright apartment in Trastevere, renovated, Elevator, Via della Luce
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p922511
+39 3385725126
Trastevere area Rome
Ashville, NC
5

WHEN IN ROME...STAY HERE!

  • 5 of 5
This beautiful Trastevere apartment offered the perfect opportunity to live like a local....everything we needed was just a few steps away. Grocery stores, restaurants, specialty shops, bus and light rail - you name it, it's within walking distance. The apartment itself is very quiet and comfortable - clean, modern and nicely furnished. The kitchen is very well equipped. Rodolfo and Irina took very good care of us at check-in and helped set the stage for a great stay in a lively neighborhood of a remarkable city!
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Nancy! SEi been very good at synthesizing the quality of questoi apartment!
This apartment has everything a tourist could want: central location of the house, near shops, restaurants and bus.
Quiet street, nicely furnished apartment, fully equipped kitchen, fast internet access, air conditioning or heating autonomus.
The owner, Rodolfo, thanks and remember that we have two other apartments always well-equipped central.
business
Large and bright apartment in Trastevere, renovated, Elevator, Via della Luce
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p922511
+39 3385725126
Trastevere area Rome
4

TRASTEVERE...THE BEST PART OF ROME

  • 4 of 5
We (4 seniors) enjoyed our stay...apartment was clean with no insurmountable problems. Elevator really is small, but, we walked when we could...2-3 trips for luggage.
Apartment is ideally located for us as Trastevere is our favorite section of Rome...near all attractions and all the really neat little restaurants. Supermarket was nearby and well stocked plus bake shops and butcher shops all nearby.
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car
Owner's Response: Thanks, everything was perfect! So why only 4/5!
The owner Rodolfo thank you.
business
Large and bright apartment in Trastevere, renovated, Elevator, Via della Luce
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p922511
+39 3385725126
Trastevere area Rome
Portland
5

THIS IS AN EXCEPTIONAL PLACE TO STAY

  • 5 of 5
The four of us enjoyed the luxury of this upscale suite. We love to cook, and everything we needed was there to prepare many of our meals, including several nearby markets and grocery stores. We also took advantage of frequently dining out at nearby moderately priced restaurants.

The apartment is located on a very quiet street. We enjoy walking and were able to reach every part of Rome by foot from this convenient and unique location. The building and the apartment are very secure and the apartment is furnished well and very comfortable for two couples.

We will stay there again and highly recommend it for others.
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Large and bright apartment in Trastevere, renovated, Elevator, Via della Luce
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p922511
+39 3385725126
Trastevere area Rome
5

GREAT LOCATION - WONDERFUL APARTMENT - WOULD RENT AGAIN WITHOUT HESITATION!

  • 5 of 5
This apartment itself has everything you could need while staying in Rome - including umbrellas which we forgot to pack! Our family of four enjoyed having the space to relax after exploring the city all day. We never had an issue with any of the amenities, including the wifi. Everything worked like a charm! I'm a little confused as to another's review about the apartment being located away from the main area of Trastevere. While it is on the quieter side of the main street, which we loved, there are several restaurants, bakeries and grocery stores right there. There's a restaurant literally across the street and one at the corner. The apartment has easy access to transportation with the tram and two taxi stands right down the street, although we never used the tram or the bus. We walked everywhere - and we explored the entire city. We felt safe in this neighborhood, loved the variety of restaurants available and bars where we sat many a night and talked to the locals.

Rodolfo was easy to work with, answered all my emails in a timely fashion and met us at the apartment. It couldn't have been easier. I wouldn't hesitate to rent from Rodolfo again and would recommend him to friends and family without reservation.
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Tammy! You were very good to highlight the benefits and comfort of this wonderful apartment:
- Central location in the heart of Trastevere, but that is what is necessary in order to have peace and tranquility.
- Close to all daily needs, shops, bars, pizzerias, restaurants, banks, pharmacies and so on.
- Proximity to major tourist spots, can also be reached on foot.
- Everything works in this apartment because routine maintenance is carried out twice a year.
- Rodolfo is always available for any need!
I remember that Rudolph has two other aprt always central, with two bedrooms and two bathrooms with shower, as well as the kitchen, living room and laundry room.
Greetings
business
Large and bright apartment in Trastevere, renovated, Elevator, Via della Luce
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p922511
+39 3385725126
Trastevere area Rome
4

COMFORTABLE, EXCELLENTLY EQUIPPED APARTMENT

  • 4 of 5
This apartment came with all the features and amenities listed, including washer, dryer, dishwasher, a/c, cooking equipment, etc. Importantly the beds were very comfortable. There were pleasant touches such as a hairdryer in each bathroom, maps of Rome, tour books, and audio video equipment. It is definitely one of the best equipped rentals we have used over the years. It is an easy walk to the tram, buses and taxi stands.

We were disappointed in that the owner was not there to greet us as he was on his vacation, which he can't be begrudged at all. The only problem was that the person replacing him was not able to communicate well in English and seemed to have difficulty in Italian also. (Two in our group were fluent in Italian.) It may have been that she just didn't have answers to some questions. I should say that Rodolfo was super to work with via e-mail in arranging the rental. I was sorry to not be able to meet him and profit from the advice and information I read he offers clients.

When we arrived, the a/c was not working. Since it was terribly hot, we were not happy and had a difficult sleep that night. Even though on vacation, Rodolfo was immediately responsive and had an electrician there the first thing in the morning. There was no problem after that, making it a huge relief to arrive home after exploring Rome. Each room has its own system and control.

Although the apartment is well situated for transportation, for us it was not what we most enjoy. I suspect we did not read carefully or did not ask the right questions. It is situated outside the main part of Trastevere where the restaurants, shops, activities are. It is perfect for people who want quiet and solitude. We prefer to be in the midst of activity and have the freedom to come and go as we please in that milieu. Our teenager missed that opportunity as he could not really go out and about whenever. It is important to consider what type of venue you prefer when selecting a place. If you want to escape from noise and activity and have a wealth of amenities, this is a perfect place.

One caveat: you need a phone or access to a phone to contact Rodolfo or his agent when you arrive as they are not on the property.
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dear Jane, important to check in once a person is present and you do not expect on the road. Shirley is my maid, and perhaps does not speak very good English, but with a little patience to answer all questions with expertise because he knows very well the house. Nell'aprt I have placed signs to provide valuable feedback.
This aprt is in great demand because it is the center of Trastevere but away from the crowds and noise! During the summer, if the aprt is positioned in the area of ??confusion and noise (very loud) you certainly would not have appreciated! Instead of this house you walk 100 meters (100 yardes) - repeat not more than 100 meters and you will get all the restaurants, pizzerias, pab, night life you want! But when you come home at night, you want to sleep or would you rather continue to feel the confusion and noise so you can not sleep?
Air Conditioning: all the equipment is new: the aprt has been completely renovated in late 2010, but the machines are still machines, they can have problems. You called and the next morning the problem has been solved! rapid intervention.
It 's true, I was on vacation but this particular does not hinder you in any way to use 100% of the property with all the assistance you've had and what you could have in case of need! Have you thought about this?
Just yesterday of my clients are out of the house without keys! It was night, 24:00: They called Shirley and Shirley was nell'aprt after 20 minutes with the keys!
A warm greeting from Rudolph
Email Owner Email

Map

Basilica di Santa Maria Maggiore
"The most beautiful square in Trastevere! Visit the Basilica of Santa Maria in Trastevere. Th..."
Trastevere
"The neighborhood of Trastevere you can not tell! You have to live in Trastevere to understan..."
Campo de' Fiori
"Great food market day, best shop for bread and pizza. In the evening, great nightlife: bars,..."
Tiber River
"The Tiber River! The Tiber Island! One of the most beautiful in the world. During the summer..."
Fountain of the Four Rivers
"A lovely fountain, you have to see"
Arch of Constantine
"a must see"
St Peter's Basilica
"The Holy See: the Pope!"
Roman Forum
"You can not leave Rome without visiting the Roman Forum!"
Trevi Fountain
"La più bellal fontana del mondo"
Fontanone
"Fontana dell'Acqua Paola The Fontana dell'Acqua Paola also known as Il Fontanone ("The big f..."
Colosseum
"is the emblem of the city of Rome! Assiema the Basilica of St. Peter, of course!"
Piazza Navona
"una delle più belle piazzedi roma"
Vatican Museums
"You can not come to Rome and visit the Vatican Museums!"
Sistine Chapel
"If you come to Rome and you have not visited the Sistine Chapel in Rome you can not say anyt..."
Pantheon
"dove sono seppelliti i re della repubblica"
Spanish Steps
"One of the most famous and elegant squares of Rome. From this square start the two most eleg..."
Ponte Sant'Angelo
"Ponte Sant'Angelo: just start walking on this bridge, look forward and lean on the railing o..."
Castel Sant'Angelo
"The prison of the Pope: beautiful, gorgeous, splendid monument. You can always see the exhib..."
Saint Peter's Square
"You can not come to Rome and not seeing St. Peter's Square and the Basilica of St. Peter. If..."
Piazza del Popolo
"What neraviglia! I can not say more!"
Via dei Fori Imperiali
"If you come to Rome you must visit the Roman Forum!"
Palatine Hill
"How big is the historic center of Rome! You can not come to Rome and not visit the Paladin! ..."
Piazza del Campidoglio
"Piazza del Campidoglio! Look and stay with her mouth open! is one of Michelangelo's masterpi..."
Capitoline Museums
"The great museums of Rome."
Jewish Ghetto
"The Ghetto: ancient Jewish Quarter. Great attraction. Many specialized restaurants."
Forno Campo de' Fiori
"Piazza Campo dei Fiori: great food market and here's the best oven for bread and pizza in Rome."
Palazzo del Quirinale
"The palzzo dl Quirinal Palace, the seat of our wonderful President of the Republic. Go when ..."
Fontano Di Trevi
"Fontana de Trevi! One of the five wonders of the World!"
Nearest Airport
18 Miles
Fiumicino airport
Nearest Ferry
50 Miles
Civitavecchia
Nearest Train
3 Miles
Stazione Termini
Nearest Beach
20 Miles
Ostia Lido
Nearest Barpub
10 Miles
BAR, BAR, BAR...
Nearest Golf
7 Miles
Acqua santa, via appia nuova
Nearest Restaurant
10 Metres
Restaurant, Pizzeria, Bar
Car: not necessary

Trastevere, Via Della Luce is in the Center of Rome.

SAFETY FOR DEPOSIT!

The deposit for the reservation can be made into the PayPal account of the owner, Rodolfo Todini: rodolfo_todini@alice.it

You can use any credit card. This system ensures maximum safety for tourists. In fact, at any time, tourists can exercise its right to ask the clause PayPal Chargeback!

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Trastevere area Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
mid season
Jul 1 2014 - Jul 31 2014
3 night minimum stay
€200
€1,150
€3,100
 
 
low season
Aug 1 2014 - Aug 31 2014
4 night minimum stay
€150
€900
€3,100
 
 
high season
Sep 1 2014 - Oct 31 2014
3 night minimum stay
€200
€1,200
€3,300
 
 
low season
Nov 1 2014 - Dec 19 2014
3 night minimum stay
€150
€900
€2,800
 
 
very high season
Dec 20 2014 - Jan 6 2015
3 night minimum stay
€200
€1,200
€3,300
 
 
low season
Jan 7 2015 - Feb 28 2015
3 night minimum stay
€150
€900
€3,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning 50
Notes Rate per night from € 150; per week from € 900
Euros;
Minimum Stay of 3 nights Plus final cleaning fee of €50 - check-in € 30
more
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Trastevere area Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 222 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Town
General:
  • Mobile Phone
  • Broadband Access
  • Elevator ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Garage ...
  • Internet ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Heating ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Pantry Items
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
  • Child's Highchair
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , bidet , cabinet with sink
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , bidet , cabinet with sink
  • Large and comfortable bathrooms with sink cabinet, box shower, WC / Bidet, cupboard, heated towel rail
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , 1 baby crib
  • Bedroom No. 1: Queen + baby crib Bedroom No. 2: a double bed and a single bed. On request: cot with linen and pillow suffocation and a high chair
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Events Allowed
  • alternative lifestyle
  • limited accessibility ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Senior Adults Only Community ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • outlet shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • tennis
  • golf
Notes:
Full Kitchen Shining third floor with elevator, 2 bedrooms: the first with double bed (1.6 x 2 meters - 63 x 79 inches), the second bedroom 1 single bed (1,4 x 2 meters - 55 x 79 inches) and 1 single bed (0,8 x 2 meters - 32 x 79 inches). The apartment was restructured on year 2009. The furniture is all new, bought from the best shops. The central heating is operating on 24 hours/day and the hot water is always available. The air conditioning is active on all rooms. Internet wi-fi, printer with scanner. Gas cooking, electric oven, dishwasher, washing machine, refrigerator. 2 bathrooms with basin, wc/bidet and shower. The public car parking is 150 meters away from the apartment(address: via anicia 6/B). TV with national channels, SKY(satellite), news, documentary and films

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Email Owner Email