SUPERB LOCATED TWO BEDROOM APT OVER-LOOKING TRINITY COLLEGE

Ben, Johnny or Linda

Speaks english, spanish, polish, Irish
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Ben, Johnny or Linda

Speaks english, spanish, polish, Irish
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SUPERB LOCATED TWO BEDROOM APT OVER-LOOKING TRINITY COLLEGE

Dublin Apartment Rental Photos and Description

2 bedrooms ,2 bathrooms, sleeps 6

Best located apartment in Dublin city,over-looking Trinity college gardens and with great views down Grafton street which is the heart of Dublin's capital. The apartment is located in a refurbished Georgian building with private lift and secure entrance. The bedrooms are located at the back of the apartment which are cozy, quiet and peaceful.

The sitting room has classic Georgian features,fireplace,high ceilings and comfy sofa's. 32' Plasma TV, DVD and selection of DVD's. Wireless internet, Kitchen has standard appliances with cooking equipment etc.

Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Long-term Renters Welcome

Ben, Johnny or Linda

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2010
Speaks english, spanish, polish, Irish
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Superb located two bedroom apt over-looking Trinity college
average rating of 4.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Superb located two bedroom apt over-looking Trinity college
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p922040
+353 (0)1 4433920
Dublin County Dublin
Las Vegas
5

Location is amazing, clean & spacious

Location is amazing, clean & spacious
  • 5 of 5
Really enjoyed Grafton street apartment, location was second to none, right in the heart of the city over looking Trinity College grounds.
Used VRBO before in Dublin and delighted with out-come.
Very large sitting-room over-looking Trinity College gardens, spacious area which is great when you have large family.
The kitchen is well equipped and clean.
Bedroom at back of property and are quiet at night & comfortable mattresses.
Super apartment and would use again.
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind feedback.

We are very pleased to know that you have fully enjoyed our apartment !

Hoping to see you in again during a future stay.

Kind regards,

Harry
business
Superb located two bedroom apt over-looking Trinity college
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p922040
+353 (0)1 4433920
Dublin County Dublin
Scottsdale
2

Unacceptable for price charged

  • 2 of 5
As seasoned travelers and experienced in renting VRBO properties all over the world, the four of us were excited to have an apartment at such a great location. Excellent location and within steps to drugstores, supermarkets and excellent pubs and restaurants. The bedrooms were located at the back of the apartment and were quiet.

There were a number of factors that did not meet expectations for the price of this apartment for four guests.

1. Insufficient bath towels.
2. Minimally equipped kitchen. One kitchen towel, no dish soap, detergent, sponge etc.
3. Only four wine glasses and two evenings we entertained visitors.
4. A vacuum cleaner and a portable child bed welcomed us each and every time we opened the apartment door.
5. The hand held wand in the shower in the hallway bathroom was missing the head. Soap dispensers in bathrooms were empty.
6. No light bulb in lamp.
7. Black futon in living room was broken with multiple tears. There was no coffee table, only a small side table provided with room for one or two people glasses. Website photo shows glass coffee table and area rug.
8. Aware our responsibility was to take out the rubbish at the end of the stay, but did not realize we would be responsible for purchasing city license stickers at the Londas Store on Westmoreland. This store did not have stickers and we had to go to four stores before stickers were found. This exercise took away from our holiday time and is not a convenient process for at all.
9. Multiple times throughout the week during showers, the water in the wet shower would stop unexpectedly. We learned the hard way that someone else in the apartment had to keep turning on the water in the hallway bathroom so the water pump would kick-in and water flow could resume. This would have been helpful information to know upon arrival. (We made the apartment maintenance person aware and it was mentioned the building had issues. He was at the apartment as we had to call to fix the window that would not close which became a problem due to lower nighttime temperatures.)
10. Meet and greet service not worth the cost.

We are providing this feedback in hopes the owner will review the condition of the apartment and make the changes necessary to meet the expectations of more sophisticated renters. For the price we paid for one week at this apartment we left feeling overcharged and would not consider this apartment again, nor would we recommend to others.
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Bob,

I'm sorry you felt your stay was just ok,towels provided is 1 x bath towel and 1 x hand towel per person, we will supply extra towels if asked but this is our standard practice.
I'll check kitchen supplies but should be more than 4 wine glasses.
Some guests require vacuum to be left in apartment due to spillages etc.
The other items mentioned will be looked at immediately, light bulb missing.
Rubbish element is clearly shown on info pack in apartment and I'm sorry the local shop were out of stickers.
Meet & Greet service works great for 99% of our customers and gives stress free check-in, especially with groups or families,
We charge between EUR40 & EUR50 for someone to meet you inside terminal, help you to mini van, assist with check-in, takes 20 - 25 minutes from airport to apartment.

You can get BUS for EUR7.00 per person, single fare, (45 minutes - 1hr travel time)

Meet &Greet driver costed EUR40
Bus would have cost EUR28
Potential saving of EUR12

The popularity of our Meet & Greet drivers shows us that people do feel it is good value,we have regular clients who always book driver.
We offer it as extra so sometimes it's not for everyone.

I appreciate your feedback and wish you the best in the future.

Johnny
business
Superb located two bedroom apt over-looking Trinity college
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p922040
+353 (0)1 4433920
Dublin County Dublin
5

Perfect Location and comfortable accomodations

  • 5 of 5
The apartment's location is perfect for seeing the sights of Dublin. You can walk to almost all of the attractions, for those attractions that are a little too far, the sightseeing tour bus has a stop right across the street from the Apartment. The owners were extremely patient with my multiple emails asking various questions and with scheduling day trips with Frank's Taxi service (He was a great tour guide). The apartment was clean and the six of us were quite comfortable. I am highly sensitve to smells and was concerned when I read the review regarding scents from the store below. It was strong when we first walked into the stairway to the apartment but I could not smell anything when we were in the apartment. We had one small issue with the water during our stay but the owner responded immediately. We were extremely satisfied with the accomodations and would definitely stay here again.
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Superb located two bedroom apt over-looking Trinity college
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p922040
+353 (0)1 4433920
Dublin County Dublin
3

Grafton Street Apartment

  • 3 of 5
You definitely couldn't ask for a better location! It is centrally located and you can walk everywhere. With a few minor repairs this apartment could recieve 5 stars. There was nothing major wrong -just some minor wear & tear issues. We used the meet & greet service that is offered since we arrived on a very early am flight from the US and Frank the driver was wonderful, it is definitely a worth while service to use. The one thing that I would note is the apartment is located above the store Lush and you do notice the smell from the soaps and other items in the apartment but it is not overpowering. Someone with a sensitivity might have an issue. The bedrooms are located at the back of the apartment and they are quiet. The living room is large and spacious. We did see some gorgeous sunrises from the windows while we were there with the sun coming up over Trinity College. The kitchen space is long and narrow, a little akward to use, but was well stocked with items including tea, sugar and instant coffee. One of the bathrooms is a wet bath which can be a little akward to use but the other bathroom had a regular shower area. To get to the apartment you can use an elevator or stairs but you do have to go up a flight of stairs to get to the elevator from the entrance of the building. The elevator opened up right in the apartment, it does require a key to operate which was provided. The door to the building is also locked so it is very secure. Contact with Dublin City Apartments was via email and all my emails were answered promptly.
We had a great time visiting Dublin and can't wait to go back!
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Superb located two bedroom apt over-looking Trinity college
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p922040
+353 (0)1 4433920
Dublin County Dublin
5

Wow factor,amazing location,amazing apartment.

  • 5 of 5
Stayed in Grafton apartment recently,(September) and was blown away.
Pictures don't do apartment justice as premise was recently renovated.
Location is amazing and was so happy with overall experience.
Sitting room was beautifully decorated and very homely.
Would recommend to all.
Has it's own private elevator !!!
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We were delighted to have you as our 1st guests in apartment.
Thank you for your kind words.
Hope to see you again.
Johnny
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
9 Miles
Dublin airport
Nearest Ferry
4 Miles
Dublin port
Nearest Train
2 Miles
Heuston station
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
M50
Nearest Beach
4 Miles
Sandymount strand
Nearest Barpub
200 Metres
O'Donoghue's on Suffolk street
Nearest Golf
12 Miles
Castleknock golf course
Nearest Restaurant
200 Metres
Avoca Cafe, Suffolk Street
Car: not necessary
Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable
This listing does not have a published calendar. Please contact the owner for availability.

Dublin Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring/Summer
Mar 7 2014 - Oct 31 2014
3 night minimum stay
€229
From
€259
Fri,Sat
€1,513
€5,262
 
 
Autumn/Winter
Nov 1 2014 - Mar 6 2015
2 night minimum stay
€199
From
€239
Fri,Sat
€1,395
€5,150
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes These rates do not take in count events (concerts, sport games, bank holiday..).
Please contact us if you wish to have further information.
15% non refundable deposit payment is required to book this apartment. The remaining balance is due on arrival.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Dublin Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Town
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Iron & Board
  • Floorboards
  • Alarm System
  • Intercom System
  • Living Area
  • Activities Guide
  • Hair Dryer
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Security System
  • Toilet Paper
  • Wireless Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Sofa Bed
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Grill
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Kitchenette
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 twin/ single , 2 x single beds
    sitting room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , fold-up bed
  • Apartment sleeps 4 comfortably but can accommodation up to 6 people. Please advise in advance if extra bedding needed & if cot required.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • zoo
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • library
  • playground
Leisure Activities:
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • walking
  • sight seeing
  • scenic drives
  • antiquing
  • photography
Local Services & Businesses:
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • mountaineering
  • deepsea fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting small game
  • mountain climbing
  • wind-surfing
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • equestrian events
  • swimming
  • cycling
Notes:
Family,cooperate or couple looking for elegant city center apartment in safe historic area of Dublin.
Email Owner Contact Me