Unacceptable for price charged
As seasoned travelers and experienced in renting VRBO properties all over the world, the four of us were excited to have an apartment at such a great location. Excellent location and within steps to drugstores, supermarkets and excellent pubs and restaurants. The bedrooms were located at the back of the apartment and were quiet.
There were a number of factors that did not meet expectations for the price of this apartment for four guests.
1. Insufficient bath towels.
2. Minimally equipped kitchen. One kitchen towel, no dish soap, detergent, sponge etc.
3. Only four wine glasses and two evenings we entertained visitors.
4. A vacuum cleaner and a portable child bed welcomed us each and every time we opened the apartment door.
5. The hand held wand in the shower in the hallway bathroom was missing the head. Soap dispensers in bathrooms were empty.
6. No light bulb in lamp.
7. Black futon in living room was broken with multiple tears. There was no coffee table, only a small side table provided with room for one or two people glasses. Website photo shows glass coffee table and area rug.
8. Aware our responsibility was to take out the rubbish at the end of the stay, but did not realize we would be responsible for purchasing city license stickers at the Londas Store on Westmoreland. This store did not have stickers and we had to go to four stores before stickers were found. This exercise took away from our holiday time and is not a convenient process for at all.
9. Multiple times throughout the week during showers, the water in the wet shower would stop unexpectedly. We learned the hard way that someone else in the apartment had to keep turning on the water in the hallway bathroom so the water pump would kick-in and water flow could resume. This would have been helpful information to know upon arrival. (We made the apartment maintenance person aware and it was mentioned the building had issues. He was at the apartment as we had to call to fix the window that would not close which became a problem due to lower nighttime temperatures.)
10. Meet and greet service not worth the cost.
We are providing this feedback in hopes the owner will review the condition of the apartment and make the changes necessary to meet the expectations of more sophisticated renters. For the price we paid for one week at this apartment we left feeling overcharged and would not consider this apartment again, nor would we recommend to others.
Owner's Response: Hi Bob,
I'm sorry you felt your stay was just ok,towels provided is 1 x bath towel and 1 x hand towel per person, we will supply extra towels if asked but this is our standard practice.
I'll check kitchen supplies but should be more than 4 wine glasses.
Some guests require vacuum to be left in apartment due to spillages etc.
The other items mentioned will be looked at immediately, light bulb missing.
Rubbish element is clearly shown on info pack in apartment and I'm sorry the local shop were out of stickers.
Meet & Greet service works great for 99% of our customers and gives stress free check-in, especially with groups or families,
We charge between EUR40 & EUR50 for someone to meet you inside terminal, help you to mini van, assist with check-in, takes 20 - 25 minutes from airport to apartment.
You can get BUS for EUR7.00 per person, single fare, (45 minutes - 1hr travel time)
Meet &Greet driver costed EUR40
Bus would have cost EUR28
Potential saving of EUR12
The popularity of our Meet & Greet drivers shows us that people do feel it is good value,we have regular clients who always book driver.
We offer it as extra so sometimes it's not for everyone.
I appreciate your feedback and wish you the best in the future.
Helpful votes: 2/2
Did you find this review helpful?