BEACHFRONT, BEACH, BALCONY, POOL, CASINOS,

From
$135
Enter dates to see total
Email Owner Email

Mike or Lou

Speaks english, spanish
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 6 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BEACHFRONT, BEACH, BALCONY, POOL, CASINOS,

Condado Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom, 1 bath, Beachfront with Balcony

The apartment is located on Condado Beach in San Juan, Puerto Rico. This area is very safe and full of tourist attractions/activities. Surfing, windsurfing, kayaking, kitesurfing, beach volleyball, beach soccer and other beach sports are common along our beach. From our apartment, you will be able to easily walk to some of the top restaurants, hotels, casinos and nightlife spots in San Juan, Puerto Rico. Condado is home to the famed La Concha Hotel, Marriott Stellaris, Conrad Hotel, Caribe Hilton, all within walking distance. In addition, there is many conveniences nearby with includes a pharmacy, a 24-hour grocery store, and a 24-hour convenience store.

Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome

Mike or Lou

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2011
Speaks english, spanish
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 6 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

14 Reviews Write a Review
Beachfront, Beach, Balcony, Pool, Casinos,
average rating of 4.642857 based on 14 reviews
business
Beachfront, Beach, Balcony, Pool, Casinos,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p921674
+1 7325867212
Condado Puerto Rico
5

Beautiful Place, Beautiful Beach, Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Great Place steps from the beach, centrally located in Condado. Very close to the supermarket which is a big plus. It was easy dealing with the owners also, they were very friendly, helpful, and responded promptly to all of our questions. Overall I highly recommend this beautiful unit!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Beachfront, Beach, Balcony, Pool, Casinos,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p921674
+1 7325867212
Condado Puerto Rico
1

Poor Condition

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The elevators were working sporadically and the hallway carpeting was stained and dirty. In the unit, there was a large crack under the bedroom windows and the shower and bathroom walls were filthy.
Owner's Response: I find that Ralph has been extremely unfair in the review that he placed about our rental. We have been more than accommodating to make sure that he felt comfortable. When he first entered the apartment, our cleaning crew had left the entire apartment in immaculate condition.

Ralph clogged the toilet by flushing paper towels inside the toilet bowl. We were charged $125.00 for the plumbers, because they had to put a super snake in order to unclog the toilet.

Furthermore, our cleaning people stayed all morning mopping up the place and washing /drying all the towels he placed in the bathroom that were soaked, because of a problem that he created.

Ralph broke our microwave and said that he had nothing to do with it. Our microwave was in perfect conditions when he arrived at the apartment. He used it throughout the entire month he was there, and only informed us about the microwave not functioning a couple of days before his departure. At that point we immediately offered to get a small counter top microwave to avoid him having to be inconvenienced by contractors entering the apartment and replacing the wall unit that he broke. He specifically mentioned that it was not necessary, since he was leaving the next day. But again, we did not make a big deal about it.

Regarding the elevators and the carpeting outside the apartment, we specifically informed him that the building is being renovated and undergoing the process of replacing the elevators and placing new tiles in the hallway.

Ralph sent us a picture of the filth in the shower. This picture was taken the very last day he stayed at the place, because in the entire month that he occupied the apartment, he did not even clean the shower once. I forwarded the picture to our cleaning staff and they immediately cleaned the shower and sent us back a picture of the shower tiles shining and impeccably cleaned.
I personally felt we should not have returned his security deposit having to spend so much money fixing the problems he created, but we went ahead and returned his entire security deposit immediately to him.

After all we did for him, it seems that he could only be disapproving of any effort we made in order to make his vacation pleasurable and enjoyable. Unfortunately, some people, no matter how much you try to go out of your way to be "super accommodating" to, they can only concentrate on the negatives and you will never be able to please t
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront, Beach, Balcony, Pool, Casinos,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p921674
+1 7325867212
Condado Puerto Rico
4

Nice place in a great neighborhood

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This is a nice condo building (by Puerto Rico standards) located in a GREAT area of La Condado. There are many bars, restaurants, shops, Walgreens, car rental places (Hertz), small casino, etc within just a block or two of this place. It's also located right on a really nice beach where you can walk for about a mile or so before having to turn around. The pool area is pretty nice by condo standards too, and there is a tennis court. Security is friendly. The apartment is a 1bd/1ba unit with all of the amenities you'll need: a full-size refrigerator, oven/stove, dishwasher, washer/dryer unit, 2 flat screen TVs, very good high-speed internet, plenty of place for clothes storage, etc. Ohh and a free parking space is GREAT for anyone that's planning a couple of day trips. I don't think I'd recommend this place for more than 2 people, but the couch in the living room could sleep a third person.

Also the owner (Lou), coordinator (Lisam), and greeter (Paula) were all friendly and great to work with. Very good communication all the way around, however do be aware that Paula (who is very friendly and tries to be as helpful as possible) speaks almost no English so there was some challenge getting acquainted with the place on our first night.

If I could have given this 4.5 stars I would have, but here are the reasons we aren't rating it as 5 stars...
- if you're used to 4 or 5-star hotels, you may not be too impressed with the quality of the building and the grounds. That's a high standard obviously, but the building façade isn't perfect and the elevators are rickety (a resident said that there have been times that all 3 elevators have been out of order...thankfully only one was out of order for us)
- the storm shutters on the windows tend to clank and bang at night. I had some moderate success mitigating this by shoving them all of the way open and trying to jam them in a "secure" position, but that wasn't perfect. We had no choice but to shut the windows and turn on the fan, A/C, and a smartphone sound machine in order to create enough white noise for us not to notice the clanking and banging.

Keeping in mind that the price of this place is probably a lot less than any 4- or 5-star hotel, I do think it's a great value and I'd recommend it to anyone considering it. Thanks Lou, Lisam, and Paula!
Owner's Response: Dear Patrick & Kristyn:
First of all, we really want to thank you for the Wonderful review of our pad. We appreciate your honesty and all the positives and the not so positive comments. We also appreciate your feedback in order to manage creating a warmer atmosphere for our guests.
For what it's worth, our building is going through changes in our Administration and Board of Directors. As a result of these changes, our building is being transformed and updated.
For example, both of our main elevators are undergoing major reconstruction, and they will be brand new by the time of their completion. It was too bad you had to experience having only one elevator and we do apologize for your inconvenience.
The Hurricane Shutters are a fact of life on the island especially when the condo is ocean front and only 150 feet from the ocean. They seldom make a clanking noise.
Perhaps next time when you get back, you may find some positive changes like our brand new furniture and living room lounge, which by the way, most of our guests refer to it as the hangout scenario!
Thanks again for taking the time to helping us move in the right direction.
business
Beachfront, Beach, Balcony, Pool, Casinos,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p921674
+1 7325867212
Condado Puerto Rico
5

Great Place to Stay in San Juan PR

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Great place to stay in San Juan, Pr (Condado). The condo has great views of the beach and it is spacious for 4 people. The building has 24 hr security which is nice and has parking in case you want to drive to the rain forest or other beaches in PR. It is walking distance to the beach, restaurants, casinos (Marriott and La Concha), car rental. The property manager is also nice and makes sure your stay in PR exceeds expectations. I highly recommend this place and I forward to coming back in the future.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Beachfront, Beach, Balcony, Pool, Casinos,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p921674
+1 7325867212
Condado Puerto Rico
5

Great location...great condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I am a little late with this review, but we had an excellent vacation. We spent a few days in Puerto Rico before a cruise. Lou was super easy to work with and has a beautiful place in a great location. The area itself is very safe. There are numerous restaurants, resorts and stores all in walking distance. The door staff are great and call a cab for you whenever you need it. There is a pool right there on the building grounds. The beach is a stones throw away. The water is kind of rough there so that is where the surfers play. A short walk down the beach and you've reached a swimmable area. The view was fantastic. We left the balcony doors open often just to hear the ocean! The condo has everything you need provided for you from beach chairs to laundry detergent. The bases are covered. I would certainly stay here again.
Helpful votes: 1/2
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Luis Munoz Marin International Airport (SJU)
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
PR-26
Nearest Beach
In front of you!!
Nearest Barpub
One Block
Nearest Restaurant
Next Door
Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Condado Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Minimum Stay
 
Spring
Apr 1 2014 - May 31 2014
$140
$900
$3,000
6 nights
 
 
Summer
Jun 1 2014 - Sep 14 2014
$140
$900
$3,000
6 nights
 
 
Autumn
Sep 15 2014 - Nov 17 2014
$135
$875
$2,800
6 nights
 
 
Fall
Nov 18 2014 - Dec 15 2014
$160
$1,100
$3,300
6 nights
 
 
Holidays
Dec 16 2014 - Jan 11 2015
$210
$1,500
$3,600
6 nights
 
 
Winter
Jan 12 2015 - Mar 31 2015
$190
$1,225
$3,600
6 nights
 
 
Spring
Apr 1 2015 - May 31 2015
$145
$950
$3,000
6 nights
 
 
Summer
Jun 1 2015 - Sep 13 2015
$145
$950
$3,000
6 nights
 
 
Autumn
Sep 14 2015 - Nov 15 2015
$135
$875
$2,800
6 nights
 
 
Fall
Nov 16 2015 - Dec 13 2015
$175
$1,200
$3,400
6 nights
 
 
Holidays
Dec 14 2015 - Jan 10 2016
$225
$1,550
$3,700
6 nights
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $75.00
Notes If more than 4 people are requiring accommodations additional rates will apply.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Condado Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 750 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Waterfront
  • Beach ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Safe
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Sofa Bed
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Iron & Board
  • Wireless Internet
  • Parking Off Street
  • Secure Parking
  • Gym
  • Living Area
Kitchen:
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Kitchenette
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Blender
  • Ice Maker
  • Lobster Pot
  • Pantry Items
  • Stove
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • Radio
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
Outside:
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Fully Fenced Property
  • Patio
  • Walkway to Water
  • Tennis Court
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • In Ground Pool
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • forests
  • marina
  • rain forests
  • caves
  • waterfalls
  • reefs
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • paddle boating
  • gambling casinos
  • sight seeing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • walking
  • horseback riding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • fitness center
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • pier fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • snorkeling
  • spelunking
  • surf fishing
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Email Owner Email