DESIGNER REMODELED BEAUTIFUL OCEANFRONT CONDO, GROUND FLOOR, #115

Cheryl Peterson

Advertiser since 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 14 nights

Cheryl Peterson

Advertiser since 2011
Speaks english
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

DESIGNER REMODELED BEAUTIFUL OCEANFRONT CONDO, GROUND FLOOR, #115

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 14 nights

Overview

Overview

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

We bit the bullet and in 2010 went all out in creating a professionally custom designed spectacular unit! You will not find another unit like it in Menehune Shores, and especially the fact that it is 3 bedroom, all of Kihei. As you walk in, you know right away that the color scheme and decor are special. We moved walls and increased the sizes of both bathrooms, without sacrificing adjoining rooms, a big plus.

We welcome those who appreciate quality and comfort. The unit accommodates six, and as guests stay here, we are finding they want to return.

The unit is located on the ground floor in the center front of the building offering convenient accessibility from parking on one side and access to beaches, the manicured lawn, and the pool on the other. It is the closest you can get to the ocean to view and listen to the surf. A plus is that you are away from any road noise. As you sit on your own lanai, you are looking at the historic 16th Century Alii (royal) fishpond of Ko'ie'ie, and during whale season (Dec-Apr) you can watch the humpback whales in Ma'alaea Bay. You also view the islands of Lanai and Kaho'olawe and Molokini crater. From the lanai, it's a treat to step out at night and enjoy the starry skies.

The unit is outfitted with free wi-fi, a 54 inch widescreen TV, home theater/entertainment surround system with Blu-Ray player and Netflix access. The kitchen has been updated with modern high-end appliances, new cabinets and counters throughout, king size beds in two bedrooms and twins in the third.

Next door is the Kalepolepo Park and Beach, and then the Hawaiian Humpback Whale National Marine Sanctuary and Learning Center that offers talks on a regular basis. It is a very short drive to various restaurants, grocery shopping, plus a complete variety of shopping. Excellent golf courses are nearby. Tennis courts are within walking distance. The Pacific Ocean Center with a wonderful aquarium is a short drive away. You are centrally located to the whole island. You view Haleakala one direction and the Pacific Ocean in the other. It is a true Maui paradise!

Take a look at the pictures of the condo and of things to do while on Maui. Many of them were taken recently by a guest that stayed for a month, Gail Alcock, and we thank her for sharing those!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Cheryl Peterson (Owner)
Advertiser since 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About Cheryl Peterson

Our family purchased this property when the building was being built in 1977, and we have enjoyed it ever since.

Cheryl Peterson purchased this condo in 1977

Why Cheryl Peterson chose Kihei

It is wonderfully located on the island for accessibility to Maui's major sights such as Hana and Haleakala plus many of the island's best beaches.

What makes this condo unique

We spend a lot of time right at the condo taking a brisk beach walk, playing games, swimming, snorkeling, enjoying the beach, playing shuffleboard or all piling in the car and going to a nearby beach to boogy board, and we simply enjoy being together in the wonderful warm weather and Hawaii atmosphere. We also like to take a day and go to Lahaina. That's an easy drive. Or we may drive to the top of Haleakala; we need to have brought our jackets for that one. Or, we may elect to take the infamous, beautiful, and extremely interesting 'Road to Hana.'

Guestbook comments from the owner

Our family of 2 children and 4 adults had a fabulous 10 day stay at #115 during a family wedding in Maui! This spacious 3 bedroom unit is even lovelier than the photos indicate with a particularly lovely kitchen and beautiful bathrooms. It was also sparkling clean when we took possession! Thank you Richard! The first floor location less than 40 feet from the ocean was ideal for unobstructed views of the humpback whales, breathtaking sunsets and for falling asleep to the waves at night!
Mar 2012
  • 1 of 3

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 14 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.9
based on 54 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Designer Remodeled Beautiful Oceanfront Condo, Ground Floor, #115
average rating of 4.9444447 based on 57 reviews
business
Designer Remodeled Beautiful Oceanfront Condo, Ground Floor, #115
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353181vb
-253-839-6119
Kihei Maui
Tustin, California, USA
5

Perfect place to stay on Maui

  • 5 of 5
This apartment at Menehune Shores is a fantastic place to stay. The place itself is gorgeous, newly renovated and tastefully decorated. The decor, however, is overshadowed by the view over the ocean from the main room, kitchen, and two of the three bedrooms. On the bottom floor, we could walk out onto the covered lanai, and a few more steps took us to the beach. A great place to stay, whether you're just relaxing and enjoying the view, cooking on the rooftop barbecues, using it as a staging point to see the rest of Maui, or getting ready to be married!! We had three couples staying, and more than 20 people over for dinner at one point, and never felt like we were stepping on each other's toes. The owner called on the first day to make sure we were comfortable. We can't recommend this place highly enough, and hope to be fortunate enough to return soon - definitely a gem, especially if you're staying with friends or family.
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Mahalo Nui Loa (thank you very much) for this review. You hit the nail on the head with several points - proximity to the ocean, good location to get around the island, great views, and of course, a beautiful, well-equipped unit. We are glad that you enjoyed it the way we do, and we would welcome your return.
business
Designer Remodeled Beautiful Oceanfront Condo, Ground Floor, #115
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353181vb
-253-839-6119
Kihei Maui
5

Great Condo .. Superb Location

  • 5 of 5
Our group of 5 couples recently stayed at Menehune Shores. We rented this unit along with a 2B/2B unit close by. My husband and I had previously stayed in the smaller unit. Both units are on the first floor which is perfect. This unit couldn't get any closer to the ocean! The remodeling the owner did is wonderful. Really updated with granite countertops, etc. We like the location in Kihei, as it is a great starting point for visiting the other areas of Maui. If you are looking for a really nice condo .. this just may be it!!!
Thanks Cheryl for your great hospitality!
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your kind words. I and my property manager, Richard, work hard to keep it clean and always being updated. We agree that Menehune Shores is a great location to accommodate a large group such as yours in multiple units and then to get around the island. We look forward to your next visit.
business
Designer Remodeled Beautiful Oceanfront Condo, Ground Floor, #115
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353181vb
-253-839-6119
Kihei Maui
SunLakes, AZ
5

Perfect Family Condo!

  • 5 of 5
We were thrilled that we found this condo for our family of six, my husband and I, our son and wife and two small children. In the mornings we would sit on the lanai, sipping our coffee while the kids played on the perfectly manicured lawn directly in front of the unit. The kids also loved the quick walk to the pool or to the sandy beach on the shallow fishpond that they could play in and so did the parents.
The condo had well-appointed décor and was very clean and comfortable. it was well stocked for all our needs, including beach towels, chair, coolers, and umbrellas. It is located conveniently to grocery stores, all shopping needs, and restaurants. We particularly like Coconuts Fish Café.
It is also centrally located to the sights Maui has to offer. We made the drive to Hana which has many fun and interesting stops on the way. With two small children it made the trip easy.
We are left whishing we could have stayed longer and look forward to our return
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. We are happy to hear you look forward to returning. Coconuts Fish Cafe is great for families. Also, for activities, the Maui Ocean Center is wonderful. And there are ziplines for all ages, which might be new and exciting. The Surfing Goat Dairy is upcountry that children enjoy. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
business
Designer Remodeled Beautiful Oceanfront Condo, Ground Floor, #115
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353181vb
-253-839-6119
Kihei Maui
Bainbridge,WA (northwest)
5

glad to be back!

  • 5 of 5
My two friends and I were excited to return to this condo that we stayed in two years ago and were pleased to find that it has retained its charm and comfort. It is still under the same management which is great.
We did much the same things that we had enjoyed before, going upcountry to Makawao to some favorite shops and restaurants. We also found wonderful botanical gardens, one is the Maui Nui in Kahului; also upcountry in Kula, where nearby is the Lavender Farm. The newest adventure for was to try stand-up paddle boarding with honus(turtles) in the water below me at Keawakapu Beach.
My favorite thing, though, remains the beach and enjoying the sun, so I was able to take advantage of that nearly every day.
We still feel that this condo is located in the best place to be able to visit the whole island and realized that there is still much to see and do, and we look forward to our next visit. Thank you Cheryl and Richard for the efforts they are making to keep this unit beautiful and very comfortable.
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We were very pleased that you returned. It is nice when you already have familiarity with the area. Maui offers lots to see and do even when you have been there before, and you still want to have time to spend on beaches. We look forward to your next visit.
business
Designer Remodeled Beautiful Oceanfront Condo, Ground Floor, #115
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353181vb
-253-839-6119
Kihei Maui
San Jose CA
3

a whole lot of good but also some bad

  • 3 of 5
Overall me and my family had a wonderful time at this condo. It's centrally located so nothing is too far of a drive. It's got a perfect beach for small children, there's a rock wall that extends out to break up waves so the children don't get tossed around. It's close to some awesome beaches, particularly Makena beach. The condo itself was nice and clean, beautiful furniture and had everything you would need. My one complaint is that it had no AC, so since it didn't we needed to keep the windows and sliding glass door open when we were home and that's where we ran into trouble. One night while we were sleeping someone broke into the condo and stole some cash and other items from the living room. The police came the next day and explained to us that this wasn't an isolated incident and that it has happened at this complex several times before. So as a word of advice, keep your patio door locked at night, if it's hard for you to sleep in a warm house without AC then this probably isn't the place for you. The owner seems genuinely concerned about the incident. If this never happened to us I'd give this place a higher rating but it did and until it upgrades it's security via better lighting, posted warnings about theft or getting a security company to patrol at night it would be hard to fully endorse this place
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
Owner's Response: I'm so sorry for your loss, though happily you did get most of it back. I can't speak for other units, but I can assure you that this was the first and only incident we've had in 35 years of family ownership. Unfortunately the world we live in now does call for closing and locking our doors at night and when leaving during the day. I understand you didn't do that. The good old days of leaving our doors open are pretty well over, at home or on vacation. As you know, we do have posted instructions that include locking up at night. We have large ceiling fans in every room and secure windows that can be opened to let air flow throughout the condo - day or night. Temperatures are mild, in the 70's at night and 80's during the day. And we have now installed a motion sensor light on the lanai.
I'm glad you were able to enjoy the amenities of our condo. You found that it is well located to get around to see sights of Maui, also the condo is furnished with a designer's eye and to meet all practical needs.
business
Designer Remodeled Beautiful Oceanfront Condo, Ground Floor, #115
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353181vb
-253-839-6119
Kihei Maui
West Islip New York
5

Carol J

  • 5 of 5
We had a wonderful stay at this condo. We were 4 adults and a 3 year old and the condo worked perfectly for us. Being on the ground floor was perfect for the 3 year old as he could go out on the lawn and to the beach next door. The condo is beautiful and well appointed with all you need in the kitchen. It's convenient to shops and restaurants. The lanai was so nice for morning coffee and sunsets. The on island manager and the resident manager were very responsive to any questions we had. We would definitely stay in this unit again.
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your words of wisdom. You have zeroed in on some highlights of the condo that we think are important. We would enjoy your return.
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Haleakala National Park (Kula)
"Rise early to see the sunrise! Also view The Big Island of Hawaii. Then hike across the cr..."
Hana Highway
" You will need a whole day, but it's worth it. Take a guide (book or CD), camera, binocula..."
Mama's Fish House
"Spendy, but a treat. Or eat somewhere else in Pa'ia, there are lots of places. "
Pacific Whale Foundation
"This is right next to Menehune Shores so just walk over. Find out their hours. They have l..."
Ho'okipa Beach Park
"Right over there by Pa'ia. Watch the pounding surf and the surfers. Great fun!"
Maui Ocean Center
"Great for the whole family!!"
Oheo Gulch
"It's the Seven Sacred Pools after Hana. Beautiful waterfalls if you hit it right. "
Keawakapu Beach
"Fabulous beach! Short drive to get there, south of Menehune, before Wailea. Rent stand-up ..."
Alii Kula Lavender
"Upcountry has lots of surprises and this is one of them. "
Iao Valley State Park
"An interesting spot to visit. Go and then come back to the condo and find the picture of it!"
Da Kitchen
"Eat Loco Moco with the locals, best at the one in Kahului."
Banyan Tree
"A must-see."
Five Palms Restaurant
"Good food and what a view!"
Monkeypod Kitchen by Merriman
"Great place to eat!"
Haliimaile General Store
"A favorite for good food!"
Surfing Goat Dairy
"Take the kids!"
Wailea Golf Club
"This must be the place for the golfer."
Kihei Caffe
"A local favorite for breakfast."
Maui's Winery
"Take it in on your way back from Hana."
Mana Foods
"Don't miss this spot in Pa'ia."
Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Kahului (OGG)
Nearest Beach
100 Metres
Kalepolepo
Car: recommended

Menehune Shores is in a wonderful location, central to sightseeing and not far from the airport. It is a perfect place to be able to go up to Haleakala or to drive around to Hana. It is near Wailea for golf and to great beaches for swimming, surfing, snorkeling, and having beach time. Great restaurants and shopping are nearby, too.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $350 Per night

Kihei Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall
Sep 1 2014 - Dec 14 2014
5 night minimum stay
$350
$2,450
$8,700
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter
Jan 3 2015 - May 2 2015
5 night minimum stay
$390
$2,730
$9,600
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring
May 3 2015 - Jun 13 2015
5 night minimum stay
$365
$2,555
$9,300
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 2015
Jun 14 2015 - Aug 30 2015
5 night minimum stay
$395
$2,765
$10,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall 2015
Aug 31 2015 - Dec 11 2015
5 night minimum stay
$365
$2,555
$9,300
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Holiday 2015
Dec 12 2015 - Jan 2 2016
14 night minimum stay
$465
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$395
$2,765
$10,350
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 13.42%
Notes Additional guests over 6 $25pp/night.
Check-in time 3pm; check-out time 11am.
Fewer than 5 nights cleaning fee of $150.
Cancellation fee: $300, no refund after 60 days prior to arrival unless can re-book.
Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
Year round availability. HI tax ID# W17818344.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1126 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Local Calls
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Area
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Gourmet Kitchen
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Larger, more counter and drawers, and now has ceiling fan.
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Also larger, more counter and drawers, and ceiling fan.
  • The design touches in both bathrooms are tastefully done. Honus in one and koi in the other.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Can be made into a king size
  • King size beds (2) Two bedrooms with king-size beds., Twin or Single Beds (2) Twin beds that can be converted into a king in the third bedroom.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Beach Umbrellas
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis ...
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • In Ground Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • pond
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
This condo is a very special place. The overall design is beautifully appointed without being overdone. It's lovely and comfortable at the same time.
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$299 per night
5 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,715 - $2,065 per week
5 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote