Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Beachfront Home North of San Pedro


Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, spanish
Bedrooms 2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Contact the Owner


Member since: 2006
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 14, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Beachfront Home North of San Pedro

Bedrooms 2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 nights


Ambergris Caye House Rental Photos and Description

2 bedrooms, 1full bathroom, sleeps 4-6

After many years of adventures in Belize, we realized our dream of building a home there. When we are not enjoying it, we choose to rent it to others interested in discovering the wonders of Belize. We love to explore Mayan ruins, snorkel on the barrier reef, enjoy local culture and food, bird watch, read and relax ! We also enjoy to working on our house and yard!

SEAcluded Sands is a privately owned, beachfront home, located one and a third miles north of 'downtown' San Pedro, in the quiet residential neighborhood called Tres Cocos. There is a new bridge but still are no cars (except taxis) on this part of the island. You can walk, rent a golfcart, ride bicycles, use the Island Ferry or water taxi services to get to town. For your adventures, you will be picked up and returned to the end of the dock in the photograph, which is right in your front yard.

House Layout: The house features two verandas and has all living spaces on the second floor. This arrangement provides a superior view of the Caribbean Sea as well as well as the lagoon, and takes full advantage of the tropical breeze. The veranda off the living room and dining room opens to a panoramic view of the Caribbean Sea. It is the perfect place to start your day with a cup of Belizean coffee and a book, watching the sunrise. Later, after a day of adventures, you can watch the moon through the palm trees and relax in the quiet of the evening.

Each bedroom has a queen bed with drawers below and a large closet. Both bedrooms open onto another veranda with a view of the lagoon, it's birds and spectacular sunsets! The futon couch in the living room opens into a double bed with closet space in the hall. There is also a twin size Aero bed available. This configuration can accommodate three couples on a budget, a family with children or be a spacious romantic getaway for a couple.

The kitchen is well equipped for those who want to explore cooking Caribbean cuisine with local fruits, vegetables and seafood. There is also a gas grill. The decor of the home is simple and features local crafts and woods. Both bedrooms have air conditioning and all areas have ceiling fans. We suggest renters reserve a golf cart for at least the first few days of their trip. Wireless internet is available for a charge of $60.00 USD. Cable TV, DVD player, beach towels, cell phone and bottled drinking water are included.

Management: Our home is managed by my niece and nephew who own and operate the award winning SEAduced By Belize tour company, as well as the Black Orchid Spa. Check out their website at and start planning your adventure! Their staff can help with any and all of your plans and questions while you are in town. When you arrive in San Pedro, simply take a taxi the three blocks to their tour office. They will check you in then take you to the house and show you it's details.

Please note: This is a privately owned home and is not part of an apartment or condominium complex. There is a neighborhood security guard but not an on site manager. We are aware that many people are not familiar with travel in Belize. Feel free to call as we gladly answer all questions to the best of our ability..

More Details
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Carolyn (Owner)
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 14, 2015

About Carolyn

We are a semi retired couple from Oregon. Wayne is an environmental consultant and I am a hospital art teacher in pediatric oncology. I first traveled to Belize in 1973 when it was British Honduras and since 1994, we have been coming almost every year. In 2001 we started looking for property and Rebecca found this lot on 9/11. Because of the attack, all flights were grounded so we bought it sight unseen! We knew the area well and it had 7 coconut trees, that seemed fine enough with us! We designed and had the house built the house in 2006.

Carolyn purchased this house in 2001

Why Carolyn chose Ambergris Caye

We loved the location because it is close enough to town that we can easily bicycle in for dinner or groceries yet, far enough away to be peaceful and quiet.

Why HomeAway

Bedrooms 2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


based on 10 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Beachfront Home North of San Pedro
average rating of 4.4 based on 10 reviews
Oregon, USA

Relaxing Getaway

  • 5 of 5

What a wonderful time we had at Seacluded Sands!

The home was clean and in good repair, the kitchen well-stocked with everything we needed for cooking and dining, and the wifi had a strong signal and worked consistently! It was wonderful to have a safe to store valuables, although we truly had a very strong sense of security and calm at all times.

Relaxing on the lanai is amazing. The serenity of the Caribbean, watercraft cruising by at intervals in the distance, folks walking or biking along the shore-front path, the sound of birds and the gentle breeze in the palms create a pleasing atmosphere.

We watched the sunrise each morning from the lanai. One morning it was stunning with vivid pinks and yellows - incredibly beautiful!!

Upon the recommendation of the owners we alternated sight-seeing days with stay-at-home / in-town days. It was the perfect schedule to see and enjoy some of the beauty of Belize while not getting over-tired. We took our guided tours with Seaduced by Belize and were impressed by the depth and breadth of knowledge of the tour guides. During the tours we felt safe and were well-cared for and well-fed! Specifically, the personal attention I received as a first-time snorkeler was perfect and before the end of the tour I was viewing the underwater sea life with confidence.

We rented a golf cart - not truly necessary, but very welcome for us as we travelled to and from town late at night a lot when we were tired from a night of dancing. We were prepared for the $5US round trip bridge toll so we just factored it into our vacation expense. When we chose to walk or bicycle to town we weren't charged a toll - yay!!

Overall, this property fit our needs and lifestyle perfectly. We wanted to relax and see some of this beautiful country in a homey environment. We made our own breakfast daily, ate a hearty late lunch or early dinner in town, and then had left-overs for dinner. There is a great tortillerilla on the road to town where we bought fresh corn tortillas for $2US a pound - over a dozen! On Sunday there were some additional street vendors with barbecued chicken meals that were a wonderful value - chicken, rice and beans - but when they are sold out, they pack up and go home, so don't wait until late in the day for this treat.

We are currently planning our next trip to Belize and will stay at Seacluded Sands again since now it feels like a home away from home.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Expectations Too High

  • 1 of 5

It is with sadness that I write this letter. We were excited to arrive in Belize after receiving SEAcluded Sands owner’s information.

Things may have been different if there had been an on-site overseer and if communications had been more matter-of-fact.

Advantages of an onsite overseer:

We were not prepared to carry propane and heavy water bottles up the steep stairs.

Our stay began with an empty stove propane tank. There was not a correctly-sized wrench to change tanks.

An onsite overseer might have been helpful in filing a police report about stolen belongings while we were away from the locked house.

Matter-of-fact communications:

Lock ALL WINDOWS and doors when away from house to avoid theft.

The roads are badly pot-holed.

(Critical info for anyone with back problems)

Electricity goes off periodically.

(C-pap and O2 machines are affected not to mention air conditioning.)

There is a toll of $5 U.S. for each round trip from town to SEAcluded Sands.

There is a small, but well stocked grocery near the house so a trip to town is not required.

No paper is to be flushed.

Snorkeling off the docks is minimal. Reef snorkeling requires a boat.

Mexico Rocks and Tres Cocos’ corals and sponges were amazing. Palma was an excellent guide. The Guatemalan sellers were a delight. Elvis’ food was incredible.

The negatives could have been overcome by stressing the warnings and giving more complete information about living and driving conditions. The positives did not make up for the poor experience we had.

Sincerely, Richard and Diane

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: As the owners of SEAcluded Sands, we take the satisfaction of our renters very seriously. We always appreciate feedback and are attending to all concerns. Our house is a privately owned home in a residential neighborhood and not a part of an apartment or condominium complex. For this reason, we cannot have an on site manager but instead hire a neighborhood security guard. We have owned, rented and enjoyed our house in Belize for 8 years with only one other incident of theft. ( A renter neglected to lock the door) SEAduced By Belize, who oversees the house for us, won the 2008 Tourism Board award. We trust them explicitly! There are many things that are not within our realm of control. These include, road conditions, electricity and internet service, bridge tolls, snorkeling conditions, weather etc. We gladly answer questions for guests when they are booking, as we understand they may not be familiar with travel in Belize. We truly regret that these renters were unable to enjoy the wonders and beauty of Belize!

Late review

  • 3 of 5

We stayed at Secluded Sands in May 2013 with our daughter and granddaughter. For those of you that are stair challenged I would recommend elsewhere. The view from the porch is excellent altho the dock shown on the website is not their dock but the house to the right.

Beds were uncomfortable and I really felt since they were platform beds the platform was filthy. I was not happy either with the fact we could not flush toilet paper down the toilets and I felt that was very unsanitary. The management neice was helpful to us but very slow as we went several days with a propane gas leak into the house and then no gas. There was also the last renters garbage there when we arrived and no one to take it away for several days.

It is close to the Palapa bar within walking distance which is a great little restaurant and place to go to in the evenings. The bridge is a pain in the butt but when you stay on the North side of island this is what you have to deal with. There are several little restaurants within walking distance if you don't want to rent a golf cart but I suggest you do so you can see the South side of the island too. North side to far up is a really bad road. The caretaker next door is a gem and the vendors are there if you wish to buy something.

Suggest doing Hol Chan Alley we did it twice. Also the lunch excursion was great.

We did not have a problem with the internet while there other than outages but that is normal in the island everywhere.

We were warned not to leave anything outside and to make sure all locks were locked and even tho not all locked properly we did not have a issue. Our electronics etc were always in the safe.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is truly unfortunate that you waited a full year to voice your concerns. We are serious about customer satisfaction and make correction or compensation when conditions do not meet renter expectations. The website clearly states that all living spaces are on the second level and I agree that if stairs are a problem, this is not the house for you. As the website states, the dock is ”the view from the house.” All docks in Belize must allow public access and you are free to use the dock. And lastly, in San Pedro, all establishments request that no paper be flushed down toilets. It is a normal request in most of Central America. Once again, customer satisfaction is our top priority. We want guests to enjoy our house as much as we do and therefore respond immediately to negative feedback and concerns to the best of our ability.
Las Vegas, NV/ U.S.A.


  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for the week during the "rainy season". It could not have been more perfect. The location is amazing and we loved being here. Everything we did was easily accessible from here and Seaduced was great when it came to our adventures! We did get very lucky as it only rained for a couple hours in the middle of the night our first night here and that was it. Thank you again for a great vacation!

Paul and Naomi

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Mansfield, Tx

Perfect location

  • 5 of 5

Could not have asked for a better vacation! Just over the bridge the house was close enough to town to be convenient, but far enough away to feel secluded. It is clean and well cared for making it feel like home. This home was ideal for our family with three teenagers. Caroline is awesome to work with and had plenty of ideas on activities. Rebecca with Seaduced helped as well. My kids were overwhelmed at how great an experience this was. We left feeling like we had visited family! Can't wait to return again some day.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Klamath Falls, Oregon

A great getaway!

  • 5 of 5

We had an absolute wonderful time on our trip to Belize. This is our second time to the island but our first renting a vacation home. I would highly recommend this vacation rental for anyone looking for a beautiful, clean home that is quiet and somewhat secluded. And with an outstanding price! You are still a reasonable distance from town but far enough away from the bustle of town. The owner and her family on the island were very accommodating and a pleasure to work with.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway



Rates & Availability

From $214 Per night

Ambergris Caye House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
High Season
Nov 16 2014 - May 1 2015
5 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 9.0%
Notes from $1000 / week
Low Season ... May 01-Nov 14 .. $1000/week.
High Season .. Nov 15-Apr 30 .. $1500/week.
20% deposit (personal check or bank draft) and signed contract confirm the reservation. Full balance is due 60 days before arrival in high season and 30 days before arrival in low season. Sorry but we are not set up to take credit cards.
Enter dates to see total


Ambergris Caye House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Bottled Water
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Mobile Phone ...
  • Paper Towels
  • Safe
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Boat Dock
  • Fully Fenced Property
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Entertainment Area
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • health/beauty spa
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • photography
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote