CROISSANT PARK VACATION RENTAL FORT LAUDERDALE

Mike

Speaks german, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps15
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 6 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

CROISSANT PARK VACATION RENTAL FORT LAUDERDALE

Fort Lauderdale House Rental Photos and Description

5 bedrooms, 3 1/2 bath, sleeps 15

Welcome to Croissant Park!

This is your ultimate vacation destination for accommodating large groups of friends and family: It can comfortably sleep up to 15 people. There is a private master bedroom suite on the second floor, separated from the rest of the house with a private staircase and a private entrance. It does connect to the rest of the house through a hallway with a laundry area. The upstairs suite features a king bed, a sleeper sofa, flat-screen TV and the added convenience of a mini-kitchen, including a ceramic stove top, mini fridge and sink making it ideal for groups with multiple couples or families with small children.

The downstairs master bedroom features a King size bed, plasma TV, a comfortable micro-suede couch that converts to a sleeper, an enormous walk in closet, tempered glass shower, jet tub and bidet. The second downstairs bedroom features a queen bed, and bedrooms 3 and 4 have twin beds that can be converted to a king bed upon request. All rooms have TV and remotes for your complete comfort and privacy.

The living room features a new full size billiard table, couches, an entertainment unit including a large TV. There is a separate laundry room with washer, dryer and ironing board as well as a sink. The linen and walk in closets offer lots of extra beach and bath towels as well as extra linens. Come and enjoy an afternoon BBQ by the pool, relax in the spa, or cool down and opt for a game of billiards.

The custom kitchen is fully stocked featuring granite and stainless steel appliances perfect for managing meals and entertaining! There is a breakfast nook and a large island with stuhls in the kitchen. High-speed WIFI and cable throughout the home comes with all our vacation homes.

Glass doors open from the kitchen into the private outdoors which is the main feature of this home: a hot tub spills into the large pool, and loungers around the pool area give this home a resort style experience, while the walls and lush landscaping give you complete privacy sheltering you from the neighbor's eyes.

Poinciana Park is situated in the heart of historic Fort Lauderdale where the entertainment is unlimited . Fort Lauderdale is geared to please tourists, and its vast offerings of activities, fine and casual dining and live music events are second to none in South Florida!

It is also located just minutes to Hard Rock Casino, which boasts 24hr entertainment and live events and concerts, and it's up to you when you want to come home. Publix grocery, CVS pharmacy and shopping are all conveniently located within 2 miles of the property, and the beach is less than 5 miles away on the same street as this house (17th Street Causeway)..

The Board Walk in Hollywood is also close by and features a 2 mile long stretch of shopping and dining directly on the beach. Take advantage of the fresh seafood menus for lunch or dinner. Join in on a volley ball game, rent bicycle carriages, go para-sailing, jet skiing, or simply relax and listen to the sounds of the ocean.

The Fort. Lauderdale International airport is conveniently located 7 minutes from the property, West Palm Beach airport approximately 40 minutes north, and Miami International is 40 minutes south.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • limited accessibility
  • pets considered
Mike (Property Manager)
Advertiser since 2009
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks german, english

About Mike

I've been an owner and manager of Vacation Rental Properties in South Florida for 5 years. I strive to make sure You have the most stress free trip possible and make sure you enjoy every minute possible with your friends and family.

Mike purchased this house in 2009

Guestbook comments from the manager

We were a group of 12 and had a great time in this large house and very private pool. Downtown was close, lots of fun and the weather helped, of course:)
Jan 2013
  • 1 of 4
Sleeps15
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 6 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4
based on 6 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Croissant Park Vacation Rental Fort Lauderdale
average rating of 4.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Croissant Park Vacation Rental Fort Lauderdale
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p919498
+ 1-954-300-2477
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Best vacation spot ever!

  • 5 of 5
This house was absolutely BREATHTAKING!! The kitchen was probably my favorite place in the house! There was never a boring minute on this trip. We enjoyed the billiards table after a few cocktails and then headed over to the strip one night! We spent most of our time by the pool and jacuzzi using the bbq though! We were a little nervous about not seeing the house before but you guys quickly put those fears to rest! The house was clean and exactly as described online! Best vacation to date! Thanks guys!!
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Croissant Park Vacation Rental Fort Lauderdale
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p919498
+ 1-954-300-2477
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Wonderful home!!

  • 5 of 5
Our stay at the Croissant Park house was wonderful! It was very private and our family spent a lot of time by the pool and using the BBQ.
The beach and shops were close and the house was even better in person! There was plenty of room for everyone without feeling crowded and trust me we had a BIG group!.
I will definitely be booking with you guys for our next vacation!
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Croissant Park Vacation Rental Fort Lauderdale
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p919498
+ 1-954-300-2477
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Breathtaking house!!!

  • 5 of 5
Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home with us once again. When we vacation in Florida, your home is always our first choice. It is so much more than advertised on the web site. The house is very luxurious and well designed. All 12 of us had so much fun! Cooking, eating and getting ready to go out wasn’t a problem at all! The boys were playing pool table while the girls got ready and nobody complained)) we had a so nice time in the house. I attached some quick pics from our time at the house. Thank you also for all the recommended restaurants and bars. We enjoyed every single minute in Fort Lauderdale. See you again next year in amazing Croissant Park!
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for enjoying our home AND leaving it in the same condition you found it:)
business
Croissant Park Vacation Rental Fort Lauderdale
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p919498
+ 1-954-300-2477
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
3

Nice house but needs some help

  • 3 of 5
First, the house is very big and a nice house but has the potential to be great house but needs some attention. The good: house very large and roomy. Bedrooms were awesome. All the TV's and beds in the bedrooms were nice. Bathrooms all were nice. Nice pool table. Convient area to beach and attractions as well as major highways. The bad: house has been let go a bit. I understand it a rental but a little paint, cleaning and TLC could turn this house into amazing. There were ZERO wash clothes and only a few towels in the whole house. The house seems there were parts of it that havnt been cleaned in months (coffee table you could write your name in the dust and Im being serious). Big screen in main area was old and unwatchable luckily the bedroom TV's were nice.The pool was supposed to be heated but it was not and the water was unswimable as it was freezing (that ruined the trip right there). Was told it had heat before and during the trip but pool guy said no heater on pool and never had it?? when we arrived there was a beeping sound in the house that nobody knew where it was coming from, after numerous maintenance people paraded in and out of the house for a day and a half they finally figured it out. (hard to sleep with continued beeping) but they got it fixed the following day. when we arrived there was a huge picture laying on the floor which pulled the studs out of the wall (they didnt see this when they cleaned and inspected the house before we arrived?) Anyhow, would I stay here again? I guess if the price was right and it was in the summertime since pool heat wouldnt be neccesary then yes. A little attention given to this house it would be spectaculiar. But as it was during my trip it needed some attention.
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is unfortunate that you arrived after one group that had their yacht refurbished had stayed for several months letting things to disrepair. We took your comments to heart and did a major overhaul of Croissant Park. I know we have been communicating and hope that you will give us another chance to do better next time! Our offer for the discount stands:)
business
Croissant Park Vacation Rental Fort Lauderdale
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p919498
+ 1-954-300-2477
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
1

Beware

  • 1 of 5
This property is not what it appears in photos. It was filthy and very outdated. We were treated poorly by the property rental company and I would not recommend them or this property. To put it mildly, there were bullet holes in the window. The pool and jacuzzi were filthy. The kitchen area had grease everywhere and dirt. Just disgusting. We walked away from this property immediately.
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry that we could not adhere to your last minute cancellation request, and I am also sorry that we never had the chance to actually meet at the property and to address your concerns; maybe you left so quickly because you rather leveraged leaving bad reviews for the FULL refund you demanded?
business
Croissant Park Vacation Rental Fort Lauderdale
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p919498
+ 1-954-300-2477
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Toronto Canada
5

This house was perfect for us - and thanks Lauren for your excellent service:)

  • 5 of 5
My friends and I had a post college get together and needed a home not far from the restaurants and clubs ft Lauderdale has to offer, plus accommodate all 14 of us. Poinciana Park had it all, and the private back yard with pool and hot tub was just what we were looking for! And thanks to our new friend Lauren we quickly discovered the insider's way to enjoy the city. We will definetely be back!
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
Owner's Response: We were glad to have you, because you showed that one can have great fun AND leave the house in nice condition! Thank you:)
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Fort Lauderdale International (FLL)
Nearest Beach
4 Miles
A1A Fort Lauderdale Strip
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Tap 42
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Yolo
Car: recommended

Most travellers pick this home for its proximity to downtown Ft. Lauderdale, and due to its privacy and large open floor plan the downstairs is perfect for entertainment.

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Fort Lauderdale House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall 1
Sep 6 2014 - Oct 30 2014
4 night minimum stay
$550
From
$800
Fri,Sat
$2,750
$8,250
 
 
Boat Show
Oct 31 2014 - Nov 4 2014
4 night minimum stay
$700
From
$950
Fri,Sat
$3,500
$10,500
 
 
Fall 2
Nov 5 2014 - Nov 17 2014
4 night minimum stay
$550
From
$800
Fri,Sat
$2,750
$8,250
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 18 2014 - Nov 24 2014
4 night minimum stay
$800
From
$1,050
Fri,Sat
$4,000
$12,000
 
 
Fall 3
Nov 25 2014 - Dec 22 2014
4 night minimum stay
$550
From
$800
Fri,Sat
$2,750
$8,250
 
 
Christmas
Dec 23 2014 - Jan 2 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
6 night minimum stay
$1,400
From
$1,650
Fri,Sat
$7,000
$21,000
 
 
Season
Jan 6 2015 - Feb 28 2015
4 night minimum stay
$600
From
$850
Fri,Sat
$4,000
$12,000
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 1 2015 - Apr 24 2015
4 night minimum stay
$800
From
$1,050
Fri,Sat
$4,000
$12,000
 
 
Season
Apr 25 2015 - May 22 2015
4 night minimum stay
$600
From
$850
Fri,Sat
$3,000
$9,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$550
From
$800
Fri,Sat
$2,750
$8,250
 

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Waiver $69 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $300 + Tax
Pet Fee $200
Tax Rate 11.0%
Notes All rates are subject to month of year, amount of nights, and people for your trip. Please call for a custom rate!

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Fort Lauderdale House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Internet ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking
  • Living Room
  • Garage ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Telephone ...
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Pantry Items
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , jetted tub , bidet
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Master
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , Guest 1
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Guest 2
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , Guest 3
    Bedroom 5 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Master 2
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Pool Table
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • limited accessibility
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • reefs
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • paragliding
  • deepsea fishing
  • snorkeling
  • water skiing
  • roller blading
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • surf fishing
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Email Manager Contact Me