Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

WATERFRONT SLEEPS UP TO 14. WALK TO SHOPS. 5 MIN.DRIVE TO JUPITERS CASINO, BEACH

Wendy Fourter

Advertiser since: 2011
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Wendy Fourter

Advertiser since: 2011
Speaks: english
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

WATERFRONT SLEEPS UP TO 14. WALK TO SHOPS. 5 MIN.DRIVE TO JUPITERS CASINO, BEACH

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

Special Offer! Last Minute February Special October 17 - October 17

Broadbeach Waters House Rental Photos and Description

Holiday House in Mermaid Waters

Family Friendly 6 br.waterfront home. Wide water, east facing. Loads of outdoor fun, sandy beach, fishing gear.

The outdoor entertaining areas include

* Casual cane lounges around saltwater pool.

* Outdoor Setting overlooking east facing sandy beach

featuring hammock suspended by coconut palms.

* Undercover barbeque area.

Enjoy the Casino, Entertainment Centre, Restaurants and shopping at Pacific Fair only 1.5k away.

Theme Parks 30 mins. with shuttle buses available nearby.

INDOOR ENTERTAINMENT: There are 2 living areas, with plasma, Foxtel, DVD. The leather lounge invites the movie lovers to loll around and watch platinum level foxtel on a plasma screen while those wishing to play electronic or board games can lie on cushions in the adjoining area.

The bedrooms -

There are two Bedrooms upstairs overlooking the beach-

1 Queen Size Bed with ensuite

2 King Single Beds

There are four Bedrooms downstairs

1 Queen Size Bed with ensuite o/looking beach

2 X double bunks

1 Queen Size Bed

1 Double Bed

HOUSEHOLD FEATURES:

Air Conditioned

Fully set up kitchen catering for 10+ guests.

Champagne,wine and beer glasses,

Crockery, Cutlery, Serving plates, microwave, fridge, oven

Large square ebony timber dining table and high back red leather chairs create the setting for a great dinner party. Linen provided on all beds and bath towels

hand towels and bathmats in all 3 bathrooms.

The laundry has front loading washing machine with dryer washing baskets and pegs for the clothes line out the side of the house.

Wendy and Peter are ready to meet and greet and fill you in on all you need to know about the property and the activities available on the coast to maximise your holiday time. We are happy to answer any email questions. Happy Holidays.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
Wendy Fourter (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2011
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the manager

The house had everything one can need, it was beautifully decorated and plotless clean. Me and the nine other people that shared the house had a wonderful stay and would hands-down recommend it to any one wishing for a relaxing stay in the gold coast.
Dec 2014
  • 1 of 10
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.4
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Waterfront Sleeps up to 14. walk to shops. 5 min.drive to Jupiters Casino, Beach
average rating of 3.4 based on 15 reviews
5

Wonderful !! The best place for your family !!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you Wendy for your beautiful house. Even if you were away on our date of arrival we really felt that we were looked after and the house was all ready and clean when we arrived. The place was exactly what we expected as stated on the website, very comfortable, close to shops and buses. We spent 8 wonderful days at Coconut Grove and the whole family (11 of us) was very happy and will definitely come back but we hope to stay longer next time. We are all very thankful to you and Peter. We have already recommended Coconut Grove to families and friends in New Caledonia. Cédric N.

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Cedric, Thank you so much for your review! So good you and your family had a great time while staying at Coconut Grove and found it relaxing and all that you expected from the property. Also that you found having all those cafes and services in walking distance to the house really convenient. We hope to see you and your friends and family again. Kind regards, Wendy
2

Very disappointing

  • 2 of 5

Very Disappointed, pictures must have been taken long time aghttp://www.pandora.net/en-au/explore/products/charms#o, all different on different websites. Needed complete clean up, kitchen was all sticky, many items old and should be replaced. Air conditioning only in two downstairs rooms, fans supplied were noisy and not suitable for the hot humidity. Bed Rooms extremely hot, and beds extremely hard, to the point that persons were sleeping on settees. Bad musty smells in wardrobe, not able to use. Overgrown foliage around all areas, no hammock, fly wire door broken, and generally very rundown, will definitely need a car, as not a gentle stroll to the beach or shop as advertised. A lovely size house, but sadly cannot recommend.

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Linda, Thank you for posting this review on our property. We are sorry to hear that you did not have an entirely positive experience during your stay. As per your comments, we have made a great effort to stay on top of the cleanliness of the house – unfortunately we were let down by the cleaners over the busy period and have since changed cleaners I can only apologise about this and that it was not brought to our attention sooner. I understand that you found a bed hard – we have since changed this to a more middle of the road firmness. Photos are fairly recent showing the rustic balanese style of the property never changes. Aircon does reach all the living areas downstairs if the appropriate buttons are activated. I can understand why you required extra fans, the heatwave weather we have been experiencing really challenges all the air con and fans. Sorry there was a musty smell in one of the downstairs bedrooms- caused by the tropical storms and heatwave conditions, this has now been aired out. Regarding the location - Below is a cut and paste from our website on Homeaway all of which is true- Coconut Grove is centrally located, just 5 mins to patrolled beach, Jupiters Casino,cafes and restaurants. 5 min walk to bakery, supermarket, bottle shop, butcher, chemist, newsagent, coffee, fruit and veg. – Homeaway website also provides a map with a clearly marked spot where the house is in relation to the beach, we encourage everyone to take note of all information provided on the website prior to booking. The furniture in the house is designed to be family friendly, with a rustic Balinese feel – also the large palm trees that surround the house giving privacy and that tropical feel is something we get a lot of positive feedback about. With its fantastic location and competitive pricing, this house is really popular throughout the year. We take a lot of pride in what we do and in our beautiful property and wish all our guests to have the best and most positive experience. We appreciate all feedback as this allows us to consistently improve the holiday experience we provide.
2

very rundown

  • 2 of 5

6 of us stayed there and we all thought it was very overpriced for what it was.Good location but very rundown. Photos are from years ago and very little upkeep has been done. There was mould in all the bathrooms. All the walls were dirty. Beds were uncomfortable. Very disappointed for what we paid. Furniture was all very old and needs to be updated. Not happy at all. I wrote to tell the owner and we had no response.

  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Cheryl, Thank you for posting this review on our property. We are sorry to hear that you did not have an entirely positive experience during your stay. As per your comments, we have made a great effort to stay on top of the cleaning of the house – unfortunately we were let down by the cleaners and I can only apologise about this and that it was not brought to our attention sooner. I understand that you found the beds uncomfortable – this is the first we have heard of a complaint of this nature and I will definitely look into this. The furniture in the house is designed to be family friendly, with a rustic Balinese feel – something we get a lot of positive feedback about. With its fantastic location and competitive pricing, this house is really popular throughout the year. We take a lot of pride in what we do and in our beautiful property and wish all our guests to have the best and most positive experience. We appreciate all feedback as this allows us to consistently improve the holiday experience we provide. Kind regards, Wendy
4

Just lovely

  • 4 of 5

We had 3 adults and 6 kids on our holiday Coconut Grove had plenty of room for us all. Great living spaces not all under each others feet.

We had a hire car and found it easy to get to all the theme parks, shopping centers, beach etc.

Really beautiful place, kids fed the ducks down by the little beach. Nice pool. Great place to relax after hitting the theme parks.

Would love to stay again.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
4

relaxing home

  • 4 of 5

we enjoyed our stay at coconut grove, the house was close to all entertainment, theme parks, Jupiter's Casino etc. We loved arriving home to a beautiful quiet property, with lovely relaxing views.The pool was heaven to swim in without having to worry about sharing. The house was very spacious which gave the kids their own space when they required it.... I would love to stay here again. Thank you

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Debbie, Thanks so much for your review, and glad you and your family had a great stay at Coconut Grove. Let me know when you are thinking of coming back, I will once again organise fabulous weather, the Maxi Car to pick you up for airport and of course the wonderful holiday house "Coconut Grove" . All the best . Kind regards, Wendy and Pete

Map

Coconut Grove is centrally located, just 5 mins to patrolled beach, Jupiters Casino,cafes and restaurants.

5 min walk to bakery, supermarket, bottle shop, butcher, chemist, newsagent, coffee, fruit and veg.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From AU$295 Per night

Broadbeach Waters House Rental Rates

Special Offer! Last Minute February Special

Special Offer From:
Dates Oct 17, 2014 to Oct 17, 2015

Last Minute Special between 25th February to 7th March- Minimum 3 nights.

Only $255 per night sleeps up to 8 guests. $310 per night for up to 14 guests.Private swimming pool, sandy beach, fishing. Just 15 min drive to Seaworld and Marina Mirage, 5 mins to Broadbeach and Pacific Fair. 5 mins to Mermaid Beach.

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
AUD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
standard rate
Mar 1 2015 - Apr 1 2015
5 night minimum stay
AU$325
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add AU$25 per night, per additional guest
 
Easter
Apr 2 2015 - Apr 6 2015
5 night minimum stay
AU$2,400
Flat fee
 
 
school holiday
Apr 6 2015 - Apr 19 2015
5 night minimum stay
AU$425
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add AU$25 per night, per additional guest
 
standard
Apr 20 2015 - Apr 30 2015
5 night minimum stay
AU$325
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add AU$25 per night, per additional guest
 
low season
May 1 2015 - Jun 25 2015
5 night minimum stay
AU$295
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add AU$25 per night, per additional guest
 
school holiday
Jun 27 2015 - Jul 11 2015
5 night minimum stay
AU$425
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add AU$25 per night, per additional guest
 
low season
Jul 12 2015 - Aug 31 2015
5 night minimum stay
AU$295
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add AU$25 per night, per additional guest
 
standard
Sep 1 2015 - Sep 18 2015
5 night minimum stay
AU$325
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add AU$25 per night, per additional guest
 
school holidays
Sep 19 2015 - Oct 4 2015
5 night minimum stay
AU$425
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add AU$25 per night, per additional guest
 
standard
Oct 5 2015 - Dec 18 2015
5 night minimum stay
AU$325
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add AU$25 per night, per additional guest
 
school holidays
Dec 19 2015 - Dec 23 2015
5 night minimum stay
AU$425
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add AU$25 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas
Dec 24 2015 - Jan 10 2016
5 night minimum stay
AU$700
 
 
high season
Jan 11 2016 - Jan 25 2016
7 night minimum stay
AU$425
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add AU$25 per night, per additional guest
 
standard
Jan 26 2016 - Mar 31 2016
5 night minimum stay
AU$325
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add AU$25 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
AU$325
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add AU$30 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

extra guests over 8 AU$25
linen & cleaning fee AU$275
Notes RATES:
Note: Pricing is subject to change, and a minimum stay period and other conditions may apply. You should confirm pricing with the property owner.
Pricing is for up to 8 guests
+$250 for linen hire and cleaning fee.
+$500 Bond Deposit.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Broadbeach Waters House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Carport
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Ducted Heating
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Parking On Street
  • Solar Panels
  • Split-System Air Conditioning
  • Sunbed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Tank
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 4 twin/ single , 2x Bunk Beds
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 6 - 1 double
  • Price quoted is for up to 10 people. Extra people +$25 each per night
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Bicycles
  • Courtyard
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Sand Box
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • In Ground Pool
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Car Optional
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • rain forests
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Optional extras: Maxi Car 8 seater hire $79per day (min 3 days hire)

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote