AWESOME LAKEFRONT HOME, 4 BOATS, DOCK, BUOYS AND LAUNCH RAMP

Don and Cheryl Schricker

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps20
Bedrooms 4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

AWESOME LAKEFRONT HOME, 4 BOATS, DOCK, BUOYS AND LAUNCH RAMP

Lake Almanor House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible beds, 2 Baths (Sleeps 14-20, 14 in beds)

This beautiful home is located on the East Shore of Lake Almanor. An all weather paved road is open all year for summer and winter access. The home is steps from the very large private beach and close enough that you can hear the water lapping at the shore.

It faces West to capture the incredible sunsets and views of Mt Lassen. The large deck has a built-in gas BBQ plus an additional charcoal BBQ. In addition there is an outside hot shower, and 3 tables, one of which seats 10, and is also steps from the large beach, dock, horseshoe pit and basketball hoop.

Tall pines shade the house from most sun but do not block your expansive views of this very large lake. Good fishing can be found at Lake Almanor with several varieties of fish. Small mouth bass fishing is best right off of the large boat dock. Trout can also be seen and caught from the dock.

A fishing boat, kayak and 2 peddle/paddle boats are also provided. In addition to the dock there is also a boat launching ramp and an anchor buoy if you have your own boat.

The inside of this home is truly remarkable with a large brick and rock fireplace, two story open beam ceiling, large kitchen with breakfast island, sun room/dining room with great views of the lake, 4 bedrooms and two baths.

The house is cooled by the tall pines, many windows, sliding doors, fans, and a large cooler. The sheds have air filled water toys to play in the water. Bikes are provided ( 2 adult and many kids ) and there are many bike trails in the area, including one that runs around part of the lake and another that runs along an abandoned railroad line next to the Susan River and 30 miles to Susanville, California.

Bald Eagles and Ospreys nest near the house and are seen almost daily fishing for their dinner right in front of your door. Hearing them call to one another is truly remarkable and occasional fights occur. This home is very private, yet on a main road and close to restaurants, gas, shopping, and Chester California, the Gateway to Lassen National Park.

Many of the rentals nearby are either condo's or houses in a group setting and not really right on the lake, and are usually crowded with other renters. Many of them are on coves or inlets that become dry when the lake drops during the summer. Here you are always right on the water and really by yourselves. There are neighbors, but most are summer homes that are stayed in infrequently.

Staying here during the winter is truly magical and with the road plowed if there has been snow. The lake is very calm in the winter, perfect for cruising the lake in our kayak. We have been out January 1st, the lake was like glass and the temperature was 50 degrees, hot on the water and no one around. There are 2 snowmobile parks nearby plus numerous trails for snowmobiling and cross country skiing. A major ski resort is also in the works for the area. and a small ski area, Coppervale Ski Area is 10 miles from the house. This area includes a Poma Lift, Rope Tow, Half Pipe, Jumps and Rails. Alpine, Nordic and Cross Country with Groomed Trails. Lessons Available.

Call 530-257-9965 for information on rates and hours of operation.

Other times the beauty of the snowfall on the lake and forest is really breathtaking. Families staying at Lake Almanor and this wonderful home have made never to forget lifetime memories. Our children and grandchildren never want to leave the lake and want to spend the majority of the time on the beach.

Weddings are popular at our house and with the lake as a background, it doesn't get anymore special than this.

Summer fills up fast so please check our calendar for availability.

Note the very low off season rates and we do offer a 5 % discount for returning renters. Please inquire about dates that are shown as unavailable as cancellations do occur and there is no deposit required for being on the waiting list.

Everything is provided to our guests; linens, towels, beach towels, paper products like hot and cold cups, plates, bowls, paper towels, toilet paper, napkins, foil, food wrap, storage bags, garbage bags, coffee pot, filters and stir sticks, bath soap, liquid dish and hand soap, dishwasher soap, laundry soap, dryer sheets, ironing board and iron, hair dryer, crock pot, toaster, toaster oven, pop corn popper, waffle maker, electric knife, blender, salt and pepper and some spices.

We also provide VHS and DVD movies and players with an articulating wall mounted 47 inch LED LCD Panasonic Flat Screen TV. There is also Amazon Prime FREE Movies.

I do not think there are any houses closer to the water than ours. When the lake retreats in the summer, it never gets very low and you just end up with more beach. We have removed almost all of the rocks from the beach and built a large dock to go along with the boat launching ramp and buoy.

Large groups can be accommodiated with an additional house we have available. Total sleeping with both houses would be 23 in beds with 2 docks and 4 buoys.

.

Roll your mouse over many of the amenities listed below for more detailed information about each one.

Please e-mail; or call us with any questions you may have.

We promise you we will do everything we can to make your stay as memorable as possible. We are travelers too and understand the problems that occur sometimes when you rent a vacation rental and we strive to make our home the best it can be and to make your rental as easy as possible and to be worth every dollar you have spent. We want and value your comments, good or bad, and many of our policies and amenities have occurred because of our guests comments.

More Details
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Events Allowed
Guestbook comments from the owner
As one Realtor to another,

I'd say perfect Location, Location, Location!

We enjoyed the beautiful lake

and your home with all it's amenities.

Really is unforgetable.

Thank you for all hospitable touches and amenities.

We all hope to be back soon.

My daughter and son in law from Texas really loved it too!

" It is really impressive "

Marcella
Nov 2009
  • 1 of 11

Don and Cheryl Schricker

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2011
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Cheryl is a speech pathologist in private practice. Don has been a Realtor for almost 25 years. Both work part time in the Reno, Sparks, and Carson City areas of Nevada. We were both born in Chicago, but met here in Nevada. Between us we have 5 children and 12 grand children who love being at the Lake. They are all growing up spending time at the Lake, never want to go home, and want to spend all of the time at the beach playing on the dock, using the boats, and learning to ski. The older ones love to fish and eat their catch. When we are not enjoying the Lake House we travel sometimes in our motor home with some of the grand kids, but their favorate vacation spot is still at the lake. Memories are being made that will last a lifetime. My earliest memory is being at my uncle's house on a lake in Indiana.

Don and Cheryl Schricker purchased this house in 1998

We had a very small cabin at nearby Buck's Lake. Our family was expanding and we needed a larger place where everyone could gather and still have some separate space. The Bucks Cabin was just too small. One of my friends said you had to go outside just to change your mind!

We searched an entire summer for just the right lake and then just the right house. We looked at everything. We saw this house from the outside and it was not for sale at the time. We remarked that was the type of house we were looking for and one month later it came up for sale. We looked at it the following day. Cheryl stood in the entryway and got goose bumps as she took it all in. The two story ceiling, the rock and brick fireplace, the wood walls, and tile floors. Not to mention the views from almost everywhere in the house. The doors were open and you could hear the waves rolling up on the beach. The house had everything, even more than we hoped for. The home was hand crafted by the seller includng making the cabinets, the center island, the solarium, the doors, the rock and brick work, and the outside stone BBQ. We could tell it was a labor of love. We bought our lakehouse the following day.

I do think there are any other homes closer to the water than ours. When the lake retreats in the summer, it never gets very low and you just end up with more beach. We have removed most of the rocks from the beach and built a large dock that goes along with the boat launch ramp. The beach is very wide, shallow slopped with no drop offs, safe for the kids and very private.

There are numerous shaded and sunny areas to sit and relax and still be near to the beach or the house. You can play horseshoes or basketball while watching the kids in the water or cooking your dinner on one of the two BBQ's. One built-in gas and another charcoal BBQ.

We have equipped the house with everything you can need. Lots of cookware, utensils, cups, bowls, everything we could think of to make your stay easy and memorable. Crockpot, waffle maker, toaster oven, mixer, blender, coffee pot with filters, mixing bowls, baking supplies, and even some spices. In addition, there is always enough paper products for your entire stay. Plastic silverware, hot and cold cups, regular and heavy paper plates, and even napkins. If you prefer to wash dishes we have left you liquid dish soap, dishwasher soap and even bar soap, We have included the toilet paper, paper towels, foil, plastic wrap, big and small baggies, and large garbage bags.

Inside the dining room will seat 8-12, plus the center island has 4 bar stools. There is also a fold out table for additional seating or serving. Outside there are 3 tables, one of which seats 10. In addition there is a 2 person covered swing, several benches, lounge chairs, sitting chairs, a hammock, several beach chairs, beach towels, a patio heater, and an outdoor hot and cold water shower with an enclosure.

Sleeps20
Bedrooms 4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.1
based on 10 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Awesome Lakefront Home, 4 Boats, Dock, Buoys and Launch Ramp
average rating of 4.1 based on 10 reviews
business
Awesome Lakefront Home, 4 Boats, Dock, Buoys and Launch Ramp
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p915136
(775) 846-8914 (Nevada, USA)
Lake Almanor Shasta Cascade
4

Charming home with beautiful lake views

  • 4 of 5
We stayed at this cozy cabin for a week in July 2012, total of 4 adults and 4 children (ages 12-14). This was our first trip up to Lake Almanor, and we were impressed with the beauty of the area. This home is right on the lake with lots of flat beach area, so it's convenient for watching children playing on the beach. Don and Cheryl were at the cabin upon our arrival and greeted us with an enthusiastic and friendly welcome. They gave us some quick pointers and information about the home and the area, which was very helpful. The home came fully stocked with lots of essentials from toilet paper to paper plates and utensils, more than we've experienced in any other rental home. It is quite cozy; with 8 of us the living area felt a little small, but we spent the majority of our time outdoors. The important thing was it was clean and well organized. We had to call them to fix a plumbing issue, and they handled the situation immediately and had a plumber out to the house as soon as possible. Overall, we enjoyed the home and our time together. The kids had such a great time playing on the beach and jumping off the dock. A couple notes unrelated to the home: we noted that the lake does get pretty choppy by late morning. We brought our ski boat (crossover ski/wakeboarding boat), and it took quite a beating out on the buoy due to the waves. The bracket and screw that holds our back platform broke from the rough water while tethered to the buoy. The best water is of course early morning for skiing/boarding or late afternoon as the wind calms down. Other than that, the lake is beautiful with lots of scenery. Our friends took the kayak out on the lake provided at the home to enjoy the beautiful area. After our trip we received a thank you note from Don and Cheryl, asking for any other feedback. Such a nice thought. I appreciate their thoughtfulness and their concerns to make the home comfortable for all their guests. Thank you for a memorable vacation!
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Awesome Lakefront Home, 4 Boats, Dock, Buoys and Launch Ramp
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p915136
(775) 846-8914 (Nevada, USA)
Lake Almanor Shasta Cascade
Burlingame, CA
5

Great week at the Lake

  • 5 of 5
We love our week at the lake! This was our 4th summer with 3 families and our teens. Don and Cheryl have a beautiful lakeside property with lots of amenities and they are very gracious people to rent from. We love sitting outside for dinner and watching the sun set with Lassen in the background. Even with this year's area fires, we still enjoyed our nearby hiking, biking on the Susanville trail and boating/jet skiing on the lake.
The weather is perfect in the summer; hot but not too hot, and the lake is perfectly refreshing after a hike, mountain bike ride, or just sitting outside in the sun. Chester is a cool little town with many fun shops. We love the fudge shop, the Lassen Gift Co, and the soft serve ice cream shop!
This year's house changes were terrific: we appreciate not having to make/change the beds, do the linen laundry and take the garbage/recycling to the dump. It's now very easy to come and go from the house maximizing our vacation time. Thanks Don and Cheryl.
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks again for staying at our home, we so appreciate all our guests, but especially the ones that come back year after year. The changes we make, almost every year, are from the comments that guests like you give us to improve the quality of our vacation rental. We welcome all the comments we receive, the good and the bad, to help us make everyones stay the best it can possibly be. Were so happy you had another great stay at our home and we so appreciate how well you take care of our property.
Thanks Again,
Don and Cheryl
business
Awesome Lakefront Home, 4 Boats, Dock, Buoys and Launch Ramp
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p915136
(775) 846-8914 (Nevada, USA)
Lake Almanor Shasta Cascade
Crestline, CA
5

A great family place

  • 5 of 5
We had a great time. Perfect place for a family. This was the second consecutive summer my wife and I and my children and grandchildren (6 adults and 6 children) spent a week at his house. We already reserved a week for the next summer and another memorable stay. I did look at other places, this one has the perfect setting: A comfortable house on the lake, with a great beach for the kids, boat ramp, dock and mooring for the boat and beautifull sunsets with the sun framed by the lake and Mount Lassen in the distance. Evening fishing from the dock was great. It is as close to god's country as it gets. Driving west on A13 to Chester for supplies the road seems to run into Mt. Lassen. from the deck of the house we have seen eagles, falcons and ospreys competing for fish, a magnificent site. The owners, Don and Cheryl, are very kind and accomodating. We arrived to a clean house, and we try to care of it as if it was our own place, because we would like to be welcomed back. We are comingback next summer.
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We do welcome you back for your stay next year.
We so appreciate all of our guests and especially the ones like you that come back year after year. Thanks for caring for our home like it was your own.
As always, we try and make the house as well equipped and comfortable as possible so your stay is just the best it can be. If there is ever anything we can do to make it better, just let us know.
See you next year and thanks again.
Don and Cheryl Schricker
business
Awesome Lakefront Home, 4 Boats, Dock, Buoys and Launch Ramp
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p915136
(775) 846-8914 (Nevada, USA)
Lake Almanor Shasta Cascade
5

Great House!

  • 5 of 5
I searched around to find a special place to stay for a 50th birthday celebration in combination with a location with a good view of the annular solar eclipse. We were not disappointed - the house really does live up to the description, and the photos do not do the views justice. We all enjoyed the access to the water, especially one particular friend who brought his boat, knowing there was a boat launch and buoy available. We saw bald eagles and ospreys (one couple that went out on the house's kayak saw said bald eagle bring down said osprey, and devour it in the place we later dubbed "dead osprey cove"). I think my favorite activity sipping my morning cup of coffee outside in order to enjoy the view of Mt Lassen over the lake in those quiet moments before chaos erupted with the rest of the household waking up.

Thanks - a great time was had by all, and we'll keep it in mind for a return trip.
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We would love to have you back sometime in the future.
Thank you for caring for our home so well. It makes us very happy when our guests have such a wonderful time. Thank you also for saying the house does live up to it's description.
The eagles and osprey are awesome to watch up there. There are several nests in the trees that are really close to the house. We have traveled all over and have never seen that type of interaction before. We are so glad you enjoyed it.
Thanks again,
Don and Cheryl Schricker
business
Awesome Lakefront Home, 4 Boats, Dock, Buoys and Launch Ramp
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p915136
(775) 846-8914 (Nevada, USA)
Lake Almanor Shasta Cascade
Loomis, CA
5

Cabin on the Lake

  • 5 of 5
We had a wonderful experience on the East Shore of Lake Almanor this summer. The cabin was right on the lake and we had our own beach to relax on. We had all of our dinners on the deck on the table large enough for our group of 8 to sit and enjoy the wonderful sunsets every night. The home was well stocked with all of the neccessities and we took advantage of the paper plates many times. Thanks Don and Cheryl for sharing your lake house.
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind review. We always love it, and get chills down our backs, when people tell us how much they enjoy and love our house the way we do.
Thank you for taking care of our house, as it was yours, we cannot thank you enough for that and of course for just staying at our home.
We hope you visit us again.
Thanks again,
Don and Cheryl Schricker
business
Awesome Lakefront Home, 4 Boats, Dock, Buoys and Launch Ramp
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p915136
(775) 846-8914 (Nevada, USA)
Lake Almanor Shasta Cascade
Sonoma, CA
1

**RENTERS BEWARE**HUGE DISAPPOINTMENT**PROPERTY NEGLECTED**

  • 1 of 5
False Advertising:
No A/C excluding downstairs eating area; One full burner broken on gas barbecue. Garage is inaccessible. 4 days into our stay, the Owners finally had the cleaning crew arrive to open the garage to provide ping pong table & water toys. Every ping pong paddle was broken or worn. No oars for boat deeming it useless. We were told to use the plastic paddle provided for kayak. 70% of water toys had holes Umbrella for outside table not provided Owners said it was broken by previous guests and they would not be replacing it. There are rental homes on either side occupied by many guests - shared dock - Road noise as the house does not sit far from the road.1-8” frying pan. Chipped dinner ware Outdated TV in living room TV in master bedroom can only show what is being shown in L/R TV’s 2 bedrooms inoperative Balcony is not accessible. The Owners have a note up that it was under construction but it has obviously been under construction for many years 2 adult bikes, rest are for little tykes Broken vacuum. Binder info grossly outdated.
The day before we left, one of the toilets plugged We used a plunger. 5 minutes before check-out, we used the toilets. The downstairs toilet plugged. When the upstairs toilet was flushed, the downstairs toilet overflowed As disgusting as it was, we waded to the toilet and used the plunger which did not solve the issue. We put paper towels on the floor and immediately called the Owners at home & left a message Their cleaning crew was scheduled to follow us so we left the bathroom for them. We told the Owners one toilet had plugged the day before; that perhaps their septic system needed to be pumped The house was left in perfect condition excluding the bathroom floor. We were back charged over half of our damage deposit for the plumbers bill & extra cleaning. The plumbers’ invoice indicates the stoppage was at the septic tank inlet (not at the toilet), that nothing was pulled out from the toilet and most importantly, the septic tank needs to be pumped. In addition, the plumber informed us that the service call was on Sunday (double time) and not on Saturday as indicated by the Owner Owner claims we put paper towels down the toilet which the plumber denies.The Owner flat out refused to refund our money, told us to sue and threatened that if we wrote a bad review, he would publish our name & address in his response We will proceed to file a Small Claims action We hope that those who follow us have a better experience
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We knew we were going to have problems with these renters before they arrived. We were in contact with them daily, once they arrived, either by e-mail or phone trying to satisfy them. We saved their e-mails. There was no way you could ever make these people happy. The air cooler is listed twice on the website. One BBQ burner is on order, that leaves 4 others on a huge grill, plus a 2nd BBQ. The ping pong table was mistakenly locked in the garage. They called Tue. and it was opened Wed. The paddles and balls were all in good shape. We had stayed there the previous week and played. There were regular paddles for the boat. She wanted oar locks and long oars, he wanted to fish, I guess she was going to row him. They also used our paddle boat without permission. She was already angry because we didn’t provide fishing gear. If the water toys all had holes in them as she claims, why did she e-mail us about leaving them inflated for the next guests? We do share our dock with our guest house. The huge detached garage sits between the house and the road and there is little if any noise. We have tons of cookware and kitchen appliances. TV’s all work fine. The tiny balcony is under construction but is not a useable space for anything. Their original group was 2 adults and 5 children. How many adult bikes do 2 people need? RE: The Plumbing? These 7 people used more TP in a week than any group ever has. We have had 18 people there before. We know the amount required, because we provide it all. The plumber confirmed that the blockage was in the sewer line just before the tank. The septic tank had nothing to do with the problem. The toilets worked fine when they got there and were plugged when they left. We were there with the cleaners right after they left. They left a disgusting mess, including feces, on the floor for our cleaners. Who does that? They left no note and had all 3 of our numbers and only called our home. We only charged them $ 100 and the plumbers bill for cleaning up their mess. Susan told us she always leaves a long list of repairs for the owners and also said she makes regular rounds in the house to look for problems. All of the guests following this group were delighted in the condition of our home and all we provide. We have had many many compliments on what we provide our guests, what a wonderful property this is and how they have enjoyed our home. Many of these guests come back year after year to stay in our home. You just cannot satisfy everyone!
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Chester
Nearest Motorway
Highway 147
Nearest Beach
On Property
Nearest Ski
10 Miles
Coppervale Ski Area
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Car: necessary

3 Hours from Sacramento and Less Than 2 Hours from Reno.

Other Activities: Shopping, Kayaking, Boating, Parasailing, Cross Country Skiing, Snowboarding, Snowmobiling, Wildlife Viewing, Basketball, Horseshoes

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Lake Almanor House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
SUMMER
May 16 2014 - Oct 4 2014
7 night minimum stay
$3,000
$12,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $1,000
Cleaning Fee $250
Tax Rate 9.0%
Notes Quoted rates are for 8 people or less.
Off Season every 3rd night is FREE.
Daily Rate is $ 600 per night.
Credit Card Payments ADD 3% to the rates.
$ 1,000 Security Deposit reserves your Dates.
May cancel with 60 days notice without penalty.
Weddings or Events ADD $ 500 per day.
No smoking or pets allowed.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Lake Almanor House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1900 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Waterfront
  • Mountain
  • Lake
  • Beachfront ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Family
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Parking ...
  • Internet ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Heating ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Oven ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Stove ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • Dining ...
  • seating for 12 people
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , 1 queen , 2 singles can also be a king, plus a queen blowup
    Bedroom 4 - 4 twin/ single , 2 singles can be a king, plus 2 more singles.
  • Two day beds can be used as four singles or two kings. Convertible Bed : There is a double futon in the living area. Portable crib.
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
  • Books ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Games
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Stereo
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Wood Deck
  • Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Golf ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Boat ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • autumn foliage
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • volcano
  • churches
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • bird watching
  • horseshoes
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • paddle boating
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • water tubing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • snorkeling
Notes:
Lakefront : Steps from the large beach and water. Mountain View. Boat launching ramp, buoy, and dock. A wheel chair ramp is installed up to the deck for access. Only the downstairs bedroom is wheel chair accessible. Beach has a very gradual drop, perfect for children. No smoking or pets.
Email Owner Contact Me