FABULOUS GULF-FRONT HOME WITH PRIVATE SWIMMING POOL!

Owner / Property Manager

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps16
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Owner / Property Manager

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

FABULOUS GULF-FRONT HOME WITH PRIVATE SWIMMING POOL!

Orange Beach House Rental Photos and Description

Home, 6 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 16)

Fabulous gulf-front home with private swimming pool and basketball goal!

Morning Glory is the perfect home for your large family vacation! Located directly on the Gulf, there is more than enough room to spread out and enjoy the beautiful views! A private pool outside your door and basket ball goal with half court (outside) are sure to make this the kids favorite destination.

A fully equipped kitchen with granite counter tops has everything that you need to feed the entire family. The living room area has a 31" flat screen TV with DVD player. There is a bedroom with a king bed downstairs (which also has balcony access.) That room is connected to the second bedroom with a jack and jill bathroom. The second bedroom has four twin beds and an 18" TV with DVD player. There is also a third bedroom downstairs with a queen sized bed and private bathroom.

The master bedroom is upstairs and features a king sized bed with a 31" TV. The master bathroom has a large walk in shower, double vanities and a jetted tub. Second bedroom upstairs has two double beds and a 21" flat screen TV and DVD player. The third upstairs bedroom features two twin beds and 18" TV and DVD player. These two rooms share a hall bathroom.

The home features tile throughout the main level with carpet in 2nd level bedrooms. The oversized partially covered balcony overlooks the Gulf of Mexico with a private boardwalk to beach.

Private swimming pool, basketball goal and outside shower. Large gas BBQ grill on patio (guest to provide gas.) Wireless internet.

The house is located 3.4 miles from Highway 59 just passed the State Park Pavilion in Orange Beach.

Minimum age to rent is 25 years old.

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only

iTrip.net

Owner / Property Manager

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2006
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps16
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.8
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Fabulous gulf-front home with private swimming pool!
average rating of 3.8 based on 5 reviews
business
Fabulous gulf-front home with private swimming pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p915133
+1 251 9741404
Orange Beach Alabama Gulf Coast
2

UNREASONABLE PRACTICES AND POLICIES DURING TS KAREN!!!!!!

  • 2 of 5
We booked and made full payment on this house at the beginning of Sept 2013 for a stay from Oct 4th to Oct 7th of the same year. On Oct 2nd a tropical storm formed in the Gulf of Mexico with predictions of landfall by the 6th. The contract stated that a mandatory evacuation had to be issued before any refunds would be given. So we certainly didn't want to just give up the money we had paid and we decided to go. The morning of the 4th, iTrip( property managers) called me to inform us that all of the patio furniture was being picked up and put in storage because of the approaching storm. We were slightly disappointed but just packed more chairs and left. Upon arrival, we found the front porch patio furniture inside the house and the back furniture turned over on the porch. All but one set of my guests towels were on the floor in front of both sets of French doors as well as the rug in one guest room rolled up but still in the middle of the floor. The promised BBQ grill was no where to be found. Now remember, a tropical storm was headed our way and this house has an electric stove so if we lost power we'd have nothing to cook on at all. The next morning I called iTrip to see if they could get the grill but they said it was locked up under the house and it was by request of the owners. I had to insist that they contact the owners and explain how unreasonable it was to leave us without any way to cook. They got back saying the owners would only come unlock it if the storm dissipated. Hey guess what, three hours later the storm was downgraded to a tropical depression but no one came or called. The house is great but the up keep leaves a LOT to be desired. Lots of little things in need of repair or replacement i.e. dangling spindles on back porch railing, satellite dish almost rusted off the hous, or burnt out light bulbs. In general, the rules and policies are just not accommodating when there "might" be a tropical storm coming. Why on earth would you treat your guests this way when a refund is not possible?? It seemed to us that they were counting on us not showing up with the way things went down. Either the owners or the managers really need to reevaluate how they handle things because it really put a damper on our stay. We will NOT be returning! Oh and be sure to read the cleaning requirements as they want you to leave it the way you found it yet charge a large cleaning fee. Why is this property even listed on VRBO if not run by owner??
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate the feedback! As stated in our rental agreement, in the event of a hurricane, a refund is only given if there is a mandatory evacuation. The tenant agreed to that rental agreement. When she called in concerning the storm, we informed her that she could reschedule for another time before the end of the year also. They made the decision to come. As with all properties in our area, we do remove the balcony furniture in the event of a storm so it will not blow around. We did leave all pool furniture except for the lounge chairs. We did turn it upside down so that the guest would not feel that they had to do this. We removed the wicker furniture from the balcony but also left the large table and eight chairs. They were turned over also. The guest could have used this furniture at any time provided that the winds were not high. When the guest called concerning the grill, she said that they may need it if the power went out and she was told that if the power went out, we would come down immediately. She never lost power. As a matter of fact, it did not even rain until Sunday. Friday and Saturday were beautiful.

VRBO.com is an advertising site that we have all of our units listed with. We have a great working relationship with them. If there is a problem with their policies, we suggest that you contact them.
business
Fabulous gulf-front home with private swimming pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p915133
+1 251 9741404
Orange Beach Alabama Gulf Coast
5

MORNING GLORY WAS FANTASTIC!

  • 5 of 5
The house is magnificent and the amenities outstanding. The property was very well maintained - pool, landscaping, sand, furniture, bedding, appliances, dishes, glassware, flatware; it was better than living at home! We have been telling everyone how wonderful our stay was and suggesting anyone looking for a vacation rental to contact you immediately. We swam every day, usually the ocean during the day and the pool at night. We especially enjoyed the restaurant "LuLu's, the Wharf, an evening dolphin boat ride, exploring the fort at Fort Morgan, the town of Fairhope (AL), Pensacola (FL), deepsea diving, the outlet mall - there was something to do whenever we wanted it. The property management company was easy to work with and answered any questions we had before we arrived - we had no questions while we were there. We would definitely rent Morning Glory in the future.
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Fabulous gulf-front home with private swimming pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p915133
+1 251 9741404
Orange Beach Alabama Gulf Coast
2

GREAT IN 2012; VERY DISAPPOINTED IN 2013!

  • 2 of 5
Absolutely loved this place in July 2012. Based upon our stay in July 2013, I would not rent this place again UNLESS I was provided some type of guarantee that it was top notch condition.We left "Morning Glory" early Saturday morning, July 13 and headed back home after a week long stay. Last year in July 2012 when we arrived at Morning Glory we thought we had found our little piece of heaven on the beach. The house was all we had hoped for and amazingly was pretty much as depicted in the advertisements. The pool was smaller than we had invisioned, but since the house itself was clean and spacious we didn't mind. A big PLUS to our stay was the availability of the washer and dryer directly accessible from the beach. This enabled us to wash sandy beach towels and swimsuits without having to carry them inside the house.

We were greatly disappointed not to have access to this washer and dryer. Considering the price we paid for this house, we felt we should have been notified in advance that this was no longer available for our use.

After contacting you about the door to the upstairs washer and dryer being off its track and being propped up, you were very efficient in sending someone out immediately to repair this. Again considering the price we paid for our stay, we were really surprised that the door was left in this manner.

After this, we made a cursery examination of the property by room and wanted to inform you of the following items that really need attention:

Agerton Stay: 7/6/13 - 7/13/13

Morning Glory PROBLEMS:

Bedroom on 1st floor that opens onto the porch (beach side):
- bathtub/shower drain extremely slow and sluggish - sometimes take 30 minutes to drain
- shower curtain liner torn across top and hanging crooked
- light to closet takes several minutes before it comes on
- doorknob on door to porch broken
- rugs in childrens' room and bathroom stained and dirty looking

Bedroom on 1st floor off foyer:
- ceiling fan makes noise
- pillows on bed very poor quality
- rugs stained and dirty looking in bedroom and bath

Kitchen - Dining Area:
- Couldn't locate a switch to turn on light fixture over the dining table
- very limited dishes as compared to last summer
- door handle on microwave broken
- electric socket next to phone doesn't work
- electric socket below cabinets where plates/bowls stored doesn't work

Upstairs:
- spindle
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate the feedback! As we informed the guest during her stay this year, the downstairs washer/dryer are not for the guest use. There is a washer and dryer inside the house for guest use. As far as the other issues, we were not made aware of most of these but we will take care of them immediately. All rugs in the house were replaced this summer. The door on the microwave was reported as coming off and there is a brand new microwave.

Unfortunately, just as in your own home, maintenance issues do occur and we make every effort to correct them as soon as possible.
business
Fabulous gulf-front home with private swimming pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p915133
+1 251 9741404
Orange Beach Alabama Gulf Coast
5

WONDERFUL. EVERYTHING YOU COULD NEED!

  • 5 of 5
House was perfect for our vacation. It was three separate families for a total of 12 people. Everybody had plenty of space. The common area is very large and spacious, and there were plenty of beds and private bathrooms for everyone. The pool is rather small, but it was really fine for the limited time that we used it. I can't think of a single thing this home was lacking. We would definitely return.
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Fabulous gulf-front home with private swimming pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p915133
+1 251 9741404
Orange Beach Alabama Gulf Coast
Atlanta, GA
5

BEST FAMILY VACATION EVER!

  • 5 of 5
My family has stayed in this home twice now and we absolutely love it! We have already rebooked for next year as well. The layout is perfect. The pool and basketball goal are so nice to have for the kids. We had a few maintenance issues but that is to be expected in a home this big (and they were taken care of immediately.)
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Map

Escape to one of our Alabama beach rentals in beautiful Gulf Shores, Orange Beach or Fort Morgan. These magical Gulf Coast cities boast white, sandy beaches and emerald green water. You’ll find beaches and state parks, perfect for picnics, recreation, hikes, swimming, boating, fishing and more. But the beach is just one of many draws to the area and why people go on an Alabama beach vacation!

Whether you’re vacationing with your family, girlfriends or significant other, you’ll find tons of things to do. Visit the Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo, L.A. Aloft Ballooning Company, Mobile Museum of Art, Tanger Outlets or The Wharf on your Alabama beach vacation. Other great attractions and activities include championship golf courses, first-class fishing charters and the best seafood you’ve ever tasted.

Our Gulf Shores vacation rentals, Orange Beach condo rentals and Fort Morgan rentals are conveniently located both on the beach and just minutes from these great attractions and activities, so after a day at the beach or out on the town you can quickly return to your rental, relax and recharge. Our Alabama beach house or condo rentals accommodate couples and large groups, offering one- to six-bedroom units that can sleep up to 16 guests. Amenities include fully-equipped kitchens, whirlpool tubs, big screen TVs, cable/satellite TV, wireless internet, wet bars, private balconies with water views and much more. You’ll also find outdoor pools, indoor pools hot tubs, saunas and fitness centers at most of the condominium complexes.

Book one of our Alabama beach rentals today for the perfect blend of relaxation and adventure!

Photos

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Orange Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Peak Summer
Jun 21 2014 - Aug 1 2014
7 night minimum stay
$9,300
 
Notes: Checkin only on Saturday.   
 
Late Summer
Aug 2 2014 - Aug 15 2014
7 night minimum stay
$8,550
 
Notes: Checkin only on Saturday.   
 
Labor Day Weekend
Aug 29 2014 - Sep 2 2014
3 night minimum stay
$825
$4,950
 
 
Fall
Aug 16 2014 - Oct 31 2014
3 night minimum stay
$750
$4,500
 
 
Winter
Nov 1 2014 - Feb 28 2015
3 night minimum stay
$595
$3,570
 
 
Spring
Mar 1 2015 - May 22 2015
4 night minimum stay
$855
$5,130
 
 
Memorial Weekend
May 23 2015 - May 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
$1,496
$8,978
 
 
Early Summer
May 31 2015 - Jun 20 2015
7 night minimum stay
$8,550
 
Notes: Checkin only on Saturday.   
 
Peak Summer
Jun 21 2015 - Aug 1 2015
7 night minimum stay
$9,300
 
Notes: Checkin only on Saturday.   

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning USD400

Notes


  • Major Credit Cards Accepted.
    A 35% deposit is required upon confirmation of all reservations.
    Local, State & Federal Taxes 11%.
    Processing Fee $65 from Aug 2, 2014 until Dec 31, 2015.
    2014 Fall Free Night Specials

Amenities

Orange Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Beach View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
General:
  • Washing Machine
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website: