Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

2 King-sized Masters,Private Pool/Spa,WiFi,Games, 3 Miles to Disney World

Quinie G/ John L

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, mandarin
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Quinie G/ John L

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, mandarin
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
May 12, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

2 King-sized Masters,Private Pool/Spa,WiFi,Games, 3 Miles to Disney World

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

Emerald Island Villa Rental Photos and Description

Villa, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Close to Disney, Seaworld, Universal Studio. Fully remodeled in July, 2011; everything brand new inside the villa. Private heated Pool/Spa with a new pool heater. Four bedrooms with two en-suite king masters, new elegant furniture and stainless steel appliances, free WiFi, unlimited USA calling, large HDTV, children-friendly, club house, 5-star resort.

We are the owners of this home, and work very hard to provide a clean, comfortable and convenient experience with everything you need for a wonderful stay. We will gladly answer any questions by phone or by email. We are active owners who take pride in sharing our vacation home with others, having personally chose the brand new high end furniture with the most comfortable mattresses and steel stainless appliances to make our guests feel like they are at home. You will not be disappointed

This non-smoking villa has four bedrooms, including two en-suite king masters, three baths, and a heated pool with Jacuzzi Spa. It is located in the exclusive Emerald Island Resort, 5 minutes' drive to Disney World. One mile away is grocery shopping, dining options, and more. Target and Wal-Mart are 2 miles away.

This villa offers both the comforts of home along with the resort amenities you have been looking for. Whether you want to lounge by the pool, take the kids to the playground, keep in shape at the fitness center, play some tennis or volleyball, or just simply relax after a day at the parks, our home has what you want.

Features:

Living Room: Leather Sofa and Love-seat with large flat screen TV, DVD, WiFi

Dining Room: Solid wood, classic dining table and elegant breakfast table

2 Master Bedrooms - King sized bed, en-suite bath, TV, and phone.

2 Twin Bedrooms - 2 twin beds with cable TV each.

3 Bathrooms in total

Extra two folding beds are provided for additional 2 persons.

Games room - Pool Table, Foosball

Baby Friendly - High chair, Stroller, Crib

The heated private pool with the spacious patio has been extended for your benefit. There is an additional Jacuzzi Spa by the pool for the ultimate relaxation. Everything is fully-screened to keep the bugs out but allow sunshine in. Patio furniture is provided. The pool also comes fitted with a child safety fence.

Community Amenities in Emerald Island for Free:

24-hour Man-Gated Security

Concierge Services

2 Heated Swimming Pools, Whirlpool, Poolside Tiki Bar

Fitness Center, Sauna, Video Arcade

Cyber Cafe & Wireless Hot Spot

Tennis Center & Equipment Loan; Basketball Half-Courts

Volleyball Sand Court; 5-a- side Soccer

2 Playgrounds, natural walk

Meeting room & business center with fax service

All day FREE coffee at club house!

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Quinie G/ John L (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, mandarin
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
May 12, 2015

About Quinie G/ John L

We have a lovely family with two kids, fifteen and nine years old. Two years ago, when we brought our kids to Orlando for the first time, we were so impressed by Disney World and all its attractions, that we fell in love with this city immediately. We bought this property in 2011 for our own family vacations, and decided to share this house with friends and others.

Quinie G/ John L purchased this villa in 2011

Why Quinie G/ John L chose Emerald Island

Very quiet and safe 7/24 man-gated community close, close to everything, restaurants, grocery stores. Only 3 miles away from Disney.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 34 traveler reviews

Write a Review
2 King-sized Masters,Private Pool/Spa,WiFi,Games, 3 Miles to Disney World
average rating of 4.852941 based on 34 reviews
5

great home away from home! .

  • 5 of 5

we had stayed in this house for one week before Xmas. my son (10yrs) and daughter (8yrs) simply like the house, the pool. we had really wonderful time over there. its location is great, which is I like best. there are a lot of restaurants nearby or on the way back for Disney world.

the owner is great, too, a honest gentleman, very easy to communicate.

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
5

Very nice villa and helpful owner

  • 5 of 5

We had a very good vacation in this villa, we enjoyed the hot pool and the inside basketball game in the garage. There are 4 rooms and 3 bathrooms with . Shops and restaurants are nearby if you have a car.The first days we had some trouble with the wifi, but we found a solution by restarting the modem and router, after that we had high speed internet and a lot of tv channels. It was very easy to communicate with the owner, John, who responded promptly, within an hour or so and he was very helpful. The 500 usd deposit was refunded in a couple of days. We enjoyed our stay a lot

  • Submitted: May 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
4

Son's birthday vaction

  • 4 of 5

Me and my family really enjoyed the peace and quiet also security in the neighborhood. My son also loved the pool. We rented this unit with pool and hotub heat the heat was great in the pool but not in the hotub. Other than that it was a great unit and the price was great. We would recommend this unit to other's.

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review and happy to know your family enjoyed your stay in our villa. We are also so sorry to hear the Spa temperature didn't meet your need. A previous guest reported our SPA was too hot to stay, so we asked our property manager to lower the temperature. The guest checked in after your group, he also reported the same issue as you. Now the pool/spa heater is reset with the higher temperature. We encourage our guests to report any issues during their stay in our villa, and we will try our best to fix those issues as soon as possible. Thanks for choosing our villa and looking forward to hosting your family or your friends.
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

I absolutely loved the home and enjoyed my stay thoroughly. Everything was very nice and well kept. The included ammenities were great and we Loved being so close to all the attractions in the area. The gated community is great as well! The owner was very kind and always answered my questions promptly and efficiently.

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Middlebury, IN
2

We Won't Return

  • 2 of 5

Our family is familiar with renting homes in Florida and this is the first time we have felt that we did not get what we paid for or expected. The cleanliness of the house was at best, mediocre. There were absolutely no cleaning supplies, i.e., dish soap, dishwashing detergent, antibacterial spray or soap. We also found that there were no trash bags. Of course we purchased these items for our 1 week stay but felt that the management company would find it in their best interest to equip the house with supplies that would help care for the property. The photographer that took the pictures of the home and pool must have been a magician because they were not close to what the actual property offered. The pillows and sheets must be at least 10-15 years old. We contacted the owner on our first night's stay to let them know that there were several blind panels broken leaving the living room visible to several neighbors due to the close proximity (virtually a zero lot line from adjacent properties). The air conditioning is not able to be altered and proved to be very uncomfortable especially at night and during hours of sleep. We asked twice about adjusting the temperature to 2 degrees cooler and were denied by the owner both times. Due to the circumstances, we decided to to be away from the property as much as possible. This is not an instance of "You get what you pay for," but rather, "Don't be gullible."

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: First, we never ignored any requests or issues reported by our guests since we started to share this house to the travelers around the four years ago. When we got the request from the guest to lower 2 degree down in the Easter Day weekend, we called our property manager to check the house, and were confirmed the room temperature was 72 degree. After the Easter Day, we contacted the air conditioning service company (the company was closed in the Easter Day weekend) to do a maintenance service to make sure the system working properly. As the system was already running in its’ lowest temperature, we are sorry that we couldn’t meet the guest’s requirement to make it even cooler. We will consider the improvement when we replace the air conditioning system. We provide the basic supplies, as we address in our information brochure as “Our management company only provides first roll of toilet paper in each bath room, hand soap in bathroom and paper roll in kitchen”. Actually it is the business standard in Orlando for cost benefit reason. The average stay of the travelers in the vacation home is more than one week and most travelers will go to grocery stores to purchase food, drink and other necessities, they prefer to purchase their supplies by themselves. The nearly grocery store is just three minutes away from the Emerald Island resort. When the guest emailed me for the garbage bags on his fourth day of stay in the house, I called him and left a message to ask him to go to the grocery store to buy the garbage bags, and I would like to reimburse the cost. We don’t have any furniture, appliances or linens that are older than 4 years in this house, no such pillows or sheets older than 10-15 years. This is the first time we got such report, we have contacted the property management company to make assessment and replace any uncomfortable pillows or sheets. To make our guests feel like home during they are home away, we keep upgrading and replacing any damage furniture, appliances or linens. In 2013, we upgraded our pool heater system. And this year, we just replaced our 3 years old sofa and loverseat, washer and dryer which the brand new. We hope that all our guests will be happy and enjoy their stay in my house and do respect their suggestion and improvement request.
Ohio, USA
5

Great House

  • 5 of 5

The house was very nice. Plenty of room for a family of 8. Close to the parks and groceries and restaurants. The pool and hot tub were very nice and the game room was fun. The owner was a pleasure to work with. Any questions I had he got back with me right away. Got my deposit back in just a few days. Would highly recommend this property to anyone.

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Car: recommended

Emerald Fun is located in Emerald Island Resort, a gated and guarded community located just 3 miles from Disney World. For more information, including virtual tours for the resort and villa, visit our web site.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $119 Per night

Emerald Island Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer 2015
Jun 20 2015 - Aug 22 2015
5 night minimum stay
$169
 
 
Low Season
Sep 5 2015 - Oct 3 2015
4 night minimum stay
$119
 
 
Low Winter
Nov 29 2015 - Dec 18 2015
4 night minimum stay
$119
 
 
Christmas/New Year
Dec 19 2015 - Jan 2 2016
7 night minimum stay
$229
 
 
Easter/Spring 2016
Mar 19 2016 - Apr 2 2016
7 night minimum stay
$229
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$139
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500.00
Cleaning Fee $90.00
Tax Rate 13.0%
Notes We normally book Saturday to Saturday except off peak season
Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
Pool Heat is suggested for stays October - April. Additional fee $25/day, $160/week will be charged for this optional service.
We are licensed by the Department of Business and Professional Regulation, Division of Hotels and Restaurants. Our license # is DWE5917669

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Emerald Island Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Location Type:
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Gym
  • Hydronic Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Area
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
  • All Bathroon appliance are brand new, We provide enough soap, toilet paper, and dishwashing detergent to get you through the first day, after that you will need to purchase your own. No other cleaning materials, soaps, or other consumables will be provided
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
  • Brand new hardwood furniture, luxury linens, and blankets
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Communication / Internet:
  • fax
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Bicycles
  • Child's Swing
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis Court
  • Wood Deck
  • 6 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • In Ground Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • Spa Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • rain forests
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hunting
  • swimming
  • tennis

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote