Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Beautiful Traditional Victorian Styled Mountain Home!

Christine Arleo

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Christine Arleo

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
March 23, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Beautiful Traditional Victorian Styled Mountain Home!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

Hunter Mountain House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

This will be a great year on the slopes !!

Home is nestled in the Catskill mountain range, and sits within the historic Sunset Park community. The home is a Victorian styled mountain home that is surrounded by trees and natural rock formations. The home has natural wood floors throughout, wood burning fireplace, and contains all modern amenities including, but not limited to, fully equipped kitchen, flat screen television, wireless Internet access, and washer and dryer. There is a wrap-around front porch and two of the bedrooms have out-door balconies overlooking the mountainside.

This property is a quiet and peaceful retreat. In the summer, guests can enjoy swimming in the natural creeks and waterfalls, as well as hiking, boating, fishing, golfing and biking, among many other outdoor activities. In the winter, the property is a mere 6 miles from Hunter Mountain ski resort and is also within close proximity to Windham Mountain ski resort. There are many restaurants, shops, and other entertainment within close proximity.

Postcard Like Winter & Fall Settings: Mild Summer Temperatures & Star Filled Skies:

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Christine Arleo (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
March 23, 2015

About Christine Arleo

I built this home next to a family home. I restored the original family home. I love the peace and serenity of my properties and enjoy seeing others do the same.

Christine Arleo purchased this house in 2007

Why Christine Arleo chose Hunter Mountain

I have loved the area since my childhood. I worked here during summers while in college and have many great memories here.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.5
based on 19 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Beautiful Traditional Victorian Styled Mountain Home!
average rating of 4.5263157 based on 19 reviews
5

Clean house in a great location

  • 5 of 5

Spent the weekend skiing at Hunter in early March with a group of 6 adults. The house could easily fit 8 with a bedroom for each - and 3 bathrooms was a plus! It was clean, warm and spacious. In a great location for skiing, eating out and exploring the town. The owner left a binder with any and all information that you could need. We would definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Very Nice!

  • 5 of 5

Lovely little home! It was very clean and true to the pictures online. Great location - proximity to the mountain and bars. Loved the fire place and the outside patio! Plenty of board games stocked in the house for your to enjoy. Homeowners were very helpful and accommodating! Clean, seamless transaction. Thanks for a great trip!

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, so glad you all enjoyed our home. We hope to have you back again. Christine & Robert
4

Cozy, quaint, and very clean

  • 4 of 5

I stayed in this house for a weekend with 10 people, however two in my group had to sleep on the pullout couch, which we already knew before going in but for this reason, I'd say it's perfect for 8 people instead. We were there for skiing and the drive to the mountain was not far at all. Maybe about a 10 minute drive. There are restaurants and bars close to the area.

When we walked in, the house was very clean. One of the cleanest homes I've ever rented. The kitchen was fully equiped with everything we needed and we did a lot of cooking that weekend. The only reason I'm giving it a 4 star and not a 5 star rating is because there were no pets allowed and I happen to be very attached to my dog, who I had to leave behind. But otherwise, this property gets a 5 star rating. The owners were very nice when we spoke. But everything just ran very smoothly so we didn't really need to contact them for many concerns while we were there.

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Maria So happy you all enjoyed your stay. This was a great year for skiing ! We hope to see you all back again. Thank you Christine & Robert
New Jersey
1

Renter Beware!

  • 1 of 5

This house is truly lovely. We were 4 couples in our 50s renting for the weekend. This was our first time renting a house through the internet. Upon returning to our respective homes, we found out that we were being blamed for broken kitchen tiles (that we noticed were cracked upon arrival.) As a result, our deposit was not returned. Any renters should inspect for damage upon arrival and take pictures and notify the owners. Never assume that the owners are aware of damage on their property! We made that mistake. This experience has left a bitter taste.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The renters are not being completely transparent on the rental of our home. We are completely aware of the condition of our home and take great pride in our home. We were actually at our neighboring property that weekend and we were in the home several days immediately before they arrived as well as our housekeeper was in the home. When our home is not being rented we are in the home inspecting and updating the home. The renters cracked 6 tiles and ruined our kitchen floor. (We immediately replaced the whole kitchen floor). See our updated pictures. We rent VRBO homes frequently and as with any where we would stay if we saw any damage that seemed “out of character for the whole home” we would immediately notify the owners or management. The renters saw us throughout the weekend and even asked many questions of us. However they neglected to notify us of the problems with the tile. They left us a note upon their departure and mentioned the cracked tiles there. We immediately sent them an email with the pictures notifying them that they would be responsible for the damage they created.
5

Great house

  • 5 of 5

A group of my friends stayed at this property over the weekend. We all had a great time and loved the house. It was minutes away from the shops/restaurants and the mountain. House was clean and very spacious. No complaints!

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Spacious, affordable, clean rental!

  • 5 of 5

Had a fantastic trip for a group of 6 of us and we were very happy with the property and how well kept it was. The pictures really didn't do it justice - it was cozy, extremely clean and had everything we could possibly need for a great weekend getaway. The owner was very responsive and helpful throughout the rental process and stay. We had no issues and hope to visit again this season. I highly recommend this rental for anyone who is planning a ski trip to Hunter or even Windham - it is in a great location to both resorts and you won't be disappointed.

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Tannersville
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Currans Tannersville
Nearest Ski
6 Miles
Hunter Mountain & Windham Mountain
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $357 Per night

Hunter Mountain House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer Weekly Special
May 1 2015 - Jun 3 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,500
 
 
Mt. Jam
Jun 4 2015 - Jun 8 2015
3 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
Taste of Country Festivle
Jun 12 2015 - Jun 15 2015
3 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
Late Summer Special
Jun 16 2015 - Sep 4 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,500
 
 
Christmas
Dec 24 2015 - Dec 27 2015
3 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning Fee $125
Tax Rate 8.0%
Notes Paypal billing
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Hunter Mountain House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2250 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Free Long Distance
  • Gas Heating
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master bedroom bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , 2nd floor (in Master Bedroom)
    2nd Bedroom bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , 2nd floor in 2nd bedroom
    First floor Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 2nd floor
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , 1st floor
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 2nd floor en suite full bathroom
    Master Bedroom - 1 queen , 2nd floor- en suite full bath
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
  • 8 garden chairs
  • 1 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • hunting small game
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Bose Radio included

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote