Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Beachfront Condo ! minutes from Moody Gardens & Schlitterbahn

David

Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

David

Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
March 28, 2015
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Beachfront Condo ! minutes from Moody Gardens & Schlitterbahn

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Galveston Condo Rental Photos and Description

Just remodeled ocean views pools hot tubs sleeps 6 comfortably FREE WI-FI

Sleeps 6 adults 2 night minimum stay. all linens and towels provided. private balcony view of the pool and the Gulf of Mexico. fully furnished living area with studio kitchen with all basic kitchen supplies. free internet , cable tv,dvd in living room and bedroom. queen bed in the master bedroom. queen sofa sleeper and bunk beds. coffee maker, toaster, iron, and hair dryer. free covered parking, security. two themed pools, one heated year round with hot tub and two full sized hot tubs, work out facility, tennis court, coin laundry on 1st floor of the building. minutes from historic district the strand , Moody Gardens & Schlitterbahn, New Pleasure Pier.

Free wifi

Lighted tennis courts

Washer & dryer facilities

Grill and picnic area.

On site security

Waterfall lagoon pool has a romantic rock waterfall and lush landscaping. All of these upgrades give the heated pool an ambience of the tropics... An exclusive getaway.

Paradise Cove pool features a water drop mushroom, a floating alligator, water cannon, and zero depth

Complimentary covered parking with registered parking pass

fitness center with 2 whirlpools

two garden hot tubs feature heated whirlpools in secluded garden setting

ADDITIONAL RENTAL NEEDED: IF THE DATES YOU NEED ARE BOOKED OR NEED MORE ROOM PLEASE CHECK THE AVAILABILITY ON OUR OTHER HOMEAWAY PROPERTY ID# 386842 or 911175,911173 and 159786

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
David (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
March 28, 2015

About David

Live in Dallas TX for 30 years enjoyed Galveston so much we had to invest in the area we know share our condo with everyone who wants.

Why David chose Galveston

All the comforts of home this is not your local hotel upon arriving you will see the unique decorating with granite kitchen and bath and tile throughout the condo we also have the best views of the beach and the pool.

What makes this condo unique

Always clean and taken care of

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thanks for looking we just added this condo we should have great reviews like the other condos we have property id 334613,911175,386842,159786 reviews coming soon
Sep 2012
  • 1 of 1

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.1
based on 12 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Beachfront Condo ! minutes from Moody Gardens & Schlitterbahn
average rating of 4.0833335 based on 13 reviews
5

Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5

Great place to stay. We had 5 people and had no trouble with sleeping arrangements. It was to get in and out with our personalized key code and we had no issues. Would definitely recommend it to other people visiting Galveston.

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Awesome clean condo with a great balcony

  • 5 of 5

The condo itself was immaculate and I was impressed that the pictures on the website (including those of the view) were exactly like it is. So many hotels and vacation properties deceive you with their pictures, but, not this condo. Every picture was completely accurate. The L shaped couch was so comfy and big. The balcony was very large, enough to have 2 full sets of patio furniture on it and a nice view of the gulf across the street and the pool area. Also loved that the owners provided a starter kit of amenities (toilet paper, shampoo, soap, trash bag). This was enough for our 2 day stay and we didn't need to buy anything extra. Very cute bathroom faucet that's a dolphin, so cool! Also, there are 2 pools on the property (1 is heated) and a hot tub. All 3 were great! I would definitely stay in this condo unit again (Unit 3106).

The only negative comments I have are for the association or corporation that actually own the entire property. They need to upgrade the outdoor corridors. There should not be carpet in the outside hallways, they should be tile so the water and sand can be washed away and actually dry. Also, they need to replace all of the gate entries to each condo. They are ugly yellow and rusted, it gives you a very poor first impression. The hallways do not represent the great condo that's inside.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you im glad you enjoyed the condo
5

Clean and plenty of room

  • 5 of 5

I liked that there was plenty of room and sleeping arraignments. The balcony and view of the ocean was also a plus!

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Great location - perfect weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I had a 3 day weekend during Mardi Gras at this condo and we really enjoyed our time there. It was perfect for us. We loved the view of the ocean from the balcony. Everything was clean and comfy. It's also in a great location. Everything we needed was nearby. Also the staff were very helpful and friendly when we checked in. We will be back!!

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
4

Great for a short stay.

  • 4 of 5

Check in was a breeze, condo was clean and nice. The patio is large and has a great view of one of the pools. You can even see the ocean. We loved nearly everything. Our only minor concerns were that the hallway was dimly lit and the mattresses/bedding was much too stiff so sleeping was difficult. For a short stay, we would stay again.

  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: im glad you enjoyed your stay I replace all the beds in all my condos last month with a good quality mattress from mattress firm I guess its a preference on what type of bed people are used to ill talk to the hotel about hall lighting thanks again hope to see you soon
1

Bad experience!

  • 1 of 5

The day before arrival I realized I hadn’t received any check-in information. We rent homes in Galveston about once a quarter and are used to getting lengthy instructions on check in, check out, and general information. Finally, at 7pm the night before, I get an email. I didn’t pay too much attention at the time, but when we were almost there the next day, I noticed the ONLY instructions were how to get in the door. There was no unit number, no parking instructions, no cleaning or check out instructions….NOTHING. I called Dave to get the unit number and he wasn’t very friendly. Check in was at 4pm and I was calling at 330pm and he quickly reminded me the door would not “allow” me to enter the home until 4pm (I didn’t even ask). So bravo to the renter who was able to check in early. There were no instructions to park or where to park. After driving around for awhile we noticed there was a front office and you had to register your car. That would have been nice to know.

The unit itself was fine. Clean and organized for a small unit. The noise control was good. You couldn’t hear any outside noise and the unit was nice and cool. But the bed….oh the bed. WOW. Not only was it the squeakiest bed I have ever slept in EVER, it was a taco bed where my husband and I would meet in the middle. We woke up with the worst back pain. The next night we decided to stay on the pull out couch because the bed was THAT BAD. I couldn’t have imagined that it would be worse, but it was. My husband ended up going to the squeaky bed in the middle of the night and I could actually hear the squeaking every time he moved during the night from the living room. We almost decided to just forfeit our last night and head home just to avoid the horrible sleeping accommodations.

On Friday (arrival date) we tried to connect to wifi with the code the owner gave us. Yep, you guessed it….WRONG CODE. Even worse, I attempted to contact the owner that night for the correct code and never got a response. So we had almost 0 cell service and no internet service. Glad we wasted space bringing our electronics with us.

Overall it was the worst place we’ve stayed in Galveston. It really wasn’t much cheaper than the other nice places we’ve stayed in the past. So I recommend spending a little extra money and get a nicer place. PS. Our deposit took 15 days for us to get back after multiple emails to the owner with no response.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Im sorry you did not enjoy Galveston after reading your review I realize that your only complaint was the bed and your cell phone service and problems figuring out where to go due to not reading the rental agreement when booking the reservation. there is a check box that accepts the agreement and on the top of the agreement is where I added all the pertinent information to access the property with ease you have to actually read this agreement for the instruction on check in and out and everything you need to know about the complex! also I never gave you a wi fi code, that has to be done at the front desk. it gets changed every 30 days The only place the address is listed is on the rental agreement you must have looked at it? As for early check in I always alow it but in the summer in peak times we have a small window for the cleaning people to do there job so i was not able to do it for you. no I was not ruud !! i simply told you check in was at 4 and the condo was not ready you didn't like my answer, I do believe I sent you a door code to get you in early anyway. As for the beds they are all new pillow tops and very comfortable i stay in all my condos personally maybe its not like the one at your house people get backaches when they are not used to a new bed, the beds LIKE A TACO I THINK NOT! the deposit is issued after it is cleaned and inspection is done . it has to go back on your card through the bank and home away sorry it couldn't be quicker I have no control over it. I think your review is not fair and you would not be happy anywhere we do everything we can to make our condos safe clean and fun good luck on your next vacation dave

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
George bush international
Nearest Ferry
5 Miles
Galveston / Buliver
Nearest Restaurant
on premises
Nearest Beach
Galveston
Car: recommended

Directions: [From Houston via I-45: Take 45 South to Galveston; Exit 61st Street/West Beach; Turn right onto 61st Street; Continue on 61st Street to the sea wall; Take a right on Seawall Boulevard; From there, It is on the immediate right.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $89 Per night

Galveston Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Memorial Day Holiday
May 22 2015 - May 24 2015
3 night minimum stay
$600
Flat fee
 
 
Summer
May 26 2015 - Aug 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$125
From
$150
Fri,Sat
 
 
4th july Holiday
Jul 3 2015 - Jul 5 2015
3 night minimum stay
$600
Flat fee
 
 
Labor Day holiday
Sep 4 2015 - Sep 6 2015
3 night minimum stay
$600
Flat fee
 
 
Lone star rally
Nov 6 2015 - Nov 7 2015
2 night minimum stay
$400
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$89
From
$125
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $150
Resort Fee $25
Cleaning $55 + Tax
Tax Rate 8.25%
Notes PLEASE READ TOP OF RENTAL AGREEMENT FOR ALL INFORMATION YOU WILL NEED FOR CHECK IN ***
YOU MUST CHECK IN AT THE FRONT DESK TO GET A PARKING PASS INTERNET CODES AND GATE CODES FOR THE POOLS. CHECK IN 4PM CHECK OUT 11AM THE DOOR LOCK WILL NOT WORK BEFORE OR AFTER THESE TIMES, I WILL SEND A 10 DIGIT CODE FOR THE ENTRY DOOR BEFORE YOU ARRIVE THE CODE WILL ONLY WORK FOR THE DAY AND TIME OF YOUR STAY

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Galveston Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Gym
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 2 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 1 bath tub shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • master bed is a private room queen matress, single bunks are in hall in cubby ,sleeper sofa queen in living room
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Boat ...
  • Fish Cleaning Table
  • Fully Fenced Property
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch Furniture
  • Tennis
  • Tennis Court
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Whirlpool
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • rain forests
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Grand opening bistro restaurant on site great affordable food

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote