Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

SWIM WITH THE MANATEES IN WEEKI WACHEE

Meg Templeton

Advertiser since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Owner

Meg Templeton

Advertiser since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
December 23, 2014
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SWIM WITH THE MANATEES IN WEEKI WACHEE

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Weeki Wachee House Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 3 baths, sleeps 8

2 story house on 2 canals, waterview from every room.

3br/3bath, boat dock, pool table, pool, 4 kayaks available, 2 docks, outside grill.

Free wi-fi and cable.

Meg Templeton (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
December 23, 2014

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.6
based on 16 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Swim with the manatees in Weeki Wachee
average rating of 4.5625 based on 16 reviews
business
Swim with the manatees in Weeki Wachee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911060
+1 -727 772-6780
Weeki Wachee Florida Central Gulf Coast
Dunedin
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5
We have stayed here multiple times and always just love it!! Usually come in the summer during scallop season, but didn't make it this year. I have to say this time was by far the best ever!! The weather was perfect, beautiful sunny warm days and cool nights! The pool was amazing, kyaking was a blast!! Truely could stay here forever!! Love this place!! Beautiful home and location, couldn't ask for much more. All the comforts of home and then some!! I can't wait to plan for next year! Thanks again Meg!
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
business
Swim with the manatees in Weeki Wachee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911060
+1 -727 772-6780
Weeki Wachee Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Awesome home!

  • 5 of 5
Meg, thank you for such a wonderful vacation. The home is so comfortable and had everything we needed. We saw manatees every day and really enjoyed the pool. Your place is awesome and we will definitely return!
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Swim with the manatees in Weeki Wachee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911060
+1 -727 772-6780
Weeki Wachee Florida Central Gulf Coast
St. Petersburg
5

Amazing Trip!!

  • 5 of 5
Meg, thank you so much for this amazing home. We had a blast. We were out kayaking everyday, couldn't stay off the river. We even rented a boat and went scalloping for the first time, and it couldn't have been any better. We will definitely be coming back. The pool was so refreshing, and relaxing. We saw so many manatees too! Thanks again, two thumbs up!!
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Swim with the manatees in Weeki Wachee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911060
+1 -727 772-6780
Weeki Wachee Florida Central Gulf Coast
Clearwater, Fl.
5

Best of Both Worlds

  • 5 of 5
Planning a trip for my Northern siblings and their spouses and wanting to show them there is more to Florida then just theme parks and beaches, this was the perfect place. The house was modern and set in a beautiful rustic location.
It made you feel like you were seeing the natural old world Florida yet with all of the necessary conveniences of today. The house was large, bright and airy but also cozy and intimate. Perfect for entertaining a large group but also for getting away on your own, sitting by the pool or on the lovely screened in porch. It had something for everyone. We all enjoyed ourselves so much, we are going to make it a yearly trip.
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Swim with the manatees in Weeki Wachee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911060
+1 -727 772-6780
Weeki Wachee Florida Central Gulf Coast
4

Our Great Escape

  • 4 of 5
We enjoyed our stay in this very unique area. The river water is so clear it's like looking into an aquarium. Turtles, fish, crabs and manatees are easy to see. We did plenty of hiking, biking and kayaking. The Weeki Wachee Preserve is a treat!
The home is very spacious and had everything we needed. WIFI, cable TV, a well-stocked kitchen, propane grill, outdoor dining, screened-porch and the lovely pool. The fenced-yard was very much appreciated as we could relax pool-side and not worry about our dogs. As a previous review stated the home could use a little TLC, but not enough to bother us. If it was too pristine, I would not be able to relax for trying to keep it perfect! Although both our dogs are treated with Frontline, they did pick up some fleas in the yard, but the weather was great and we spent a lot of time outdoors. We've only been home two days and they have no bugs now, so the Frontline must have done it's job. I used email to communicate with Meg, and always received a prompt reply.
We found three restaurants in the area that are excellent: Bella Napoli just down the road; Brian's Place in Hernando Beach; and the BeckyJack sandwich shack along Cortez. There are plenty of others, but these three could hold there own in any city.
This house and surrounding area are great for folks that prefer to be active during the day, enjoy a nice dinner either out or at home, then relax and kickback thru the evening.
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers
business
Swim with the manatees in Weeki Wachee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911060
+1 -727 772-6780
Weeki Wachee Florida Central Gulf Coast
Michigan
2

Disappointed!

  • 2 of 5
House and yard in GREAT NEED of TLC and a good cleaning... was below standards for this price! Pet friendly yard was flea infested and full of excrement from previous pets. Took almost 2 days to finally reach owner by phone to voice my concerns. Owner then began claims of our misuse of the property. My refund is short and she is not returning calls! Chalked up to BAD EXPERIENCE... choose wisely!
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This review was expected. From the beginning this renter complained about everything. As Florida goes, weather is unpredictable. They arrived on a Thursday, and that whole week we had rainy weather; therefore, the lawn service and pool guy were unable to come. After complaints about the conditions of the yard due to the weather, as well as tree prongs in the pool (during this time we had 40 degree weather.) Both usually do come weekly. As far as calls not being returned, 1 message was left and returned - as a matter of fact I spoke to her a few days ago, and she told me she was submitting this bad review.
I also informed her she still had owed me money, and did not tell me about her dog (which is an extra $75 fee). This fee goes to treatment after each pet, and we have never had a flea problem previously. I am certain they are the Florida no-see-ums, a pesky insect that loves to invade personal space at sunset. As for accusing her of misusing the yard, the only thing I can think of was when I told her somebody in her party left the kayak down in the boat ramp, which floated away during high tide, and I received a call from my neighbor who retrieved it for us.
I even offered them to arrive a night early at no charge because the weather was bad driving conditions. I am sorry they were not happy, and was more than willing to meet them half way. Since 2011 I have had several hundred happy renters and not one complaint. I am always very hospitable to any renters, which has assured many returning guests.

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $250 Per night

Weeki Wachee House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Base Rate
2 night minimum stay
$250
$1,400
$3,000
 
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Weeki Wachee House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • River
  • Waterfront
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • water tubing

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote