WEST END STUDIO LONDON COVENT GARDEN FROM £95.00 PER NIGHT

James and Charlene

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Owner

James and Charlene

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

WEST END STUDIO LONDON COVENT GARDEN FROM £95.00 PER NIGHT

Westminster & West End Studio Rental Photos and Description

Studio, Double bed ,bathroom, sleeps 2-3

A charming, spacious studio flat in a beautiful Victorian mansion block in the heart of London's West End.

Our flat is literally within walking distance of so many attractions.Our guests will find restaurants ,shopping,cafes, theatres,galleries...and of course books all within a few minutes walk.

This is the perfect location for those wishing to be right in the Heart of London, wishing to explore the entire West End.Its location is excellent for transport allowing direct links to other London landmarks.The flat is in a higly convient location for those coming via Eurostar, Heathrow,Gatwick or nearby Train Stations.

...fully equipped with all mod cons to allow our guests the choice to stay in and watch a film and prepare your own meals or to just relax and read a book.

The flat is very cozy and warm in the winter months and cool during the summer. There is double glazing allowing our guests a quiet stay.

The sleeping arrangement is a King Size bed(sleeps 2) and a comfortable high quality full height aero-bed..which is very comfortable!The air bed is suitable for an adult.WE provide plenty of linens and towels.

The Flat: The flat is situated on the fourth floor of a period 1890's Victorian mansion block. The building is very secure allowing our guests an excellent location in the centre of London.

Our spacious studio flat has everything one should need to make their stay comfortable. The bed is a KIng(sleeps 2)and a very comfortable full height air bed for those travelling with a child or suitable for another adult.

The kitchen is fully equipped from a coffee maker to that ever necessary corkscrew! A dull set of dinner plates,pot and pans are provided to make dining in a pleasure not a chore. However, with so many good affordable cafes and restaurants on the doorstep many of our guests choose to eat out.A microwave is also provided.

There is a washing machine/dryer.We also provide a steam iron and board.

The flat has lovely high ceilings giving a feeling of space.

It has excellent heating for those cold winter months and is cool during the summer.

There is a built in wardrobe and plenty of space to put suitcases out of sight.

There is a very fast Wi Fi connection for those wishing to keep up to date with their emails.A wide choice of TV channels are avail.

A full length mirror/hairdryer is always necessary for those preparing for an evening out.

The Area: I work at the start of Charing Cross Road(other end) so I know this street very well.Our guests will have so many choices as to where to eat ,where to shop and what to see. The choice really is amazing! The flat is is a five minute walk into Covent Garden so perfect for those attending the numerous shows on offer in London.The original half price ticket booth which offers last minute daily deal on West End Shows is a 5 minute walk away. The best deals go on sale at 11am. The same is true for most opera and ballet productions. If you pop into either Box Office at the English National Opera or the Royal Opera House, they often have returned tickets avail for a better price.This is not always the case for very popular productions though.It's worth a trying.

I really can't say anything bad about this area as I know it so well.

There will probably be no need to take taxis as one can walk to most places from here!

Top Tips: During your stay...take a trip to the top floor of Centre Point...next door to Shaldon Mansions.Order a glass of wine and enjoy one of the best views over Central London.

A visit to the Pollocks Toy Museum in nearby Fitzrovia will be sure to delight all ages and the chance to pick up a trinket for those back home.

The nearby London Transport Museum in Covent Garden is a great day out.

For those wishing to visit the Tate Galleries we provide a card allowing free entry for two adults.

A visit to nearby Cecil Court PLEASE...I love this street.It's a perfect example of a Victorian shopping alley...just lovely to look at.The other Victorian covered arcade is the more upmarket Burlington Arcade...also worth a visit after seeing an exhibition at the RA.

We also provide a card allowing free entry into the Royal Academy for up to four people.

Our fave restaurants in the area are hands down...J Skeekey just off of St Martins Lane...and YMing in Soho!!! The area is seeing alot of development with new shops and restaurants opening what seems on a weekly basis. The area behind Shaldon Mansions used to be an old government building which has been replaced by an ultra modern development with shops and restaurants. The new branch of Jamie Oliver Union Jacks restaurant is a worth a visit. You'll also find a steak place,weekend British Food Market,Byron Hamburgers,Zilli etc.There are plans for more independent places to open up as well.The development is free of traffic so that's quite nice. There's a sweet little cafe that is open very late...I found this out when checking in a guest after midnight! They serve excellent food,coffee and fresh juices.The name is Apricot...and the decore does seem somewhat orange in shade,but it's a great place with really good snacks! Fancy dining where Oscar Wilde did...then may I suggest luch or dinner at Kettners. The cocktails are divine. The French House is nearby Soho was a second home to many artists and writers. You can sit where Francis Bacon did. The place is packed during the evenings,so it's always best to go at 3pmish.On nearby Greek St one will find the most delightful French Pattisserie ,Maison Bertaux.The cute liitle tables outside make the perfect place to have coffee or a pot of tea. The choice of freshly baked delights(made on the premises)is sweet heaven!

The flat will suit those wishing to visit for London on a short break or even one month.Please ask about our rates for longer stays.

PLEASE NOTE-WE DO OUR BEST TO KEEP OUR CALENDAR UP TO DATE.WE ALSO HAVE OTHER FLATS THAT COULD BE AVAILABLE.PLEASE CONTACT US FOR MORE DETAILS.

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Guestbook comments from the owner
Hello, our stay was wonderful !!! We would enjoy to come again and again :) We'll let you know when we can do this trip again, thank you.





Thank you for this address, the location was perfect



Carole
Feb 2014
  • 1 of 6

James and Charlene

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2011
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

I was born in Canada but have spend the last 20(plus!) years living in London.I work part time in an Arts Library and co own one of London's independent record shops.I've owned the shop for 16 years.I live in Covent Garden and love the West End!

James and Charlene purchased this studio in 2004

I bought this property as I've always wanted one on Charing Cross Road.

The location is wonderful and our guests enjoy the period charm of the building.It's always nice to take the cute little lift to the fourth floor. The outlook from the flat over the rooftops of the West End is divine. The location is amazing. You really are in the center of it all.

Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.3
based on 28 traveler reviews

Write a Review
West End Studio London Covent Garden from £95.00 per night
average rating of 4.285714 based on 28 reviews
business
West End Studio London Covent Garden from £95.00 per night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p910660
+44 7884060676
Westminster & West End London
Surrey
5

EXCITED

  • 5 of 5
Sheldon Mansions

The best located apartment I've been lucky enough to find....

Perfect for my short stay (and possibly a longer stay next month)....

If you plan on hitting the West End (well you can't avoid it actually! because you're right amongst it and wouldn't even know)...this is the place for you!

You'll be transported up to your pad by the gated wooden lift stopping almost at the top of this lovely Victorian mansion block.

It has all the necessary facilities: a clean neat tucked away kitchen with washer dryer! and a shower room ensuite. It is close to gyms, all the theatres and so much more. You're a hop, skip and a jump from the tube or a bus if you fancy. You can easily access anywhere in London from here, on any form of transport, by foot probably being the best option which was my choice as the production I was watching was only five minutes away.

This space can be what you make it: relaxing for catching up on sleep after a long day and a bolt hole to curl up and watch a movie (supplied) or a crash pad after taking in all the excitement London has to offer.

As mentioned there is a fully equipped kitchen if you opt for cooking but there are fantastic restaurants moments away. J Sheekeys was recommended and is consistently fantastic for service, atmosphere and ambiance. Wonderful wines and a must for oysters their dirty martinis are heaven sent too.

The apartments greet and hand over of keys was simple, very pleasant and with Charlene's extended knowledge of the West End, I was able to find my feet easily, heading straight out on the town without any worries.

Would highly recommend.

Five star *****
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words about your stay in the flat. We are pleased you had an excellent time and hope you will stay there again on your trip to London.

Best
Charlene and James
business
West End Studio London Covent Garden from £95.00 per night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p910660
+44 7884060676
Westminster & West End London
5

SO EXCELLENT AND GREAT LOCATION!

  • 5 of 5
This was my second stay at this property, and I likely will stay again next year! It is so centrally located, and almost everything I like to do in London was within walking distance! Located in the Theatre /Soho district, there are many good restaurants to choose from, or if one prefers, you can stay in and cook your own meals in a fully furnished kitchen. The apartment is very efficient with all the amenities one would need to be comfortable and feel at home. The owners are so kind and friendly and do not hesitate to help fulfill your requests if made to them. I stay a month at this apartment, and would recommend it to anyone who loves London, and wants to pay far less than a hotel would cost, and really enjoy the city!
  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
West End Studio London Covent Garden from £95.00 per night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p910660
+44 7884060676
Westminster & West End London
4

GOOD

  • 4 of 5
We were looking for a central location during our recent stay in London.
Property location is very central - only 10 min from Trafalgar Square, 12-15 min - to Piccadilly Circus etc. Few theaters nearby, tube -few minutes walk.

Flat is small. It is good for two people. For three of us flat was rather small but that was a trade off for a very good location.
Communications from the owners were clear and timely.
They accommodated our late check -out as they did not have people booked on that day.
Deposit was refunded within few days.
Agent met us on time and showed everything around.
Wi-fi was fast and reliable.
The only small issue was the lock at the front door to the building that was a bit fiddly
We started to panic when we could not open it initially but than figured out how to do it.

in summary, if you are looking for a place to stay in a central location preferably for two people this flat fits the bill but if you are looking for something more homey and comfortable than it worth considering to explore other options.
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for comments. We're pleased you enjoyed your time and thought the location was good. Yes, the flat is small for 3-4 people but some guests want to save money and still be in the Heart of London.I hope you'll stay with us again. Thank you for leaving the flat in such a tidy state!
Best Charlene
business
West End Studio London Covent Garden from £95.00 per night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p910660
+44 7884060676
Westminster & West End London
4

DA TORNARCI!!!

  • 4 of 5
Un paio di settimane fa ho avuto il piacere di soggiornare in questo appartamento con una mia amica.
Lo spazio per muoversi è perfetto per due persone ma si riesce a cenare anche in quattro.
La cucina è molto piccola ma ben fornita: frigo, forno, microonde, bollitore, pentole e c'è addirittura la lavatrice!
La camera da letto/soggiorno è ampia e luminosa. Per coloro che si dovessero annoiare (cosa assai improbabile a Londra) è presente una libreria, la tv e dvd.
Il bagno è stretto ma ha tutto il necessario: wc, lavandino con specchio, doccia.
A mio parere, le uniche cose da migliorare sono:
- la doccia in quanto manca la porta o la tendina
- le finestre (una era rotta e l'altra dura da sollevare)
Nel complesso l'appartamento è risultato davvero DELIZIOSO e COMODISSIMO per raggiungere a piedi Oxford Street, Piccadilly Circus, Convent Garden e altro ancora! Per i più pigri la metro si trova dietro l'angolo, a meno di un minuto a piedi.
Riguardo ai proprietari, James e Charlene, posso solo dire che sono stati molto carini e disponibili a posticipare di qualche ora il check out.
Sicuramente terrò in considerazione questo appartamento per i prossimi viaggi a Londra!!
PS. Non scandalizzatevi per l'ascensore a cancello: è davvero piccolo (max 2 persone) ma è molto vintage e non è claustrofobico! ;)
  • Submitted: May 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments.I had to translate the review.I was pleased to read you enjoyed your time in London and also your stay in the flat.The on site handyman has now fixed the window(both of them) and a shower curtain is being put in.The floor in the bathroom is waterproof but I do think a curtain will be better.James and I always try to help our guests with later check outs/early check ins whenever possible.

Best Charlene and James

REVIEW FROM GUESTS TRANSLATED BELOW.

A couple of weeks ago I had the pleasure of staying in this apartment with a friend of mine.
Space to move is perfect for two people but you can also dine in four.
The kitchen is very small but well furnished with fridge, oven, microwave, kettle, pots and there is even a washing machine!
The bedroom / living room is large and bright. For those who were bored (which is very unlikely in London) is a library, tv and dvd.
The bathroom is narrow but has everything you need: toilet, washbasin with mirror, shower.
In my opinion, the only things to improve are:
- The shower because there is no door or curtain
- Windows (one was broken and the other hard to lift)
Overall the apartment was really delicious and very easy to walk to Oxford Street, Piccadilly Circus, Covent Garden and more! For the laziest, the metro stop is around the corner, less than a minute walk.
About the owners, James and Charlene, I can only say that they were very nice and willing to postpone a few hours checking out.
Surely I will consider this apartment for the next trip to London!
PS. Do not be shocked by the lift gate: it is really small (max 2 people) but it is very vintage and it is not claustrophobic
business
West End Studio London Covent Garden from £95.00 per night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p910660
+44 7884060676
Westminster & West End London
Chandler, AZ
5

GREAT FLAT FOR STAY IN LONDON!

  • 5 of 5
We stayed in this flat for 4 nights during our stay in London, and it was great. The location is awesome, within walking distance to most sights in the city, really convenient tube station right down the street, and a huge selection of pubs and restaurants in the area. James met us at the flat when we arrived and showed us around and gave us some tips for the area. The flat itself was very comfortable for the 2 of us, although only 1 person can really be in the bathroom at a time. Wifi was fast and convenient. I would highly recommend this flat!
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments.We're pleased you had a great time!

Best
Charlene and James
business
West End Studio London Covent Garden from £95.00 per night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p910660
+44 7884060676
Westminster & West End London
4

GREAT LOCATION

  • 4 of 5
Perfectly situated for quick access to the West End, British Museum, and the tube. Construction on the Tottenham Ct Rd tube station is not a factor. Personal orientation to the flat and the area was very helpful. Air mattress for a third person is very comfortable and stows away easily to free up space.
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Email Owner Email

Map

Car: not necessary

Located on Charing Cross Road, next to both Soho and Covent Garden. The nearest underground station is Tottenham Court Road, a 2 minute walk away.

Our spacious, bright ,south facing studio is walking distance to the many tourist attractions of Leicester Square, Piccadilly Circus, theatres, Covent Garden, the National Portrait Gallery, Chinatown, shopping on Oxford Street, Regent Street and Bond Street.

The flat is opposite Foyles Books ,which is a must visit. You'll still find numerous bookshops on Charing Cross Road.84 CHX still exists/no longer a bookshop though

A vast choice of restaurants are in this area and Charing Cross Road has numerous coffee shops...The British Museum is a 5 minute walk and a further 10 minutes will get you into the heart of Bloomsbury or Fitzrovia.

For music lovers London's 'Tin Pan Alley' is on the next street. Denmark St is a treasure trove for those wishing to buy anything from a guitar pick to a violin

This is one of the best locations to stay in Central London.

WALK TO:

Covent Garden & Leicester Sq: 5 min

Oxford street: 4 min

Russel Sq & British Museum: 5-10 min

Trafalgar Square: 5 min

Buckingham Palace: 20 min

Soho: 3 min

TUBE STATIONS:

Leicester Square (4 min) - Piccadilly Line - Blue , Northern Line - Black

BUS ROUTES:

Route 14: Charring Cross, Trafalgar sq, Piccadilly, Green Park station Buckingham Palace, Hyde Park, Knightsbridge, Harrod's, Fulham

Route 19 : Angel, Piccadilly, Hyde Park, Knightsbridge, Sloane Square, Chelsea

Route 38 : Angel, Holborn, Piccadilly, Buckingham, Victoria Station

Picnic in a London Park....Our flat is within walking distance from some lovely public parks and gardens. The best one being St James which is about a 10 minute walk away from the flat. However, there are numerous Garden Squares in Bloomsbury that are lovely to relax in on a Summer or Spring day. There's a great hidden garden oasis just behind Shaldon Mansions. St Giles public garden is beautiful all year round and very quiet.This is a lovely place to relax in.

The nearby shopping on Oxford St and Charing Cross Road will be a real treat for people who love to shop until they drop. From high end shops to the two very large budget Primarks,one will find something to take back home with them. After a morning strolling aroud the West End a special treat of a full English Afternnoon Tea will sure to become a special memory of your time in London. Yes, it can be somewhat expensive but it should be something that should be tried if you have the time and budget. The Ritz is by far the best in London.The Savoy, The Dorchester,Browns, and Clariddge's are all expensive but worth it.The National Portrait Gallery,The Wallace Collection and the Langham are more affordable and equally as good. Fortnum and Mason on nearby Picacadilly is also worth it. Their food hall is amazing/and even if you don't have time for the full Afternoon Tea you could buy some tea to take back with you. The tin cans ar simply stunning in design.A great gift for those back home.You will find that a few of the hotels near the British Museum also offer Afternoon Tea/but the ones listed above are far better.One exception is Bea's of Bloomsbury which is well worth a visit.

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Westminster & West End Studio Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
Jun 1 - Sep 8
3 night minimum stay
£120
£770
 
 
Christamas
Dec 23 2014 - Jan 3 2015
3 night minimum stay
£120
£800
 
 
NYE
Dec 31 2014 - Jan 1 2015
2 night minimum stay
£300
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£95
From
£95
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£650
£2,640
 

Additional information about rental rates

cash/credit cards/paypal
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Westminster & West End Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 4
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 250 sq. ft.
  • 5 stories
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Parking ...
  • Living Room
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Hair Dryer
  • Local Maps
  • Shampoo
  • Elevator
  • Gas Heating
  • Floorboards
  • Telephone
  • Heating
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Toaster
  • Ice Maker
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Grill
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
  • seating for 3 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • good water pressure/constant hot water/sash full length window/good natural light,sink,heated towel rail
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • double bed/duvet/four pillows/all very good quality
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Television ...
  • Books ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Video Library
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • live theater
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • churches
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • zoo
  • playground
  • recreation center
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • antiquing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
  • ATM/bank
  • laundromat
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • ice skating
Notes:
All inclusive price. There are no additional charges. WI FI and the cleaning fee is included.
Email Owner Email