Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Partial Lake View; Ski Slope View Log Cabin/Pool Table/BBQ Special!!

Sam & Carrie

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type estate
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Sam & Carrie

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
March 8, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Partial Lake View; Ski Slope View Log Cabin/Pool Table/BBQ Special!!

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type estate
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

Big Bear Lake Estate Rental Photos and Description

Estate, 4 Bedrooms, 4 Baths (Sleeps 14)

This vacation getaway is ideal for several families or large groups with sleeping for 14.

Beautiful lake and mountain views.

4 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms - comfortable sleeping for 14.

Pool Table, Air Hockey and more. Webber Natural Gas Barbecue on back deck.

Custom woodwork throughout gives you a real 'mountain-top' experience.

Beautiful stone fireplace.

Only 1/2 mile from the public boat ramp.

Less than 5 minutes from both ski resorts.

2 hours from LA, Orange County or San Diego County.

Luxury cabin with all the amenities:

This large log cabin style home with its awesome views of the lake, forest, and slopes will give you the true Big Bear experience. Relax and enjoy a fire in the family room watching the 50 inch LED HDTV, while sitting on new fabric sofas. After a day on the lake or the slopes, you'll really enjoy playing pool or air hockey. This home is full of amenities - 50 inch LED HDTV; large dining room

, gas barbecue, washer/dryer, three cable TVs, DVD player, CD/AM/FM stereo, intercom system throughout the house, and full kitchen with a breakfast area and all stainless steel appliances- gas range with oven, refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, garbage disposal, double sink, blender, toaster, coffee maker, dishes, and pots/pans. There is also a nice webber natural gas grill on the back deck for all those family barbecues. Garage access in the winter time included.

4 Bedrooms and 4 Bathrooms including 2 master suites:

The first master bedroom has a king bed, cable TV, DVD, phone and deck access. The second master bedroom has a queen bed, cable TV, DVD, deck access, and private bath. The third bedroom has a double bed, three twin beds. The fourth bedroom also has a double bed, three twin beds. And to complete the sleeping for 14.

Entertainment for Everyone:

No one will get bored in this cabin. When you're not out skiing, fishing or boating, you'll really enjoy playing pool, air hockey.

Large Deck with Webber Natural Gas Barbecue:

Everyone will enjoy Barbecuing or gazing out at the lake and mountains after a long day of skiing, hiking or shopping. The stars are beautiful and you'll really appreciate the peace and serenity.

4 Car Parking:

This spectacular home includes complete garage access. There is ample parking for 4 vehicles and the flat driveway ensures easy access in all kinds of weather.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Sam & Carrie (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
March 8, 2015

About Sam & Carrie

We are a family with two daughters who love to hike, ski, snowboard, bike, kayaking and any outdoor activities in Big Bear Lake. We also love to entertain and share our enjoyment with our friends.

Sam & Carrie purchased this estate in 2010

Why Sam & Carrie chose Big Bear Lake

We love Big Bear Lake, and especially this small community of North Shore of the Lake where we feel the privacy and quiet environment.

What makes this estate unique

This cabin has modern design of the log home with lots of wood accent. There are two levels of deck to enjoy the surrounding views. The living room is high ceiling with big window to bring lots of light into the house. There are four bedroom and four bathroom so nobody need to 'fight' for the bathroom in the morning.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you! We had so much fun and loved the cabin and location so hopefully you will see us next year!
Aug 2013
  • 1 of 7

Why HomeAway

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type estate
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 30 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Partial Lake View; Ski Slope View Log Cabin/Pool Table/BBQ Special!!
average rating of 4.733333 based on 37 reviews
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5

We had four couples and our children stay in this wonderful cabin! It was so amazing, everything is as the pictures show it. We will be going back very soon :)

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
San Diego, CA USA
5

Great getaway

  • 5 of 5

We just came back from our weekend getaway and stayed at this cabin. The house was very big, clean and cozy. All the children (and the adults) did not want to leave this beautiful home. We spent most of our time in the home than we did out on the slopes. Unfortunately, there wasn't any fresh snow, so we didn't mind spending quality time indoors. Sam was very prompt in replying to my text messages, and didn't hesitate to allow us late check out. We asked for 12 noon and he said he'd give us until 1 p.m. Due to the hospitality he showed to us, we will definitely be back, and this will be our first option. The kitchen was very well equipped for large groups, having an abundance of utensils, cookware, dinnerware and glassware. We brought a lot of cooking pots/pans only to find out that we didn't need to use anything we brought as the kitchen was well equipped. Additionally, the cabin is in close proximity to Bear Mountain and Snow Summit as well as the tubing park and the markets (Vons/Stater Bros). Thank you Sam and Carrie for allowing us to stay in your beautiful home, and we look forward to returning soon!

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Great house and weekend stay!

  • 5 of 5

We felt the house would be nice based on the pictures but it was even better in person. The house was modern and had plenty of space for our large group with a big dining table and enough activities to keep everyone busy, along with it's close location to the supermarket and slopes! The owner was very prompt in replying and we had a pleasant experience overall. We will definitely be coming back next year.

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Nice stay for a big family

  • 5 of 5

Sam and Carrie's cabin was perfect for our family of 12. The neighborhood was great and convenient for the slopes. Also, Sam and Carrie responded quickly to any questions that we had. Would definitely stay again!

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Granada Hills
3

House not taken care off

  • 3 of 5

Thee house was in very nice neighborhood. It was a newly built clean structure that did not have the best floor plan. The owners were very polite; however, the house was not taken care of.

Two out of four showers were plugged due to excessive hair accumulation (due to the New Year Holiday were fixed after we checked out). The downstairs bathroom's soap container had one inch of water in it instead of the soap. At lest two of the showers had hotel size body wash that were half empty & no shampoo. We expected to sleep in cotton sheets; however, the beds had polyester sheets. For example my bed had white fitted sheet, black pillow cases, and burgundy flat sheet.

There was a lot of dirt under the sofa pillows, as the cleaners did not vacume. They (the cleaners) also left half an hour after our check in time & forgot to remove dry bed sheets from the dryer. The oven was not working (we did not receive a response from the owners). The kitchen cabinet was broken behind the kitchen trash container. Most rental home kitchens have salt, pepper, foil, plastic wrap, but not this one. Additionally, the upstairs jacuzzi was broken and when turned on spewed black waste.

We were offered 10% discount on our next non-holiday stay & don't think we will be using it.

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Lucy, Thank you for your stay and taking the time to leave this review. This is our first time to experience shower drain plugged after running this vacation rental for over 4 years. We have hired the plumber to unclog it after your stay. And we will make sure to inspect all the drains and unclog them if needed on a regular basis especially before the busy winter holiday season. Regarding your question about shampoo, body wash, salt, pepper and plastic wrap, we don’t provide any of them, and we also mentioned on our rental agreement that we do not provide any of these items (If we were guests in a vacation rental property, we rather either bring our own or stop by the supermarket, and by the way the supermarket is only less than one mile away from the cabin). Regarding our cleaner left half an hour after your check-in time, we would like you to know that according to our lock timer you actually check-in one hour early without informing us prior to your arrival, and we specifically mentioned in our rental agreement that “Early check-in or late check-out may be available; contact the owners a few days before your stay for confirmation”. Regarding the oven, we have also hired a technician to fix it after your stay. Regarding the Jacuzzi, we have specifically mentioned in the rental agreement with bold red ink, that there is NO working Jacuzzi on site. And it has been like this since when we bought the property. We would recommend our future guest to read our rental agreement thoroughly and ask us any concerns before booking the cabin. With all these, we still hope that you would consider us for your future stay. We are committed to serve our guests.
Irvine, CA
5

great winter holiday stay

  • 5 of 5

This house was beautiful! Sam was very quick to respond to any questions we had and his check-in/check-out email was very clear. Unfortunately the two downstairs bathroom doors didn't lock but the cabin was in a great location and very clean when we arrived. I would definitely recommend this cabin!

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Kevin, We are glad that you were able to enjoy our cabin. We would like you to know that the downstairs bathrooms locks were replaced. We hope to see you back soon. Sam and Carrie

Map

Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Big Bear Golf Resort
Nearest Ski
2 Miles
Snow Summit & Bear Mountain

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $249 Per night

Big Bear Lake Estate Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter Ski 3
Feb 17 2015 - Apr 12 2015
2 night minimum stay
$495
From
$595
Fri,Sat
 
 
memorial day weekend
May 22 2015 - May 24 2015
3 night minimum stay
$450
 
 
Summer
May 25 2015 - Jul 1 2015
2 night minimum stay
$299
From
$399
Fri,Sat
 
 
July 4th
Jul 2 2015 - Jul 4 2015
3 night minimum stay
$550
 
 
summer
Jul 5 2015 - Sep 3 2015
2 night minimum stay
$299
From
$399
Fri,Sat
 
 
labor day
Sep 4 2015 - Sep 6 2015
3 night minimum stay
$550
 
 
Fall
Sep 7 2015 - Nov 24 2015
2 night minimum stay
$249
From
$349
Fri,Sat
 
 
Winter low
Nov 25 2015 - Nov 28 2015
3 night minimum stay
$645
 
 
Thanks giving
Nov 29 2015 - Dec 12 2015
2 night minimum stay
$450
 
 
Winter Low
Dec 13 2015 - Dec 17 2015
2 night minimum stay
$495
From
$595
Fri,Sat
 
 
Winter Holiday
Dec 18 2015 - Dec 23 2015
2 night minimum stay
$795
 
 
Christmas
Dec 24 2015 - Dec 25 2015
2 night minimum stay
$945
 
 
New Year
Dec 26 2015 - Dec 30 2015
2 night minimum stay
$945
 
 
Winter Holiday 2
Dec 31 2015 - Jan 2 2016
2 night minimum stay
$995
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$249
From
$350
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $160
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 8.0%

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Big Bear Lake Estate Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • estate
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Lake View ...
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • Resort ...
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 14 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 3 twin/ single , Bunk beds
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , 3 twin/ single
  • The first master bedroom has a king bed, cable TV, DVD, phone, deck access, and private bath with jacuzzi tub. The second master bedroom has a queen bed, cable TV, DVD, deck access, and private bath. The third bedroom has a double bed, three twin beds, phone, deck access and private entrance to the bath shared with the fourth bedroom. The fourth bedroom also has a double bed, three twin beds, phone, and private entrance to bath shared with bedroom three. And to complete the sleeping for 16.
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • forests
  • marina
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • rock climbing
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote