DIRECT OCEANFRONT WITH COMFORT & STYLE

Lorne Diane

Speaks spanish, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights

Contact the Owner

Lorne Diane

Speaks spanish, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

DIRECT OCEANFRONT WITH COMFORT & STYLE

Sea Pines Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Bunk Area, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2 adults/w 3 children)

The best beach on HHI is at your feet in this cozy, bright and comfortable condo just waiting to make your stay on the island a memorable one. Private bedroom plus bunk beds for the kids and a covertible sofa bed in the living room.

Unit has been continually re-decorated and updated by new owners from 2011 through 2013. Changes include a granite kitchen, new furniture, bedding, lighting, bath fixtures, balcony upgrades, carpet, artwork and other amenities.

Two Beach chairs and an umbrella are available for your use.

Walk or bike for 14 miles on the beach or ride your bike along 55 miles of verdant, inland trails.

Enjoy your favorite drink, lunch or every meal on the deck listening to the waves while enjoying the view through the pines and flora by the surf.

Minutes walk from many great shops and restaurants. You will not run out of fun activities nor ever grow tired of the relaxing view.

Keywords: Second floor condo with elevator, private balcony, can sleep four adults and two children

More Details
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters

Lorne Diane

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2011
Speaks spanish, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

We have traveled across the globe to over 25 countries yet love coming back to the ambiance and energy of Hilton Head and So Forest Beach. We would like our 'home away from home' to be your vacation spot of choice and hope that you will stay at our place so that the view and delight of #215 at Ocean Dunes is not wasted for one day.

Lorne Diane purchased this condo in 2010

Newly decorated with new fixtures, lighting, granite countertops, new mattress and boxspring ,new TV and sofa bed, bedding, bath room, furniture, kitchen ware and accessories.

Exterior of the building is newly painted with new iron railings.

Every morning the beach beckons, whether it is just the view from the balcony or the feel of the sand in your toes. we have a direct view of the sun rise on the ocean. The opportunities for exercise and excellent golf abound.

Swimming and riding the waves add to the joys of the southern Atlantic.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 6 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Direct Oceanfront with Comfort & Style
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 6 reviews
business
Direct Oceanfront with Comfort & Style
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338665vb
702-738-0738
Sea Pines Hilton Head
Aiken, SC
4

LABOR DAY WEEKEND - 2013

  • 4 of 5
We were 4 out of 5 star pleased with our stay at your nicely appointed condo. Great location - easy check-in - super beach!! A couple of things that would have given a 5 star - - Bedspread was dirty (appeared to have bloody spots) - Would be nice to have a more "black-out" type window covering in the bedroom - - a door mat at the front and back entrances would be great additions and the cleaning crew should do a more thorough job ( clean sides of refrigerator and sliding door windows and clean the decking floor). You have a wonderful unit and everyone should treat as their own! We hope to return if you will have us!
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: Thank you for your input; the comments are greatly appreciated.

We will be staying at the condo at the end of Sept and will immediately replace the bedspread and curtain. We also plan to purchase a new mattress/boxspring and leisure chair for the living room.

We have contacted the cleaning company and passed along your comments. This situation must improve.

We would love to have you return to #215 Ocean Dunes and are indebted for the time you took to write your review. Many thanks,

The Owners, Lorne and Dean Schimdt
business
Direct Oceanfront with Comfort & Style
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338665vb
702-738-0738
Sea Pines Hilton Head
Akron, OH
5

WONDERFUL STAY!

  • 5 of 5
We had a wonderful stay at this condo. It was very clean and comfortable. The pictures are accurate. The full kitchen with a dishwasher was nice and well appointed. We enjoyed the beautiful view from the balcony and the fact that we were right on the water. We saw dolphins from our balcony one morning while drinking coffee. Our favorite restaurant was A Lowcountry Backyard. We ate there twice. My husband and I are talking about returning to Hilton Head next year. If we do we would like to stay at this condo again!
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Direct Oceanfront with Comfort & Style
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338665vb
702-738-0738
Sea Pines Hilton Head
Andrews Indiana
5

JUST WHAT WE NEEDED !!!

  • 5 of 5
After a long tax season we were looking forward to our week at Hilton Head. We found this unit through VRBO, the pictures looked beautiful and the reviews good so we booked it. Upon our arrival we obtained the keys and drove across the street, what a perfect location, second floor just off the steps. Once we opened the door we knew we had made the right choice. It was PERFECT for the two of us. Very clean, well decorated and the view from the balcony was gorgeous. With the bedroom at the end near the outside hallways we were a bit concerned about noise but since we were off season we found it to be very quiet. The area has so much to offer, beautiful beaches, plenty of shopping (Coligny Plaza has many little shops and so close by), breathtaking golf courses and Habour Town and Sea Pines simply spectacular. The restuarants are many, so hard to choose, we enjoyed Hudson's, Sea Shack and Kenny B's to name a few, think we gained 10 pounds each. Make sure to keep an eye out for the dolphins, we were lucky enough to see them twice. The beach area is great for sunning, riding and walking. So glad we found this slice of heaven for our annual spring get away.
  • Submitted: May 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Direct Oceanfront with Comfort & Style
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338665vb
702-738-0738
Sea Pines Hilton Head
Uniontown, Ohio
5

VERY HAPPY WITH OUR STAY AT OCEAN DUNES!

  • 5 of 5
This was our first time renting through VRBO. It was easy to pick up the keys across the street and go right to the condo. The condo was VERY clean and nicely decorated. The kids loved the bunk beds in the hall. The photos are accurate with the decor. There is a flat screen tv in the corner of the living room which was a nice surprise. WiFi worked well. View of ocean from the balcony is beautiful. Washer & Dryer are on same floor and close to condo. Pool was crystal clear and very warm. Condo is close to Shopping and NY City Pizza. The only things I found that could improve is: 1. There was no security at street, checking to see if you belong at Ocean Dunes. Alot of people just park there to go to the beach and are not staying at Ocean Dunes. 2. I would recommend new lock on sliding door. We enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this condo to others.
Excellent Ocean Front Condo for the Money! Thank-you!
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Direct Oceanfront with Comfort & Style
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338665vb
702-738-0738
Sea Pines Hilton Head
Ohio
5

JUST CAME BACK FROM OUR WEEK AT HILTON HEAD WITH THE FAMILY.

  • 5 of 5
We found this listing on VRBO and were hesitant to do it that way but I went ahead and tried. The owner was quick to respond to any questions I had. The pictures were very accurate of the condo itself. The condo has been newly and nicely decorated. We wanted one that had the hall bunk beds. The view is great from the nicely decorated balcony. It was a very comfortable, clean and a pleasing place to spend our week. Having shopping right there was great and we could walk or bike to it. and there are numerous places to eat close by. The beach was nice as no matter how hot the weather we never felt crowded. Other people from our family stayed in another unit so it was very convenient for all of us. The building was well maintained and not noisy at all.
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Direct Oceanfront with Comfort & Style
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338665vb
702-738-0738
Sea Pines Hilton Head
Stoney Creek, Ontario Canada
5

MARCH BREAK- PERFECT GET AWAY!

  • 5 of 5
Just back from our one week's stay at this lovely re-decorated condo with direct ocean front and fabulous beach view! I cannot way enough about our stay and of Hilton Head Island. We have found our paradise and we will be back!

This condo had it all. Convenient second floor location and we found the building to be very quiet and on a quiet end of the beach for the month of March..not sure about other months but it suited us just fine. Morning coffee on the balcony was our thing to do and watching the sun rise. We were lucky to see any dolphins as well as some cute bunnies and a variety of birds right from the balcony. If you get a chance to visit the resident cats under the tree by the pool make sure to give them a friendly cuddle from us.

We rented bikes from Island Bike Rentals and had a really fun time touring the island and beaches....shopping at Coligny Plaza is also a short stroll away and even quicker by bike or car but we preferred to bike or walk since it's such a lovely location to take advantage of leaving the car parked. Upon our arrival we stopped at The Piggly Wiggly for our groceries for the week before arriving at the condo...they have a terrific selection with competitive pricing. Have an ice cream at the Ice Cream shop or some fudge at the fudge shop...Coligny Plaza has so much to offer. Great breakfast was had at Skillets...also we enjoyed a nice breakfast out at Sea Pines at The Salty Dog Cafe...a beautiful place worth visiting. Oh and don't forget to take a cruise to see the dolphins and tour Savannah...there's so much to see and do.

The beach is fantastic...we enjoyed it each and every day...shelling and walking and biking and just lounging. The pool was also a nice refreshing treat from the hot sun. Don't forget to visit the fitness center included in your stay and enjoy a game of tennis.

Laundry was VERY convenient as it's located adjacent to the elevator and located on the second floor. The helpful staff at Vacation Times were there to answer any of our questions as well as making our check in and check out process a breeze.

I would like to Thank the condo owners for giving us the opportunity to be their first rental guests and also thank them for taking the time to answer all my emails promptly and with personal attention.

Missing the beach already..can't wait to return!

Suzanne, Paul and Joseph
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
55 Miles
Savannah

Tthe unit comes with free access to a fully equipped (over 30 machines) fitness center that includes fitness classes and an indoor heated pool. This gym is just several blocks from Ocean Dunes. Key access is obtained at check-in from the Vacation Time office.

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Sea Pines Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
May 23 2014 - Aug 31 2014
5 night minimum stay
$155
$950
 
 
Fall
Sep 1 2014 - Oct 31 2014
4 night minimum stay
$125
$675
 
 
winter
Nov 1 2014 - Mar 1 2015
4 night minimum stay
$60
$400
$1,350
 

Additional information about rental rates

Partial deposit required at confirmation of the reservation.
Tax Rate 10.0%
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Sea Pines Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 600 sq. ft.
  • 4 stories
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Wireless Internet
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Linens Provided
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Living Area
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Parking ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Internet
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Heating
  • Towels Provided
  • Living Room
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Elevator
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Ice Maker
  • Blender
  • Grill
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Oven
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1), Bunk Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Books
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Walkway to Water
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Balcony ...
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
Pool / Spa:
  • In Ground Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • live theater
  • cinemas
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • miniature golf
  • wildlife viewing
  • shelling
  • boating
  • sight seeing
  • horseback riding
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • walking
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • kayaking
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • cycling
  • golf
  • swimming
  • fishing
  • sailing
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • snorkeling
  • deepsea fishing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • water tubing
Email Owner Email