BEACH NEARBY PRIVATE POOL CHARMING HOUSE

Carla Thomas

Speaks spanish, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps19
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Contact the Owner

Carla Thomas

Speaks spanish, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BEACH NEARBY PRIVATE POOL CHARMING HOUSE

South Padre Island House Rental Photos and Description

6 Bedrooms 4 Full Bathrooms, Private Pool Sleeps 19

3 Story House, 1 First Floor Bedroom, Brand New Pool, Walking distance to Beach, Ideal for Families or Fishing

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome

Carla Thomas

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2010
Speaks spanish, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps19
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Beach Nearby Private Pool Charming House
average rating of 3.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Beach Nearby Private Pool Charming House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908895
+1 9564454583
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Dallas
5

GREAT PLACE

  • 5 of 5
Great vacation house. I read the other reviews and was weary of renting at first because I didn't want to plan a vacation for family/friends and have problems with the house. That didn't happen. The house was clean and ready. Everything advertised was there and worked with no problems. If you are looking for a luxurious stay I would stay at the Marriott or somewhere obviously high end but if you are looking for a large beach house this is a great option. The only downside is it is a very short walk to the beach and not directly on the beach. Still a very short walk. My entire 16 person party would like to stay here again next year for our annual South Padre vacation.
  • Submitted: May 31, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beach Nearby Private Pool Charming House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908895
+1 9564454583
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Kansas City, KS
2

NOT HAPPY CAMPERS

  • 2 of 5
I traveled from Kansas City with my 6 adult children and 4 grandchildren. The house was large enough for all of us. The property was not clean at all. I don't think your cleaning crew is very good at cleaning. There were no wash cloths, or dish towels and hardly a towel rack to hang them on. We had to purchase toilet paper, paper towels, cleaning supplies. That should have been supplied for us as expensive as the rent was. They assured me that the hot tub would be working and we only had it working one day. There were no plugs in any bath tubs except for the deep tub upstairs and it was stained with something orange. There were not even enough bath towels for all of us to use. No bath mats whatsoever in any bathroom. There was disgusting trash (including area rugs that were obviously trashed by previous renters) piled up outside on both sides of the house, and vomit in the outside chair from the previous renters. There was a strong urine smell in the stand up shower on 3rd floor also. The floor was so dirty in the entire house we had to throw the socks away that were worn in the house. None of the drains in showers and bathrooms drained properly. You were ankle deep in dirty water by the time your shower was over. Overall we were not happy with the property. It looked much nicer in the photo's
than in person. I would not recommend renting until the property owners do many repairs.
  • Submitted: May 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
business
Beach Nearby Private Pool Charming House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908895
+1 9564454583
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Waco, TX
2

POOR LAYOUT AND IN NEED OF TLC

  • 2 of 5
This property shows very well on the website, but that is where it ends. On the plus side, this is an extremely large house with lots of bedrooms to sleep a lot of people. The biggest negative was the lack of upkeep on the property. It needs a lot of maintenance. Lots of paint peeling and extremely minimal furnishings and decorations. We also could not get the hot tub working. The house had no welcome packet to explain operation of the pool and hot tub. We tried contacting the owner and didn't hear from her until the last day of our trip (3 days later). Even after directions, it still did not operate. The other major detractor is the layout. The pool is nice but if you have to go to the bathroom, you have to either walk through the downstairs bedroom to the ensuite, walk through the master bedroom on the 2nd floor to the ensuite, or walk to the third floor to the first hallway bath. The other issue was living area. It was a huge house but only had a couch and a loveseat in the only living area. If you have a lot of guests, they can't all fit in the living room and if you have kids, there is no second living area.
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
business
Beach Nearby Private Pool Charming House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908895
+1 9564454583
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
San Antonio, TX
1

DO NOT RECOMMEND

  • 1 of 5
I would not recommend this property for ANYONE. HUGE DISAPPOINTMENT. Lets start with arrival. Check in time was 4:00, we arrived at 4:30 to find the cleaning service and pool service in the rental.

The hot tub never worked at all. We had to wait for a repairman twice and he never showed one time. My rare vacation time was squandered thoughtlessly. The jets on the master bath jacuzzi tub also didn't work.

The bath on the main floor by the kitchen smelled terrible the whole time.

Finally there were cockroaches in the property and ants. And the Internet was spotty at best.

When we tried to address the issues with the hot tub we had to email and call and after many hours we finally would get a short email back. We never got a phone call in return and as previously stated we waited for a repairman who need showed and the hot tub was never fixed.

Save your time and money and go with a more reputable place that may actually have the features adverstized. If I had wanted a house with no hot tub and a regular bath I would have stayed home and saved myself plenty of money.

I have pictures and emails to back every claim.

My only hope is that this review will help others from having the same awful experience as us.
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I regret about your disappointment. We did have troubles with the pool spa water heater the day of your arrival, after waiting for the piece to be replaced (it has to be ordered, not available in the area) now it is working properly. We do not offer a jacuzzi on the master bedroom We do use a prestigious national pest control company which provides service every 2 weeks to take care of the our property however, we strongly recommend to keep doors closed and keep the property as clean as possible and avoid to leave food leftovers Etc.
We always have answered every email from our guests; we DID REFUND one night of your 3 nights stay due the spa heater issue (even that we do NOT offer a hot spa in our webpage). This is a private property and unfortunately we do not have 23/7 maintenance staff but we make our best efforts to have our guests enjoying their stay as much as possible, if guest is not completely satisfied we will reimburse part of their stay (depending on the problem)
business
Beach Nearby Private Pool Charming House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908895
+1 9564454583
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Del Rio, TX
5

THE PERFECT VACATION HOUSE

  • 5 of 5
Wow, this house was bigger than what I expected! It had plenty of space for all 19 family members to fit comfortably. It was also very clean, well decorated, and the kitchen was well supplied with all the things needed to cook. My family and I had a great time!

The owner was very helpful with everything!
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
BROWNSVILLE
Nearest Motorway
5.8 Miles
TX48/ 100
Nearest Beach
0.2 Miles
SOUTH PADRE ISLAND
Nearest Golf
9 Miles
LAGUNA VISTA
Car: not necessary

BEACH, FISHING, RELAX, FUN

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

South Padre Island House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
High Season
May 23 2014 - Aug 25 2014
4 night minimum stay
$550
$3,750
 
 
LOW SEASON
Oct 20 - Dec 22
2 night minimum stay
$320
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$550
 
Email Owner Email

Amenities

South Padre Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Family
  • Budget
General:
  • Living Area
  • Iron & Board
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Wireless Internet
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Sofa Bed
  • Parking
  • Garage
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Blender
  • Oven
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Kitchen
  • Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Dishes & Utensils
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 11 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 19
  • Queen Size 1st Floor - 1 queen , 1st FLOOR NO STAIRS
    Master 2nd Fl W/Sofa Sleeper - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Huge Masterbedroom
    Twin 2nd Floor - 2 twin/ single , W/Balcony
    Twin 3rd Floor - 2 twin/ single
    King Size 3rd Floor - 1 king , W/Balcony
    Queen & Bunk Beds 3rd Floor - 1 queen , 1 double , 1 twin/ single , Suite w/Bunk Beds
  • All brand new furniture recently purchased nice decor 3 Bedrooms with Flat LCD Screens. 1st Floor ONE BEDROOM 1 full Bathroom. 2nd Floor TWO BEDROOMS 1 full Bathroom. 3rd Floor THREE BEDROOMS 2 full bathrooms.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Entertainment Area
  • Fully Fenced Property
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 10 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • water parks
  • restaurants
  • zoo
  • botanical garden
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • walking
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • pier fishing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • sailing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • water skiing
  • deepsea fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • jet skiing
Email Owner Email