86 F.T 2.5 STORY PREMIER HOUSEBOAT ON EXCLUSIVE DOCK/RESTAURANT

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house boat
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

86 F.T 2.5 STORY PREMIER HOUSEBOAT ON EXCLUSIVE DOCK/RESTAURANT

Nashville House Boat Rental Photos and Description

House Boat, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-8)

Absolutely one of the most gorgeous, largest house boats on Old Hickory, Lake. Close to Airport access, lay out deck, 86 ft long with 60 ft party deck with bar and large TV. Lrge lay out deck on back, Large living room with full kitchen, ice maker, stoves, double refrigerator, garbage compressor, (full set up) boat has custom sound and lighting. Full Restaurant, with inside and outside seating, band stand, and sports bar. Close to shopping and 18 minutes from Nashville.

Keywords: Sleeps 8

Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Owner
Advertiser since 2009
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About The Owner

Hi my name is Rusty Rust. I am a single dad of two sons. I am a real estate agent and I am a pro bass fisherman and I have along with my co-host Dan a fishing show on TV call Fishin Affliction. I love to fish and spend a great deal of time on the water. I have on several occasions taken people out on a guided fishing tour on the lake. So if you are interested in this during your stay please give me a call. 615-406-5553

The Owner purchased this house boat in 2011

Why The Owner chose Nashville

Right on the Lake! Great hang out! Close to parking! Complete floating home just like. Your house , double refrigerator, stove, trash compactor, dish washer, granite breakfast bar that seats 8 ! Two baths, king, two queens, sofa, and sleeper sofa.

What makes this house boat unique

Very romantic private getaway,

Why HomeAway

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house boat
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.2
based on 13 traveler reviews

Write a Review
86 f.t 2.5 story Premier Houseboat on Exclusive Dock/Restaurant
average rating of 4.230769 based on 13 reviews
business
86 f.t 2.5 story Premier Houseboat on Exclusive Dock/Restaurant
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348623vb
+615 - 406-5553
Nashville Tennessee
5

bob and sandi

  • 5 of 5
Great location ;Nice boat with the comforts of home; Rentnted the pontoon boat to see the lake
which I reccommend , (Rusty was always available by phone)
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Was great to have you guys and hope to see ya again soon!
Rusty
business
86 f.t 2.5 story Premier Houseboat on Exclusive Dock/Restaurant
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348623vb
+615 - 406-5553
Nashville Tennessee
5

Could have been a nightmare, was dream come true!

  • 5 of 5
Our first experience with HomeAway and we were anxious on our drive to Nashville. On arrival our fears disappeared! Houseboat was just as advertised, all the comforts of home plus more! Rusty was wonderfully accommodating and the lure of the pontoon had half of our group missing CMA fest! The ride to Nashville was a breeze and always against traffic. Great fishing, swimming, eating, and sunning! Already signed up for next year!
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
86 f.t 2.5 story Premier Houseboat on Exclusive Dock/Restaurant
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348623vb
+615 - 406-5553
Nashville Tennessee
4

The Beard Clan

  • 4 of 5
Our stay on boat was great ! Although we never spent much time there it was a neat boat and marina was perfect with a bar and restaurant with in walking distance of boat. Although i never got to meet Rusty he was a phone call away and was willing to help with anything we needed! I will be back with my family next time .
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
86 f.t 2.5 story Premier Houseboat on Exclusive Dock/Restaurant
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348623vb
+615 - 406-5553
Nashville Tennessee
4

get away for 7

  • 4 of 5
Very nice and unique. I was a great place for all us to be together. We would defiantly use it again. The only problem was trying to get a cab on Sunday morning.
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers
business
86 f.t 2.5 story Premier Houseboat on Exclusive Dock/Restaurant
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348623vb
+615 - 406-5553
Nashville Tennessee
NJ
1

RENTER BEWARE!!!! BOAT NOT AS ADVERTISED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • 1 of 5
We rented this property from 7/4-7/8/2013. The boat had been moved from its previously stated location, to an uncovered dock in the middle of nowhere at the marina. We were notified that the boat had been moved less than 1 hour before scheduled check in time. You could tell from the spider webs on the boat it had been there for a least a few days. We ended up looking at homemade houseboats and mud, instead of the lake, as stated. Because of all the rain we had, we could not use 50% of the boat because the roof on the deck is canvas. If the boat was in the slip it was advertised in, a covered slip, we could have used 100% of boat, not 50%. Its not our fault a bunch of strippers rented the boat previously, and the marina made the owner move the boat because the other slip owners were appalled by the strippers behavior. "Appalled" was The boat owners word, not ours.

Also, advertised was rental of a pontoon boat for $150 per day. When we call on Sunday to rent it, we were told sorry, its broken and in the shop. To rent a pontoon boot from the marina was $350, $200 more!! This totally ruined our Sunday plans.

I have tried numerous times to come to some kind of resolution with boat owner, but have not gotten a single response in 2 months. Do yourselves a favor and rent from ANYONE else!!!! So much for southern hospitality.
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This renter never called and was on boat most the time they were there with several of them fishing. I heard from this renter a week after they left requesting an astronomical refund due to not being able to rent pontoon. (Pontoon was never booked in advance so it was in for maint) I don't understand the comments on Mud as the dock has no mud it has rip-rap, as for old boats there are $1,000,000 boats in dock and $5000 dollar boats in dock, just like any dock. Boat is located on a private pier to where if there is a party it does not get shut down early to where everyone can stay as late as they want. I think being able to hang out on a 86 ft upscale house boat for $350 per day is extremely reasonable as that is what some of the pontoons rent for on this lake. There are new pictures being shot as there has been a fire place added to boat, etc.
business
86 f.t 2.5 story Premier Houseboat on Exclusive Dock/Restaurant
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348623vb
+615 - 406-5553
Nashville Tennessee
Hickory NC
4

OK but needs a little work

  • 4 of 5
Boat is nice with plenty of room, does however needs a little work in bathrooms, both have very loose toilet seats,kitchen nicely stocked but could use some steak knives and you need to throw away the frying pans and get new ones. Outside grill was a adventure in grilling,first of all propane tank was empty, called about it was told I would have to replace tank, first time ever in a rental were I was responsible for buying. Secondly only half if that many of the burners work, raging inferno on one side, cold on the other, bring a lighter the push button starter does not work. All of these would only take a minor time to upgrade.
Location is great, rented a both for the day and had lots of fun, view from boat was not the best, the whole time there right next to us a crew was dismantling a old houseboat, so every morning at 7:00 am we would be waked up by the sounds of foul language and cutting saws and hammers all day.
I know owner can not control the dock area, but such a nice boat could and should be located on a better site.
All in all the stay was nice,would we stay again, probably if s few repairs as stated above were taken care of, not trying to be rude on any of this just thought owner(Rusty) would like to hear on how to better the boat. Just remembered one more ice-maker in fridge needs to be thawed out.
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Repairs have been taken under advisement and addressed. Toilet seats tighten, etc.
Thanks
Rusty
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
BNA
Nearest Barpub
100 Metres
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Nearest Train
2 Miles
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Nearest Beach
2 Miles

Dock has a upscale restaurants, and a sports bar. The Ship Store and The Black Pearl. Please visit www.blackjackcove.com for more information about the marina.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Nashville House Boat Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring, summer, fall
Feb 9 2014 - Nov 19 2014
2 night minimum stay
$350
$1,900
$7,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$350
From
$350
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,925
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes Refund policy- we refund if We are able to re- lease for the dates you reserved.. If you cancel on short notice this is very difficult to do so the quickest notice you can give then that helps. We will also re schedule dates as long as there is appropriate notice.
Thanks
Rusty
People pay upon check in cashiers check or cash.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Nashville House Boat Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house boat
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Lakefront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • bathrooms (2)
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) sofa
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Full restaurant and sports bar
Email Owner Contact Me

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote